Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay great campground, great pools. Clean bathrooms. The only issue I had is the staff seemed to be cleaning the bathrooms between 8:30 and 9am, the time which we wanted to shower.
Aug 09, 2016
When I reserved my site on line I was charged 43 dollars. When I arrived to begin my camping stay I was charged 49 dollars for each of the remaining two nights.I did not question it then but thought later maybe I was overcharged.
Aug 09, 2016
Been to this KOA many times we love it
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The only problem is the camp sites were really close to each other. Our camp ground had a tree in the middle of it so we were basically in the camp ground next to us which wasn't fun. But the camp ground was clean and the bathrooms were really nice. Close to the falls that it only took 10 mins to get there but far enough away that we didn't have to deal with all the craziness
Aug 08, 2016
Got a great site in a shady spot near the restrooms, as I requested, on very short notice. Safe and clean. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2016
An amazing campground with lots of things for the kids to do with extremely clean and well kept bathrooms and showers! We will Definently come back! Thank you for the great memories!
Aug 07, 2016
Great place very friendly and excellent location(:
Aug 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay..everything is so convenient.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The tent sites were really small and not really very "outdoorsy" in their feel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Impressed on how clean it was.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great stay. The group tenting area was huge and the pool and restrooms were excellent! Staff was also very helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
OMG! What a surprise! My kids had so much fun they had to interest visiting the falls.... all the want to do is ride bikes, go to the pool and relax...lol The folks at the front desk were amazing! Very knowledgeable, kind, and sweet! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2016
On the way to a funeral in Buffalo New York we had decided to make a mini vacation out of it as we are from Michigan and Buffalo if so close to the Falls. KOA allowed that vacation to be awesome and more! Beautiful campground and facilities. I'm sure I looked funny in the bathrooms curling my hair and putting makeup on but the facilities allowed it and we enjoyed things after the sad day!! TY
Aug 02, 2016
First KOA experience - it was awesome! Easy check-in, quiet campsite, and close to Niagara Falls, which was all we needed!
Aug 01, 2016
As a tent camper with small children the bathrooms were disgusting. Constantly over flowing with feces. The floors were constantly wet and slippery. I know you have no control over what guest do, but when pool is full or cabins and tents, make that back bathroom a priority. Made phone calls, spoke with employees and it was not thier job or they would look into it.
Aug 01, 2016
This site had the dirtiest bathrooms and showers, the sites were so close together and there were dogs running around without leashes and pooping right in front of us where we were eating would never ever go back.
Aug 01, 2016
Dangerous pits they were not filled in from former fire pits.
Aug 01, 2016
It was a nice experience. the restrooms and bath area are really clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, possibility to arrive late were appreciated.
Jul 31, 2016
Staff helped us with our tour arrangements. Didn't tell us how wet we were going to get and dress accordingly. Nice pool, good store, all the basics. If you drive, don't forget you have to pay a toll every time you come back to the island.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Well maintained, friendly staff
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean, great service, and amazing place
Jul 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the campground. It was a group of boy scouts tent camping at group site 1. The site was very spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. They picked up the trash at the site and delivered fire wood. The fire wood was a little pricey but comparable for the area. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2016
I prefer camping at state parks to KOA's. For the very reason that campsites are way to close together! I felt as if I had no privacy. This KOA obviously wants to make money, as they recently moved their tent camping posts even closer together! The bathroom and showers were clean but not kept up with emptying the garbage. The pool floor was spongy in some areas, which was just weird!
Jul 26, 2016
Smaller tent sites, many near a drop off. Stayed for 2 nights and bathrooms had the same trash in them during our visit. Pool was clean and it was nice to be close to the area attractions.
Jul 26, 2016
everything is good about my stay, except the pool hours are not accommodating. open earlier and close later.
Jul 25, 2016
The desk was very helpful, including leading each camperRV to the correct site in a golf cart. The facilities were very well cared for.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great except you should not make rules and not make people follow them. And bathrooms are also to far away for people with tents
Jul 25, 2016
We were so disappointed with the facility that we did not stay. Instead we drove home, even though we did not get there until 2 am.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Campsite was small. On a hill. Camping in a tent u gave me no place to cook (had a fire pit but no grill). By 6 am it was very loud
Jul 20, 2016
We (two adults) had a blast! We even went down the water slide and jumped on the jump pad! I was really impressed with the kindness of the staff and amenities offered by this campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Virginia was very helpful over the phone when I first spoke to her. Myself and my boyfriend would be traveling very late into the area but they were still able to accommodate us without making the reservation. The next morning we were in-and-out in seconds. We only needed a tent site with no hook-ups but the area was clean and ready when we got there. Thanks again for making our trip so easy!
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was clean. And it was worth the money spent to stay there.
Jul 16, 2016
Tent spots could use some shade. Great facilities. Worst thing is proximity to route 190 and the road noise. Staff was very friendly
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time. The area was clean and the people were friendly. I would definitely come again.
Jul 15, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed at this KOA. Our family loves it, clean restroom, great pool, And of course the banana bikes. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Fast and courteous service at check in. Clean facilities and easy access to Niagara Falls and the Rainbow Bridge into Canada. If you want to save money on the activities in Niagara Falls but also want a nice and comfortable place to camp, pick this location. I know if we come again this is where we will be staying.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyable!
Jul 11, 2016
Tenting is expensive.....
Jul 09, 2016
Overall very good. Only disappointments were the upkeep of the bathrooms, ran out of toilet paper in both men's and women's on more than one occasion. Also could have been cleaned more often. The general store ran out of some very basic items. Staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful, very clean bathrooms! Beautiful pool areas the kids love it there! We all do!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
It was very awesome very friendly would definitely stay there again thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals