Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
everything is so good except there is no microwave at this site.
Aug 13, 2015
convenient location to get to the Falls, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. All I would add is some trees to block the headlights for the cabins at the rear pond!
Aug 13, 2015
great place to bring the family. lots to do. Everyone was very helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Campground was very clean and well maintained. it was in a very confient location for seeing local sites.I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit falls.
Aug 13, 2015
This was one of the best campsites I have ever been to. Fantasy Island next door made our stay even more fun! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin, and it was conveniently located close to bathrooms, which works great when you have no bathroom inside! The cabins were clean and well kept, as were the bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2015
The bathrooms were without toilet paper most of the time we were there and the bathrooms/showers seemed to not be cleaned. Several of the workers were rude and couldn't be bothered to provide customer service when questions were asked. When paying over $80 per night to stay I would expect better than that.The cabin was very nice, clean and well maintained.The amenities were great, great location.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice campground:)My only complaint is the heavy wire screen at the bottom of the screen door was very sharp and cut our heels when going after kids. Plus the screen door needs an eye hook lock for at night so we could have left the door open for air. Thank you for the clean showers and toilets.
Aug 11, 2015
Woke up looking out on a lovely pond at sunrise. Lots of space around our cabin. A joy.
Aug 10, 2015
The facilites and staff are very helpful and courteous. Ginny the manager is extremely accommodating and understands the needs of her customers. Top notch campground and staff!
Aug 10, 2015
We have our family reunion here every year-- we always look forward to the friendly folks at Grand Island KOA !
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Family reunion! Great place for all ages with many choices of activities to enjoy. Each year we look forward to our weekend at the campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The basic cabin was pretty nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. After checking in, a staff member offered to escort us to our cabin. They also delivered the firewood we bought to our cabin. The only negatives for me were the bathrooms did not have paper towels. The hot air blowers were totally insufficient for drying our hands, Plus, the quiet hours of 10pm-7am were not enforced.
Aug 10, 2015
Our family had a great night there ! Very friendly people & staff!!
Aug 09, 2015
Loved the lodges we stayed in - so clean and wonderful to have A/C and bathroom and mini-kitchen. Was a wonderful way to enjoy our family reunion.
Aug 08, 2015
We did not like having the Keurig coffee maker. I don't agree with that system environmentally, and would far prefer the old method of making up to 10 cups at a time.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice and clean campground. Only negative was the pools closed at 8pm (even though I was verbally told 9pm) which I thought was too early considering it's summer time.
Aug 08, 2015
My family and I stayed in a deluxe rental cabin for 5 nights. We found the campground itself to be full of fun activities, and the cabin was perfect for a great getaway off that beaten path. The staff (Ginny) was wonderful to work with too! A campground that really cares about your stay! This place is close to a supermarket and close to Niagara Falls as well! I would recommend it to anyone! Thank
Aug 08, 2015
Great stay. Only the blue waterslide was down.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean cabin and grounds. Kids loved the water slides and bikes. Great stay! Ty
Aug 07, 2015
Cabin was awesome and clean, housekeeping staff were very accommodating and there very quickly when you called. However had difficulty with BBQ and no one did anything about it, took 3hours to cook our dinner on the last night.
Aug 07, 2015
fun, lots to do for kids 7 and 8. nice atmosphere/ surroundings.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
absolutely wonderful, as we have for the last 6 years or so... Just one thing, bring back the standard coffee makers. Our Keurig did not work properly, way too many grounds filtered through. Keep it simple I'd say :) Til next year!!!
Aug 05, 2015
This campground was not my cup of tea. Really big, next to an amusement park so some sites are next to the train. Pool hours weren't great. Stayed in a camping cabin which was old and no fan on a really hot day.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a great stay. Cabin was in good shape and very clean. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
Overall it was an excellent weekend. The only negative was the mattress in the cabin (very uncomfortable). Otherwise everything else was great.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time, park is well taken care of and will definitely return for another stay. Kids really enjoyed the heated pool and slides and fishing in the front pond.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in cabin 770 on the fishing pond, with our 2 yr old & 4 yr old girls. Exceeded my expectations. We will return next year. 2 down sides: - wi-fi was terrible, barely able to get on at all - pool floor/liner needs to be replaced IN A BIG WAY, about to come off & feels unsafe walking on it. Friends said it was like that last year. That's disappointing to hear. Kids had a blast! So did
Aug 04, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. We try and come at least once a year.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Our first camping experience (in a cabin) and it was great. Fabulous location by Niagara Falls with excellent facilities for kids and friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. Nice unit. should be spaced out more but we are aware of why it is done. Pool needs upgrading and one waterslide was shut down. employees are nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutly awsome !! First time at a KOA and we will deffinatly will be coming back !! Loved it, exceded our expectations!
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was clean, comfortable and cozy. Services were good and entire campground was well maintained. Would stay again.
Jul 31, 2015
Big KOA, lots to do, very close to American side of the Falls. This was the only KOA without a ceiling fan in our cabin, it didn't get much less than 80 in the cabin at night.
Jul 30, 2015
The camper cabin was perfect for us, 2 adults, 2 kids... Bathroom/Showers were very nice. Attentive staff, clean campgrounds. Very convenient location to the Falls and other attractions. We'd stay here again!
Jul 29, 2015
We absolutely loved your campground. The kids had so much fun in both pools. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Very clean and quite facility. If we ever visit the falls again we will definitely be staying here!
Jul 28, 2015
The Grand Island KOA is a top notch campground! A great home base for trips to Buffalo, Niagara Falls, and into Ontario.
Jul 28, 2015
We come ever year and my kids love it.The workers are so helpful and kind. Its a great family place. Thanks koa grand island
Jul 27, 2015
I was very impressed by the KOA campgrounds. The cabin was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms could have been cleaned a little better. There were many stalls that had no toilet paper in them by Sunday morning.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground was very clean Staff was very courteous and helpful Everything was provided for us Very relaxing
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground for kids and families and very close to Martins Fantasy Island! Could not get the wifi to work.
Jul 27, 2015
I loved the cabin we stayed at. It was in fornt of the fishing pond and the bathrooms and pool were right behind it. The only thing that I can say is that the basketball court should have stricter rules as children were playing until late at night and started playing really early in the morning which made our sleep difficult. Other than that, the place was beautiful and really close to the Falls!
Jul 27, 2015
Hello .. I stay with you folks every year usually for two nights in a cabin. This year just didn't do it for us .. I usually go to a different location where our cabin has air conditioner and refrigerator. This had neither. People were not the friendliest and had served people hanging basically on top of our porch. Not satisfied this year.
Jul 27, 2015
They in need of a few updates
Jul 27, 2015
Cabins need more shelve space. But very clean and comfy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award