Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
Unfortunately I had asked for the same site we all had in 2014 on the same weekend and I booked very far in advance and it wasn't the same ones. A little disapointing as well as the fire pit that was not cleaned out. Had cans, chicken bones all in it. We used our friends pit beside us instead which worked out.The showers were not cleaned at all and were absolutely disgusting but kids had a blast!
Sep 07, 2015
nice clean amenities; a bit noisy by the amusement park and highway but only until late evening. higher priced than others offering the same, but great location and clean sites and amenities
Sep 07, 2015
We were put at 241, the family the resided at 3 tent sites plugged into out site and used our water, they woke us up doing dishes and never fully turned the water off. I told the front desk but nothing was done to rectify it.
Sep 07, 2015
KOA was great! Staff is very friendly and facilities are super clean! Will be back for sure!
Sep 06, 2015
Very nice property. Stayed a month, disappointed with the size of the site. Too narrow to put out my awning, really couldn't sit outside. Also disappointed that we couldn't get an end-site with a little more space for next year. But still coming back and hoping for a better overall experience.
Sep 06, 2015
It was okay staff very friendly
Sep 06, 2015
I DIDN'T STAY AT YOUR CAMPGROUND THIS YEAR.
Sep 05, 2015
Just an overnite on the road, but was pleasant. Need better direction to dog park, or a second one closer!
Sep 05, 2015
Spacious, level, clean !!!!! Office people were beyond helpful and friendly. Also delicious pizza right next door to walk to!!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
First time to a KOA campground, we enjoyed it, friendly staff, clean facilities.....only complaint for us is that it's too expensive, at home I can camp in Wasaga Beach for 2 nights for the price of your 1 night.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Great place to stay!
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground but its best feature is that you can catch a city bus to Niagara Falls at the end of their driveway!
Sep 01, 2015
Everything went well and was a well kept camp. The only problem we had was that we couldn't get wifi most of the time.
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground! Staff was very helpful! Everything was clean. Activities for the kids.
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, nice connection to the tours we wanted!
Aug 31, 2015
The campground was very nice a little close as far as sites to the cabins... we went out for the day and when we came back the cabin behind us had parked their car behind our camper... so we had to park in the front and very close to the road..
Aug 31, 2015
Nice KOA, Too close to main road. Didn't feel like we were camping, we could see local moose club from our site and some traffic off of main busy road. Also what a ton of Bees- cannot believe how many bees there were at this place they were everywhere! Everything else was ok, facility was clean and people were Friendly! Did I mention the BEES??tons of them bring medicine if allergic.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice place! We really liked going into Fantasy Island from the campground but wished we could get thru easier instead of waiting for the train driver every 15 minutes.
Aug 31, 2015
Great but need to get the spiders in the roof before entering both restrooms taken care of.
Aug 31, 2015
I feel like you were a bit understaffed. Our fire ring didn't have a grill top, we were starving and we never got the grill top. We got it ourselves. A lot of campers were pulling in and needed help so we took one from a campground not being used. Clean and very courteous emoyees willing to help but could have used a few more to help all the campers. My husband had just had a heaet catherization &
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
EVERY ONE WHO WORKED THERE WAS GREAT!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Clean kids had fun in pool,dog had fun in pet playground,will return again in future.
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderfully friendly staff! Went above and beyond to help us out! Grounds were neat and well kept! Plenty of activities for everyone!
Aug 30, 2015
Well run facility. The back to back sites were a bit crowded but they are not the only sites available, they were just the one we got. The fact that we would be back to back with another coach (only two feet apart) and the adjoining site's living area was 10 feet from our door should be explained when booking the particular site we picked. Otherwise a nicely run campground, with nice ameniti
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff. Clean, well-taken area. So many things to do. We loved it!
Aug 29, 2015
Nice place with friendly people!
Aug 29, 2015
Office staff was great! Friendly and helpful with a great attitude. Maintenance and cleanliness of the site is another matter. Patio had not been cleaned or swept in who knows and the patio furniture which we paid extra for was covered in bird droppings. Very disappointing as this was a advertised as a premium site. Should not have to pay >$90 a night and have to clean the site.
Aug 28, 2015
A little expensive. Accommodations for a rv is only 2. Then an additional for your kids. This the only campground that changes me that.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice park. Staff was very helpful with all questions.
Aug 27, 2015
We had such a great time! We planned to go to fantasy island with my 2 kids and my niece and nephew but truthfully, we didn't even need to go to fantasy island because there was so much for the kids to do right in the camp ground! I would highly recommend KOA to anyone with children! We all had a great time, and the staff there was so helpful and frinendly!
Aug 27, 2015
A little pricey but a great time I would go back so much to do not enough time to do everything
Aug 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay!! Nice people and a very clean and quite campground!! Thanks for your hospitality!!
Aug 26, 2015
I own an RV rental company in Ohio and decided to stay at Grand Island KOA to observe the entire operation and see if it is a place worth referring to my personal guests who travel to see the Falls. I would definitely tell families to pay the little extra for KOA Grand Island because it was exceptional.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice
Aug 26, 2015
Staff was wonderful and campground was very clean and well kept, but the noise from the 190 was terrible and the excessive screaming from the swimming pool was terrible. Need a large concrete wall on the interstate side and a sign at the pool stating "No Screaming."
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Nice, level sites and clean all over. Sites are on the tight size but it wsa still a very pleasant stay
Aug 25, 2015
Was a very nice stay, but would have liked to know that it was right next to the amusement park before arriving. Staff was very helpful, even checked hours of area stores for us
Aug 24, 2015
Great location to Falls and very nice people. Jump pillow broken and one water slide broken-kids disappointed.
Aug 24, 2015
This campground does not have a weekly rate. During the weekends it is extremely full. They really pack them in. But then the bathrooms with all that traffic are only cleaned once a day. I noticed a lot of trash on the grounds, that never got picked up? It is very convenient to Buffalo,NY. But there is a $1 toll every time you enter the island.
Aug 24, 2015
It was a great stay. We had a lot of fun and really enjoyed our stay. We had one problem the first night there and as soon as I spoke to the owners Thursday morning the problem was fixed in no time. We already can't wait to come back next year
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Had a pull thru patio site. Great place to stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent as always!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals