Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
very clean cabin and grounds, kids loved the pool with water slides, staff was very friendly. We will be back for sure next year
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a Cabin and would recommend it to everyone. It was our home away from home. Our family can not wait to come back!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff supervision would be great in the pool. Other than that, everything was great!
Aug 07, 2016
The campground itself was OK. Our deluxe($$$) cabin lacked some deluxe elements. No water cooker, no coffee maker, no fridge and no second tv while connections were available.
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great time. Great staff. Corey is awesome! Would appreciate additional sunshade on the pool deck
Aug 06, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well maintained and clean. My boys loved renting the bikes, swimming in the pools, and fishing in the ponds. Our deluxe cabin allowed us to have the comforts of home while experiencing many fun camping activities! KOA is awesome!!
Aug 05, 2016
Can't say enough great things about the campground! This was our first time at a koa and we loved it. Cabin was clean, staff was extremely friendly, and the grounds were well maintained! We would choose a koa over a hotel any day. Thanks for a great vacation!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Great time- deluxe cabin is perfect.
Aug 04, 2016
We stay in a 6 person deluxe cabin. Everything was perfect.
Aug 04, 2016
Great except for smell of cigarette smoke in deluxe cabin.
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was clean. Lots of activities. We stayed in a Kabin with a view of the pond and we could not hear the traffic noise. 2 things that I didn't like. We had to walk right in front of someone else's Kabin to access water, and the fine print states that there is a $10 fee per STAY per pet. This is not accurate. The fee is actually $10 per NIGHT, so we were charged $70 for a 7 night STAY.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was an error in charging (the fee is per stay), your credit card has been refunded the difference. Sorry for the confusion.
Aug 02, 2016
Restrooms need some cleaning, especially the showers
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We come there every year, we love it there. We always stay in a deluxe cabin. Trying to get some small ammenities was a little diffacult this year. We ask for extra pillow, and got the third degree we were told there are 4 people and you get only 4 pillows, after asking twice I finally talk to a nice youg lady name Virginia and she got us some extra pillows. Even getting toilet paper was a problem
Aug 01, 2016
we stay here every year the campground is clean the staff is overly friendly and helpful. A+++
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The cabin was sufficient but some concerns on cleanliness. There was some questionable marks in the bathroom but when reported to the front desk they took care of it. Also wish there was more trees in the deluxe cabin area for shade and privacy. Overall fantastic vacation and have already recommended the site to our friends!
Aug 01, 2016
Always clean, quite, and friendly! Very family oriented!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Love it there just wish the pool was open later
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The Manger Ginny was absolutely wonderful and an asset to KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
we rented a cabin for the week and if everything had been in working order the trip would have been much better, lamps in bedroom didn't work, taking showers was tough being the water got hot and cold within seconds, we arrived and the 1 bedroom door had 2 hinges broken which they came and took door off and brought it back 2 days later and rehung it, was told there were umbrellas for shade at tabl
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Nice staff!!! Great store! Good bikes !
Jul 28, 2016
Very relaxing,some of the staff was friendly not as much like couple years ago but for most part great, office ladies wonderful and cheery ,cleaning staff one young girl very nice like we knew her forever and we just met
Jul 27, 2016
The deluxe cabin that we stayed in was amazing. Plenty of room very clean and only need to bring our own groceries.. WOW. the campground was well kept and enjoyable to venture through and the staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean, staff friendly great time for famliy fun, the cabin was so beautiful
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Cabins were fantastic. Everything we needed and more. Thanx to Jackie for putting our family in close proximity in the kampground in made life alot easier. Plan on making Grand Island a annual event. Lots of activities for the kids. If there is more stars I'd fill them in.......
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is good if you are planning on visiting the amusement park that is directly connected to the site. If your goal is camping in nature, the sites are very close with limited trees. Out site was directly next to the roller coaster. The staff were very nice and allowed us to cancel our reservations for the second night. They do have a pool with a nice water slide that the kids loved.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great. The only change I would makes is that the pool and playground closed to early and opened to late. I think everything should be open 9 to 9
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Loved the location but did not like having to pay a dollar to get across the bridge every time.
Jul 24, 2016
This campground overall was very clean. Pool being advertised as heated was not and you could feel the liner moving upwards as you walked on bottom of it. Told management about one issue, but was never resolved. Campground close to area attractions. Overall a great time.
Jul 24, 2016
Could use non slip mats in showers stalls Slipped in shower The rest of stay was perfect Thanks
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
It wasn't that bad. We enjoyed all the activities. So glad I got a cabin. Had a brand new screen house set up between 2 cabins within 4 days completely destroyed by very harsh winds. The hadicapp toilet was out of order. Friendly staff. I know the pond had speakers that made bull frog sounds.
Jul 21, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was completely equipped, clean and ready even with 4 complimentary k-cups! The water slides in the pool and the jump pad occupied the kids for hours on end! Staff was always readily available and around the park for any assistance! Train and proximity to the park made for another fun fay. Already planning next years trip!
Jul 21, 2016
Great location, easy and quick to get to the Falls from there. Recommend, would stay again.
Jul 20, 2016
Everything fine as expected, cabin & surroundings very clean. Would suggest adding handrails to steps into pool,& mopping dust on cabin floors. Cabin screen doors need attention/repairs.
Jul 20, 2016
It was wonderful in every sense.
Jul 19, 2016
The cabin was above our expectations! Only complaint was the water temperature in our shower went from freezing to super hot the whole time I was showering. Besides that it was awesome!
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed two nights. Loved that kids were cleared off the bouncer right next to us at 10. Quiet and clean
Jul 19, 2016
We were only there 2 nights and 3 days. But it was a delightful stay. The store staff were amazing and polite.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean cabins, friendly staff. We really enjoyed our time there.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff at KOA were very nice and helpful. Made our event even better.
Jul 18, 2016
Very accomodating, quick
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals