Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Noisy, not very clean bathrooms. Sites were uneven and required sharing common areas between campers.
Jul 31, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Felt very comfortable and would return!
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground! We were very pleased with all of the facilities. Staff was outstanding!
Jul 30, 2016
The check-in person was abrasive and unprofessional and the park was overpriced. Our neighboring site had what appeared to be a homeless shelter set up for their two pit bulls and one beagle. Actual RV resorts all over the US provide significantly nicer camp sites for the same money or less. When charging $90 a night any reasonable person would expect more than this KOA delivers.
Jul 30, 2016
To many golf carts on the road not following speed limit. Cars not following speed limit. Quiet hours not enforced.
Jul 30, 2016
Spaces are too tight together, no room to sit outside
Jul 30, 2016
EZ please Z ,neat & clean.happy happy. all staff members were just happy to do anything for you. thank u ginny
Jul 30, 2016
We had a problem with our air conditioner and they recommended someone who came to the site and fixed it. Thank you . the showers were clean and the park was great
Jul 29, 2016
Spots in rear of park are too narrow for big rigs. So much so we had to have staff trim tree to get into site. Water pressure was very low and no cable. Thought $67 a night was too high for rough, inconvenient parking.
Jul 29, 2016
The cashiers checking guests in and ringing up customer purchases are slow. The staff is friendly. The garbage pick up is great. The grounds are clean. There is no privacy on the sites. Very few trees, none between sites. The water pressure at the sites is low. Highway noise is audible.
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean lots for kids to do and would definitely come back!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Met friends to see the Falls. Had a great time. Love the area!
Jul 29, 2016
Took a trip with my parents to Niagara. This was my first experience with a KOA in about 30 years. The grounds were nice and the employees helpful. My children enjoys both pools and the bounce pad. The cable TV was very snowy, so couldn't watch it very easily, but other than that, I had no complaints!
Jul 29, 2016
Nice facility close to sites, but very overpriced.
Jul 29, 2016
This campground is clean and the sites are fine. However, the cable was not functional at all and the staff was not the friendliest. It is overpriced for not having any access to cable. We were not told this at check in either.
Jul 28, 2016
Most expensive campground I have stayed in, which would be fine if it was worth it. Your staff is incredibly rude. All but one that I interacted with was short, rude and very displeasing. I will never be back. I will never recommend this campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Very satisified
Jul 27, 2016
We had issueswith check in because this local site did not know we were 45 ft long and the site had alot of trees which was a concern for slide outs. They moved us and all was good.
Jul 27, 2016
We were not impressed with this KOA as we were with others we've stayed at in the past 9 months. The office staff was not friendly, knowledgeable or helpful. When we asked to get a space with shade we were told they were sold out. It didn't look that way to us there appeared to be many open spaces over our 3 night stay. Plus the grounds aren't attractive, dry and baron.
Jul 27, 2016
Grounds lovely and clean
Jul 26, 2016
Well run facility. Well staffed and friendly. I am not a fan of double sided spaces, but they are nicely arranged. The direct access to Fantasy Isl. and the ticket discount is great.Thanks
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA has two rows of sites that are 30 amp. My issue is that our front door faces the front door of my neighbors. I've stayed in KOA's all across the country, and this is the first time I've seen sites like these. It should be mention prior to booking. Don't get me wrong, I like socializing, but the site should have some privacy. Great if traveling with other RV'ers. Otherwise great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely disappointed with our stay at this KOA. AT $94/night I would of at least expected grass. Instead our site was rock hard dirt with straw randomly scattered about. The breaker continuously popped. You have to share your site with the camper across from you. Not private at all. You had to rent the bikes and the boats. Other KOA's provide the amenities for the kids for free. Expensive waste.
Jul 26, 2016
Water was yellow. Area looked hot and dusty. Few trees.
Jul 26, 2016
Person that checked us in was very unfriendly. He should be collecting the trash - not checking people in!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a fantastic time! Pool was refreshing as temps were in the 90's!! We will certainly be back soon!
Jul 25, 2016
This was only our second time using our trailer and it was amazing. Way better than previous park. I have even cancelled an upcoming stay at a regular park and booked another KOA. I will definitely be back. Your programs, property and workers are all 5 star.
Jul 25, 2016
Constantly smelled sewer, and my site was to be " spacious" but was the smallest site l have ever camped on , neighbors sewer, water, electric was one foot in front of my door ( very poorly designed),could not use fire ring or camper would be at risk of fire , ring was 6 inches from camper
Jul 25, 2016
Great location for sightseeing ... Our site (#620) was not really set up well. We have an outside TV and the way you have to pull in forces you to have your campfire on the opposite side of the unit. Also, fairly low water pressure.
Jul 25, 2016
The location was great, however our site was very close to the highway
Jul 25, 2016
Not much shadow and smal campsites. No privacy. Clean restrooms!
Jul 24, 2016
While the campground is basically clean and serviceable, the staff is generally not very friendly or interactive. The spot we had (101) was inundated with staff walking and driving golf carts thru our campsite.
Jul 24, 2016
Sites were very close, no hand rail in either pool for getting in or out of the pool.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Your employees went out of there way to help in a timely manner. Not only did you have a cabin ready, you exceeded our expectations in a beautiful upgraded one. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 24, 2016
First KOA but surely won't be our last!
Jul 23, 2016
Only suggestion would be to have a larger dog park or perhaps a second one. Great facility especially when traveling with grandchildren
Jul 23, 2016
Was a great place, friendly helpful staff and in a great location to see all the sights.
Jul 23, 2016
Employees are great and extremely helpful. Pool is nice but could be vacuumed more, and would recommend a mid afternoon cleaning of bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
Great location on the quiet island of Grand Island. Right across the bridge from Niagara Falls. Had a tour that left right from the park. Also right next to a water park for the kids.
Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and helpful. The only thing I can see wrong is the bathroom area where other campers trashed it, but staff can not helped that.
Jul 21, 2016
Neat campground, with lots of trees. Wide lots. Kids friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved the stay. Assistance in arranging tour of the falls was great. Needed help with a ladder and support was there.
Jul 20, 2016
Campground is way overpriced, cable tv did not work well,and had to pay toll every time we left the island & returned.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great time. The spot we had could have been more level. Love the fact that they offer sites facing each other for those camping in groups. Very clean. Throughout the day the bathrooms are cleaned and trash picked up. Nice campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location lots of ammenites.
Jul 20, 2016
A very nice KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. If you have kids you can go to the amusement park next door
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed only 1 night and didn't have time to enjoy amme sties but site was good, staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay again sometime.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals