Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Sites are very narrow and you share the space between with the other camper. Wifi is basically worthless, bitrate is so limited you can't consistently check email or go to websites.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The sites were too much like a parking lot. I was on grass which was very soft due to recent rains and my TT kept sinking in. Could use some gravel. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. The heated pool was great.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice and clean. The help was very willing to help get us set up even though we were a little early for check in. Great job.
Jul 21, 2014
Need more trees in between the campsites. They feel a little to close together. But the Kamp K9 was great. I loved the agility equipment.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
WHY OVER PRICED FOR WHAT THEY HAD TO OFFER. NOTHING TO DO FOR ADULTS
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This was one of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed in. All the staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed on one of the delux sites patio furniture and gas grill . We will be back.
Jul 20, 2014
Pull-thru sites near interstate are way too close. I had to hook up my sewer line inches from the next campers patio and dinner table when they were eating. NOT ACCEPTABLE at any campground!!! Greedy owners not caring for campers.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
I have never been to campground with such small sites
Jul 19, 2014
Had a good stay with granddaughter. Internet was poor. Don't think it's right to charge extra for children.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The sites next to 190 are unbearably noisy. The men's bathrooms were without toilet paper from at least 7:30 pm Mon Jul 14 until 2:30 pm Tues Jul 15 when I brought it to the attention of a staff member. Additionally a toilet remained stuffed for that period of time. Overall the staff at the office was very friendly and courteous.
Jul 18, 2014
We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We did find the rate for full hookups to be quite expensive when compared to other KOAs. The WIFI was very difficult to log on to and was pretty much useless as it took forever for pages to load. We did have a tour company that picked us up at the KOA and did a nice job touring Niagara Falls attractions.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
It was nice having a campground right on a public bus route so we could take the bus to Niagara Falls. The small pool at the front of the campground needs some updating. Grass is growing in the cracks of the pool deck and the chairs are dirty and yellowed from age. The kids had fun riding the recumbent bikes.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Really liked the campground. Had everything we expected it to have with easy access and nice sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2014
This CG was very close to a major highway. The sites near the road have very little room outside your camper. Probably because of the noise.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Lots to do and the crew is fantastic and so polite. Great campground to park at.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff is very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The campground is clean, well maintained. All facilities are in very nice condition. We will definitely return when we revisit Niagara Falls.
Jul 15, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful, good amenities! Only complaint is that sites are WAY TOO CLOSE TOGETHER !!! NO PRIVACY !!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and very friendly staff. Easy to find and convenient to all the attractions we wanted to see.
Jul 15, 2014
KOA should drop advertising they have Internet or give give an automatic refund of $10 per night when it doesn't work. The employees told me you were replacing Tengonet with another company but KOA was already having problems with them. It is sporadic at best. This has happened at 3 of your campground and this one is corporate owned. I will do my best to tell everyone about this problem.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
as it being our 1st time at your facility, I would like to say that it was 1st class all the way...from the grounds themselves to your professional staff, we had a wonderful time and will definitly be returning in the future. Keep up the good work!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Speeding vehicles and employees on golf carts was an issue. Had 2 toddlers and didn't feel they were safe. Husband had stopped a few vehicles and asked them to slow down. On a couple of different occasions was given wrong information about events at campground start times. A few staff had ignored or was rude to one of my guests staying at campsite. Disappointed!!
Jul 14, 2014
Sites were too close together, High amount of road noise from expressway, WI FI sucked at best . The one positive was the staff. They were very nice and respectful. Way over priced for the accomodations
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Kids loved the water slides.í
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The sites were crammed together. My neighbor's sewer hose was under our picnic table. Same with our hose under the other neighbor's table. Long check-in for no reason other than bad management. People were nice, bathrooms were clean.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
very friendly; clean; well maintained; love the way they escort you to your camp site. Lots of room to park your camper and truck at your site thank you for a pleasant stay ; will come back again
Jul 14, 2014
The folks were really nice about helping us stay a couple extra days. The downside that it was really noisy. I get having lots of families around, and maybe we should have asked for a different site. I wouldn't recommend this to us older full time RVer's, but it look3ed like great fun for families.
Jul 13, 2014
In the shower house I almost fell coming out of the shower. I forgot about the step down. A little bright tape would help make the step more visible. Thanks
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
1) I phoned in a reservation the day before, requesting a site long enough to stay "Hooked-up" overnight. On check-in I was assigned a site not long enough. The attendant switched me to a suitable site. 2) Your Reservations folk told me the park office closes at 7:00; it is actually open till 9:00 pm. 3) Wait time on hold for your 800-number is too long for travellers using a cell phone.
Jul 12, 2014
For the price, sites were very narrow and the interstate too close. Traffic noise all night could not be muffled by running the air
Jul 11, 2014
Poor place in the water due to the rain, poor internet connection.
Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly and nice location.
Jul 10, 2014
Everyone here was great. So clean and lots of things to do.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.