North Park / Gould / Walden KOA

53337 Highway 14

Walden, CO 80480

Reserve: 800-562-3596

Info: 970-723-4310

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
The people who run this are amazingly friendly and helpful! Some of our friends would love the rustic woodsy feel; but others want mowed grass and they would not be happy at this rustic retreat. The showers are very small (I'm 5'6" 130 lb) - Anybody slightly above average may have trouble with that. We, however, look forward to returning if the opportunity arises!
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 05, 2012
Very clean area and clean bathrooms. Only noticeable issue was with the lock on the bathroom doors. They work fine but are dated and they are difficult to open from inside with 1 hand.
Aug 02, 2012
We have stayed at this KOA every year for the past 12 years or more. Despite the landscape changes, due to pine beatles, it remains a beautiful place to stay. In addition, Bob and Linda keep the grounds and the bathrooms spotless. We truly appreciate knowing that no matter when we walk into the bathrooms, they will be clean, well lit and inviting. We will be back again next year.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
bob & linda are great host, they will help you with anything you need at no or low cost.
Jul 29, 2012
We had a wonderful time. There was lots of wildlife to see and the weater was great. Bob and Linda are great hosts.
Jul 25, 2012
This is a wonderful campground. I'm glad we stumbled upon it.
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 23, 2012
Jul 20, 2012
Short on ementies, big on wild life.
Jul 19, 2012
Jul 19, 2012
The camp kitchen was wonderful. We were able to cook inside, out of the rain. The scenery was spectacular and the proximity to State Forest State Park was perfect. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 16, 2012
Very clean
Jul 16, 2012
Great stay as usual.
Jul 16, 2012
Jul 14, 2012
We stayed 4 nights, very quiet campground, and large campsites. Friendly staff with a well stocked store for our convenience. Loved the fact we could ride our 4-wheelers from campsite to state forest/state park trails. We look forward to our next stay.
Jul 14, 2012
Very rustic. Needs some tiding up. Breath taking scenery. Needs pool. Could have friendlier help.
Jul 12, 2012
The staff is friendly & helpful. The grounds are very overgrown and not well maintained. Even tho trees are gone the weeds should be taken care of.
Jul 10, 2012
Jul 10, 2012
We had a great stay here - the first night we were in a tent and it rained like crazy so our hosts were able to get us into a cabin. The facility is very clean and well-maintained. The aspen are doing well but the beetle-kill resulted in most of the evergreens being cut down which is disappointing but the same situation all over the state.
Jul 09, 2012
Jul 08, 2012
we had a fantastic time! We will be back!!Thank you for all of your kindness! See you in October!
Jul 04, 2012
I love this place,, its clean beautiful and there room between the trailer spaces, the kids area could probably use some TLC mabye a toddler thing or two
Jun 26, 2012
Great place to ride dirt bikes! Clean facilities, quite, good people...
Jun 25, 2012
It's always a good stay. Bob & Linda are great!
Jun 25, 2012
A little stump removal and cleanup of the area landscape not trash would help. Love the area just needs some TLC.
Jun 24, 2012
lINDA & BOB ARE VERY ACCOMMODATING. WEATHER WAS JUST AWLFUL!!! GOOD PEOPLE
Jun 24, 2012
Jun 24, 2012
Very nice and the humming birds are very good as always.
Jun 16, 2012
The owners are very unfriendly. Other staff are great though.
Jun 11, 2012
No problems as usual.
Jun 09, 2012
This Campground is perfectly located in the Rocky Mountains to see moose, fish, hike, ride trails, or just relax. The facilities are clean and the people are very friendly. We will be back to camp here again.
Jun 04, 2012
No problems. Sure do miss the trees.
Jun 04, 2012
This is a very very nice location, I will be back for sure!
Jun 04, 2012
We saw a moose within a 1/4 mile of our campsite. The host was friendly and told us where to look for moose and where to hike.
Jun 02, 2012
the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
May 30, 2012
Only complaint I have is the door to cabin 6 was difficult to open and I had to pull hard with one hand while turning the key with the other hand to either lock or unlock it. also the door ought to be better sealed from the outside elements. Thank you!
May 29, 2012
The Walden KOA is always great!
May 29, 2012
I would have given a 5 star had we received the 20% discount for military upon check-in that was promised on your website. I did very appreciate it that there was an electric heater in the cabin; very cold and windy this particular weekend. And, so thankful we were able to be near the bathroom and kitchen facilities. Staff, friendly as always.
May 29, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.