North Park / Gould / Walden KOA

53337 Highway 14

Walden, CO 80480

Reserve: 800-562-3596

Info: 970-723-4310

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Very clean with an awesome staff!
Jun 19, 2014
Wifi doesn't get out to the site. Owners are trying to push their home wifi. Sites are rustic and not kept up or level. At least our site.
Jun 17, 2014
Told that WIFI at site ... No. All the trees had to be cut down because of budworm but sites are weedy and un-kept.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
A great beautiful, quiet location! Nice, clean, new and beautifully maintained buildings and facilities, and great people!
Jun 09, 2014
Love it!
Jun 09, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our second year in a row visiting over Memorial Day and although the weather was not pleasant the staff was
May 27, 2014
we love it at gould!
May 27, 2014
The campground was okay but it happened to rain and rain and rain while we were there and happened to have a small river running through our site on Sunday morning so we decided to leave a day early because of that and all the mud.
May 27, 2014
Great campground. Very friendly staff.
Nov 07, 2013
Super hosts, great view, reasonable priced... took wife up after hunting to show the beautiful view and nice sites
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed here so we could hook out camper up to sewer and water. When we arrived we found out that they had shut off the water for the winter. The website should have told us that. We were still charged full price even though we didn't have full hook ups.
Oct 20, 2013
THE BEST
Oct 15, 2013
My son and grandson were with me for the elk hunt. Everyone enjoyed the stay. Nice campground, very good facilities. Just an all-around good place to stay. Thank you, John
Sep 24, 2013
THE BEST..........
Sep 23, 2013
It was a great stay my daughter and son in law had a new popup camper and it was the perfect spot to try it out.
Sep 21, 2013
Awsome people great location really nice facility
Sep 21, 2013
Very clean restrooms, courteous. Rustic surroundings.
Sep 13, 2013
WiFi poor & painfully slow! No local TV & no TV access. Maintenance of grounds lacking attention. Restrooms showers clean & tidy! Little or no mowing around sites. Lots of mud puddles! Nice people but apparent the work load weighing heavy on them. Very atypical rainfall for this area.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
A nice place. Bob and Linda do a nice job to ensure your stay is a good one.
Sep 03, 2013
great labor day weekend. The campground was full and nice to see a lot of people there.
Aug 29, 2013
Awesome. I've stayed at KOA's from Florida To California, and everywhere north and south in between. Some good, some not. This one is great, and is in a great location. The hosts are AWESOME. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
great place!
Aug 18, 2013
A remote KOA at the edge of a nat. forest, with good facilities considering its location 10-20 mi. from the nearest town of Walden, itself a remote farming community. The visitors appeared to be mostly ATV enthusiasts who are probably also hunters come season. Our only two facilities complaints were hard-to-use bathroom locks in a area where they didn't seem necessary, and hard-to-get Wi-Fi.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice folks, Pine beetle has given them a beating though. Could use some doggy stations so you don't have to carry the poop all the way back to the campsite. Wifi would be nice.
Aug 13, 2013
Fun as usual - have been there many times and hopefully will be back - health permitting.
Aug 12, 2013
Bob and Linda always take care of us. Even if they are full they always find away to get you in. It is beautiful in Gould and the end of August and September are the best times to go. love it there
Aug 10, 2013
First of all the campground looks like a field of weeds. Looks like it hasn't been tended to in years. I realize trees had to be cut down, but come on tree stumps everywhere to trip on. Owners were very unfriendly and did not make you feel welcomed at all. I don't agree with the extra fee per child either, nice hotels don't even charge that. In no hurry to return.
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean restrooms. Very helpful staff. It's a tragedy that the forests in the area have been devastated by the spruce and pine beetles. The camp ground is probably far less attractive than it once was before tree die off.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Little disappointed in the camp site. Tall grass around the picnic table. A semi truck wheel for a fire ring. Rusty water that came out of the faucet. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and well lit. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice facility, bathrooms and showers were always clean. The lack of trees due to the beetle requires you bring your own shade.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I thought that the campground was not maintained very well, everything seemed to be very overgrown. Trash receptacles were hard to find. And quite honestly I stayed there because your web site showed a picture of a moose in EVERY single photo and I was disappointed not to see a single one (not your fault really) just disappointing that you make it look like they are always there!
Jul 27, 2013
North Park is a relaxing, quiet place to visit. The facilities are very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 25, 2013
Not a handy location for traveling. Too bad they had to clear cut because of the pine beatle. I'm sure it used to be a pretty place. The old 40's RV sitting in the middle of the place made it look run down. The kitchen was a nice feature. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The beatle kill has taken its toll on the trees, but it's incredibly well situated in beautiful country - moose, beaver, ATV trails, lakes, mountains, etc. The owners are incredibly nice and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Bathroom/shower facilities were among the cleanest and best maintained we've ever seen. Well-stocked camp store. Hosts were very helpful. We had one of the more secluded water/electric sites and had lots of room in our campsite. Rate was very reasonable. This area of CO is isolated and a great place to escape the crowds for camping, hiking, biking, fishing and wildlife (moose) viewing.
Jul 18, 2013
The campground did not fit our RV. Sites were rought and not level. The camp ground is for smaller units.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Moose, hummingbirds and heavenly quiet!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.