Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Sites a little tight where we were.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Great staff, great site. Very viable staff maintaining the grounds. We would stay here again for sure.
Aug 20, 2016
The site was fine. Washrooms were clean and convenient.
Aug 19, 2016
We felt the campground was very nice. We did not enjoy the traffic noise from the interstate. We enjoyed the pool and being picked up at the campground for a tour to the American Falls. All in all we have an enjoyable stay.
Aug 19, 2016
Sites are crammed on top of each other. Neighbor's sewer hook-up less than 4 ft from our front door. Couldn't roll out our awning as he was so close. Book tour through office and van was 45 min late due to traffic and we didn't see fireworks from top of Skylon Tower as advertised. Facilities clean. Nice pool.
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean, camp sites well spaced, very friendly personnel!
Aug 17, 2016
Campground was very clean. They had a wonderful K-9 Kamp and Pet Area for our dog. The pool was nice. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Ok for 1 night but we unfortunately booked to stay 7, we left on the 6th evening. The site set up was odd and we didn't sit out and have campfires because the next site hookups were next to the table & fire-pit also the campground was very noisy with highway traffic all night, there is no sound barrier from the 190.
Aug 17, 2016
Having tour bus pick up stop is outstanding. Plus a city bus stop across as the street is a plus.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff Well organized rv site's clean quite. Great location only minutes front Niagara Falls. Definitely going back.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, clean and friendly
Aug 16, 2016
Very large campground. Didn't like parking at opposite ends of the close driveways. Just too close for comfort. Pretty quiet at night except for the midnight arrival who drove slowly thru the entire front area. Staff very helpful in getting tour arranged. The Bedore tour was definitely worth the money.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, nice roomy site, close to food and shopping. Campground is large with nice amenities. Short drive to Niagra Falls and Buffalo.
Aug 16, 2016
The people were wonderful as was the facilities. I find charging me for the children a bit much, on top of the high fee for the lot. If KOA will continue to be "family unfriendly" by socking it to families with children, then I will be staying where it makes sense in the future. Remember, I brought the sleeping room. Nice motels cost about the same...
Aug 15, 2016
Nice and friendly campground. Great location. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is the internet service.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was nice and clean, with lots of ammenities. We enjoyed being able to walk to dinner and appreciated the quiet hours. We'll definitely be back next year!
Aug 15, 2016
I enjoyed my time there however I wasn't thrilled with where we camped within the park. Since we had never been there (or any KOA) I called to get see where the best place to stay would be, we have 2 small children and a pop up camper. The area that was recommended was not the best area for kids. The other end of the park had more room, was closer to the kids amenities, and had more families!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean and friendly hosts. Lots of things to do for kids.
Aug 14, 2016
Site 601 - the worst campsite I ever encountered at a KOA. Everything else was fine.
Aug 14, 2016
Good place
Aug 13, 2016
Staff very accomodating. Pull through near office nice and wide compared to those in upper area. Dog park small and too far from our site. Would be nice to have another dog run at lower level. Campers left bathrooms a mess but staff right on it.
Aug 13, 2016
Campsites are tight but at least they had one available.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, well-kept campground with NO tries, planes or freeways nearby or overhead, unusual for a KOA. If you are to tour The Falls you can't beat the location, only 8.3 miles from them.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice quiet, family place! Great place to use as a base when visiting the Falls and Canada.
Aug 13, 2016
General manager (Virginia) at Niagara Falls Koa needs to brush up on her customer service skills. I would not go back there.
Aug 12, 2016
well kept campground
Aug 12, 2016
Great facilities,very friendly
Aug 11, 2016
We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground, only because it is so close to Niagra Falls. We did use the pool where the kids had a blast. The pull-through sites were plenty long, but very narrow.
Aug 11, 2016
second time there. nice well keep park. very nice staff.
Aug 11, 2016
We travel KOA on all our camping/ travel ventures. This particular one is at the top of our favorites. The entire staff were very hospitable. You can truly see that they love their jobs/work. Jackie and her husband at top notch workers. Judy was a delight also. This should be rated as a TOP KOA to stay at. We wish we could have stayed longer. The bus tour Judy helped us set up was FAB!
Aug 10, 2016
Sites are very cramped together.... Just not a fun place to camp. My picnic table had to sit over the sewer access of adjacent campsite, and my access almost under the neighbors canopy at the least. Amenities are OK, but some of the staff are just simply rude. Hope management will offer lessons on good customer service principles.
Aug 10, 2016
Campground was fine. The All Canadian night tour was a waste of time and money. Bus was late, Behind the Falls tour is a joke, due to time, had to skip the whirlpool and flower clock. Almost $200 wasted.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice sites, easy to pull through. Great playground, pool and jump pad for kids to play. Enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 10, 2016
Well kept grounds. Needs more office help. Never got a return phone call so chanced it and dropped in. The girls at the desk were swamped Wish they had at site garbage pickups like some of the other KOA. The pet run fenced area was tiny. A 100 pound dog could not stretch his legs. Staff was wonderful grounds were beautiful
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground. Every thing was clean and staff was friendly. But camping spot was pricey.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place!!
Aug 09, 2016
This was our second visit to this KOA campground and the first time we stayed it was very nice, but not this time. People were literally speeding through the campground. And even thought it stated in the rules not to cut through other campsites this was happening throughout the campground. On top of all this someone stole the extra leveling blocks I had sitting under my camper. May not return!
Aug 09, 2016
The front area was the best to stay at even though the back pool is best for the kids. It is a little walk to the back but worth it to have the slides and jump pad.
Aug 09, 2016
Great campground was disappointed to not have cable thought maybe we could have been discounted few bucks for that since it said in website we would have cable
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Will come back next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean, staff very friendly. Sites a little small and close.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Family Fun Campground central to a lot of the great activities in Buffalo, NY
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground. Just stay away from the double sites where you share the space I front of you trailer. Besides that very friendly staff 15 minutes from the Falls and has Fantasy Land Amusement park next door.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Just like I expected ! nice quit & clean Although I didn't go into the bath house
Aug 07, 2016
nice,but alot of highway noise,dogs barking early in the morning,Sat. breakfast I wouldn't recommend,some of the workers weren't very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals