Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Really liked the campground. Had everything we expected it to have with easy access and nice sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2014
This CG was very close to a major highway. The sites near the road have very little room outside your camper. Probably because of the noise.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Lots to do and the crew is fantastic and so polite. Great campground to park at.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff is very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The campground is clean, well maintained. All facilities are in very nice condition. We will definitely return when we revisit Niagara Falls.
Jul 15, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful, good amenities! Only complaint is that sites are WAY TOO CLOSE TOGETHER !!! NO PRIVACY !!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and very friendly staff. Easy to find and convenient to all the attractions we wanted to see.
Jul 15, 2014
KOA should drop advertising they have Internet or give give an automatic refund of $10 per night when it doesn't work. The employees told me you were replacing Tengonet with another company but KOA was already having problems with them. It is sporadic at best. This has happened at 3 of your campground and this one is corporate owned. I will do my best to tell everyone about this problem.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
as it being our 1st time at your facility, I would like to say that it was 1st class all the way...from the grounds themselves to your professional staff, we had a wonderful time and will definitly be returning in the future. Keep up the good work!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Speeding vehicles and employees on golf carts was an issue. Had 2 toddlers and didn't feel they were safe. Husband had stopped a few vehicles and asked them to slow down. On a couple of different occasions was given wrong information about events at campground start times. A few staff had ignored or was rude to one of my guests staying at campsite. Disappointed!!
Jul 14, 2014
Sites were too close together, High amount of road noise from expressway, WI FI sucked at best . The one positive was the staff. They were very nice and respectful. Way over priced for the accomodations
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Kids loved the water slides.í
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The sites were crammed together. My neighbor's sewer hose was under our picnic table. Same with our hose under the other neighbor's table. Long check-in for no reason other than bad management. People were nice, bathrooms were clean.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
very friendly; clean; well maintained; love the way they escort you to your camp site. Lots of room to park your camper and truck at your site thank you for a pleasant stay ; will come back again
Jul 14, 2014
The folks were really nice about helping us stay a couple extra days. The downside that it was really noisy. I get having lots of families around, and maybe we should have asked for a different site. I wouldn't recommend this to us older full time RVer's, but it look3ed like great fun for families.
Jul 13, 2014
In the shower house I almost fell coming out of the shower. I forgot about the step down. A little bright tape would help make the step more visible. Thanks
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
1) I phoned in a reservation the day before, requesting a site long enough to stay "Hooked-up" overnight. On check-in I was assigned a site not long enough. The attendant switched me to a suitable site. 2) Your Reservations folk told me the park office closes at 7:00; it is actually open till 9:00 pm. 3) Wait time on hold for your 800-number is too long for travellers using a cell phone.
Jul 12, 2014
For the price, sites were very narrow and the interstate too close. Traffic noise all night could not be muffled by running the air
Jul 11, 2014
Poor place in the water due to the rain, poor internet connection.
Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly and nice location.
Jul 10, 2014
Everyone here was great. So clean and lots of things to do.
Jul 09, 2014
Nice campground located next door to amusement park. Not much to see or walk to in area on island.
Jul 09, 2014
Very clean & convenient campground. We were disappointed on our last night when 1/2 of the campground was empty another camper was placed right next to us.
Jul 09, 2014
Very nice the only thing we did not like is that the wifi did not work at all it showed you where conected but it did not work and did not connect the way the directions we received from front desk said it would. Other than that it was a very nice park!
Jul 07, 2014
Asked for a pull thur and got a back in. Moved twice because of power not working on site. I have stayed at much nicer KOA on my trip.
Jul 07, 2014
We camped in a 40 ft. 5th wheel.Nice facilities,nice people,level pull thru.What more could you ask for.
Jul 07, 2014
MY WIFE WAS VERY VERY UNHAPPY. WRONG SITE GIVEN NO ONE TO SPEAK TO UPON ARRIVAL. THEN THE NEXT DAY WE'RE MOVED TO LATER TRIED TO BE MOVED ONCE AGAIN. RIDICULOUS. UNPLEASANT STAY
Jul 07, 2014
Short but very nice and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2014
Excellent sites, kept clean, front desk personnel friendly, informative and very knowledgeable to any questions we had.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Loved everything about it. Slow internet connection. Tour bus for Niagara Falls picked us up at the campground. Very clean, great front office. Loved this campground!
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff was courteous and helpful. Very clean restrooms. Convenient location to all attractions. Pool was well maintained.
Jul 03, 2014
very clean, neat, inviting, quiet at night which was great, no loud partiers that weve experienced in other parks., not afraid to leave items out in fear they would get stolen just a nice class of people and everyone was very kind. we had to leave a day early the young man at the counter was very understanding and credited us for the night we did not use.
Jul 03, 2014
site was clean & easy to navigate. would recommend improving wifi
Jul 03, 2014
Hello, entire campground & restrooms were clean. The disappointing aspect was the online reservation for a drive thru w/hook-up and online picture indicated asphalt. However, our site #505 was grass that turned to mud from 2 days of heavy rain. I was unimpressed that the campground didn't relocate the 3 campers in our section to higher ground or asphalt just across the road. What a muddy mess!
Jul 02, 2014
The staff were very friendly. The kids loved the jump mat and pool with slide. The train station was the highlight of their trip. I was disappointed that we asked for shade in our reservation request, and was told there wasn't any, then when we arrived found several sites that were available, with shade, and they remained empty.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a fantastic time. Friendly staff and fun pools, clean bathrooms which is soo important. We wished the playground was a little more up to date. Loved the access to the amusement park. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Excellent accueil, personnel courtois et serviable. Beau site et toilette en quantité suffisante et propre.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice, clean and friendly. Wish we would have had more time to camp, but had to do our site seeing too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.