Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Kids had a blast! Their favorites were the pool with the water slide and the banana bikes. The jump pad had a hole in it, so we didn't get to try that. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
The pool was great after a long day of sightseeing! The pancake breakfast also made an easy start to the day!! Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I loved it and the staff were amazing. We just used it for 2 nights but did not spend much time at the camp this time as we mainly booked it so we can spend less on staying and go shopping. However , we did go there before twice and the cabins were clean and the washrooms (most important) always clean.
Aug 17, 2015
good location, but not the best koa i've been to. the noisy rollercoaster next door started running early! the pool didn't open on time and one of the slides was out of order. my kids were also looking forward to the bounce pad and that was also out of order. overall, not terrible, but also not great either.
Aug 16, 2015
Neat place. Fun activities and accomadations
Aug 15, 2015
I enjoyed this Koa however I had asked to have the VKR added to my acct (I prepaid) after being explained what it was and the lady Never did it! We had planned on camping KOA several times in near future however w/out discount and (at least at this KOA)the WiFi did Not work. I do not appreciate pyng $70 for a tent site that dsnt have all included amenities. It is a nice place though.
Aug 14, 2015
The campground was in a great location and the staff was helpful. My only complaint was the overwhelming number of bees in the area making cooking and cleaning a hassle at times.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
My kids had a blast, plenty of fun things for them to do without even leaving the campground. They are already looking forward to camping there again!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Two night stay very pleasant. Everyone helpful! Will recommend or stay again 😀
Aug 10, 2015
People were friendly, they were always checking the grounds. The showers and restrooms that I used were clean and in good repair. If I go to the falls again I'll stay here again.
Aug 09, 2015
Good campground, the pool was very nice. We found it very expensive and the layout of the full service sites where you have to disconnect and park behind you trailer is very inconvenient especially for 1 night only and it leaves the individual site small and you feel like you are right on top of your neighbour. For the cost, would probably avoid in the future. Playground needs upgrade!
Aug 06, 2015
We really liked our campsite 16. The structure with a roof was great for cooking in the rain. Staff were helpful and friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool with slide. I would like to see more grass if possible. Bathrooms are clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean and nice big sites
Aug 05, 2015
It was awesome.. very clean...wish camping store had more to offer....was out of ice. Had to go into town for a few things! Pool was definitely not heated.. lol We will be coming back in september!
Aug 04, 2015
All the amenities we ever needed for an enjoyable stay. Coupled with having Martin's Fantasy Island our stay was awesome.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice campground easy to get to Niagara Falls. Only down side was the $1.00 bridge charge ever time went returned to the campground over the bridge. Campground kept clean. Loved how they came around to grab trash from sites. I'd put the trash out and it was gone quickly didn't even notice them picking it up.
Aug 03, 2015
I must say, this camping experience was TOP NOTCH! I drove with my 15 and twenty year old sons from South Carolina up to Niagara for a crazy boys' weekend getaway! The campground was clean and well cared for. Plenty of activities for families (and pets), and most importantly....CLEAN and NICE BATHROOMS and SHOWERS!!! Kudos! Patio tent spot 90 is a must! We will return!
Aug 03, 2015
Helpful staff, great location, and nice place to camp!
Aug 03, 2015
A lot of people on staff to help with anything you may want. The facilities were kept clean. Activities for the kids. People were friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Very convenient for travel to Niagara Falls. Very pleased with the individualized programs and events offered.
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds and restroom facilities were clean. It's located close to eateries and the Falls (~6miles). We will definitely stay again next time we visit.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
You did a great job for us. We enjoyed our stay. Look forward to coming again.
Jul 31, 2015
This campsite would be great if you have kids and a dog (we're just a couple). We didn't actually use any of the facilities except the toilets, we were only staying there because it was the cheapest place near the falls but it looked like all the families were enjoying it.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice area, well maintained campground. We arrived at a very late hour, but it was easy to find our campsite and set up. The pancake breakfast Saturday morning was well worth the $5.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice and family friendly. Facilities were nice and clean. Laundry facility was great! Overall we had a great experience here!!
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great time. Very nice and relaxing. It was the first time we took our kids camping. My only disappointment was that the back bathhouse by the pool, with the water slides wasn't cleaned at all on Monday the 27th. There was no toilet paper in all of the stalls and poop all over the toilet in another.
Jul 27, 2015
It was very nice. However toilets in bathroom didn't work well and very limited space to open and close doors.
Jul 27, 2015
the best service by the employees the minut you arived,clean,nice and friendly place to go
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing customer service upon check in The camp site and washroom facilities were clean We are definitely coming back great first impression!
Jul 27, 2015
Loved it
Jul 26, 2015
Only thing I thought would be good is another bathroom. A large campground such as Niagara Falls Grand Island KOA really needs another bathroom. We really liked our site,90. Weather was great. The far pool on top of the hill was really nice. My wife and kids really liked the ice cream social. Very convenient to Niagara Falls. Local grocery store very close. Recommend McMahons for breakfast.
Jul 26, 2015
It was wonderful. The staff was incredible, they carried our firewood to our site and returned my lost phone! And the water slides made my kids dreams come true.
Jul 23, 2015
Great campground. Very nice staff. No complaints at all!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Could use some more shade.
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT experience, this is our first time at a KOA and we'll definitely come again. The campsite was clean and had fun things to do, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome campground, all employees were helpful and gave us great advice on tours!
Jul 19, 2015
Perfect location for exploring both the Niagara and Buffalo areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pools and heated shower facilities.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The sites were too close to each other no privacy at all. The bathrooms were nice and clean but hot.
Jul 16, 2015
Stay was excellent. Only wish pool would've been open later than 8pm.
Jul 14, 2015
We have not been camping in a decade. KoA and the staff at this location made camping easy and fun. While there is lots to do in the area we found ourselves busy with soing things at the campground. We are already looking into another stay this summer
Jul 14, 2015
This campground is very nice staff very helpful. Sites ate clean and kept up well. Very close to Falls. The only thing I wish they would do is keep the pool up longer 8 pm seems little early for me.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps