Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and very accommodating! I would definitely recommend KOA!
Aug 10, 2013
Our tent site was just feet away from an expressway as well as a roller coaster ride. Very noisy until 10 pm. Also MANY mosquitoes at our site. Will not stay again.
Aug 10, 2013
Wonderful, helpful staff. Plenty of activities. Facility is well-maintained and the kids and I enjoyed it thoroughly.
Aug 09, 2013
Very peaceful and very clean, as usual.
Aug 08, 2013
The grounds and camp sites were well maintained and the bathroom was clean. The tent sites are kind of close together, but our neighbors were not noisy, so it was fine. Lots of highway noise though.
Aug 08, 2013
great place to stay with kids and staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2013
Way too noisy from the traffic on the highway. Did not get any sleep.
Aug 07, 2013
Needs more bathrooms otherwise it was a great place to stay and will be returning
Aug 07, 2013
We loved the heated outdoor pool, jumpy pillow, fishing pond and our tent site! Great value for the price. All this within close proximity to Niagara Falls, shopping and grocery store! Wonderful memories at the KOA!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time thank you. This was my 1st time but my wife often go there some 20 years ago. I told a 'Jennifer' that my wife is handicapped that's why she gave us #59...that's great. I needed a hand putting up our gazebo but one of your service guys on golf cart didn't get back to us. Then on our last night somebody turned off the power around 11pm so we couldn't charge our cellphones.
Aug 06, 2013
-small campsite -clean washrooms -kids loved pool with slide and jumping pillow -garbages overflowing -friendly people -very helpful staff, great staff
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place. Like the pool.
Aug 04, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Very nice camping with lots of activities for the kids. Friendly staff who was very helpful in giving us local info. We would stay here again for our next trip to that area.
Jul 30, 2013
Kind, helpful staff, fun activities for the kids. Could have used a bit more shade.
Jul 29, 2013
we can not say enough good things about this KOA!!!!! We were treated so well! The grounds were very nice the showers were amazing and the people there were above and beyond!!! We will deffinately be back and will recomend this KOA to all our friends!!! Thank you all!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Some groups a little loud at night. Other than that, it's a great spot close to major tourist attractions.
Jul 27, 2013
Nice facility, as usual in KOA's quite noisy from highway traffic. Met some nice fellow campers who we saw at another stop. Good showers and activities.
Jul 26, 2013
camp site had puddles through entire stay. No covered / lighted kiosk counter (only a small open shelf) which was what I had paid extra for. Kids enjoyed paddleboats and banana biking
Jul 24, 2013
We had a nice time at this KOA. The staff was helpful, the grounds were nice, and the pools were fun. Our only complaint would be the playground was in desperate need of repair and the pools open on the later side
Jul 22, 2013
Great customer service, very helpful staff....we will recommend this camp site to our friends and family back in Canada.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We rented a deluxe tent site, which should have had a covered & lighted kitchen counter, but it was just a counter with no cover or lights. The site was overall good, except after it rained our first night, then 50% of the site was under water for the rest of our stay. The only other complaint would be that the stakes for the tent were hard to put in due to rocks under the ground. Staff was A+
Jul 21, 2013
Everything was great except for the fact that the website indicated there was a basketball hoop and there wasn't. I brought a basketball because I was looking forward to playing with my son, but of course this didn't happen. If it were not for this issue I would have rated 5 stars.
Jul 20, 2013
The pools and trampoline were great. Bathrooms were clean with roomy showers. The location is excellent. We loved the patio site with the lighted kiosk. The wireless connection was very poor. The firewood was overpriced and lousy. The rules said no outside wood could be brought. It had to be "local". However the wood was from Machias, NY, which is not as local as the wood we could have brought.
Jul 20, 2013
Remarks to Niagara Falls KOA : 1. Internet is not reliable and when you have it its extremely slow so you can barely check your e mail. 2. Tent sites have no shade at all. 3. Garbage disposal place is only 1 for a huge area. We had to walk 200 yards 3-4 times a day. Staff is polite. Cleanlines are standard. Swimming pool is clean but there is no any shade.
Jul 19, 2013
Terrific staff. Great location to Falls and Buffalo. Non-electric sites are small and pricey.
Jul 19, 2013
I made a mistake and left my poles for our tent at home. After trying to get replacements at Gander Mountain I called the office to see about a cabin. They let me borrow a tent for the night. They were great to us.
Jul 18, 2013
My family and my sisters family camped together this year and we had the best time ever. We will be back next year.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Clean showers and restrooms. Easy to find. Great staff and facilities.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time we use to stay there 5 years ago and it was run rotten so we went to Lewiston we will be back here very friendly and helpful staff especially Ginny the best one yet
Jul 15, 2013
We had a very nice stay this past weekend. Nice staff, nice campground, and nice facilities. Will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 15, 2013
AWESOME, great place to meet the world. Nice grounds, clean well built bathrooms and showers. Will be going back for third visit and many more. Rock on Niagara Falls koa!!!!!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Great location, close to the falls, Tim Horton's, Ice Cream parlor, free internet, good store on-site.
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff, fun amenities, an amazing train to the amusement park next door -- not to mention the view of the fireworks! My husband and I were even able to put up our tent in a quiet, green section of camp for peace and privacy. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We found the staff very helpfull and friendly. The jumping pillow was a smash with my 8 year old. The grounds and facilities were very clean and well maintained. The pool with the water slide was a lot of fun. Thank- You KOA Sam & Nash
Jul 09, 2013
pools need alot of work,kids playing at bottom of waterslides very dangerious, no adult supervision,liners need work. rest of campground recommended.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Our family LOVES staying with this KOA and all of them that we have been to in our 15 years of KOA staying all over the states and in Canada!! We recommend KOA to EVERYONE when they talk of camping! You guys are AWESOME!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING OUR STAY WONDERFUL!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.