Niagara Falls KOA

8625 Lundy's Lane

Niagara Falls, ON L2H 1H5 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-6478

Info: 905-356-2267

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Liked the three pools. We go was too unreliable for transportation. Did not like the trains going throug T 6AM
Jul 28, 2015
We had a lot of fun, there were lots of activities for kids. The price was a bit high for a tent site that did not have shade or a grate over the fire pit. The kamping kitchen and restrooms and pools were fabulous.
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful campground, clean, less than 6 km from the falls. I would go back there.
Jul 28, 2015
great location, very nice workers .
Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, plenty for kids to do, near everything, friendly staff. Cons: Quiet time after ten not enforced, partiers played music up to around 12pm, kids couldn't sleep, mentioned to staff, went over 2 different times, still same this is why low rating.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I have to say your camping is one of the nice camping I have visit. GREAT for family, well equip and really clean. BUT I have stay in your camping for 2 night and was not able to sleep because of people making so much noise. I came back at 2am in the morning and at still fire everywhere, people was signing, etc... nobody from your staff was there to ask them to go quiet.
Jul 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The tent village campsites are very spacious and will easily fit a screen tent plus a 12 person tent. It was very easy to catch the WeGo bus that will take you to all the main attractions.
Jul 24, 2015
Very welcoming staff and clean facility. Back by the tent sites it was incredibly buggy.
Jul 24, 2015
Great service! Everything was very clean! We had a great time there, best camping yet!!!!!!! Thanks to everytone :)
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Campsite flooded behind us and bus system was very unreliable. The shallow pool was strange. Enjoyed the camping kitchen and found it very useful. I would suggest maybe organizing your own shuttle to the falls.
Jul 22, 2015
Only suggestion - spray for mosquitos....they were unbarable!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
My daughter described camping with you as "Awesome!!!!!!!!!!" Can't give you better praise.
Jul 20, 2015
Great facilities however the explanation of sites, etc. was not very thorough - we would have preferred another site but we weren't aware that many of the other sites had power, etc. (we tented) until we walked about the grounds ourselves and saw what was there. Other than this, the facility is truly a place we will visit again (with a plan).
Jul 20, 2015
The sights are stacked on top of each other and the second night it rained and water from the road came into our tent. That being said the staff was great!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
to many bit bugs
Jul 16, 2015
Very small campgrounds, we were placed right next to other visitors while the rest of the row (10 or so neighboring campsites) were unbooked. Neighbors were very noisy until very late in the night (past silent hours) and the train passed very early the next morning (railway right next to the campground, no sound barrier whatsoever), which all together made a horrible sleep and experience.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
The bathrooms were extremely clean. The best I've ever seen for any campground. Great facilities and service. A lifeguard at the pools would be nice. Being able to have a camp fire throughout the night would have also been better. Had this particular KOA been in a more natural and a less urban of a setting, I would have rated it at a 4.5 stars. However, being close to the falls is also a plus.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The staff at KOA were very friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean and the amenities were great, especially for the kids. One recommendation I would make would be to have more staff available to work in the restaurant when necessary. We came in to eat (a table of 10) and even though no one else was in there, the woman working seemed overwhelmed and it took quite a while to get our food.
Jul 13, 2015
Good, friendly, kid friendly
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
To overpriced and then to be charged an extra 8.00 per child, per night is highway robbery. Will not be back for this reason.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay with young children! Pools and playgrounds are great and cater to children of different ages.loved that Koa has a children's wading pool. Clean bathrooms and kamping kitchen is a great convenience. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
My girlfriend and I went for a shower at 900am. There was no hot water left. I understand they have 4 60 gal water heaters. They cannot keep up with demand. I suggest putting an instant hot water system in place that will better support your hot water needs.
Jul 12, 2015
Kids had a great time jumping and swimming.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean. Lots of stuff for the kids. The wego bus stop in front is great.
Jul 11, 2015
This was our first time camping anywhere, with our three young kids, and we loved it..would definitely come back and tell other family and friends about it..thank you for an enjoyable experience
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We love it here!
Jul 08, 2015
The only issues were waiting a very long time to checkout in the store When trying to buy a few items and the Sunday pancake breakfast. It didn't look too busy so we tried twice to pay, but the woman working the register discouraged (to put it mildly) us from paying both times. It appeared as thought her and another woman just really didn't want to deal with it. Other than that everything was grea
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent KOA, it has everything you can imagine and then some. Will defenetily come back again.
Jul 08, 2015
My only complaint would be that you advertise wifi but we were unable to get at our site.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful park with lots for the kids to do. Sadly, we had to leave early as our baby fell ill and was hospitalized - we were reimbursed for the days that we could not stay, but did not expect that at all. We truly appreciate that. We would definitely recommend your park to our family and friends. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay and loved how clean everything was!
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and kind. My whole family enjoyed every moment when we stayed there and love to come back very soon!!
Jul 02, 2015
The poor weather we experienced was completely out of the campgrounds's control, however, they could have a 'rainy day' activities plan that makes up for all of the cancelled ones.
Jun 29, 2015
It rained for one day. And I do not fault you for that, the site does not seem to have very good drainage. roads became flooded and sites extremely soggy. I was fortunate to have a good site, but others in my group did not. We did enjoy the activities throughout the day for the family. And the indoor pool was a hit on a rainy day.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff where very friendly. Lots of fun things to do for young ones as well as the adults. Campground patrols at night help to keep everyone in line. Facilities where very clean. Only 10 min from downtown attractions. Staff even asked if we where ok during a rain storm as we where tent camping and they also offered assistance to help move out tent to higher ground. Would recommend this camp
Jun 26, 2015
Great tent site! Would stay there again.
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great stay at the Niagara Falls KOA! Our tent campsite was great, the facilities were clean, and the staff were very friendly--especially Cassidy at the registration office/store. We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 25, 2015
Lots of mosquitos and close to a train so lots of noise. Other than that really good area for the kids if you have some.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay. The camp sites are nice. A beautiful are. The bath and shower areas are top notch. We thank KOA for yet another great camping trip.
Jun 22, 2015
Great weekend. Will be back again for sure. So much for my kids to do. The only small problem we were in a tent site at the back of the park and the were lots of mosiqtoes. I picked up spray for the kids. Candles and raid rings. Problem fixed. Will return. C u again.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.