North Park / Gould / Walden KOA

53337 Highway 14

Walden, CO 80480

Reserve: 800-562-3596

Info: 970-723-4310

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
great place!
Aug 26, 2013
Bob and Linda have always had a commitment to excellance attitude. This year we rented a cabin instead of taking our RV so were new to the process of staying in one. We took our TV, DVD player and portable frig. We needed 3 hookups but only had one recepticle. I went to the KOA store to buy an extention cord but none for sale. Linda went the exta mile and lent us a power strip and saved the day.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
A remote KOA at the edge of a nat. forest, with good facilities considering its location 10-20 mi. from the nearest town of Walden, itself a remote farming community. The visitors appeared to be mostly ATV enthusiasts who are probably also hunters come season. Our only two facilities complaints were hard-to-use bathroom locks in a area where they didn't seem necessary, and hard-to-get Wi-Fi.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This KOA is definitely rural, but it is extremely private and relaxing. Had a wonderful stay. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice folks, Pine beetle has given them a beating though. Could use some doggy stations so you don't have to carry the poop all the way back to the campsite. Wifi would be nice.
Aug 14, 2013
Bob and Linda keep the campgrounds completely clean and are wonderful hosts. My only wish is for softer mattresses and that they could leave the laundry facilities open 24 hours a day rather than just when the store is open.
Aug 14, 2013
We like staying at this KOA. Excellent staff and very caring about your needs. Facilities are always clean and well maintained. Great job!
Aug 13, 2013
This KOA is a stopover, not a destination. Also, the people who work there are confused. I called several times to try to upgrade to a cabin and they couldn't help me, and yet a walk-in was being given a cabin when I arrived. On the positive side, their bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Fun as usual - have been there many times and hopefully will be back - health permitting.
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean. Nice hosts. Only issue I saw was the pancake breakfast. The cook needs to let the helper do more than stand and hold plates. Only one order at a time was cooked, not allowing sufficient cooking times. Raw bacon was cooked less 2 minutes. Not safe by any standards. Otherwise a nice place to stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Bob and Linda always take care of us. Even if they are full they always find away to get you in. It is beautiful in Gould and the end of August and September are the best times to go. love it there
Aug 10, 2013
First of all the campground looks like a field of weeds. Looks like it hasn't been tended to in years. I realize trees had to be cut down, but come on tree stumps everywhere to trip on. Owners were very unfriendly and did not make you feel welcomed at all. I don't agree with the extra fee per child either, nice hotels don't even charge that. In no hurry to return.
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin we stayed is was very nice but that's where the nice stops. The campground itself is in very bad shape. Weeds everywhere on campsites, it's easy to see camp ground is not looked after. Owners were not friendly at all, trash was overflowing.
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean restrooms. Very helpful staff. It's a tragedy that the forests in the area have been devastated by the spruce and pine beetles. The camp ground is probably far less attractive than it once was before tree die off.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Little disappointed in the camp site. Tall grass around the picnic table. A semi truck wheel for a fire ring. Rusty water that came out of the faucet. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and well lit. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Staff were friendly, bathroom was clean, also cabin. I would return.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice facility, bathrooms and showers were always clean. The lack of trees due to the beetle requires you bring your own shade.
Aug 05, 2013
A fun place to stay. The tent sites could use some grass and leveling. The breakfast in the AM was fantastic!
Aug 04, 2013
Bacon and eggs anyone. Deepest KOA in the country I've been to yet and love it. Would visit again for sure.
Aug 02, 2013
The cabins we were assigned to had very unstable bunks. Those in the bunks felt every movement of the other. We looked in the windows of the other kabins had better looking setups and no one using them. Wondered why we were given the ones in poor condition?
Jul 31, 2013
Sorry to see all of the pines that are gone from the pine beetle. Great customer service and clean restrooms.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I thought that the campground was not maintained very well, everything seemed to be very overgrown. Trash receptacles were hard to find. And quite honestly I stayed there because your web site showed a picture of a moose in EVERY single photo and I was disappointed not to see a single one (not your fault really) just disappointing that you make it look like they are always there!
Jul 29, 2013
The good : very clean bathrooms!! Pancakes at breakfast were very good. The not so good: Rude email response when I requested information stating they did not have time to respond to me. Poor website. Horrible sites, obviously not taken care of this season. Overgrown with weeds, animal holes, ragged tree stumps everywhere. Everything looked like the campground had been abandoned. Will not return.
Jul 27, 2013
North Park is a relaxing, quiet place to visit. The facilities are very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 25, 2013
Not a handy location for traveling. Too bad they had to clear cut because of the pine beatle. I'm sure it used to be a pretty place. The old 40's RV sitting in the middle of the place made it look run down. The kitchen was a nice feature. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The beatle kill has taken its toll on the trees, but it's incredibly well situated in beautiful country - moose, beaver, ATV trails, lakes, mountains, etc. The owners are incredibly nice and helpful.
Jul 23, 2013
Nice clean bathrooms. Property could stand a little cleaning up from being overgrown especially tent areas. Other than that, it's a nice place.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Outstanding service We will return
Jul 21, 2013
Bathroom/shower facilities were among the cleanest and best maintained we've ever seen. Well-stocked camp store. Hosts were very helpful. We had one of the more secluded water/electric sites and had lots of room in our campsite. Rate was very reasonable. This area of CO is isolated and a great place to escape the crowds for camping, hiking, biking, fishing and wildlife (moose) viewing.
Jul 18, 2013
The campground did not fit our RV. Sites were rought and not level. The camp ground is for smaller units.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Good KOA, lots of wildflowers and wildlife. Had a deer at our site the second night. Restrooms clean, and the host was responsive to any problems we had. Very quiet location most of the time. Will stay there if we are ever in the area again.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
It doesn't get any better.Bob and Linda are great people,Thanks
Jul 15, 2013
Kabin was clean and well maintained. Facilities were clean and the showers hot. Great place to stay.
Jul 13, 2013
Moose, hummingbirds and heavenly quiet!
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice hosts. The camp sites looked a little sloppy due to a lot of grass in the middle of them. Mowing an neat area around them could help. Great pancakes!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.