North Park / Gould / Walden KOA

53337 Highway 14

Walden, CO 80480

Reserve: 800-562-3596

Info: 970-723-4310

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2013
This was perfect - couldn't be happier. We are thinking about making this a yearly event for us!
Sep 25, 2013
Owners,Bob & Linda, are wonderful and the camp facilities are always clean and run efficiently. We enjoy the cabins and have been there many times. The area is coming back from beetle kill trees and have more aspens.. Beautiful!
Sep 24, 2013
THE BEST..........
Sep 23, 2013
very clean amenities and very friendly service!
Sep 23, 2013
Great time, cabins clean, restroom clean
Sep 23, 2013
It was a great stay my daughter and son in law had a new popup camper and it was the perfect spot to try it out.
Sep 21, 2013
Awsome people great location really nice facility
Sep 21, 2013
Very clean restrooms, courteous. Rustic surroundings.
Sep 14, 2013
Weather was rainy all week but the hospitality was wonderful. I have been coming here just about yearly for over 20 years. Love this place, lots to do and see. KOA is clean with a loy of amentities.
Sep 13, 2013
WiFi poor & painfully slow! No local TV & no TV access. Maintenance of grounds lacking attention. Restrooms showers clean & tidy! Little or no mowing around sites. Lots of mud puddles! Nice people but apparent the work load weighing heavy on them. Very atypical rainfall for this area.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Der Platz ist sehr unaufgeräumt.
Sep 10, 2013
A nice place. Bob and Linda do a nice job to ensure your stay is a good one.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin. The campground is clean, the bathrooms are clean, we feel safe there, and are glad they let the dogs stay with us. Pancake breakfast was yummy and inexpensive, beats cooking over a Coleman and we got to socialize with others.
Sep 03, 2013
great labor day weekend. The campground was full and nice to see a lot of people there.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Awesome. I've stayed at KOA's from Florida To California, and everywhere north and south in between. Some good, some not. This one is great, and is in a great location. The hosts are AWESOME. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
great place!
Aug 26, 2013
Bob and Linda have always had a commitment to excellance attitude. This year we rented a cabin instead of taking our RV so were new to the process of staying in one. We took our TV, DVD player and portable frig. We needed 3 hookups but only had one recepticle. I went to the KOA store to buy an extention cord but none for sale. Linda went the exta mile and lent us a power strip and saved the day.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
A remote KOA at the edge of a nat. forest, with good facilities considering its location 10-20 mi. from the nearest town of Walden, itself a remote farming community. The visitors appeared to be mostly ATV enthusiasts who are probably also hunters come season. Our only two facilities complaints were hard-to-use bathroom locks in a area where they didn't seem necessary, and hard-to-get Wi-Fi.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This KOA is definitely rural, but it is extremely private and relaxing. Had a wonderful stay. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice folks, Pine beetle has given them a beating though. Could use some doggy stations so you don't have to carry the poop all the way back to the campsite. Wifi would be nice.
Aug 14, 2013
Bob and Linda keep the campgrounds completely clean and are wonderful hosts. My only wish is for softer mattresses and that they could leave the laundry facilities open 24 hours a day rather than just when the store is open.
Aug 14, 2013
We like staying at this KOA. Excellent staff and very caring about your needs. Facilities are always clean and well maintained. Great job!
Aug 13, 2013
This KOA is a stopover, not a destination. Also, the people who work there are confused. I called several times to try to upgrade to a cabin and they couldn't help me, and yet a walk-in was being given a cabin when I arrived. On the positive side, their bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Fun as usual - have been there many times and hopefully will be back - health permitting.
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean. Nice hosts. Only issue I saw was the pancake breakfast. The cook needs to let the helper do more than stand and hold plates. Only one order at a time was cooked, not allowing sufficient cooking times. Raw bacon was cooked less 2 minutes. Not safe by any standards. Otherwise a nice place to stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Bob and Linda always take care of us. Even if they are full they always find away to get you in. It is beautiful in Gould and the end of August and September are the best times to go. love it there
Aug 10, 2013
First of all the campground looks like a field of weeds. Looks like it hasn't been tended to in years. I realize trees had to be cut down, but come on tree stumps everywhere to trip on. Owners were very unfriendly and did not make you feel welcomed at all. I don't agree with the extra fee per child either, nice hotels don't even charge that. In no hurry to return.
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin we stayed is was very nice but that's where the nice stops. The campground itself is in very bad shape. Weeds everywhere on campsites, it's easy to see camp ground is not looked after. Owners were not friendly at all, trash was overflowing.
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean restrooms. Very helpful staff. It's a tragedy that the forests in the area have been devastated by the spruce and pine beetles. The camp ground is probably far less attractive than it once was before tree die off.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Little disappointed in the camp site. Tall grass around the picnic table. A semi truck wheel for a fire ring. Rusty water that came out of the faucet. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and well lit. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Staff were friendly, bathroom was clean, also cabin. I would return.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice facility, bathrooms and showers were always clean. The lack of trees due to the beetle requires you bring your own shade.
Aug 05, 2013
A fun place to stay. The tent sites could use some grass and leveling. The breakfast in the AM was fantastic!
Aug 04, 2013
Bacon and eggs anyone. Deepest KOA in the country I've been to yet and love it. Would visit again for sure.
Aug 02, 2013
The cabins we were assigned to had very unstable bunks. Those in the bunks felt every movement of the other. We looked in the windows of the other kabins had better looking setups and no one using them. Wondered why we were given the ones in poor condition?
Jul 31, 2013
Sorry to see all of the pines that are gone from the pine beetle. Great customer service and clean restrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.