Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
It was great the people friendly and it was a good location and beautiful grounds
Jun 30, 2013
Nice pools and bathhouse. The sites are a little small and you are right on top of the unit next to you. When we stepped out of our door we were only a few steps away from the neighbors sewer hookup.
Jun 30, 2013
Over priced. You let trailers put there toys, chairs, and satellite stands were ever. We could not open our door without hitting tripod of next door. False information on cost from day to day. You do not explain difference between back in and pull thru according to price.
Jun 29, 2013
We took a chance on this campsite from the Internet. I think this is one of the best campgrounds we ever stayed at. Clean, quite hours were actually respected, even the dogs were well behaved - minutes from Niagara. Would definitely revisit and recommend to all.
Jun 29, 2013
Great location. Pull-through sites are a bit narrow.
Jun 29, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA in Niagara Falls! Although the facilities were older, we found them clean and well maintained, the staff helpful and friendly, and the campground quiet, relaxing and enjoyable. They offer several family oriented and very reasonably priced activities for everyone to do. The only thing that we had a small problem with was the connectivity to the wifi.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Josh at the front desk was a pleasure to deal with. He was very helpfuly and friendly. Jim and Jon were also always there when you needed something. Also pleasant and would always stop to say Hello!! These workers are amazing and should be awarded for there great compassion and work ethic......
Jun 28, 2013
Thanks doing a great job!
Jun 28, 2013
Cramped campsites, loud highway noise, playground needs serious repairs
Jun 28, 2013
Convenient, friendly, clean, easy access to a lot. Very large.
Jun 27, 2013
Wish lots were a little bigger but that is typical of KOA's. The park was great though and in a great location.
Jun 27, 2013
WI-FI was down most of the time. Most likely will not stay at a KOA because of the internet service provider. Price was twice that of other RV sites.
Jun 27, 2013
we loved our stay
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We truly enjoy this campground. Close to home and the benefit of the amusement park is a great plus .
Jun 26, 2013
parked in tent area, too many kids. would have liked quiet area
Jun 25, 2013
We had 3 families . We had 2 camper sites and one delux cabin . The koa set us up as we were in a triangle . It's a clean and friendly environment . The amenities kept us busy and very happy ,the kids as well as adults ! We have made this a place that we will always return to !!!! Thank you ! Great memories !
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
You need a better stocked General Store. They did not even have bread. At $95.00 a night you should want for nothing.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Clean and quiet with outstanding staff. I love this place
Jun 25, 2013
We will be writing/and calling Jim Rodgers, CEO of KOA kampgrounds about what happened to our coach and the incompetent worker you had in guiding us.This should have never happened in the first place, You can rest assure that we will tell everybody about your campground. It will not be positive. We do not like people lying to us and that is what you did!!!!!00A
Jun 24, 2013
I really enjoyed the campsite. Well thought out amenities and cleanliness. I was not a fan of the cramped sites (sharing green space) with the campers on the other side of you. Only 10 feet apart. The campers next to us had people coming in late at night and staying up until 2 a.m. (they were quiet-ish) however they kept parking on "our side" of the green space, less than 2 feet from my fire pit.
Jun 24, 2013
PEOPLE WERE FINE.DID NOT CARE FOR THE SIDE BY SIDE SITES. ESPECIALLY FOR THE RATE CHARGED!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We liked our site close to the front office. It was level with patio and bar-b-que which we like. Some overhanging trees caused problems for other campers but they were trimmed back by time we left. Further back was too close to I-190. If you like amusement parks then you'll love it here. You can see and hear the rides next door. Close to Niagara Falls is a plus.
Jun 22, 2013
Was disappointed that they had no cable available.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
A friendbmadevthe reservations and I was disappointed there was no cable tv, even though they were in the process of putting it in. Also, felt the fees to camp were extremely high.
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice. Heated pool and staff very friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
The staff at this campground are very helpful and the campground is close to the attractions at Niagara Falls. However, the descriptions fail to note that this island site is accessible by toll bridges only. It also did not have cable tv but workers were installing lines for it during our stay. We had a muddy spot by our travel trailer door at our site (recent rains).
Jun 20, 2013
The initial start of the camping was unfavorable. We were assigned a site where cable was being installed. It was dug up, muddy, & unacceptable. We asked for another site in a different area. The young people on the staff at the office were not very computer knowledeable but finally got us moved. The staff over the weekend, however, were helpful and friendly. The rest of the stay was enjoyable.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Nice, friendly campground. Plenty for the kids to do and most things you would need are within a mile or so.
Jun 18, 2013
my wife and i really enjoyed our stay with you on site 180 the only down side was the muddy part by our rv door
Jun 18, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The staff were so nice and courtious to us.
Jun 18, 2013
Extreemly loud during the day. Installing a cable to each campground but we understood it was temporary.
Jun 17, 2013
Every one was extremely helpful and very kind. The campground was spotless and in a great location for Niagara Falls.
Jun 17, 2013
we had a ton of fun! employees were extremely nice and helpful. The campground was clean and organized. We had a site right across from the bounce pillow. The only complaint I have is that the pillow opens at 7:30 am, which means alot of screaming and load noises. Wish it didnt open til about 8:30!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The staff at this KOA is the greatest, They can,t do enought for the campers in their park. Excellent staff
Jun 17, 2013
Nice easy approach , 12 minutes drive from falls. Overall a good experience. They should have more tourist oriented stuff at the store rather than having only camping stuff. We came from Asia and couldn't find an extension cord for any of our cell phonesor lap tops, since ours were all on 220 volts 3 pin. Adaptors. Not just the campground but whole town didn't have it. Rest was good and comfortabl
Jun 16, 2013
park was nice everyone was very friendly, and heplfull. the only problem was the weather. the park needs better drainage the sites were very wet and muddy.
Jun 16, 2013
Excellent stay. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The folks there were friendly and extremely helpful. Only downside was the width of the sites and the placement of trees. We weren't able to put out our awning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.