Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2014
Well maintained, great location,great staff.Should plant more trees to make it more green. Overall great experience.
May 20, 2014
Great staff! Very clean
May 16, 2014
May 13, 2014
We had a good time dispite the weather. We wanted to try the new studios that sleep 4 but only a few cabins by Fantasy Island were open. Your online showed they were available but apon arival they didn't have them at the site ?!? We were kind a bummed the whole campground was not open yet..But we still enjoyed our stay as always.
May 12, 2014
We go to KOA a few times a year and we have a great time every year. great staff and Ginny the manager is loved by my family because she is so nice!I love all of the upgrades that were done to KOA Niagara falls/grand island.
May 12, 2014
Great stay. The cabin was so clean and the staff was so friendly!
May 12, 2014
Very nice staff. Fun things for my 10 year old to do.
May 12, 2014
This is the second time we've stayed at Grand Island KOA and we'll definitely be back again. The cabins & facilities were very clean, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Having two girls, ages three and five, made the adjoining gate to Fantasy Island via train, an awesome bonus to their excitement. I'm happy to say that we've had another pleasant and memorable experience. Thank's again.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great campground, we had a splendid time with the family. Would definitely recommend this place to friends / family, infact we are thinking of revisiting this summer
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Nov 13, 2013
Close to the falls and a super friendly staff. Great KOA.
Oct 31, 2013
Went at the end of the season and where there the day of closing but we weren't without anything we needed. Check0in was easy, other campers where very quiet, Washrooms where clean. For someone that hadn't been camping in YEARS I had a great time. Stayed in a cabin but it was close enough to roughing it for this princess ;)
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had a last minute weekend trip in October. Great and attentive customer service. We stayed in a deluxe cabin that was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back in 2014.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
great staff. Friendly, show you to your site, deliver wood and ice, well maintained campground in a convenient location.
Oct 15, 2013
We had wonderful accommodations and it worked well for our family of four and two dogs. Wish the weather had been better it rained most of our stay, but the boys were still able to ride on the banana bikes, and do some flips on the jumpy pillow. Dogs loved the dog park too!
Oct 14, 2013
The cabin was clean and cozy. Campground and bathrooms were neat and clean. Very friendly place to stay. Prices were way more reasonable than the motels in the area! I would come back and stay here again!! Very peaceful, too!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
WE HAD GREAT STAY. THE CAMPGROUND WAS CLEAN AND FRIENDLY.
Oct 14, 2013
Campground really nice, staff wonderful and very helpful with information. Easy access to Niagra Falls! Recommend upgrading bathrooms and adding small ceramic or portable heaters to the Camping Cabins.
Oct 13, 2013
Very nice accommodations!
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Greatly appreciate the ability to bring pets, cabins were awesome loved it.
Oct 07, 2013
campgrounds was great. The mattress in the deluxe cabin was a little rough
Oct 07, 2013
Very courteous staff and very clean and comfortable cabins. I'll defineately plan to stay here again!
Oct 01, 2013
Had a great time - already recommended a trip to my brother. Thanks!
Oct 01, 2013
Had a Truck failure and needed to upgrade to Cabin after hours. They saved our trip and made it wonderful! Their General manager is fantastic!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Staff was great! My only complaint is the lack of things for the kids to do. I realize we came in September, but for $12 extra per child there was notmuch for our kids to do bounce pillow was broken, playground is attheopposite end of the park. Feel there should be a playground more centrally located.
Sep 23, 2013
says they have wi-fi..could not get music or video on all 3 of our devices.even stood outside on picnic table..nothing..ruined our whole nite..with it raining we stayed in cabin with no entertainment..so we left 2hrs later...very unhappy...
Sep 23, 2013
We liked previous stays, however this time we felt completely abandoned. Office closed at 5 unexpectedly when everything talks about being open till 9pm, none of the attractions were open. However we paid all the in season rates, when grounds seemed to be left unattended
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great place! Cabin was awesome, like new. Amenities and convenience and location and the friendliness of the staff were all EXCEPTIONAL!
Sep 21, 2013
The deal was stay 9/13 get 9/14 free. We stayed from 9/13 to 9/9/17 and instead of getting $47 off the stay we were given the lower rate of $41 off because the rate dropped for 9/17. Not a lot but not the deal. I didn't like the cabin site it was very small and parking the car was almost on top of the picnic table. Also one of the few KOA cabins that had no heat- only deluxe cabins have heat.
Sep 19, 2013
It was great. Clean and enjoyable with plenty of amenities.
Sep 18, 2013
I had a 3-night stay in a kabin with my husband. The campground was very nice and clean so did the restroom and shower. The small running yard for my little dog was great! I particularly like the pond and the main office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
was chilly but loved it this was my 2nd time staying at this KOA and I will continue to stay when I visit the Falls.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Excellent staff, convenient location and outstanding facility! Thank you KOA!!
Sep 16, 2013
Excellent- stayed in lodge it was well supplied and clean
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time looking forward to next year we will be back
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was polite and helpful, everything was clean and the location made it seem like we were in a much larger park, even though we were right off the expressway. The train for Fantasy Island made a stop right at the KOA, which made the day extra special for my girls. We had a great stay and will visit again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.