Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We will be back
Aug 06, 2013
Staff were very helpful. Very accommodating.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
bath/shower rooms were clean and staff was friendly; however, the site was not level and was muddy--site maintenance could be better. The location to the Falls is great.
Aug 05, 2013
Minor problems at the site. Site was low point where rainwater collected. Staff offered a new location, but that would have required us to pack up and re-setup. Also, hookups and sewer not conveniently located. These are minor problems, however, and we would stay at this Kampground again (just a different spot).
Aug 05, 2013
Very helpful staff. When the grill at our campsite didn't work, one of the staff offered his own personal grill for us to use. Outstanding!
Aug 05, 2013
Rv sites are too close for rigs. Large holes that fill up when it rains. Entrance road is poorly maintained. Could not open our awning completely. Very expensive for unattractive Rv sites. Will not return to this KOA!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Speed is not enforced. Very fast drivers. If you have young children beware.
Aug 05, 2013
Even though they told us there was Internet, there wasn't any. Plus they put 2 rigs into a space so it was kind of tight. The people that worked there were very friendly and we would give them 5 stars for friendliness and professionalism.
Aug 05, 2013
This was my first time setting up an RV by myself and I ended up with water pouring out of the side. They were very helpful in correcting the situation (nothing major) and even helped me put out the awning as well. Very helpful and nice.
Aug 04, 2013
Some pro's and some cons. Pro: really close and convenient near Falls. Nice pool. Sites are narrow but big enough. Con: campsite is squished in between an amusement park, a boulevard, a highway and industrial looking buildings containing go karts etc. Can get really noisy, especially in the weekends. Back in sites are on main campground road with a lots of traffic.
Aug 04, 2013
Great time had there. Clean bathrooms and a very nice site. The pool was nice and the fishing pond was fun with my young son.
Aug 04, 2013
Our stay was awesome! A great campground for the whole family! A very friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice clean park, staff is friendly and very helpful. Had the grandchildren with us and they didn't want to leave. Loved the pool and bouncy pillow. Pool was nice for adults also as it was a comfortable temp. We will be back. Thanks KOA
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice enjoyed our stay would recommend this KOA to friends.
Aug 02, 2013
Summer season should have later pool hours.
Aug 02, 2013
we enjoyed it very much. we only came in for 1 night to go see the falls and then left to go to Hershey PA. we loved it and if we ever went back would stay there again.
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice but pricy.
Aug 02, 2013
The lining of the pool was lifting everywhere on the bottom, the bathroom stalls were so small the doors stuck on the toilets when you tried to open them. The employees were very very pleasant.
Aug 01, 2013
Wi Fi didn't work well. Roads need work and sites need to be re-stoned. On the up side, the campground is centrally located; restrooms/showers well kept.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Ridiculously small sites. DO NOT STAY in sites 601, 602, 603. NO SPACE WHATSOEVER. Even worse, your neighbors waste line is literally in your front yard which is maybe 5 feet wide. Cable TV was nice and kids enjoyed the pool and proximity to the amusement park.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Great camp grounds but you guys are really ripping people off in the fire wood department....
Jul 30, 2013
we had another great visit at this KOA. Bathrooms were clean, staff was great and park was clean.the only items i could comment badly on was the price of firewood. 9 logs for $7.60 thats almost a dollar/log. Also my son brought his basketball with him but the rim was not up on your Baskettball pole.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Rates were a bit high. Would have liked to see more daily scheduled activities (kid's activities, bingo, etc.)Campground was very clean. The kids LOVED the pool with water slides. The ponds were much smaller than anticipated based on website and need to be restocked. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I was a bit surprised by the number of dogs at the campground.1 site had 9 dogs!
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great time at this campground, but our 14 year old grandson and his buddy had an even greater time! They loved the activities at the campground and mini-golf/go cart races next door. It is a short drive to the Falls, we hadn't been to the American side before and it was phenomenal. We had a very nice campsite with our picture window overlooking a large wooded "backyard".
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean and well kept. Bathrooms were well taken care of and cleaned regularly. Perhaps KOA should look at some energy efficient night time lighting in the bathrooms, those all night bright lights are brutal. Moving more of the gravel into deeper areas on campsites would be helpful, lots of mud puddles while there was extra gravel nearby. Staff was excellent, very informative and cheerful.
Jul 30, 2013
We came for the weekend to go to the amusement park. The facilities were very nice and clean. Lots of activities in the campground for kids.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Delighted to arrive at such a beautiful & clean campground. We were welcomed & assisted by several warm & friendly KOA associates. It was hard to leave when it was time to drive back home in VA.
Jul 30, 2013
Close to the Falls, friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 30, 2013
Very good experience. The staff were fantastic
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice facility. Friendly staff. Camp sites very close together, but very friendly camping neighbors. Close to area attractions.
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA was like all other we have stayed clean, and the staff were very helpful. The only thing was the sites were tight, we were all on top of each other.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We have stayed at several KOA's and find them to be great campgrounds (clean restrooms, friendly staff, & well managed, etc.). This campground did not disappoint us at all. We had 4 grand-children with us and they had a great time with all the activities the campground has. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
Personnel extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and campground neat and attractive.
Jul 28, 2013
Josh and Corey were very helpful! Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.