Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
This campsite is in a great location for Niagara Falls on Grand Island - quiet and away from the traffic with all the shops needed just down the road. Usual standard of KOA facilities and services. I gave this a low rating because our site was poor - not at all level and with a constant leak at the water connection, and easily the poorest KOA site of our trip to date.
Jul 08, 2015
spend $400 on a site that was not worth the much. Not much going on at the campground. Had to find things to do for the kids. Will not be visiting this campground again.
Jul 08, 2015
I was given a great deal on camping and parking my trailer. But my trailer was hit and I feel the great deal was not so great as if I was given a space to park in this would not have happened. Staff was not good with handling problems.
Jul 08, 2015
As always, the staff and campers were amazing! We return every year!
Jul 08, 2015
Plenty of activities for kids and very clean! Very satisfied with our trip!
Jul 08, 2015
Great central campground. Staff was wonderful and let us stay longer when my mother got sick. There is only one thing that keeps me from giving this KOA a 5 star rating and that is they did not have a handicapped shower or toilet stall in the women's bathrooms. My mother was able to give my disabled adult sister a shower but with a lot of difficulty.
Jul 08, 2015
Loved it as usual Koa's rick. The site was a little awkward to maneuver late at night because the sites are back to back in some areas.
Jul 07, 2015
Good location
Jul 07, 2015
The place was well taken care of. Ginny went out of her way to make sure the WiFi was up and operating for all. It was the fourth of July weekend and the place was packed. But everything was awesome
Jul 07, 2015
This is nice KOA. We loved having a super size pull thru campsite. The 4th of July fireworks were visible from many directions from the campground, and martin's fantasy island, which is right next to the KOA did and amazing job with the fireworks. The only thing missing were a heated pool or hot tub, and a little more refrigerated food in the store.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice and clean campground. Very friendly staff. Low voltage alot of the time.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff were very accommodating I had a problem with my site and they handled it fast and professional .
Jul 07, 2015
We only stayed one night, just passing by, but there was so much to do; we had a great time. I could see vacationing there.
Jul 06, 2015
Manager and staff did a great job, very nice park.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean facilities, friendly staff. Close to Niagara Falls. Maintenance man Jim was great. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had an incredible time and will be back.i loved it. cj
Jul 06, 2015
Great Place & Service
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice stay. Friendly workers. Only problems we saw were very close sites and people with fireworks even thou we were told we could not have them we saw others have them illegally.
Jul 06, 2015
nice location. 1)people keep crossing others camp sites. need to sacrifice a spot across from the walkway bridge for people to cut through. this was quite a problem. other wise I liked this KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Very convenient access to Niagara Falls, USA & Canada. Clean bath houses. Would recommend to others.
Jul 06, 2015
My Daughter and her family stayed in our rv and loved the KOA. One grand son loved the fishing pond. Two loved the bounce pillow and they all loved meeting other campers and making friends.
Jul 06, 2015
The 3 of us had a very nice stay .The pool was nice and clean.Bathrooms were well maintained.campground was kept very clean.Having the park right next door was very nice and the train to take us back and forth was helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Easy to get to the falls. Our site was on the other side of a busy busy highway and a challenge for sleeping. Good amenities. Lots of staff around but didn't get the warm fuzziness from them we got at the other KOA campgrounds. Would go back but park closer to the office next time.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice campground, although we were expecting cleaner bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2015
Extremely clean, pleasant and accommodating staff.
Jul 03, 2015
We were sorry we were only able to spend one night. This place was beautiful, offered lots to do, and the staff was extremely friendly. We would definitely stay again if in the area.
Jul 02, 2015
Very pleasant staff. Campground very convenient to shopping, Niagara Falls, Erie Canal. Restrooms and showers convenient and very clean. Wonderful laundry room. Camp site very muddy. Could this be helped?
Jul 02, 2015
We were unfortunate to have come on a day when the rain was so hard it washed us right out of the park. The charge to park our camper overnight was steep and we were disappointed to have to pay for a product unusable. For the price we expected better service. A rain check should have been offered.
Jul 02, 2015
very nice stay
Jul 01, 2015
Nice place will visit again. My sister and I had indicated we are traveling together and requested a spot next to each other which did not happen. Other than that nice place and location.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff not very friendly. Poor layout and to expensive for what you receive. Very clean and close to falls.
Jul 01, 2015
Great site & amenities...staff was very helpful with directions and services...have already recommended this KOA to campers we just met in New York.
Jun 30, 2015
Our stay was excellent, the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
People were great and very helpful. Park was very clean and a great location to get to multiple local attractions.
Jun 29, 2015
Sites were very close. One site had a lot of dirt, and when it rained it was all mud! ot pleasant.
Jun 29, 2015
we loved the park and the amenities and its a great location to the falls. my only thought is if you are going to charge $100 a night you should maybe consider widening the sites with gravel because the gravel is 10' wide and the rv is 8' wide so no matter what when you come down the steps you're in the mud and the front part of my site where you park was a swimming pool of muddy water.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, lots to do for kids, very friendly, helpful staff! Right next to small amusement park! very large campground.
Jun 28, 2015
Had an awesome time. Great service and friendly staff
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great campground. Workers very helpful
Jun 28, 2015
We had a lovely time, it was convenient to pick up our tour to Niagara Falls right from the kampground!
Jun 28, 2015
Great staff need someone to do the check in only.
Jun 27, 2015
Trailer sites had plenty of room. Pool was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay and the people at the camp ground.
Jun 27, 2015
TThe Grand Kids loved it.
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean...pool was great
Jun 24, 2015
Clean. Helpful . Needs a campground shuttle . Needs to talk to someone about metro pickup in a safer place than a major highway with no place to wait

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.