Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 05, 2013
The campground was very nice. We had a cabin and it was so hot and uncomftable. Would be nice if All cabins had ceiling fans. For the price would have been just as. Cheap to stay in hotel.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The staff were very very friendly and helpful. The amenities, cabins and the camp ground were well maintained and clean. Will be back and inform the friends and family too.
Jul 02, 2013
very nice campground with lots to do. Nicely maintained grounds and cabins. It rained alot the day of our stay and there was pooling water near our cabin, but gone by the end of the following day. Cabins are more expensive than other koa's...i'm guessing due to the location.
Jul 02, 2013
All 3 family we enjoyed our stay at KOA quite thoroughly. Joanne was very helpful in booking our registration. John the care taker looked after us very well and he deserves all the credit we can give. Please acknowledge John. Staff like John makes every ones stay a memorable one. Thank you KOA, we will back again shortly.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a very nice stay. Everyone was very nice and friendly
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time, the only complaint I had was the cabin i stayed in was surrounded by water. The cabin is definately in a low spot and maybe should not have been rented it out. i had to park by the rec center the weekend.
Jul 01, 2013
The pool was the highlight! Our girls also loved the bouncing pillow. We had tent sites but had to rent a cabin due to rain. It was great to have to general store to buy necessities. The grocery store is a mile down the road. The Falls were easy to get to with the city bus. Our girls had a great time!
Jun 30, 2013
despite the weather ,had a great time. cabin door would not stay locked and $40 went missing from the counter.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Fantastic Campground next to Martin's Fantasy Island. We stayed in a cabin next to the pool. Kids had a fantastic time. Clean amenities, friendly and helpful staff. Will return.
Jun 22, 2013
We stayed in one of your cabins and it was very nice. The campgrounds was also nice and the bathrooms were clean and nice also. I would stay again, it was located right close to Niagara Falls, where you could be on the USA side and also cross the bridge and be on Canada's side.
Jun 21, 2013
We had a great time. I needed to study and my husband was relaxing. It was the middle of the week so we were given a cabin away from everyone else and it was perfect.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
nice clean kampground, great amenities, more expensive than other KOA's we've stayed at. Delux cabins are very nice.
Jun 18, 2013
Had a great time. Daughter loved the bouncing thing and we all enjoyed the pool/slides. Great location, close to everything. She really enjoyed catching a fish. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 17, 2013
Had a great time
Jun 17, 2013
Clean Kabins, amenities (washrooms, showers, pool, park) are all in close distance no matter where you bunk! Great staff! Safe place for kids. Awesome location!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was my families first time at a koa and they made camping easy and my daughter (7) a believer in the outdoors and a little simplicity. It's amazing what a campfire can do.
Jun 13, 2013
office staff very helpful liked that folks picked up our trash each day and that they were friendly
Jun 11, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful, deluxe cottage was spotless! Kids loved the heated pool with slides and the jumping pillow.
Jun 10, 2013
we had used a cabin,so we did this time,I have a pop up camper,but our other party that was with us did not want to stay in it so we tryed a cabin.It was Great!But I just dont no if I'll get a chance to camp again this summer or not.But I would glady stay at niagra koa again if I get up that way.thank you
Jun 10, 2013
We couldn't have had a better time. The best part was the staff, especially Joanne and Zack. They were both so friendly and helpful. The friendly nature of every staff member sets s friendly community tone for the whole campground, thank you! All of the facilities were super clean and nice. The prices are fair at the store. We will be back and are so happy that dogs are welcome. Thank you!!
Jun 08, 2013
the cabin was great nice and clean and very user friendly.
Jun 05, 2013
Friendly people and a clean campground. i saw improvements being made so that tells me that there is an interest in the continuing service to their guests, only suggestion would be an ATM machine in the office
Jun 03, 2013
My wife, daughter & myself drove just over 5 hours to the Grand Island KOA and by the time we arrived we were all pretty much ready to unwind & relax. What a huge relief it was to find such a clean, beautiful & cozy Kampground awaiting us!!! The staff went above & beyond to be friendly & helpful. This was our first time visiting a KOA, but certainly won't be our last!! Kudos to Grand Island KOA
Jun 02, 2013
Everything was great and very clean. We only had problem at the check in, because the reception was closed, we arrived around 7pm. we had to ask people around camping to know how it works if reception is closed. We are Italians and we did not know the sistem. Maybe could be nice to have a mail with diretions to fallow if you arrive late.
Jun 02, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The campground was neat and clean.
May 29, 2013
my family loves it here. we visit a few times a year and enjoy every min we spend at koa niagrafalls/grand island.
May 29, 2013
we always love this koa! been taking my kids for 25 years now taking my grandkids!!
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
had a great time..campground was very clean and employes were very friendly..deff would stay again
May 28, 2013
staff and owners went above and beyond their job duties to make our stay,and our vacation activities go PERFECTLY printing direction and staying late to do tiedye shirts
May 28, 2013
The campsite was great - lots to do, heated pool, great staff, and very clean. They overcharged us based on the rates that were quoted to us on the phone and the KOA website - so that was the only negative that we hope to get straightened out. Thanks.
May 28, 2013
Excellent staff that was helpful and super friendly. We will be back! We joined the KOA Club because of this experience.
May 21, 2013
i would suggest that the bathroom be cleaned earlier before everybody come to use it in the morning specially before check out time
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Biggest problem was that the bathrooms were cleaned during what I would consider peak time. Also there were 2 bathrooms and when you would go to one that was being cleaned they would direct you to the other - that was also being cleaned...
May 18, 2013
Always a pleasure to come home to Grand island KOA
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
love the fish pond. KOA shop fun. information for tour bus was great and fun to go. Every one very friendly. We had a great time thank you
May 16, 2013
Great place. Everyone was really friendly! Very clean. Cannot beat the proximity to Niagara Falls!
May 14, 2013
t was very chilly & raining off & on all 3 days but still was great considering! Staff extremely nice as usual.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
The stay was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoy our annual trip to Grand Island because we meet up with friends from all around Ontario.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.