Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Nice layout, but the double side by side sites were a bit tight. Fortunately we didn't have to share, if we did there would have been no room between us with our slider out. We also didn't put our awing out because it was over the road on the corner site. This was also the most expensive KOA we stayed in by at least $20/night and we stayed in KOA's from VT CA and back.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was nice.My only complaint was that the spaces were so tight. In the process of pulling my RV out I tore my ladder off rubbing on a tree.
Jul 19, 2016
it is great the KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Was parked in the "overflow" area. Spaces were extremely small. Rest rooms/showers were clean and spacious.
Jul 19, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA. One problem was that the restrooms were not as clean as what I am used to at other KOA's. There was toilet paper all over the floors and this stayed this way for hours. Other than that the campground is well layer out and beautiful.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed a couple of nights...going to the Falls...it was very clean and very nice...great pulls thru sites....
Jul 19, 2016
Tv reception awful and this place is overpriced...the office did refund us 20 dollars per night for the horrible tv reception but at 70 dollars per night that's still too much..very crowded
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, spotless everywhere, great bounce pad.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was nice helpful and professional, but full service sites were too close to each other and there was WAY TOO MUCH HIGHWAY NOISE! !
Jul 18, 2016
All employees were very friendly. Campground was very clean. Had a great time
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
i enjoyed my stay at your campground the lots could be a bit larger
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed for 4 days. Campground was very clean..many staff members to help you in any way they could...and quick to respond. Very clean bath house with spotless showers. Nice0 pool and many planned activities. Sites were close...but it wasn't a problem at all. Bathrooms are NOT handicapped accessable..i had a daughter in a wheelchair and it was VERY difficult for her to use the restroom. Wou
Jul 18, 2016
My family had a very relaxing and fun time while camping at this KOA. It is clean and very well maintained. Every one was very friendly.😊 My only complaint is the pool liner needs to be fixed and parents need to tell their kids to clear out of the way of the tubes after going down it. The kids were hanging on to the end of the tube and standing in front of it. It was an accident waiting to
Jul 18, 2016
Hosts gave good advice on local attractions.
Jul 17, 2016
So much to do. Incredible staff and very friendly. Very close to the falls so you can enjoy the day and night life in the area. Short drive to buffalo to explore the city
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great, the facilities clean and the campsites spacious. The only issue was we continually had other campers walking through our site to get to the bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2016
grands had a great time we will be back thank you
Jul 17, 2016
Close to the falls. Easy in and out.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved everything about your campground! very knowledgeable employees, we were very grateful for that! Very clean and well kept campground!
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff. Great tour opportunities. Extremely helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place but our site had no grass at all --- was just dirt with straw on top --- had to vacuum RV almost twice a day because of the mess that was dragged in.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
When they say they can accommodate big rigs, they are not being honest. Our 36 foot long Windsport was so crammed in next to our neighbors that our slide actually impeded them on one side, and our awning hit the rv on the other side.We actually had to walk between things with our heads down because there was no space to walk except under the slides.Same cost as much nicer parks. Not right!
Jul 16, 2016
Very pleased. Excellent office staff and very friendly. Very clean too. Will stay again if in the area. We were in a 41' 5th wheel. Great advise on the tour of the Falls. Highly recommend.
Jul 16, 2016
Great location for visiting falls! Nice pools and fishing ponds. Bathrooms are clean and they have a well stocked store.
Jul 16, 2016
I camped in 5 to 6 KOA locations across East coast this summer and this one was the worst among all the palces I stayed. Only positive thing I like about this campground is it is very close to Niagara Falls and other local attractions.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground, little express way noise
Jul 15, 2016
Loved staying here! Sites were close but that is understandable because of location. Lots for children to do. Staff was super friendly. Thank you for helping us set up tour -- it was perfect. We were able to easily and safely walk to local restaurant for lunch. Highly recommend!
Jul 15, 2016
Great hook ups, and a lot of things for the kids to do. Very close to Niagara Falls.
Jul 14, 2016
We had deluxe patio site 125, and because of the location of the bathroom facility, we had a steady stream of tenters and cabin people constantly walking thru our site. They would walk within a few feet of our motor home or us as we sat on the patio. We spoke to the office about the situation, but the problem continued for our entire 5 day stay. I recommend you turn site 125 into a walkway.
Jul 14, 2016
A very kid friendly park. A bit too noisy for us old folks.
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly staff. All facilities were clean and in good working order. Great time
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice place to stay, wonderful staff
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at Grand Island KOA. Friendly staff good location for the falls
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
it is our 3rd year back. we love it!! This year we brought friends and they were very happy. See you next year
Jul 13, 2016
Good base camp for local sites. Everyone was very nice especially the lady when we checked in. Had a pull-thru site in the back of the park near the road. We were out most of the time so it was no problem. BRs were clean. Site was level. It obviously gets muddy there when it rains. One problem was the water pressure which was poor.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was friendly and knowledgable and facilities were clean. The sites are small and there is very little grass for each site. Our awning wouldn't go completely out due to a tree. Our picnic table sat atop our neighbor's sewer connection, and the neighbor on the other side had a fire ring very close to the back corner of our rig. Lots to do in area.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Site required major shimming of jacks which torqued the coach so that the door wouldn't close properly. Unable to change site due to camp ground full.
Jul 12, 2016
We love staying here! Great facilities, great location, accommodating staff!
Jul 12, 2016
Fantastic place for kids..
Jul 12, 2016
Park was very clean. Employees were very nice. Enjoyable stay with beautiful weather. Would come back again.
Jul 12, 2016
clean, roomy , friendly
Jul 12, 2016
Nice facilities & friendly, helpful office staff. Fun pool slides & jumping pillow. Road noise high when site is in the last row.
Jul 11, 2016
Great location for touring Niagara Falls
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent stay! Clean grounds, friendly staff, convenient location for sight seeing!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy