North Park / Gould / Walden KOA

53337 Highway 14

Walden, CO 80480

Reserve: 800-562-3596

Info: 970-723-4310

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2013
Great stay, warm clean cabins terrific location and friendly service as well as conversation from the owners.
Nov 09, 2013
Clean, comfortable, friendly, thanks to host Bob and Linda
Nov 07, 2013
Super hosts, great view, reasonable priced... took wife up after hunting to show the beautiful view and nice sites
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed here so we could hook out camper up to sewer and water. When we arrived we found out that they had shut off the water for the winter. The website should have told us that. We were still charged full price even though we didn't have full hook ups.
Oct 20, 2013
THE BEST
Oct 15, 2013
My son and grandson were with me for the elk hunt. Everyone enjoyed the stay. Nice campground, very good facilities. Just an all-around good place to stay. Thank you, John
Oct 15, 2013
Great location, isolated with many attractions close but still far enough away to make you feel like you are truly on a vacation
Oct 11, 2013
Bathroom locks were cumbersome. Low light at night made it difficult to enter codes and lock on women's was broken.
Sep 26, 2013
This was perfect - couldn't be happier. We are thinking about making this a yearly event for us!
Sep 25, 2013
Owners,Bob & Linda, are wonderful and the camp facilities are always clean and run efficiently. We enjoy the cabins and have been there many times. The area is coming back from beetle kill trees and have more aspens.. Beautiful!
Sep 24, 2013
THE BEST..........
Sep 23, 2013
very clean amenities and very friendly service!
Sep 23, 2013
Great time, cabins clean, restroom clean
Sep 23, 2013
It was a great stay my daughter and son in law had a new popup camper and it was the perfect spot to try it out.
Sep 21, 2013
Awsome people great location really nice facility
Sep 21, 2013
Very clean restrooms, courteous. Rustic surroundings.
Sep 14, 2013
Weather was rainy all week but the hospitality was wonderful. I have been coming here just about yearly for over 20 years. Love this place, lots to do and see. KOA is clean with a loy of amentities.
Sep 13, 2013
WiFi poor & painfully slow! No local TV & no TV access. Maintenance of grounds lacking attention. Restrooms showers clean & tidy! Little or no mowing around sites. Lots of mud puddles! Nice people but apparent the work load weighing heavy on them. Very atypical rainfall for this area.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Der Platz ist sehr unaufgeräumt.
Sep 10, 2013
A nice place. Bob and Linda do a nice job to ensure your stay is a good one.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin. The campground is clean, the bathrooms are clean, we feel safe there, and are glad they let the dogs stay with us. Pancake breakfast was yummy and inexpensive, beats cooking over a Coleman and we got to socialize with others.
Sep 03, 2013
great labor day weekend. The campground was full and nice to see a lot of people there.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Awesome. I've stayed at KOA's from Florida To California, and everywhere north and south in between. Some good, some not. This one is great, and is in a great location. The hosts are AWESOME. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
great place!
Aug 26, 2013
Bob and Linda have always had a commitment to excellance attitude. This year we rented a cabin instead of taking our RV so were new to the process of staying in one. We took our TV, DVD player and portable frig. We needed 3 hookups but only had one recepticle. I went to the KOA store to buy an extention cord but none for sale. Linda went the exta mile and lent us a power strip and saved the day.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
A remote KOA at the edge of a nat. forest, with good facilities considering its location 10-20 mi. from the nearest town of Walden, itself a remote farming community. The visitors appeared to be mostly ATV enthusiasts who are probably also hunters come season. Our only two facilities complaints were hard-to-use bathroom locks in a area where they didn't seem necessary, and hard-to-get Wi-Fi.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This KOA is definitely rural, but it is extremely private and relaxing. Had a wonderful stay. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice folks, Pine beetle has given them a beating though. Could use some doggy stations so you don't have to carry the poop all the way back to the campsite. Wifi would be nice.
Aug 14, 2013
Bob and Linda keep the campgrounds completely clean and are wonderful hosts. My only wish is for softer mattresses and that they could leave the laundry facilities open 24 hours a day rather than just when the store is open.
Aug 14, 2013
We like staying at this KOA. Excellent staff and very caring about your needs. Facilities are always clean and well maintained. Great job!
Aug 13, 2013
This KOA is a stopover, not a destination. Also, the people who work there are confused. I called several times to try to upgrade to a cabin and they couldn't help me, and yet a walk-in was being given a cabin when I arrived. On the positive side, their bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Fun as usual - have been there many times and hopefully will be back - health permitting.
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean. Nice hosts. Only issue I saw was the pancake breakfast. The cook needs to let the helper do more than stand and hold plates. Only one order at a time was cooked, not allowing sufficient cooking times. Raw bacon was cooked less 2 minutes. Not safe by any standards. Otherwise a nice place to stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Bob and Linda always take care of us. Even if they are full they always find away to get you in. It is beautiful in Gould and the end of August and September are the best times to go. love it there
Aug 10, 2013
First of all the campground looks like a field of weeds. Looks like it hasn't been tended to in years. I realize trees had to be cut down, but come on tree stumps everywhere to trip on. Owners were very unfriendly and did not make you feel welcomed at all. I don't agree with the extra fee per child either, nice hotels don't even charge that. In no hurry to return.
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin we stayed is was very nice but that's where the nice stops. The campground itself is in very bad shape. Weeds everywhere on campsites, it's easy to see camp ground is not looked after. Owners were not friendly at all, trash was overflowing.
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean restrooms. Very helpful staff. It's a tragedy that the forests in the area have been devastated by the spruce and pine beetles. The camp ground is probably far less attractive than it once was before tree die off.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.