Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great location! Has everything you might need.
Aug 03, 2015
Great Location,close to the Falls.Roomy Sites.Large facility.Staff was very nice
Aug 03, 2015
My campsite was next to the highway and I walked out my RV door to the sewer line of my neighbor camper. Didn't even put out my awning due to the sewer line that would have been right at the awning and my table, (not very appetizing)! Listened to traffic all night long...not what one expects when choosing a campsite. Should have been told that site was not premium location.
Aug 03, 2015
shame about noise from nearby road, but great KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
it was better than i expected-thought KOAs were over packed etc. Besides the dog poop on my site (which was no fault of KOA-but rather my neighbors sharing the site)it was great-pool in front was a little dirtier than it should have been-customer service was great
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful campground.
Aug 02, 2015
Conveniently located between Buffalo and Niagara Falls this campground was the perfect launching place for our many visits to all the sites this area has to provide. The campground itself has many amenities for those down days when you're tired of running.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at! The campsite was excellent and the hospitality was awesome. They had everything they advertised and more. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone! Thank you so much!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
phoned ahead that we'd be a late arrival, and upon getting there, found another camper in our spot. The KOA folks found us right away, and we explained the situation, of which they quickly resolved by unfortunately having to wake the other campers. Quick fix though! Helpful staff!! very nice KOA! Used the pool, playground, very nice, hope to visit from IOWA again some day! Thanks!
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great 5 night stay here while touring the falls. We stayed in a deluxe site with concrete patio in the area of the campground near the store. Bathrooms very clean and staff always around cleaning. My only (minor) is issue was the distance to the main pool and Kamp K9 from our site. We ended up driving the kids and dogs around because it was so far. Once there all was very nice and new.
Aug 01, 2015
Reservations and check in was great.. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean camp ground. I enjoyed my stay. Thanks
Jul 31, 2015
some of the staff travel a little too fast around the campground in the golf carts. the campground is very well maintained and clean, cable and internet work very well.
Jul 31, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay there. Very clean and accessible to everything we wanted to do especaily Fanasty Island of which our grandchildren really enyoyed. Thanks again for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Great CG. Easy access from the interstate. Had pull through with FHUs, cable and wifi. Staff at check in was very friendly, store well stocked. It's next door to Fantasy Island amusement park. Quite a few amenities close by - drug store, gas stations and restaurants. We didn't like that our site was staggered with the one next to us and our tables and fire shared the same piece of grass.
Jul 31, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff Great location. Nice sites.
Jul 31, 2015
It was a short 1 day stay. Staff seemed welcoming and it was a good overall experience. It costed me around $100 for one night. A hotel might make more sense at that rate.
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground, nice sites and facilities.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great place.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! All the activities were well planned, all amenities were clean and accessible, staff was helpful and courteous.
Jul 28, 2015
We can't fairly rate this campground as we came in late afternoon, when out for the evening and left in the morning. It looks nice, the people were friendly and it seems to be an outstanding park for families and kids. Mini golf course on one side, amusement park on the other and lots of activities in the park itself. If I were a young parent with children I would definitely book a week here.
Jul 28, 2015
The RV section where we parked was very tight. The RV's parked next to us were right on top of us. The pool with the water slides was unsupervised, over crowded, and an absolute free for all. I will not return to this campground or recommend it to anyone.
Jul 28, 2015
Sites very close need more room.
Jul 28, 2015
Fantastic!!! Special thanks to Emily for being so incredibly friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Great well maintained park. Good list of stuff for the kids to do. If I had one complaint it would be that it's the most expensive park I stayed at this year...but if that is the market in the area then I guess I can't complain.
Jul 27, 2015
some maintenance in the shower/restroom would be recommended
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
the over all stay was grate, staff was very helpful, camp grounds clean and keep up very well. Shower house could have been cleaned more often.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, quiet, great for biking. I would give it a five, but they need a life guard at the bigger pool. The slides are busy, and parents do not watch their children. Also many kids under 18 are there without a parent.
Jul 27, 2015
We had an great time. Our campsite was a bit small but the service made up for this. Will becoming back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay...we're looking for camping close to the Canadian border and it doesn't get much closer than this. Campground was nice and very clean. I don't have small children but the kids there were having a BLAST in the pool going down the water slides. Would definitely stay again maybe try a cabin next time!
Jul 27, 2015
It was fun. Everyone was nice. Nothing bad to say.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and friendly place to stay. Much better than the other camp grounds near by.
Jul 26, 2015
This is a great campground for children and is conveniently located to the Falls but the sites in the back are extremely small and the roar of the hwy. is constant 24/7.
Jul 26, 2015
.
Jul 26, 2015
The noice of the Interstate was too loud t sleep, the nextdoor fantasya Park also and muskito's were all over.
Jul 26, 2015
The sites are too narrow for anyone staying with kids. Kids had to be kept in the camper when at the campsite to keep them from being in other people's campsites and the sewer lines are too close to the picnic tables for the next site.
Jul 26, 2015
The park overall is very nice the people there are very nice as well the big issue is their rv sites are way too small you have to be very careful about which site you get most of the sites are too small for an rv.
Jul 26, 2015
It was great.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Campground clean. Very friendly. Woman's bath very nice. Men's was clean but dark. Would stay again. Back camp sites close to highway.
Jul 25, 2015
Great location for going to Niagara Falls. Very friendly staff and clean, roomy sites for travel trailers.
Jul 25, 2015
This was our second year staying at grand island KOA. We will definitely be back next year! The campground is very clean and many things for my family to do. Our campsite was very nice as well. The staff has always been very polite and accommodating.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground, great location but staff not as friendly as other KOA's we've been to.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice park. Would be nice to have shade on the patio by laundry. And updated table and chairs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.