Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time while staying at this KOA. Beautiful camp ground and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 14, 2014
We stayed on site #166. Very spacious pull thru site. My 14 year old and his friend rented the paddle boats, banana bikes, fished in the pond, went in the heated pool with the slides. We also went to fantasy island for a day and bought discounted tickets at the KOA. Very close drive to the falls. Also very close to stores. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2014
I was expecting more from this campground. The sites were very close to each other even though we had a pull through. Internet service was poor. The staff was lovely & very helpful..too bad can't say same about staff at abutting Fantasy Island Adventure Park. The location of the resort was terrific..very convenient to Niagra Falls. If you r just going to hang around the park they had a lot to do.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
the owners are very friendly and make you feel welcome.when we where leaving on sunday,we ran over a nail in the grass.so since it was past 11am and having a flat tire,the owner came by to help us..they fixed our tire with a patch kit.we made it home safely (4 hour drive.)will be staying there again
Aug 13, 2014
This Koa is very conviniently located close to the falls. The sites are not that attractive, you are back to back with another camper, that is ok. A bit noisy because of the road and amusement park close by. Office staff very friendly! Bathrooms need a bit of TLC, quite dated.
Aug 12, 2014
Stayed one month to visit family and enjoyed using the quiet pool and even rented the rec hall for a family gathering. Great spot with easy access to Niagara Falls,an amusement park on one side (Martin's Fantasy Island) with train transportation in, and a fun park on the other side.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff. Spots are tight. Neighbors picnic table is real close to our close. Cable tv was supposed to have around 35 channels and only received around 10.
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was nice but checkin was very long due to unorganized staff. combo sites are to close together and bathrooms were in very bad shape, very dirty, mold and not cleaned by staff for the two day. would not stay here again and surprised they can keep the KOA name.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff everything we needed was available. The rest rooms and the dog park were keep up and clean
Aug 11, 2014
Nice place
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Was an okay stay, but need to clean up their dog park that was gross. Need shuttle to falls area.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice facility, very friendly knowledgable and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2014
The lot we had was not kept up properly.The one we wanted was reserved when we called but after staying the one we wanted was not used!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Overall the campground stay was great. Only concern is that anyone can enter the campground at ant time. There should be a gated card entrance to the campground.
Aug 10, 2014
Great pool and water slides. A little noisy because of the highway. Sites had very poor grading / drainage. Nice washroom facility's but not always kept as clean as they should be. Martins fantasy island is a great value.
Aug 10, 2014
Our stay was great. The only complaint we had was that camp sights were a little to close together. When you walked out the door you felt like you walking into your neighbors space.
Aug 10, 2014
Piscine super ! Sanitaires biens et nombreux. Par contre très compliqué d'avoir une connexion Wi-Fi
Aug 10, 2014
sites are too small!!!!!
Aug 10, 2014
An AWESOME campground with very close access to Niagara Falls and many other attractions. The staff was very kind and helpful in assiting us with the many questions that we had. We drove from South Carolina to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniverary at Niagara Falls, and stayed for five nights. If we ever return to this area, we will surely stay at this KOA again.
Aug 10, 2014
nice facility...sites were a little crowded though...nice that the tour bus picks up there, but don;t waste your money on the Canadian side tour...just take the US side tour...you can always walk across the bridge after dark for 50 cents and see the lights from the oher side...just not that big a deal...but the Caves and the Maid of the Mist are awesome, and the tour gets you there faster/better
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
bathroom in older section of the park needs to be updated shower stall were very small trash truck was there @720 in the morning on my last day where I wanted to sleep in before my 7 hour trip home otherwise staff was friendly and the grounds were clean
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
very nice,clean and friendly.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Prices are too high. Expressway is too close so there is a lot of noise at night. Wi-Fi is advertised but non-existent. It is connected to an amusement park and has a nice swimming pool for kids.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
campground had good facilities (bathroom/showers,fishing pond,pools)but wifi spotty
Aug 06, 2014
to close to I 401
Aug 06, 2014
Check-in: Great Pull through site: Great Overall appearance and cleanliness: Exceptional One of the best KOAs that I've stayed at.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
I like that they updated the picnic tables. The new picnic tables were perfect. Just wish they would update the washrooms in the RV section. They are clean but really outdated. Very friendly staff. Way to go.
Aug 06, 2014
Great location! Very crowded! Site was muddy with standing water! Low hanging limbs almost put hole in roof of my RV at my site. High cost for site with no sewer.
Aug 05, 2014
Campground was very kid friendly along with being centrally located to all the site seeing places. Campground was quiet for the amount of kids around will be planning to return.
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was great. We were across from the bathroom (Site 125) People were constantly going through our site to get to the bathroom. I could see it was a long way. I feel you might need another bathroom closer to tent sites.
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA is in a good location and we enjoyed the water slides in the pool. However the sites were extremely small and much too close together, there was not enough space to set up and be able to use the fire pit and park your vehicle also. The bathrooms were not in a good location for the tent/small trailer sites and they were not as clean as usually expected in a KOA. The staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice, friendly staff. Beautifully maintained grounds with lots of fun amenities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.