Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Our stay was nice. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly! Our only complaint was that our tent site was extremely small for our tent. I had called before hand and requested a site that was large enough for our 8 person tent. We got the same site that a two person tent would have fit perfectly. Overall we were very please though.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful campground and has accommodations for all guests
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place. Seems well run and the amenities are kept up nicely. The tent sites are a little small and parking-lot like. The prices are too high compared to other options.
Jun 26, 2015
My family had a GREAT time at NIAGARA FALLS?GRAND ISLAND/ N.Y. KOA The grounds were well maintained and grassy and the facilities were clean. (what more could you want!)
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly service and atmosphere, very nice bathroom/shower facilities. Great stay all around!
Jun 24, 2015
The tent sites were a little tricky to find a night. But the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 23, 2015
We really appreciated the level of cleanliness of the grounds and especially the bathrooms!!! The staff was sweet and helpful. We'll be back!
Jun 23, 2015
We love going to KOA! Every campground we visit has been wonderful. The family activities were great, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
It was nice to have showers available. Nice to be able to arrive after dark. We may come again to spend a few days to visit the falls more thoroughly instead of just passing through. Thanks...
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very muddy
Jun 19, 2015
It was great. We had everything that we needed right there. I will stay there again next time we go to Niagara Falls.
Jun 17, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever seen. The location could not have been better either, just a short walk to the bus station to get to Niagara Falls park.
Jun 13, 2015
All but 1 employee was wonderful. The girl that checked us in just wasn't very "happy" or helpful. Campground was a little too open for "camping" and wet grounds all trip.
Jun 08, 2015
Camp site was very clean, the people were friendly and my son loved the fun cycle and water slides!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Besides just being a great location and the ground were well maintained, we showed up right at closing time and the staff actually unlocked the door so we could register inside. Additionally the bathrooms were separated into half's. So when they were cleaning one half the other half was open
Jun 03, 2015
This is a great campground close to the falls and clean bath houses.
Jun 01, 2015
Very quiet. Pool wasn't open (May 16th), which I guess is normal! Very friendly woman with allergies ran the place and offered her personal cell number up in case there were any problems at night.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Best campground for us so far, smooth check in and out process. Clean, and best of all hot water is available at no extra charge for showers. Fire wood seem expensive at like $7 for a small bundle, but other than that everything was grat. Will definitely be looking for KOA campgrounds for future trips.
May 26, 2015
Thanks so much! We loved it!
May 25, 2015
amazing place and amazing staff.. I stayed for couple of times and I never had a problem ..
May 19, 2015
This is our second time staying at this location and we love it! Only disappointment was the pool wasn't open, but that's understandable!
May 17, 2015
Our group really enjoyed the campground. The facilities were very clean. The staff was courteous and very helpful!
May 11, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
The staff was incredibly helpful. The amenities were fantastic! Warning: Tent campsites were extremely close together and our family suffered through campfire and cigarette smoke and talking by the campers next to us until 3 AM.
Oct 26, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful! I will definitely be back and I will tell my friends and family. Thanks for a peaceful, enjoyable time!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great stay here for one night, friendly staff, clean facilities and a easy access to Niagara Falls. Heated bathrooms were a godsend after an unseasonably cool night!
Sep 14, 2014
We happened upon this KOA when we arrived at Niagara a day early. We wish we would have spent our entire Niagara trip here. The camping and staff was wonderful. So convenient to the falls. The price was fabulous!
Sep 08, 2014
We had a tent camping spot on lot #56 and we found it to be a nice big site and it met our needs just great! The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. We found the restrooms very clean and well stocked with supplies as well as proper temperature controlled. The store was well stocked with lots of things a camper needs and would be looking for. Fresh brewed coffee was available too.
Sep 07, 2014
Pros-It was a very nice campsite, very clean and spacious. Surprisingly not crowded during Labor Day weekend. And not very far from nigara falls. Cons- quite hours were not enforced, kids up late screaming and making a lot of noise, man in the cabin next to us playing a game on his iPad very loud every morning at 7am for at least two hours, and bathrooms/showers cleaned at very inconvenient time
Sep 05, 2014
Great place,the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
everyone was very courteous and helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
This was our family's first camping trip. We had the best time!!! It couldn't have gone any better even with a rain storm our first night.
Sep 02, 2014
The service was helpful and friendly. The store was well-stocked. Plenty of activities. The bathrooms were hands down the cleanest and nicest I've ever experienced while camping. Quiet hours were enforced. Perfect location btwn the Falls and Buffalo. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because there is very little privacy at any of the tent sites.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great weekend at Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA. Friendly staff, well laid out campsites, clean restrooms, and quiet. Would have appreciated more tree cover and extended office hours, but overall it was great!
Sep 02, 2014
Great place for kids,pleanty for them to do and near by attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept and clean.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Overall it was fine, but tent sites are very small. Website said there was only one spot left for that night - but the place was a ghost town.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We had a great time! Lots of things to do!! But do not like price of wood!!! Just saying!!
Aug 25, 2014
Great place for family.
Aug 23, 2014
Kids had fun
Aug 20, 2014
very nice staff, very careful, smiling and helpful BUT location is very noisy as all the Koa camps.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.