Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2014
Perfect KOA Experience. Thank You.
Aug 22, 2014
Great stay and amenities. Sites are too close to other campers and a little space would be nice.
Aug 22, 2014
We were extremely happy with this campground. Great location and lots to do. Very spacious site. Loved it!
Aug 22, 2014
One of the nicest koa's i have ever stayed at,love it!
Aug 22, 2014
Staff was excellent very fast at check in . All staff was great with all knowledge of area ,plus park. Will be back again for sure. Pool very clean. Washrooms clean. .
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice. We enjoyed stay. Didn't have kids but appreciate fact there was so much for them to do.
Aug 21, 2014
very friendly/helpful staff, excellent WiFi set up. Area very clean, directions to local shopping, sites well done.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
You had a military discount and to me, that said it all--
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Most expensive RV park we've stayed at this year. Average hookups but not worth the cost of additional amenities that are not used. Need to cut the price for those who don't want to use them.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice grounds and close to the Falls!
Aug 18, 2014
Great location offering easy access to Buffalo, Niagara Falls and surrounding towns. Active campgrounds, many families with young children. Could be vastly improved by filling holes and leveling sites. More patio sites would also be improvement. Constant restroom servicing a big plus. I will be returning in 2015.
Aug 18, 2014
I had some problems with registration for one of the four sites I had reserved two months ago that nearly ruined my annual family camp out. Manager had a bit of an attitude. Note sure we will be back
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Only two complaints: Internet was so slow it was useless. Second, sewer connection on site 188 was too high--stuff doesn't flow uphill! Other than that, great park
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We liked the KOA, but the site we had was the worst I the park. Site 182 and 183 had nothing but mud after it rained all night. I understand that people put there rugs down for long periods of time, but this looked liked it has been an on going problem. You should at least consider putting gravel down or don''t use that site. The site we had for the price was not acceptable.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Poor internet kept it from being 5 stars.
Aug 17, 2014
The people were very helpful. We had some mechanical problems and they were helpful in suggesting a repair shop that was close by.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Our site was VERY small and close to another trailer. But the noise was shut down by 10:00, so that's a good thing. We did not realize this was a "Holiday" KOA and will be more careful choosing in the future.
Aug 16, 2014
slot was next to the interstate (noisey) Advertised wifi but did not work and no hotspots in the park.
Aug 16, 2014
It crazy that people have to pay for KIDS camping is all about kids and family. It should include kids not $6 per kid per night. Crazy.
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great stay, great staff, very organized and clean facility, would stay there again when we are in the area.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time while staying at this KOA. Beautiful camp ground and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 14, 2014
We stayed on site #166. Very spacious pull thru site. My 14 year old and his friend rented the paddle boats, banana bikes, fished in the pond, went in the heated pool with the slides. We also went to fantasy island for a day and bought discounted tickets at the KOA. Very close drive to the falls. Also very close to stores. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2014
I was expecting more from this campground. The sites were very close to each other even though we had a pull through. Internet service was poor. The staff was lovely & very helpful..too bad can't say same about staff at abutting Fantasy Island Adventure Park. The location of the resort was terrific..very convenient to Niagra Falls. If you r just going to hang around the park they had a lot to do.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
the owners are very friendly and make you feel welcome.when we where leaving on sunday,we ran over a nail in the grass.so since it was past 11am and having a flat tire,the owner came by to help us..they fixed our tire with a patch kit.we made it home safely (4 hour drive.)will be staying there again
Aug 13, 2014
This Koa is very conviniently located close to the falls. The sites are not that attractive, you are back to back with another camper, that is ok. A bit noisy because of the road and amusement park close by. Office staff very friendly! Bathrooms need a bit of TLC, quite dated.
Aug 12, 2014
Stayed one month to visit family and enjoyed using the quiet pool and even rented the rec hall for a family gathering. Great spot with easy access to Niagara Falls,an amusement park on one side (Martin's Fantasy Island) with train transportation in, and a fun park on the other side.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff. Spots are tight. Neighbors picnic table is real close to our close. Cable tv was supposed to have around 35 channels and only received around 10.
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was nice but checkin was very long due to unorganized staff. combo sites are to close together and bathrooms were in very bad shape, very dirty, mold and not cleaned by staff for the two day. would not stay here again and surprised they can keep the KOA name.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff everything we needed was available. The rest rooms and the dog park were keep up and clean
Aug 11, 2014
Nice place
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Was an okay stay, but need to clean up their dog park that was gross. Need shuttle to falls area.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice facility, very friendly knowledgable and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2014
The lot we had was not kept up properly.The one we wanted was reserved when we called but after staying the one we wanted was not used!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Overall the campground stay was great. Only concern is that anyone can enter the campground at ant time. There should be a gated card entrance to the campground.
Aug 10, 2014
Great pool and water slides. A little noisy because of the highway. Sites had very poor grading / drainage. Nice washroom facility's but not always kept as clean as they should be. Martins fantasy island is a great value.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.