Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
We stayed at this KOA last year as well. We loved our stay so much that we decided to come back again this year. The spots are very spacious, the campground is very clean, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. As a huge bonus, the location of this campground in respect to Niagara Falls cannot be beat. We will be back again!
Sep 11, 2016
Loved staying there. Staff was really helpful and we were able to get a tour to Niagara Falls that picked us up at the KOA. Mark the Canadian was our guide. Fun, informative.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Very disappointed with tour that I purchased at the front desk. My husband and I both thought we would be taking the tour and boat ride. The tour was not worth $200.00. Very disappointed I did not go on the boat. 😞I think there need to be a little more training with tour information.
Sep 10, 2016
Our stay was just overnight on our way to Toronto Canada to visit relatives. Next time we will stay longer and visit Niagra Falls.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
it is a great place to stay
Sep 08, 2016
Nice stop-over park when you are traveling
Sep 08, 2016
The campground was, overall oaky but not great. There is a ton of potential at the campground and definitely needs to be tapped into. Our first night got off little rough but the owner made an attempt to make it right. The facilities were clean and well maintained, both playgrounds were awesome and the two pools with the waterslides were five stars. Sites are close but not bad. Might return?
Sep 08, 2016
Sewer backed up and made a mess of my lot after a neighbor RV dumped tanks. Notified office, they came to address issue within a hour or so. They did dump a gallon of bleach on the overflowed black waste water. I would have thought 1) issue should not have occurred 2) more measures would have been taken to clean or block off polluted area. Very expensive for what you get.
Sep 08, 2016
Employees very nice. Grounds extremely well kept. Good security. First Koa I've stayed at that seemed to have a full and well trained staff. A little pricey but well worth the money
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice to be hooked up with the tour group that picked us up and dropped us off after the tour. Would like to see the campground run a shuttle to town of some type maybe 4-5 times a day. Several parents letting there children run and screen at all hours of the day. Way to many people that could not control there dogs barking all hours of the day. I WOULD suggest anyone to stay here anytime!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice place, clean, everyone was friendly and helpful. Would give 5 stars but highway noise was a little annoying. I personally like camping in the woods. There was lots of trees so we had shade at our site which was nice. Site are a little close together. It was nice having the bus stop right outside to go to the falls I would go back. I loved the garbage pickup. Great feature.
Sep 07, 2016
FHU site with cable and wifi worked fine. We were in the back next to the interstate. Some traffic noise but we've been in places where it's a lots worse. Sites are very close together back here. Verizon and ATT, both data and voice are good. Office staff was very nice and friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. While full on a holiday weekend, the campground was very neat and orderly and the employees were all very nice. I would stay here again without a thought.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I have mixed feelings on the side by side sites. I don't think campers with slide outs should be on those sites. I know this is a small thing, but paper towels in the restrooms are something I expect when I pay more. The campground is in a super location.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great experience with this KOA. The staff was very helpful and we found the campgrounds/bathhouse to be clean and neat. We have already recommended this site to at least 5 other campers. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground, great amenities.
Sep 06, 2016
WE had a very nice stay over the Labor Day weekend. The small husband and wife band on Sunday night was very charming. Virginia is very nice, and made our stay fun.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly atmosphere! Stayed here with a fifth-wheel..easy in and out access!
Sep 06, 2016
The amenities for families at the campground were great. Unfortunately, my sewer drain stopped up and overflowed on my site and the connecting site. Finally, I wish there was a policy to ensure all campers with dogs cleaned up behind their animal and respected the property for other campers!
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was very clean. People that work there were very friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and the jump pad. Rest rooms were cleaned our house was clean. Site that we stayed on was a little small for our liking and close to the highway. Price was a little high. However with that being said considering where you're camping as far as location to Niagara Falls it was very convenient.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a fun time; However, when booking we were told we would be in a different area with a bigger side yard for our little ones (3 five & under) to play in. When we called the day before our scheduled time to be there, a different woman said she couldn't confirm exactly which site we would be at. We were constantly concerned about the kids' safety b/c of the road & little room to play in.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first campsite with our brandnew trailer & we couldnt have asked for a better stay. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating! I love how they had someone show up to our site & teach us the hookups esp because it was our first time camping!
Sep 05, 2016
Loved this camp ground. Very clean. Nice showers and bathrooms. We had a great family trip
Sep 05, 2016
We liked very much, but site was only one with no grass just mud everywhere! Could not sit outside :(
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
The only thing that I missed was being led to my camp site which I have come to expect from KOA!
Sep 02, 2016
Nice park. Very convenient to the falls.
Sep 01, 2016
Geat campground. very convenient to Niagara Falls. Level site, friendly staff. Great laundry. HUGE dryers! Our site could have used more gravel. It got pretty muddy when it rained
Sep 01, 2016
Al, at the desk, was a great source of information for the first time visitor to Niagara Falls. He made our stay much more enjoyable.
Sep 01, 2016
Great campground. We weren't' with kids but what a wonderful campground for families. Check in was fast. I like the garbage pick up at campsite and here they picked up all day. The sites were comfortable. Very glad we chose this campground. We would definetly stay again
Aug 31, 2016
My family loves staying at the KOa in Grand Island. People are friendly and my kids love the bouncy and the swimming pool with water slide. I would recommend this koa camp site to anyone. Thanks.
Aug 30, 2016
Our site was wonderful! We had fun renting the bikes and buying stuffed animals in the store. One thing that could have been improved was how loud the swings were squeaking. Great otherwise, though!
Aug 30, 2016
The power went out twice during the night. The second time it was off from 2-10am. No storms or extreme weather, we were told a transformer blew.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place however our power went out at 2:30 am and didn't come back on until 9:15am. When we asked an employee they acted as if they didn't know that the power was out. That was the only down side to this trip.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a fantastic stay!!! The campground is beautiful, super clean, so fun & the staff is wonderful. We can't wait to visit again!!!
Aug 30, 2016
good clean camping ground nice personal, internet good cable a little fusy, but ok
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful campground, perfectly located for access to Buffalo and Niagara Falls. Very friendly, and helpful staff. Great amenities!
Aug 29, 2016
very friendly staff, took care of any request we had.
Aug 29, 2016
Absolutely great campground with a wonderful staff. I've already recommended it to a couple of travelers.
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at this koa many timesover the past few years. HHowever, this year the increase in prices for the night is something we are disappointed in. As well, at 2am on Saturday night the power went out until after 9am. This was an awful nights sleep for everyone in our trailer. Very hot and stuffy. No one came to apologize for the inconvenience. We may not return.
Aug 29, 2016
Bathrooms Clean!! Helpful office staff.
Aug 28, 2016
We changed our reservation to arrive a day later and stay a day longer.We understood when they had to change from a deluxe spot to a lesser space due to availability. We did not expect our reservation to be treated as a new reservation which included a recent price increase.A lesser spot for about the same money.Very disappointing.Lady at the counter said-Supply and Demand. Poor customer service.
Aug 28, 2016
Took the Niagara Falls tours right from the office; very convenient.
Aug 27, 2016
Very expensive for what you get. Noisy out near the highway. Newer bathrooms were nice. Can find better values nearby.
Aug 27, 2016
Although we were only there 1 full day I was a very pleasant experience and would also recommend it highly for families and friends
Aug 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy