Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Place very clean but EXTREMELY noisy being right next to I190. I was in a tent and put next to "train depot" with BRIGHT lights shining on tent ALL NIGHT LONG. No reason to put me there. Staff said would have moved if I said something on Wed but WOULD NOT help. Many other sites they could have put me. No sleep at all!!! And NO DISCOUNT!!!!!!!!!! Did call corporate about this location.
Sep 26, 2016
The Ladies at the office desk were amazing. Not just for me but all I witnessed them interact with.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The campground was well maintained. However, mowing the grass on a Friday in the off season while campers are arriving and setting up isn't the best timing. Also, closing the restrooms between 8am and 11am for cleaning is not the best timing since that is a busy time for use. Most campgrounds usually close them midday when usage is lowest.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
One of the employees locked me in the bathroom because of a power outage not checking to see if anyone was in the restroom before padlocking the door...so I was stranded in the dark scared to death locked in the restroom ....when I reported the incident all the employee did was say I'm sooo sorry ....did not offer anything to try to compensate for me being locked and scared to death in the batheoo
Sep 09, 2016
Whoever is in the office is condescending and not understanding or customer service friendly at all. Very disappointed with that. Site itself was decent.
Sep 08, 2016
Only campground that did NOT require you to pay for 3 days (long weekend). Booked online requesting power. That request did not make it through to the office. Actual site was in a section that was dead as they were in the process of upgrading the electrical. Easily fixed by the office.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great stay as always. Bathrooms clean even with all the people traffic.
Sep 07, 2016
it was great
Sep 07, 2016
I stopped for an overnight stay on my way to Pennsylvania. It was easy to find, well laid out and the tent area was nice and flat for my tent. Had a very quiet night of sleep. Stopped by the falls before heading out. Only about 10 min drive. I wish I had more time to explore. I will stop here again in the future..
Sep 07, 2016
Was a clean & friendly campground looking forward to visiting it again next year.
Sep 06, 2016
We were on Site 16 which was a nice site for tent camping. Park was clean, people were very friendly, bath house was clean. Discount tickets to the amusement park next door were great. Only thing we didn't like was the noise from the go-karts next door to the camp ground. Other than that we would recommend this place to anyone!
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff,cleanest campground
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground but wood and store items are expensive.
Sep 05, 2016
It is clean, cozy, quiet and affordable.
Sep 05, 2016
Absolutely great staff and the place is clean all the facilities are ready to use all the time highly recommended for campers
Sep 05, 2016
Nice outing with family.
Sep 05, 2016
The first night was great. Staff is friendly, approachable and work hard. However... the second night was a disaster; here's why: Not 10 feet from our sleeping heads, at 1:30 AM a small group of noisy tenters used their car's lights, failed to turn off their engines, repeatedly drove back and forth to??? This went on for at least a half hour. A second camp was set up at 3AM! Keep late campers out.
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Close to Niagara and the grocery store. Pool was a fun time and bathrooms were pretty well kept
Sep 04, 2016
Wonderful!
Sep 04, 2016
The staff were so awesome they just make you feel at home
Sep 03, 2016
I was very pleased with the overall operation of this campground.If I would have any comment it would be that I would like to see more trees.
Aug 31, 2016
The grounds were great, people were friendly. Just a suggestion, asking people with kids if they want to be closer to restsooms. Down hill so hard to watch mine while riding her bike on going to play.
Aug 31, 2016
In the past when we have not been able to spend the night, we would go to the KOA and for 5each, be able to enjoy the facilities. This year when we went, we were told that this was not longer the case because they were too busy. As I did not want to disappoint my three kids after our hour car ride, I rented cheapest site for $54 dollars, used pool for 3-4 hours then left a camp at most 1/4 full.
Aug 30, 2016
Great location. Staff were exceptionally helpful and nice!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great stay as always! The pancake breakfast is always great and the staff of the campground is very helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
No complaints here. Just pretty much spent the night. It was nice to know staff their check on campers. Came to sight and asked if we needed anything.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful staff, good facilities. Location was close to Niagara falls, but I tend to prefer KOAs in the middle of nowhere or in a state park, so the off-the-road near the businesses for me was the only downside . Seems perfect for families with lots for kids to do. The electricity went out on our last morning so no lights/hot showers, but there were people there trying to fix it ASAP. Many thanks
Aug 29, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff, plenty of amenities! Great for families.
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was great, bathrooms were clean! My kids loved the activities and amenities! Close to the falls! We had a great stay! Thank you KOA!!!
Aug 29, 2016
very clean, green areas great amenites for family, great socials. very nice place
Aug 25, 2016
It was nice to get away and so close to home, but for a small tent sight we had, it was a little pricey. The activities that they offered, u still had to pay for them. I think if we pay all that money to camp there it should all be included.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice campground. The site's are a little small but not to bad. Campground is close to nearby attractions.
Aug 23, 2016
Lots of great activities, great location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very well-kept.
Aug 23, 2016
One of the best KOAS I have stayed in...very clean and well maintained will be visiting again next year.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is not only located near some great activities, but it is clean, roomy, and the workers are very accommodating. Love this place! Will likely come again in the near future.
Aug 23, 2016
This campsite was perfect for what we needed. It was clean and the staff was so friendly. We are considering staying at KOA's in other states for road trips from now on.
Aug 22, 2016
Love this KOA, super friendly staff. Fantastic facilities and plenty of stuff to do with the whole family. This was our second visit and the kids already want to go back.
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great with the exception that we paid for a water/electric site and it didn't have water.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had never camped at a KOA site until this trip, and we are so glad we did! We were getting in real late so it was nice and convenient for the staff to leave the late arrival brochure with our campsite marked.
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was very kind, and helpful with information about getting around the city. Our requests were fulfilled, that we greatly appreciated. The facilities were clean though during cleaning times were closed longer than expected and though the had two sides of facilities we still had to wait 30 min to shower. The pool and kid activities were great, it was nice to see families enjoying them.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is very nice and clean. All facilities are easily accessible from anywhere in the park. Staying with 3 young children, this was extremely important. We spent majority of our time at the falls, but my kids did get to use the pools, jump pad, and bikes. They really enjoyed themselves. I loved how quiet and calm the campground is. We will for sure be back in the future.
Aug 15, 2016
After 13 straight days of camping (and 20 years of camping experience), I can honestly say this is the worst campground I have ever stayed at. There is no privacy, the bathrooms are too far to access at night, and it's very loud.
Aug 15, 2016
camp ground was very clean and organized. we were impressed that they have someone driving around the camp ground monitoring everything. the only reason why I'm giving it a low score is due to the location of our site. we had our pop-up camper and our spot was on a hill and it was hard to level our camper and we were concerned that we may tip or slide down the hill. other than that we were pleased
Aug 13, 2016
It was very clean and nice accommodations. Tent cam ping for us was out in the open and it was hot. As well, we were quite a ways to a bathroom.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals