North Park / Gould / Walden KOA

53337 Highway 14

Walden, CO 80480

Reserve: 800-562-3596

Info: 970-723-4310

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Bacon and eggs anyone. Deepest KOA in the country I've been to yet and love it. Would visit again for sure.
Aug 02, 2013
The cabins we were assigned to had very unstable bunks. Those in the bunks felt every movement of the other. We looked in the windows of the other kabins had better looking setups and no one using them. Wondered why we were given the ones in poor condition?
Jul 21, 2013
Outstanding service We will return
Jul 15, 2013
It doesn't get any better.Bob and Linda are great people,Thanks
Jul 15, 2013
Kabin was clean and well maintained. Facilities were clean and the showers hot. Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Great hospitality. The facilities were extremely clean. Loved the stay. Thanks
Jul 08, 2013
Loved the Hummingbirds!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
My third time staying at this Koa. I was saddened by the damage to the beautiful trees. Much of the grounds surrounding the cabins have become run down and over grown with weeds.
Jul 01, 2013
Bob and his wife are great hosts. Everything was clean and tidy. Would recommend bigger trash cans in cabins and a yard light or two would be nice. Nice breakfast for a reasonable price on the weekends too. The store carries all essentials that anyone could really need also.
Jun 24, 2013
Bob & Linda are always great.
Jun 24, 2013
Great location. Close to fishing and hiking and state park. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay
Jun 19, 2013
The grounds were not mowed. As a result our dog broke out with a rash. We ended up getting bed bugs and ringworm from this KOA.
Jun 15, 2013
clean and comfortable, but laundry closed at 6 pm
Jun 10, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was nice and perfectly clean. Unfortunately the KOA is located in the beetle kill area and w/o any trees, it is awfully barren.
Oct 24, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
cabin was clean. bath and showers were also clean.
Sep 24, 2012
The owners of the KOA are always friendly and helpful, and they keep their campground SO clean and inviting. We've stayed there almost every year for the past 5 years...and will continue to keep going back!
Sep 17, 2012
very clean, safe, family friendly.
Sep 17, 2012
Location is tremendous. This KOA is very clean and well kept. The owners are very nice people. One of my favorite places. Los of wildlife and good trout fishing nearby.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
awesome
Sep 13, 2012
Only there one night. The internet worked very well and it was a clean establishment. I would advise the "owner" to avoid becoming to political in their conversation with patrons. At least wait a few minutes before diving in on that type of conversation.
Aug 29, 2012
beauty, wildlife, quiet, friendly, close to state park
Aug 28, 2012
IT HAS BEEN LONG TIME FROM STAY WITH THIS GUYS GREAT SEVICE IS GREATLY APPRECIATED
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Very beautiful surroundings. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2012
It was the perfect place to stay for the weekend. I was very happy with the service, the comfort, and cleanliness. Will visit again!
Aug 13, 2012
The staff at the site was very friendly. The campground was a clean and quiet place. The ammeneties were some of the cleanest we've experienced at a KOA property. Just what we were looking for. We look forward to staying at this location again in the near future.
Aug 13, 2012
Bob and Linda are the best Hosts and extra helpful. The campground has lots to do and to see in the surrounding area. The cabins have always been clean.
Aug 11, 2012
Had a great stay! Thanks for your service.
Jul 19, 2012
Jul 19, 2012
The camp kitchen was wonderful. We were able to cook inside, out of the rain. The scenery was spectacular and the proximity to State Forest State Park was perfect. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 16, 2012
Very clean
Jul 12, 2012
The staff is friendly & helpful. The grounds are very overgrown and not well maintained. Even tho trees are gone the weeds should be taken care of.
Jul 10, 2012
We had a great stay here - the first night we were in a tent and it rained like crazy so our hosts were able to get us into a cabin. The facility is very clean and well-maintained. The aspen are doing well but the beetle-kill resulted in most of the evergreens being cut down which is disappointing but the same situation all over the state.
Jul 09, 2012
Jun 24, 2012
Very nice and the humming birds are very good as always.
May 30, 2012
Only complaint I have is the door to cabin 6 was difficult to open and I had to pull hard with one hand while turning the key with the other hand to either lock or unlock it. also the door ought to be better sealed from the outside elements. Thank you!
May 29, 2012
I would have given a 5 star had we received the 20% discount for military upon check-in that was promised on your website. I did very appreciate it that there was an electric heater in the cabin; very cold and windy this particular weekend. And, so thankful we were able to be near the bathroom and kitchen facilities. Staff, friendly as always.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.