Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
When I booked I requested 2 specific sites and was told that they were mine...when I showed up they had Given my sites away and I was rudely told that there were no guarantees. The site that I had was very muddy..very disappointing
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed at this KOA last year and came back again. Very clean facilities and the staff is EXTREMELY helpful! You won't be disappointed!
Aug 20, 2015
Sites were too close together where we stayed. Didn't have room to be outside.
Aug 20, 2015
normally, this is a great place to stay. I was disappointed this time-jump mat wasn't inflated,one water slide broken, couldn't get site I wanted-due to construction. power went out, no discounts were offered for our stay-which was a time when no extra activities were offered. very pricey. cabins advertised as cheaper than bringing our camper.very clean & great staff!
Aug 19, 2015
Everything was nice, friendly, convenient, and extremely clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Showers weren't cleaned daily. Lots of hair on the walls and floor. WiFi was very limited. Pool was great! Camp ground was great, clean, and staff friendly!
Aug 19, 2015
Coming from home I had a flat tire on my 5th wheel. Karen at the desk found me a dealer that would order me a new tire. She also asked me the next time she was on if all went well. It did! Thank you Karen.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was fine but the noise from the nearby highway and amusement park was bad.
Aug 18, 2015
Bus to Niagra was right outside the campground. Grounds were well kept. Laundry prices were reasonable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff. Nice campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice camp grounds nice people was not happy koa lost my reservation and bouncing pillow was not working and one water slide was not working. Someone got hurt at pool and there was no safety on site not even a first ad kit.
Aug 18, 2015
My stay was overall great except, the one slide on the pool was broken which was a little disappointment and the jump pillow was also down during my stay, and the kids were disappointed about that also.
Aug 18, 2015
Site 101. Very nice set-up, but Power was just 111V. Could barely run AC based on my line monitor. Permission to leave late (wife medical) with $10 fee. Thought fee was not necessary based on high cost of site. Otherwise site size, water & sewer were fine.
Aug 17, 2015
Love this campground!!Lots for kids to do, the dog park is great,the staff is amazing.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly people. clean campgrounds , spacious lots,
Aug 17, 2015
People cutting through our site and then commandeering it to play football etc was quite annoying and I wish the rule against it were highlighted even more so upon check in. Otherwise we love staying here.
Aug 17, 2015
Some of the younger staff were wonderful, the others seemed indifferent and not friendly or helpful. Washrooms were unacceptable at times.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Extemely clean and quiet. Lots of activities and very dog friendly. I will definitley stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice park near Niagra Falls and the Canadian border. The sites are large and they do have patio sites available. Staff are nice and informative about the area. The park is on Grand Island which is far less busy than Buffalo which makes getting to a store or other businesses easy. Would go back for sure.
Aug 17, 2015
We spent 4 nights there and had a great experience. Very nice people and very clean. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The site I was originally given was awful - shared on the same site with another trailer side by side, and the neighbor was blasting music. But, the staff was very helpful and agreeable, and changed me to a good site. They were courteous, patient, and kind. However, I still think $75 is too much for a campsite.
Aug 16, 2015
Monthly contract never delivered. "Quiet" pool up front had too many kids. Workers and workampers did not follow rules (speed limits, cut through other camper sites, pet rules). Were told all end sites are for staff next year plus rates will be $950/month so will not return.
Aug 16, 2015
Extremely enjoyable stay! The park environment was inviting. The weather was beautiful, nice breeze everyday and no bugs. The staff was very accommodating, Pete made the most delicious pancakes on Saturday morning, Cassidy was always smiling and helpful wherever she was working in the Park, and Bill went out of is way to show us the large deluxe cabins for a possible future stay. Pools were great.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
From the time we arrived until will left the staff was wonderful. We also loved the layout of the campsites, as we were traveling with another couple and it was great having our campers facing each other.
Aug 14, 2015
For the money they charge our site was so small we were on top the other RV and there was no room to park out truck. Was not a good first time experience at KOA at all. Thankfully we were only there for one night!
Aug 14, 2015
We were lucky enough to stay for 6 glorious days. This campground is really large, but everyone was so kind. The grounds have easy access to a small amusement park and is not far from Niagara Falls or Buffalo NY. This was our first real outing with our travel trailer and we couldn't have picked a better campground!
Aug 14, 2015
Nice stay. Workers very friendly. Clean & lots of activity.
Aug 14, 2015
It was good. Site was quite small on sides and very little grass. People were nice!
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed 3 nites while taking in the sites. From the moment we arrived everyone was super friendly & helpful. Helped us decide on the best tour for us & booked it fir us. Tour was excellent with puck up and drop off at campground. Site was large with shade. There wasn't a lot of places nearby but we were able to find what we needed. Great experience.
Aug 13, 2015
Everyone was awesome. The campground was clean and organized. Great Place
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground. Liked the heated pool, but one of the slides was not working. Blow up jumping pad was kind of disappointing... Seemed dangerous and would be better to have it surrounded by sand for safety. Seemed like an afterthought, not a permanent fixture of the campground
Aug 12, 2015
Numerous "positive" attributes at this KOA - in depth review posted on trip advisor. The main thing, KOA needs to spend the money and built/acquire a privacy/sound barrier on the back camp area by the freeway. That was the most unpleasant part of the stay that was a never ending noise issue.
Aug 12, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed your camp ground very much. I would not hesitate in booking another stay which we will in the future.
Aug 12, 2015
I loved the campgrounds. But the sites are just too close together. Bathrooms are very clean and the pool is great too.there is just not enough room on the site
Aug 12, 2015
Orig site was shared site and they were very accommodating and let us change to a larger more private site
Aug 11, 2015
Campground has everything you want and more. My only complaint is they let any size and breed dog in park. Other than that are stay was great.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The site I was assigned was extremely narrow even for my little teardrop camper and muddy. The office readily moved me which I appreciated. The bath house was reasonably clean but the showers could use some updating with better benches and holders for toiletries.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our first RV camping experience. We tent camped before. Facilities were super clean. Site was easy to maneuver around. Terrific for the kiddos. We have 3 pre-teen boys that were able to ride bikes, paddle boat, canoe, long board and swim all on the grounds. We will be back for sure.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice and open sites, close to attractions. Nice atmosphere!
Aug 10, 2015
Overall a great stay but the pool was a little cold and one of the water slides was out of order, also the sites have poor grading in many places and the kids are always falling and when it rains you get puddles all over the place.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
very impressed with the bathroom/showers.
Aug 10, 2015
Did a cross country trip this summer. Stopped on the way west and on the way back east to new hampshire. Like your complex. Only negative is sites are a little narrow. Otherwise, a great place!
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, friendly, we stayed 1 night and was worth the value. Lots of families restrooms spotless!
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed for 2 days and there was so much for us to do! My children loved the banana bikes and the paddle boats. We went to Niagara Falls for the day and as a courtesy, someone from the staff offered to take out our pet while we were away. We were very relaxed and enjoyed our mini vacation thanks to KOA!
Aug 08, 2015
This place was very crowded. We don't mind that. But there were drunk men yelling in the cabin behind us, and children screaming at 1:00 am. Most unorganized KOA we have been too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps