Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
it was great all the staff were very friendly
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The entire staff was grand. Willing to help and please in every way. I have never met a better staff in my life.
Aug 08, 2013
Only downside is noise from highway and amusement park. Everything else was great. The staff were great. The park was clean. A special thanks to Zac for bailing us out when our camper jack died as he quickly got a car jack to help us unhitch. I would definitely stay there again. Just make sure you have a fan to run at night if nearby road noise will bother you.
Aug 08, 2013
awesome will stay again clean and friendly
Aug 08, 2013
clean,well staffed,kids had fun
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Cleanest camp ground facilities I've ever seen! Well maintained, helpful staff, nice sites. Easy drive to the falls. We were very impressed with the amount of kid activities there were for our children as well: two pools ( one with slides), jumping mat, playgrounds, fishing, paddle boating. Would certainly return and recommend!
Aug 07, 2013
This place was in the KOA directory as having cable and internet. The cable was analog. The WIFI didn't work for most of the time we were there. We picked this place for the Wifi and cable. We got several different answers when we asked why it wasn't working. I found this to be a trait with many KOA's when I traveled from RI down to Miami this past May with my son. Always the same issue.
Aug 07, 2013
A bit pricey but close to the Falls so we went ahead with booking to avoid long drives. The overall park is nice but the roads in the park are horrible. If you drive a big rig plan a 8.0 quake driving to your spot!
Aug 07, 2013
The staff and other campers were friendly.The campground was great with the exception of the campsites being too close to each other-very little room to extend your awning and situate your picnic table. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Aug 07, 2013
after we arrived it rained a lot leaving out site very muddy and we couldn't put our carpet during our 5 night stay. We feel that the sites are just too close. We were disturbed by our very noisy neighbours. Our thanks to John for the use of the tv cable. A great effort on his part.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly . Quiet. Enjoyed. Please advise your campers not to walk through other people's camp area. There was one group camping on tents that walked through our site 6 times in one day. I asked them nicely not to .....
Aug 07, 2013
Campground was nice, located near activities. A bit pricey, even for KOA.
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice campground and very nice and helpful staff! Next time want to stay longer so we can enjoy the pool longer. Kids had a great time too. Great location to go and do lots of other things - like the falls.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We will be back
Aug 06, 2013
Staff were very helpful. Very accommodating.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
bath/shower rooms were clean and staff was friendly; however, the site was not level and was muddy--site maintenance could be better. The location to the Falls is great.
Aug 05, 2013
Minor problems at the site. Site was low point where rainwater collected. Staff offered a new location, but that would have required us to pack up and re-setup. Also, hookups and sewer not conveniently located. These are minor problems, however, and we would stay at this Kampground again (just a different spot).
Aug 05, 2013
Very helpful staff. When the grill at our campsite didn't work, one of the staff offered his own personal grill for us to use. Outstanding!
Aug 05, 2013
Rv sites are too close for rigs. Large holes that fill up when it rains. Entrance road is poorly maintained. Could not open our awning completely. Very expensive for unattractive Rv sites. Will not return to this KOA!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Speed is not enforced. Very fast drivers. If you have young children beware.
Aug 05, 2013
Even though they told us there was Internet, there wasn't any. Plus they put 2 rigs into a space so it was kind of tight. The people that worked there were very friendly and we would give them 5 stars for friendliness and professionalism.
Aug 05, 2013
This was my first time setting up an RV by myself and I ended up with water pouring out of the side. They were very helpful in correcting the situation (nothing major) and even helped me put out the awning as well. Very helpful and nice.
Aug 04, 2013
Some pro's and some cons. Pro: really close and convenient near Falls. Nice pool. Sites are narrow but big enough. Con: campsite is squished in between an amusement park, a boulevard, a highway and industrial looking buildings containing go karts etc. Can get really noisy, especially in the weekends. Back in sites are on main campground road with a lots of traffic.
Aug 04, 2013
Great time had there. Clean bathrooms and a very nice site. The pool was nice and the fishing pond was fun with my young son.
Aug 04, 2013
Our stay was awesome! A great campground for the whole family! A very friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice clean park, staff is friendly and very helpful. Had the grandchildren with us and they didn't want to leave. Loved the pool and bouncy pillow. Pool was nice for adults also as it was a comfortable temp. We will be back. Thanks KOA
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice enjoyed our stay would recommend this KOA to friends.
Aug 02, 2013
Summer season should have later pool hours.
Aug 02, 2013
we enjoyed it very much. we only came in for 1 night to go see the falls and then left to go to Hershey PA. we loved it and if we ever went back would stay there again.
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice but pricy.
Aug 02, 2013
The lining of the pool was lifting everywhere on the bottom, the bathroom stalls were so small the doors stuck on the toilets when you tried to open them. The employees were very very pleasant.
Aug 01, 2013
Wi Fi didn't work well. Roads need work and sites need to be re-stoned. On the up side, the campground is centrally located; restrooms/showers well kept.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Ridiculously small sites. DO NOT STAY in sites 601, 602, 603. NO SPACE WHATSOEVER. Even worse, your neighbors waste line is literally in your front yard which is maybe 5 feet wide. Cable TV was nice and kids enjoyed the pool and proximity to the amusement park.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.