Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
There was a lot of traffic noise from I-190. The sewer connection for the campsite next to us was right across from our door...could have been more space between campsites.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
had a great stay sandy in the office was extremely helpful with all our requests gene in maintenance helped my husband more than once & always had a smile
Aug 18, 2013
Great people at the KOA ... always willing to help in every way. I needed a part to make a hookup and one KOA employee, Jim, helped me with one of his own personal RV parts to make the hookup I needed to make which allowed me to quickly begin my trouble free week at Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA. We even extended our stay a day and still didn't want to leave. Thank You everyone.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Office staff was EXTREMELY helpful. We had a great time.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This was our first trip to Niagara/ Grand Island NY. It was also our first visit to any KOA Kamp grounds,and what a surprise! The staff were so nice and helpful. We arrived very early in the am. When we got thru the entrance we could immediately see how clean the park is. The location is fabulous ! 7 miles to the falls ,woohoo!!! every one we spoke to was friendly ,helpful and extremely polite.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
we enjoyed our stay at this campground, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. the only reason i did not give it a ten or 5 stars was the fact that the wi fi was very unreliable. i spoke to other people at the campground who had the same problem
Aug 16, 2013
Very poor site. Small and not level. Won't be back, but if I did, I would spend more for a better site. Wifi quality was poor.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
good location for the falls. Busy and very large park. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2013
The office staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We appreciate the help they were able to give us when we had tire problems with our RV. Thank you again.
Aug 15, 2013
We didn't have the opportunity to spend much time at the KOA as we were busy in the area, but what we did experience was great. Well kept, lots of options. Liked the K9 fenced area for our dog to run. Wish we had a chance to try one of the pools - both looked nice. People were friendly. The only issue we had was that the internet was down for part of our stay.
Aug 14, 2013
Great neighbors! space a little tight, but nice.
Aug 14, 2013
The sites are very narrow and the back sites are very loud from the thruway; not creating a pleasant camp experience. I would suggest putting something up to block noise from thruway!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Check-in and out was quick. Directions to site was great.Very clean!
Aug 13, 2013
Very close to the falls. Decent property and the pool was nice. Overall it was a good stay.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very Clean and Lots of space
Aug 12, 2013
We had a very nice time at your KOA. The site was a bit small but we made it work. Your staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Perfect for going to Fantasy Island.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I think all the RV sites should have concrete pads. I think it's too expensive fir what we got. The RV sites should have less trees so the satellite signal is not blocked.
Aug 12, 2013
nicest KOA we have ever been to and the staff was great. Alexis was especially helpful when we needed to check out later due to an issue with my daughters medication...incredible all around
Aug 11, 2013
Awesome pools, helpful staff. kids had a great time, and even had a fishing pond.
Aug 11, 2013
very good, did not spend alot of time at the campsite was on the go, to much
Aug 11, 2013
The site was nice... a single pull thru... the back to backs looked kind of tight and I'm glad we weren't near the thruway. Amenities were nice, but couldn't access the wi-fi at all. The most expensive KOA I've stayed at, but there's a lot to do there and in the area.
Aug 11, 2013
Sites are ridiculously small. No privacy. Quiet though.
Aug 11, 2013
This campground was ideal for visiting the falls, and the campground was very clean. We stayed a week and we would not recommend that. There was nothing to do during our down time. No organized activities, such as bingo, music. Beautiful rec hall was empty the whole week. This campground is great for a night or two, but much $$$ for a longer stay.
Aug 11, 2013
In 2 years and nearly 20k miles of traveling, this is the most expensive KOA OR any RV park that we have stayed at. $61 for an unexceptional RV park is not a good thing for KOA. Besides a mediocre park, the sites were close together AND there was no wifi if you happen to be an Apple computer or IPAD owner. The park owner was unsympathetic to my concern of having no wifi. We won't be back.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
It was functional for a stay at Niagara Falls. The shared sites are quite cramped, quite a bit of noise from amusement park. The shower house was always very clean and the staff professional and helpful. The shuttle that is advertised is really the city bus. You are told to stand across the highway or the bus won't stop. You stand behind the guard rail in trash while you wait.
Aug 10, 2013
Loved this campground. Clean, friendly and located close to everything!
Aug 10, 2013
Overall the campground was great, the only problem was the internet, you couldn't get on half the time.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice, well-kept park. We stayed here in a motorhome in a large pull-through site. Recent construction on the site had left the new grass a bit sparse and the RV pad needed more gravel.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Clean, great pools, nice little fishing area. Paddle boats and canoes are great too. Kids loved it!
Aug 09, 2013
The Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA did offer several nice amenities, however, for the price we had to pay, we were very disappointed in the "parking lot" site that we were given. Also, I sent an email inquiry approx. a week before our arrival date and was never given the courtesy of a response. Unfortunately, not one of our best KOA experiences.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.