North Park / Gould / Walden KOA

53337 Highway 14

Walden, CO 80480

Reserve: 800-562-3596

Info: 970-723-4310

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Bob was very helpful getting us checked in, he is working hard at making people feel welcomed, we were very happy and had a fun time.
Jul 17, 2014
I only stayed on night but it was very pleasent. The site they gave me was beautiful. I would come back again.
Jul 16, 2014
It is a very peaceful campground. The bathrooms are always very clean.
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent breakfast served on weekends. We loved the blueberry pancakes! Hummingbirds everywhere.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The managers are open, friendly and available. The sites are spacious and one can see how hard they have worked to preserve the character in the face of natural disaster!
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice host and staff. Very clean restrooms.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Beautiful setting and the cleanest bathrooms ever! Store was very well stocked and organized. Needs some mowing around campsites. Great stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay! Bob was most helpful patiently answering our questions about fishing Michigan Reservoir. Superb location. Deer inside the camp! Well stocked store!
Jun 23, 2014
Very clean with an awesome staff!
Jun 19, 2014
Wifi doesn't get out to the site. Owners are trying to push their home wifi. Sites are rustic and not kept up or level. At least our site.
Jun 17, 2014
Told that WIFI at site ... No. All the trees had to be cut down because of budworm but sites are weedy and un-kept.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
A great beautiful, quiet location! Nice, clean, new and beautifully maintained buildings and facilities, and great people!
Jun 09, 2014
Love it!
Jun 09, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our second year in a row visiting over Memorial Day and although the weather was not pleasant the staff was
May 27, 2014
we love it at gould!
May 27, 2014
The campground was okay but it happened to rain and rain and rain while we were there and happened to have a small river running through our site on Sunday morning so we decided to leave a day early because of that and all the mud.
May 27, 2014
Great campground. Very friendly staff.
Nov 07, 2013
Super hosts, great view, reasonable priced... took wife up after hunting to show the beautiful view and nice sites
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed here so we could hook out camper up to sewer and water. When we arrived we found out that they had shut off the water for the winter. The website should have told us that. We were still charged full price even though we didn't have full hook ups.
Oct 20, 2013
THE BEST
Oct 15, 2013
My son and grandson were with me for the elk hunt. Everyone enjoyed the stay. Nice campground, very good facilities. Just an all-around good place to stay. Thank you, John
Sep 24, 2013
THE BEST..........
Sep 23, 2013
It was a great stay my daughter and son in law had a new popup camper and it was the perfect spot to try it out.
Sep 21, 2013
Awsome people great location really nice facility
Sep 21, 2013
Very clean restrooms, courteous. Rustic surroundings.
Sep 13, 2013
WiFi poor & painfully slow! No local TV & no TV access. Maintenance of grounds lacking attention. Restrooms showers clean & tidy! Little or no mowing around sites. Lots of mud puddles! Nice people but apparent the work load weighing heavy on them. Very atypical rainfall for this area.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
A nice place. Bob and Linda do a nice job to ensure your stay is a good one.
Sep 03, 2013
great labor day weekend. The campground was full and nice to see a lot of people there.
Aug 29, 2013
Awesome. I've stayed at KOA's from Florida To California, and everywhere north and south in between. Some good, some not. This one is great, and is in a great location. The hosts are AWESOME. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
great place!
Aug 18, 2013
A remote KOA at the edge of a nat. forest, with good facilities considering its location 10-20 mi. from the nearest town of Walden, itself a remote farming community. The visitors appeared to be mostly ATV enthusiasts who are probably also hunters come season. Our only two facilities complaints were hard-to-use bathroom locks in a area where they didn't seem necessary, and hard-to-get Wi-Fi.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice folks, Pine beetle has given them a beating though. Could use some doggy stations so you don't have to carry the poop all the way back to the campsite. Wifi would be nice.
Aug 13, 2013
Fun as usual - have been there many times and hopefully will be back - health permitting.
Aug 12, 2013
Bob and Linda always take care of us. Even if they are full they always find away to get you in. It is beautiful in Gould and the end of August and September are the best times to go. love it there
Aug 10, 2013
First of all the campground looks like a field of weeds. Looks like it hasn't been tended to in years. I realize trees had to be cut down, but come on tree stumps everywhere to trip on. Owners were very unfriendly and did not make you feel welcomed at all. I don't agree with the extra fee per child either, nice hotels don't even charge that. In no hurry to return.
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean restrooms. Very helpful staff. It's a tragedy that the forests in the area have been devastated by the spruce and pine beetles. The camp ground is probably far less attractive than it once was before tree die off.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Little disappointed in the camp site. Tall grass around the picnic table. A semi truck wheel for a fire ring. Rusty water that came out of the faucet. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and well lit. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice facility, bathrooms and showers were always clean. The lack of trees due to the beetle requires you bring your own shade.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.