Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The environment was clean and peaceful with very friendly and courteous staff and securities on duty at all times which made myself and family felt safe at all times. There were lots of activities at the site to keep one entertained without having to leave the camp site. We even forget the eggs for our Sunday breakfast and was able to make that complete by walking into the convenience store.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a tent lot. It was nice and shady in the evening when we came back from site seeing and getting married.
Jun 20, 2016
Only negative is, do they have to clean the bathrooms so early? It was closed at 9:30AM.
Jun 20, 2016
Thanks for the team of KOA Niagra Fall/Grand Island for such a clean and relaxing camp ground
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly camp ground. Nice amenities and lots to do. Pools are very clean and restrooms and showers are very nice. Actually got a membership. Highly recommend.
Jun 11, 2016
very nice clean KOA. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom/shower rooms. Very nicely maintained and in good working order
Jun 07, 2016
This was our first experience with a KOA campground and my expectations were met and exceeded! The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean and accommodating. Will return in the future for another great vacation!
Jun 07, 2016
We came from Chicago and loved out stay
Jun 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean property
Jun 03, 2016
Very Clean environment Very courteous staff members Family Friendly
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Tent pads with no electric were a little cramped. Way to close to the other pads for my liking.
May 31, 2016
Very helpful & friendly staff just wish the campsites were a little bigger & more private
May 25, 2016
May 11, 2016
Camp clean, Staff polite,felt safe for kids, cenerally located to many attractions, early season weather was fair, overall very enjoyable.
May 08, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly which is important after a seven hour drive! The Kampground is very close to Niagra Falls and I certainly recommend it to anyone visiting the falls or to people just passing through.
Apr 28, 2016
The staff was great and the property was very well maintained. We were there at a very slow time so it was great. Fur me, the camp sites were way too close together and had no privacy. Also, the ground backed up to an amusement park that is probably very loud when operating. I would stay here again at a slow time, but never during peak season.
Apr 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2015
The weather happened to be cold and miserable during our stay. It would have been nice if the communal area had been open for use during meals.
Oct 13, 2015
it's a great site close to niagara falls and shopping area
Oct 12, 2015
Amazing campground and amazing staff! The water, electric, and cooking station at the tent site made our night a lot easier. The bathrooms were really nice and immaculate. Definitely an amazing KOA!
Oct 09, 2015
Great stay staff knows what to do. Friendly. Showers good. Trash picked up.
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time. Nice facilities. Loved the water slide at the pool. Everyone there was friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean restrooms, well groomed camp. Everything we expect from KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, just what we expect from a koa.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
From the moment we walked into the office to register we could tell this was going to be a very nice day. The folks in the office were wonderful and very helpful. The campground is beautiful and the facilities were very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
My experience with the female manager, I didn't get her name. I stayed at my cousins site with my tent several times this summer. Now all of a sudden, she tells me I cant. Im there with a family of 5 and a tent, food, kids, family waiting, and she just says " Its not allowed" WTF? Ive stayed at my cousins lot with a tent several times. I almost went home, but I stayed for the kids. I wont be back.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean bathrooms were nice, everything was well taken care of
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
As always, KOA means a clean campground and very helpful staff. It is for that reason that I enjoy KOA. I always know what to expect.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
The campground has plenty of family friendly activities. The spot where we camped was great, close to trees and felt somewhat private. The pools are nice and our daughter loved the jump mat. The location is perfect, only a short drive to Niagara Falls.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean. Fun place
Sep 08, 2015
neighbors were very loud all nights long. needs better traffic signs. my site didn't have to much privacy. otherwise people who work there were very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
The kids enjoy the place especially the soroundings.
Sep 08, 2015
There is barely any shade at this campground. The map online makes it look A LOT bigger than it is. The sites are right up on each other with no privacy. The pools are VERY small. The wood is $7.50 a bundle and ours was so wet it wouldn't burn. The bathrooms were nice and clean. I would not stay here again though due to small tent sites. VERY SMALL.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant. Family oriented place. We rented a tent site and it was clean. You have your own fire ring and picnic table. The space from one site to another wasn't that big but we didn't mind. Everybody respected quiet time. The staff was accommodating and friendly. They even delivered firewood to us as late as 9pm! Will definitely do KOA again!
Sep 08, 2015
It's was wonderful. The environment, the amenities, the site, the staff. All very pleasant and welcoming!
Sep 08, 2015
This was second time I went and it was the worst experience.my first experience was great,but the second time was a bad one .I was told to turn down my music coming from my car which was low so I did and by the way it was only 6pm so I talk with respect to the manager about it .do you she called the sheriff on and when they came to my site it was a joke to them and did not understand why she call.
Sep 08, 2015
Creat location, super clean and charming cru members. Thank you very much.
Sep 07, 2015
Great staff & campground, lots to do, neat, clean, close to Niagara Falls!
Sep 07, 2015
Great campground. Well maintained and clean. The only downside would be the apple trees that dropped fruit which was rotting amd attracting bees. Also, some sites had little shade. Great overall and we would return.
Sep 07, 2015
Luckily we had shade, except we were beside a pear tree with rotten fruit and lots of bees!Not a good thing with small children. Small sites. Good size wood for our money. Great picking up garbage. Washrooms were clean.
Sep 07, 2015
We stayed in a tent site. Ours was spacious and located near the restrooms, pool and jumping pillow. This was great since we were camping with little ones. Bathrooms were clean, staff friendly. Drawbacks- our site was under an apple tree, had to clear all the apples off the ground before setting up tents and had to dodge falling apples all weekend. There were a lot of bees around due to the apples
Sep 07, 2015
Good to stay... but no thrilling exp like camping in jungle..
Sep 06, 2015
The only couple of things I didn't like were the tent sites were small and too close together and the highway traffic noise otherwise everything was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals