Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583


2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
The weather happened to be cold and miserable during our stay. It would have been nice if the communal area had been open for use during meals.
Oct 13, 2015
it's a great site close to niagara falls and shopping area
Oct 12, 2015
Amazing campground and amazing staff! The water, electric, and cooking station at the tent site made our night a lot easier. The bathrooms were really nice and immaculate. Definitely an amazing KOA!
Oct 09, 2015
Great stay staff knows what to do. Friendly. Showers good. Trash picked up.
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time. Nice facilities. Loved the water slide at the pool. Everyone there was friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean restrooms, well groomed camp. Everything we expect from KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, just what we expect from a koa.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
From the moment we walked into the office to register we could tell this was going to be a very nice day. The folks in the office were wonderful and very helpful. The campground is beautiful and the facilities were very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
My experience with the female manager, I didn't get her name. I stayed at my cousins site with my tent several times this summer. Now all of a sudden, she tells me I cant. Im there with a family of 5 and a tent, food, kids, family waiting, and she just says " Its not allowed" WTF? Ive stayed at my cousins lot with a tent several times. I almost went home, but I stayed for the kids. I wont be back.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean bathrooms were nice, everything was well taken care of
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
As always, KOA means a clean campground and very helpful staff. It is for that reason that I enjoy KOA. I always know what to expect.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
The campground has plenty of family friendly activities. The spot where we camped was great, close to trees and felt somewhat private. The pools are nice and our daughter loved the jump mat. The location is perfect, only a short drive to Niagara Falls.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean. Fun place
Sep 08, 2015
neighbors were very loud all nights long. needs better traffic signs. my site didn't have to much privacy. otherwise people who work there were very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
The kids enjoy the place especially the soroundings.
Sep 08, 2015
There is barely any shade at this campground. The map online makes it look A LOT bigger than it is. The sites are right up on each other with no privacy. The pools are VERY small. The wood is $7.50 a bundle and ours was so wet it wouldn't burn. The bathrooms were nice and clean. I would not stay here again though due to small tent sites. VERY SMALL.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant. Family oriented place. We rented a tent site and it was clean. You have your own fire ring and picnic table. The space from one site to another wasn't that big but we didn't mind. Everybody respected quiet time. The staff was accommodating and friendly. They even delivered firewood to us as late as 9pm! Will definitely do KOA again!
Sep 08, 2015
It's was wonderful. The environment, the amenities, the site, the staff. All very pleasant and welcoming!
Sep 08, 2015
This was second time I went and it was the worst first experience was great,but the second time was a bad one .I was told to turn down my music coming from my car which was low so I did and by the way it was only 6pm so I talk with respect to the manager about it .do you she called the sheriff on and when they came to my site it was a joke to them and did not understand why she call.
Sep 08, 2015
Creat location, super clean and charming cru members. Thank you very much.
Sep 07, 2015
Great staff & campground, lots to do, neat, clean, close to Niagara Falls!
Sep 07, 2015
Great campground. Well maintained and clean. The only downside would be the apple trees that dropped fruit which was rotting amd attracting bees. Also, some sites had little shade. Great overall and we would return.
Sep 07, 2015
Luckily we had shade, except we were beside a pear tree with rotten fruit and lots of bees!Not a good thing with small children. Small sites. Good size wood for our money. Great picking up garbage. Washrooms were clean.
Sep 07, 2015
We stayed in a tent site. Ours was spacious and located near the restrooms, pool and jumping pillow. This was great since we were camping with little ones. Bathrooms were clean, staff friendly. Drawbacks- our site was under an apple tree, had to clear all the apples off the ground before setting up tents and had to dodge falling apples all weekend. There were a lot of bees around due to the apples
Sep 07, 2015
Good to stay... but no thrilling exp like camping in jungle..
Sep 06, 2015
The only couple of things I didn't like were the tent sites were small and too close together and the highway traffic noise otherwise everything was great!
Sep 06, 2015
Alot of the grass was dead, WiFi was pretty spotty even though the place was basically empty.other than that tollerable
Sep 05, 2015
very nice campground. well layed out and clean.
Sep 03, 2015
They were very accommodating when we needed to switch our reservation around and the staff was lovely. They helped us plan our trip to the falls. Excellent campsite.
Sep 01, 2015
We stayed on a deluxe Tent site with a patio. The site was clean, large and level. Staff was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the amenities! We would def stay at a KOA in the future!
Aug 31, 2015
Nice people, comfortable stay with clean facilities. Camp sites packed very close together, so you are very aware of neighbours although more than half camp lots remained empty. Overall a good stay and the kids enjoyed it.
Aug 31, 2015
Good. Showers could be cleaner
Aug 31, 2015
The people next to us played loud music until 1am and started again at 7am. We're here to sleep!!!
Aug 30, 2015
This campground was great. Very well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Roomy tent site with plenty of shade as requested. Facilities well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
The jumping platform and a waterslide were both broken but we still paid full price to camp when these were draws to you. our campsite was tiny because it had a hill down to a creek so more than half of it was not usable space. Our tent was practically at the road...not safe with a one year old. I have also never had to pay for a one year old anywhere else we have stayed but was billed here.
Aug 24, 2015
Very popular KOA with a number of great activities and direct access to the amusement park next door. Staff were very friendly as usual. Sites are cozy. Perhaps think of upgrading if you need extra room.
Aug 24, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before and knew nothing about them. Since my friend and I are older, our stay wasn't worth the price we paid to camp since we didn't utilize the playground or pool and the campsites were on top of each other. Thanks for a nice stay overall though; I wouldn't recommend this for most people who are used to tent camping, but I will to my family members who have children.
Aug 23, 2015
This was my first camping experience in ~20 years...prior to that, I camped often...The staff of this KOA were very friendly and helpful all around! Everyone was always willing and able to accommodate. The campground is well maintained and clean. It's located close to Niagara Falls (~10-12 minute drive) and flanked by family friendly attractions on both sides. Thank you for a memorable trip!
Aug 21, 2015
This is a very simple family camp ground.
Aug 19, 2015
Everything was great staff and grounds top notch thanks for a great trip
Aug 18, 2015
Camp sites couldn't get any smaller(or could they?), the bathroom stalls were also small. Highway noise all night. Could not wait to leave, just not a fun experience at all. Just about making your money, overpriced everything at the store especially the firewood.
Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely loved the location and amenities provided here! The pool is awesome, the shop useful, and the staff super friendly. My only issue was that the roads navigating through the sites were a bit confusing. We had to drive around several times to find our spot.
Aug 18, 2015
Love the shaded tent site with electric/water. Little covered work station with light and the grill on fire pit were very helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Kids had a blast! Their favorites were the pool with the water slide and the banana bikes. The jump pad had a hole in it, so we didn't get to try that. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award