Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Loved staying here! Sites were close but that is understandable because of location. Lots for children to do. Staff was super friendly. Thank you for helping us set up tour -- it was perfect. We were able to easily and safely walk to local restaurant for lunch. Highly recommend!
Jul 15, 2016
Great hook ups, and a lot of things for the kids to do. Very close to Niagara Falls.
Jul 14, 2016
We had deluxe patio site 125, and because of the location of the bathroom facility, we had a steady stream of tenters and cabin people constantly walking thru our site. They would walk within a few feet of our motor home or us as we sat on the patio. We spoke to the office about the situation, but the problem continued for our entire 5 day stay. I recommend you turn site 125 into a walkway.
Jul 14, 2016
A very kid friendly park. A bit too noisy for us old folks.
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly staff. All facilities were clean and in good working order. Great time
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice place to stay, wonderful staff
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at Grand Island KOA. Friendly staff good location for the falls
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
it is our 3rd year back. we love it!! This year we brought friends and they were very happy. See you next year
Jul 13, 2016
Good base camp for local sites. Everyone was very nice especially the lady when we checked in. Had a pull-thru site in the back of the park near the road. We were out most of the time so it was no problem. BRs were clean. Site was level. It obviously gets muddy there when it rains. One problem was the water pressure which was poor.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was friendly and knowledgable and facilities were clean. The sites are small and there is very little grass for each site. Our awning wouldn't go completely out due to a tree. Our picnic table sat atop our neighbor's sewer connection, and the neighbor on the other side had a fire ring very close to the back corner of our rig. Lots to do in area.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Site required major shimming of jacks which torqued the coach so that the door wouldn't close properly. Unable to change site due to camp ground full.
Jul 12, 2016
We love staying here! Great facilities, great location, accommodating staff!
Jul 12, 2016
Fantastic place for kids..
Jul 12, 2016
Park was very clean. Employees were very nice. Enjoyable stay with beautiful weather. Would come back again.
Jul 12, 2016
clean, roomy , friendly
Jul 12, 2016
Nice facilities & friendly, helpful office staff. Fun pool slides & jumping pillow. Road noise high when site is in the last row.
Jul 11, 2016
Great location for touring Niagara Falls
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent stay! Clean grounds, friendly staff, convenient location for sight seeing!!
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was very very good except for some reason the Internet would kick off at 9:30 PM at night I reported it but they said they never turned it off
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds,extremely clean,staff very helpful and polite, wonderful stay!! Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
IT was very quite, the only thing we thought the sites was to close to each other.
Jul 10, 2016
The staff at front desk were not friendly. One was very arrogant. There was no shuttle to Niagra!!
Jul 10, 2016
This was a great get away place to stay.. Probably one of the biggest koa's we have been at, very nice place
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Very well kept, very organized, very well trained staff. Beautiful campground. Just wish we could have stayed longer as we were just passing through on our way to ME. If we ever come back, this is our place. Would highly recommend. Thank you KOA!
Jul 08, 2016
Any questions I had for the staff were answered immediately and extremely accurately!!
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice campground, large level pull thru sites, Professionaland helpful Staff. Close and easy access to all attractions. Great fireworks display for the 4th of July. Lots of events for the kids at the campground.
Jul 08, 2016
Great campground. The manager really helped us out by printing some documents that allowed us to continue with the trip. I feel management went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. Thanks again.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great stay. This campground was accessible to all of the attractions on both the Canadian side and American side. We rented a deluxe cabin and RV site both were great. I have a son who is in a wheelchair that could not get into the bathrooms due to a lip at the door. Not only that the bathrooms were not handicap accessible. On the 4th tickets for the amusement park were over priced $17.76
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice kampground
Jul 08, 2016
Nice facility! Was more than convenient while visiting the Falls area. Camp sites were small but sufficient since we spent most of our time elsewhere.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground was in a good location for visiting local attractions.
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.I felt that there was plenty for my son to do to keep him busy.HE really enjoyed ther attached waterpark ,the fact that the train was there to bring them back and forth was great.This allowed them to come back to the camper to eat lunch .We would strongly recomend this campground,and will most likely visit again.
Jul 07, 2016
This KOA is centrally located to Niagara Falls, close to Buffalo and an added bonus is that they are connected to Fantasy Island. Unfortunately, all of that comes with extremely small expensive sights (smallest I have ever scene) and very rude and unfriendly KOA workers. We have been staying at KOA's for the past 5 years and this one by far was our least favorite experience.
Jul 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at a spacious campsite ...everything was clean and orderly! We even had our own fireworks show! Thank you!!
Jul 06, 2016
Awesome
Jul 06, 2016
Site too small Rulers not enforced
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Family had a great time. Customer service was excellent. Thank you KOA
Jul 06, 2016
Got off to a bumpy start but all in all was good. Make sure you let the park people escort you to the site & help you park or you may end up hooking back up & moving your unit if not pulled ahead far enough in the site! I'm speaking from experience cause this happened to me as I did not wait to be escorted to my camp site.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to base òut of to see area
Jul 05, 2016
I've come to expect consistently great KOA service. This stay reconfirmed our expectations.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice campground,the tour that was offered to the falls was well worth the money.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground. Within 15 minutes to the Falls. Very courteous staff at check in process & helpful in finding your spot. Also accommodating when there are several campers in your group. Placed us all together.
Jul 05, 2016
I enjoyed staying there, it was very clean an quiet and the staff was very helpful, I would stay there again if the chance came up
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals