Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Great site
Jul 10, 2015
The place was wonderful! All grass sites, great wildlife, and hot showers- that's all I need!
Jul 08, 2015
The bathrooms we exteremly neat and so was the rest of the campground. Very reasonably priced items in the office.
Jul 08, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Island KOA. The campground is very well kept, we were impressed with the cleanliness and the amenities available for use, including the K-9 playground. Thank you! Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Great place and close to the falls. Amusement park next door, gocart and pizza shop on other side. Staff was friendly when we first arrived there was no picnic table after a quick phone call a table was delivered in 10 minutes. Very pleased with our stay!!
Jul 07, 2015
Some of the amenities expected were not provided this year. We were expecting a grill, a patio set & to be allowed to set up a tent on site for the family members that the camper could not accommodate.. I think it needs more bathroom facilities including handicap facilities. Grounds are well kept & the campground is in a convenient area to many attractions.
Jul 06, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA four times previous to this and never had a problem. This time was different. Some of the staff were unfriendly. Treated my children poorly. The bathrooms were filthy, I was there four nights and saw the bathrooms cleaned once. This is one of the most expensive campgrounds I have ever stayed at and with that you would think it would be well maintained.
Jul 06, 2015
Numerous amenities to keep our young family active and happy. Staff were helpful and accommodating! Our next camping trip will include a KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a very good 4 days and the kids had lots of fun. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Super busy for the holiday so it seemed difficult for staff to keep up on the rest rooms/shower area. Other than that, wonderful stay!
Jul 06, 2015
We will be back next year!!!
Jul 06, 2015
It was the worst! my wife and me had to sleep in car the whole weekend, that freeway you could of told me before my money was excepted. could not believe you dont care about the Racist a few down where i stayed Skin heads for sure and they were even advertising with there confederate flag, how could you not noticed really. My spot was so small i couldnt fit my car.
Jul 06, 2015
We had some other plans and were stuck up with those and hence we reached at camp ground at 1.30am. The counter was closed but we there was a notice that we were assigned a XXX campground. But when we went to the spot, it was already occupied. We tried to call the customer care but no-body responded. We were stuck up for the night and so we had to change our plans and go back home at 2.30am :(
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay .we were celebrating our anniversary & it was amazing... Ty
Jul 06, 2015
Great service and maintenance. Staff was always friendly, kind and helpful. The lots were spacious and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very good
Jul 03, 2015
Our stay was nice. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly! Our only complaint was that our tent site was extremely small for our tent. I had called before hand and requested a site that was large enough for our 8 person tent. We got the same site that a two person tent would have fit perfectly. Overall we were very please though.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful campground and has accommodations for all guests
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place. Seems well run and the amenities are kept up nicely. The tent sites are a little small and parking-lot like. The prices are too high compared to other options.
Jun 26, 2015
My family had a GREAT time at NIAGARA FALLS?GRAND ISLAND/ N.Y. KOA The grounds were well maintained and grassy and the facilities were clean. (what more could you want!)
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly service and atmosphere, very nice bathroom/shower facilities. Great stay all around!
Jun 24, 2015
The tent sites were a little tricky to find a night. But the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 23, 2015
We really appreciated the level of cleanliness of the grounds and especially the bathrooms!!! The staff was sweet and helpful. We'll be back!
Jun 23, 2015
We love going to KOA! Every campground we visit has been wonderful. The family activities were great, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
It was nice to have showers available. Nice to be able to arrive after dark. We may come again to spend a few days to visit the falls more thoroughly instead of just passing through. Thanks...
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very muddy
Jun 19, 2015
It was great. We had everything that we needed right there. I will stay there again next time we go to Niagara Falls.
Jun 17, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever seen. The location could not have been better either, just a short walk to the bus station to get to Niagara Falls park.
Jun 13, 2015
All but 1 employee was wonderful. The girl that checked us in just wasn't very "happy" or helpful. Campground was a little too open for "camping" and wet grounds all trip.
Jun 08, 2015
Camp site was very clean, the people were friendly and my son loved the fun cycle and water slides!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Besides just being a great location and the ground were well maintained, we showed up right at closing time and the staff actually unlocked the door so we could register inside. Additionally the bathrooms were separated into half's. So when they were cleaning one half the other half was open
Jun 03, 2015
This is a great campground close to the falls and clean bath houses.
Jun 01, 2015
Very quiet. Pool wasn't open (May 16th), which I guess is normal! Very friendly woman with allergies ran the place and offered her personal cell number up in case there were any problems at night.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Best campground for us so far, smooth check in and out process. Clean, and best of all hot water is available at no extra charge for showers. Fire wood seem expensive at like $7 for a small bundle, but other than that everything was grat. Will definitely be looking for KOA campgrounds for future trips.
May 26, 2015
Thanks so much! We loved it!
May 25, 2015
amazing place and amazing staff.. I stayed for couple of times and I never had a problem ..
May 19, 2015
This is our second time staying at this location and we love it! Only disappointment was the pool wasn't open, but that's understandable!
May 17, 2015
Our group really enjoyed the campground. The facilities were very clean. The staff was courteous and very helpful!
May 11, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
The staff was incredibly helpful. The amenities were fantastic! Warning: Tent campsites were extremely close together and our family suffered through campfire and cigarette smoke and talking by the campers next to us until 3 AM.
Oct 26, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful! I will definitely be back and I will tell my friends and family. Thanks for a peaceful, enjoyable time!
Sep 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.