Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
Bathrooms/showers need update. Sites were small (#501).
Jul 18, 2013
Staff very good, good location, only reason for not 5 stars is that the sites are very, very close to each other. With that said it was easy toget a 43' motorhome around.
Jul 18, 2013
We had a gray time. Took the tour bus from the campgroud to the Canadian side if the falls, enjoyed every minute of the tour. Wonderful swimming poolsvery friendly people.
Jul 18, 2013
Internet needs to be upgraded somehow in every KOA. I am a seasonal camper and the Internet is useless..Tengonet has to be replaced if you would like to be a leading campground. This is my only complaint.please consider so when I book another time I will consider visiting KOA campgrounds again.This is a main complaint of many campers. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2013
Glad to see improvements are in process. Wish the sites were bigger. Happy to have cable. Wifi needs work.
Jul 17, 2013
nice spacious sites, easy to navigate in and out. Store open until 10:00pm, most close at 8:00. Close to the Niagara Falls, lots of things to do close by too.
Jul 17, 2013
great place and all the staff were great look forward to going back
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Sites are packed too closely together, are too small, and have little to no shade from blistering summer heat.
Jul 16, 2013
The sites were closer then we would have liked, but the staff was great and everything at the campground was nice. Koas like this make us return to koas time after time.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice and well kept park Big rig friendly Will stay again
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This is a wonderful park. campsites are large and everyone is very friendly. When in this area again we will stay here for sure.
Jul 16, 2013
Great facility, nice people. Unable to use internet from site. This is important for travelers in making trip plans.
Jul 16, 2013
easy in helpful staff, pleasant stay
Jul 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time at KOA and in the area.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Clean. Great location. Nice amenities.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice and friendly.Just a bit to expensive.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Extremely clean and friendly. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable! We camped next to KOA staff John and Tammy. They both went out of their way to make our stay memorable. One of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful & friendly. Pull thru RV lots very spacious. Our site came with patio furniture and own grill. Even very large motorhomes have no trouble getting in or out of sites and roads are wide. Two pools, jumping pillow, pet area complete with picking-up-poop baggies. Some tent sites were right along the road and campgrounds could use more trees just for asthetic purposes.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We couldn't get out by the allotted time-11:00a.m. as my husband pulled the trailer over for us women and he was working days that day and bridge was extremely busy and you worked it out so we didn't pay for an extra day-really appreciated that-will come back for that reason-surprised at the number of barking dogs around the campsites.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, good place to visit both the Canadian and American falls. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Jul 14, 2013
The park manager, Ginny, went out of her way to be sure our stay was perfect. Among other things, she was able to adjust the reservations so we didn't have to change our campsite during our stay, which none of the other camp workers were able do to.
Jul 14, 2013
Friendly staff; close to Niagara Falls; but disliked layout of staggered campsites & no privacy on the opposite side. People didn't share site & took over the space. Not a defined space.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
My one night here was a love-hate situation. The employed staff and the general manager were first class and hospitable. However, one work camper snatched a phone out of my hand after another desk clerk gave me permission to use it. Subsequently, the same work camper's husband YELLED at my children for being on the jumpy pillow - said it was closed, then realized it wasn't closed ... no apology
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
As usual, another pleasant stay! Thanks again!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Everything was great except the price - very expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Excellent park. Connection with amusement park a even bigger bonus.
Jul 10, 2013
The fireworks were great n are site was uneven the campground was very clean n yes I would stay again of I am in the area
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We stayed 3 days in a full hook up, 50amp pull thru. There was no problem with the services. The lot was a bit tight for our coach as the trees were located at the slide outs. We had to back out of the spot due to a tree that prevented us from making the turn out.
Jul 10, 2013
Convenient location for visiting Niagara Falls and the local region. Location is not ideal if you want a quiet place to stay, being located right next to a major highway and an amusement park. But came for the location not silent nights.
Jul 10, 2013
Very clean, quiet, courteous employees. Overall a very great stay.
Jul 10, 2013
The manager,Ginny was so warm and welcoming. She does a fantastic job!!
Jul 09, 2013
Excellent campground and facility. Wish we would have had a better idea of the layout prior to reservations. The sewer drain was elevated tool high on the ground which impeded it from draining. Employee had us pull up too far on site which made both sewer hose and electrical hard to manage. But, excellent location and great facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.