Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Could use some more shade.
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT experience, this is our first time at a KOA and we'll definitely come again. The campsite was clean and had fun things to do, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome campground, all employees were helpful and gave us great advice on tours!
Jul 19, 2015
Perfect location for exploring both the Niagara and Buffalo areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pools and heated shower facilities.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The sites were too close to each other no privacy at all. The bathrooms were nice and clean but hot.
Jul 16, 2015
Stay was excellent. Only wish pool would've been open later than 8pm.
Jul 14, 2015
We have not been camping in a decade. KoA and the staff at this location made camping easy and fun. While there is lots to do in the area we found ourselves busy with soing things at the campground. We are already looking into another stay this summer
Jul 14, 2015
This campground is very nice staff very helpful. Sites ate clean and kept up well. Very close to Falls. The only thing I wish they would do is keep the pool up longer 8 pm seems little early for me.
Jul 14, 2015
Great Place !!! , Thanks !!!
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff reasonable rates quiet very clean
Jul 13, 2015
Overall it's a great campground. My son loved the pools, and jump pad. It is very family friendly! My only complaint would be that the sites are a bit narrow. So if you have the 6 people allowed it is a bit tight. The workers are very friendly. The bathrooms are clean, and the campground is well maintained. You may want to consider putting mulch around the jump pad because it gets very muddy.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was nice. We had a great time. I just wish you had breakfast available everyday.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent!!! Plenty to do for kids. All kinds of stuff! Little amusement park next door. Stay here for sure and goto Canada side period for the falls.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Great site
Jul 10, 2015
The place was wonderful! All grass sites, great wildlife, and hot showers- that's all I need!
Jul 08, 2015
The bathrooms we exteremly neat and so was the rest of the campground. Very reasonably priced items in the office.
Jul 08, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Island KOA. The campground is very well kept, we were impressed with the cleanliness and the amenities available for use, including the K-9 playground. Thank you! Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Great place and close to the falls. Amusement park next door, gocart and pizza shop on other side. Staff was friendly when we first arrived there was no picnic table after a quick phone call a table was delivered in 10 minutes. Very pleased with our stay!!
Jul 07, 2015
Some of the amenities expected were not provided this year. We were expecting a grill, a patio set & to be allowed to set up a tent on site for the family members that the camper could not accommodate.. I think it needs more bathroom facilities including handicap facilities. Grounds are well kept & the campground is in a convenient area to many attractions.
Jul 06, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA four times previous to this and never had a problem. This time was different. Some of the staff were unfriendly. Treated my children poorly. The bathrooms were filthy, I was there four nights and saw the bathrooms cleaned once. This is one of the most expensive campgrounds I have ever stayed at and with that you would think it would be well maintained.
Jul 06, 2015
Numerous amenities to keep our young family active and happy. Staff were helpful and accommodating! Our next camping trip will include a KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a very good 4 days and the kids had lots of fun. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Super busy for the holiday so it seemed difficult for staff to keep up on the rest rooms/shower area. Other than that, wonderful stay!
Jul 06, 2015
We will be back next year!!!
Jul 06, 2015
It was the worst! my wife and me had to sleep in car the whole weekend, that freeway you could of told me before my money was excepted. could not believe you dont care about the Racist a few down where i stayed Skin heads for sure and they were even advertising with there confederate flag, how could you not noticed really. My spot was so small i couldnt fit my car.
Jul 06, 2015
We had some other plans and were stuck up with those and hence we reached at camp ground at 1.30am. The counter was closed but we there was a notice that we were assigned a XXX campground. But when we went to the spot, it was already occupied. We tried to call the customer care but no-body responded. We were stuck up for the night and so we had to change our plans and go back home at 2.30am :(
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay .we were celebrating our anniversary & it was amazing... Ty
Jul 06, 2015
Great service and maintenance. Staff was always friendly, kind and helpful. The lots were spacious and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2015
NA
Jul 05, 2015
Very good
Jul 03, 2015
Our stay was nice. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly! Our only complaint was that our tent site was extremely small for our tent. I had called before hand and requested a site that was large enough for our 8 person tent. We got the same site that a two person tent would have fit perfectly. Overall we were very please though.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful campground and has accommodations for all guests
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place. Seems well run and the amenities are kept up nicely. The tent sites are a little small and parking-lot like. The prices are too high compared to other options.
Jun 26, 2015
My family had a GREAT time at NIAGARA FALLS?GRAND ISLAND/ N.Y. KOA The grounds were well maintained and grassy and the facilities were clean. (what more could you want!)
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly service and atmosphere, very nice bathroom/shower facilities. Great stay all around!
Jun 24, 2015
The tent sites were a little tricky to find a night. But the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 23, 2015
We really appreciated the level of cleanliness of the grounds and especially the bathrooms!!! The staff was sweet and helpful. We'll be back!
Jun 23, 2015
We love going to KOA! Every campground we visit has been wonderful. The family activities were great, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
It was nice to have showers available. Nice to be able to arrive after dark. We may come again to spend a few days to visit the falls more thoroughly instead of just passing through. Thanks...
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very muddy
Jun 19, 2015
It was great. We had everything that we needed right there. I will stay there again next time we go to Niagara Falls.
Jun 17, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever seen. The location could not have been better either, just a short walk to the bus station to get to Niagara Falls park.
Jun 13, 2015
All but 1 employee was wonderful. The girl that checked us in just wasn't very "happy" or helpful. Campground was a little too open for "camping" and wet grounds all trip.
Jun 08, 2015
Camp site was very clean, the people were friendly and my son loved the fun cycle and water slides!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.