Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Stephanie is an awesome rep for the campground. Super helpful, professional and down right pleasant.
Oct 03, 2016
The campsite was very clean, and staff was very friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Close to the falls and Canada. The sites down back are cozy Easy access in and out. To bad for the highway being a little close. Will be back for a 3rd time and hopefully more.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice. Great grass for the dogs. Check in was super easy.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Lovely campground. Needs a transportation system to the Falls (for a fee, of course.)
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
very helpful staff and good clean campground
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
The campground was mostly empty yet the site we were given had a big puddle of water and was very muddy. We asked to change to one of the other unoccupied sites In the same row but we're told they were reserved. We were there for three days dealing with on unusable site and mud while the other sites were unoccupied or if occupied only for one night. We are KOA members and expect better.
Sep 29, 2016
These sites were so close together that we could hear our neighbors breathing. The site next to us had five dogs unattended in their trailer and when we called security there was no answer and the office said they were too busy to do anything. There is an amusement park 500 yards from our site. Wouldn't recommend.
Sep 29, 2016
Fabulous site with beautiful terrace and comfy furniture. Staff was more than friendly and directed us to the falls by city buss. She even threw our request to be near the pool overboard in order to be able to give us a nicer site. Highly recommended for a trip to Niagara Falls!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. We usually stay in state parks. This was a very nice campground and I could certainly get used to all of the KOA amenities. It won't be our last visit.
Sep 29, 2016
Work camper Jim was very helpful.
Sep 28, 2016
Getting ready to close for the season. Some things not available. Way too far from office/store (site 620). It rained and exited RV into a mud hole. Because of rain it was a lousy site.
Sep 27, 2016
Great time. Very quiet and peaceful. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant.
Sep 27, 2016
this campground offered such a variety of experiences...something for everyone....pools, cabins, tours...etc. the staff was very friendly and helpful!!!!
Sep 27, 2016
Grounds were unkept, unlike past KOA I stayed at. Most are neatly mowed. Sites were level but rutted, men's toilet stalls were not very clean. Need to update horseshoe pits to regulation and beaten up. Checking in was a polite gentlemen but not very personable. For what we paid, expected more. Every time you want to leave island it's a toll also, all sightseeing is off island
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground. But overpriced.
Sep 26, 2016
Our stay was good and I would stay again. I would pick a different section, though. We stayed in one of the pull through sites between Niagara St and Rainbow Ave. We had to share our green space and our driveway with our neighbors. Luckily we had good neighbors. I would pay a bit more and get a site with more space although these sites are a bit more expensive than other KOA's.
Sep 25, 2016
Great staff, great location, very clean facilities. This is our 3rd time staying at this KOA and would definitely come back again!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
To be fair, we only stayed one night! The guy at the front desk could have acted a bit more helpful about the area instead of "well I am not from here" and a bit more receiving!
Sep 23, 2016
The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly the camping space we were in was extremely small with my awning out we only had three or four feet to the next Rig. I've been a good third of the campgrounds were not being used but they put us on this site where the grass was not cut and it was a mud puddle by the front door of our rig.
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed at Niagra Falls/Grand Island KOA for a weekend visit in September 2016. Our purpose was primarily to visit the surrounding area (Buffalo/Ontario) so we did not actually spend much time at the campground. However, we found the campground to be very easily navigated, quiet, clean, with a well-stocked store (perfect for forgetting a couple of things). Very level too :)
Sep 23, 2016
Parts of this park are nice. Our spot was next to the interstate and quite noisy all night. We happened to be traveling during labor day weekend so had to pay a high price for an average site.
Sep 22, 2016
The park was very clean and we really appreciated the fact that they left the pool open past labor day. The laundry room was fabulous and both the washers and dryers worked great. We visited the amusement park next door and it was fabulous and it was great to get the discounted tickets fr the koa. The big thing we didn't like was how close the sites were on the back where we stayed.
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful staff, very helpful. They went above and beyond to help us. Their recommendations actually saved us money. The park is beautiful with plenty to do. We had s ball while we were there. Absolutely would recommend this park!
Sep 21, 2016
Cost to much and no help at all
Sep 20, 2016
I love it here! In the premium sites, I hate the ones on the 190, way too noisy
Sep 20, 2016
The campsite was a mud puddle under my entire awning had water a mud there for track a large amount of mud in to my camper rest of the park was good
Sep 20, 2016
We visited with our grandson. We enjoyed everything there. We had never before seen a jump pad with bubbles. That was awesome... Will visit again soon.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice & maintained, just too pricy for avg retired folks whom do not use all the facilities made for families etch KOA should have a better price for folks like us.. and reason we more Good Sam travelers vs KOA's
Sep 19, 2016
One of the nicest koa we have stayed,very pleased😀
Sep 19, 2016
Staff at front office was really friendly,helpful with directions. Park is very clean. We stay there every fall. Friends had deluxe cabin and loved it.
Sep 19, 2016
staff was so friendly and helpful getting tours booked and answering questions. I would definitely recommend!
Sep 18, 2016
Nice large sites, more shade trees would be nice in the RV slots. Glad we went 2nd week of Sept., can't imagine what it would be like when you are fully booked.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
While not quite as idyllic as many sites, it was very nice. Choose to an amusement park (though it was closed) and a highway which we couldn't hear at all. Very nice, well maintained, and a very helpful staff.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Lovely grounds and friendly service.
Sep 14, 2016
Good place to stay as it provides easy access to the falls. Helpful staff. Excellent store. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 14, 2016
An Excellent stay. Very friendly staff. Very clean and organized grounds. I wish we could have stayed longer and we are attempting to schedule another stay before the end of the season. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2016
great place!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Nice location and very nice manager
Sep 12, 2016
awesome place to stay. very friendly kind people
Sep 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy