Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Bathrooms were always very clean!!!Staff wonderful. The only draw back was no air conditioning in the cabin
Aug 18, 2016
The kids and I had a great time
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful and relaxing trip. Koa is so clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very kind, going out of their way to be helpful /friendly. But cabins /campgrounds a great disappointment. The campground is ON the NYS Thruway and traffic is loud. We were given "poolside" cabins, which are located in gravel in front of a very busy /noisy pool. I have stayed in many basic cabins at KOAs; never had one like this without air conditioning or mini-fridge. Never again.
Aug 13, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great, the campground was great, everything was close by. Lots of stuff to do at the campground for kids. The only minor criticism I can think of is the water temp fluctuated hot and cold, and in my opinion the couch was uncomfortable, but that didn't effect the experience at all. No matter where my next vacation will be I'll be looking for a KOA.
Aug 13, 2016
Cabin was great, facilities very clean.
Aug 12, 2016
Great place to stay with easy access to Fantasy Island. That was ideal for our family group of 10! Having a totally unusable pull out bed (badly broken) wasn't good. We didn't know about it until after bedtime & the office was closed. We reported it and were thanked, but still nothing fixed before our 2nd evening. Fortunately we had use of a blow-up mattress in the RV with us. No refund offered
Aug 12, 2016
Great location to all attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are very clean and family orientated.
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant at KOA. Nice play area for the kids and cabins are clean. We will return again!
Aug 11, 2016
Overall experience was fabulous from the check-in experience until after the check-out experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were in great shape. Our cabin was immaculate. We'll definitely return and recommend to friends.
Aug 10, 2016
Campground was well maintained. Kids loved the pool. Staff were very nice. My one complaint is that our cabin was to be ready by 4 pm and we didn't get the keys until after 4.
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. Campground was very clean, well maintained and the staff was excellent. Thank you so much for a great experience!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Loved it! Very clean cabin and facilities. Friendly staff. Activities and amenities were well suited to our 7 and 10 year old children!
Aug 09, 2016
quite ok
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful weekend - family reunion. Great facilities enjoyed by many, age ranging from 1 yr to 87 yrs. Something for everyone.
Aug 08, 2016
very clean cabin and grounds, kids loved the pool with water slides, staff was very friendly. We will be back for sure next year
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a Cabin and would recommend it to everyone. It was our home away from home. Our family can not wait to come back!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff supervision would be great in the pool. Other than that, everything was great!
Aug 07, 2016
The campground itself was OK. Our deluxe($$$) cabin lacked some deluxe elements. No water cooker, no coffee maker, no fridge and no second tv while connections were available.
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great time. Great staff. Corey is awesome! Would appreciate additional sunshade on the pool deck
Aug 06, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well maintained and clean. My boys loved renting the bikes, swimming in the pools, and fishing in the ponds. Our deluxe cabin allowed us to have the comforts of home while experiencing many fun camping activities! KOA is awesome!!
Aug 05, 2016
Can't say enough great things about the campground! This was our first time at a koa and we loved it. Cabin was clean, staff was extremely friendly, and the grounds were well maintained! We would choose a koa over a hotel any day. Thanks for a great vacation!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Great time- deluxe cabin is perfect.
Aug 04, 2016
We stay in a 6 person deluxe cabin. Everything was perfect.
Aug 04, 2016
Great except for smell of cigarette smoke in deluxe cabin.
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was clean. Lots of activities. We stayed in a Kabin with a view of the pond and we could not hear the traffic noise. 2 things that I didn't like. We had to walk right in front of someone else's Kabin to access water, and the fine print states that there is a $10 fee per STAY per pet. This is not accurate. The fee is actually $10 per NIGHT, so we were charged $70 for a 7 night STAY.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was an error in charging (the fee is per stay), your credit card has been refunded the difference. Sorry for the confusion.
Aug 02, 2016
Restrooms need some cleaning, especially the showers
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We come there every year, we love it there. We always stay in a deluxe cabin. Trying to get some small ammenities was a little diffacult this year. We ask for extra pillow, and got the third degree we were told there are 4 people and you get only 4 pillows, after asking twice I finally talk to a nice youg lady name Virginia and she got us some extra pillows. Even getting toilet paper was a problem
Aug 01, 2016
we stay here every year the campground is clean the staff is overly friendly and helpful. A+++
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The cabin was sufficient but some concerns on cleanliness. There was some questionable marks in the bathroom but when reported to the front desk they took care of it. Also wish there was more trees in the deluxe cabin area for shade and privacy. Overall fantastic vacation and have already recommended the site to our friends!
Aug 01, 2016
Always clean, quite, and friendly! Very family oriented!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Love it there just wish the pool was open later
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The Manger Ginny was absolutely wonderful and an asset to KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
we rented a cabin for the week and if everything had been in working order the trip would have been much better, lamps in bedroom didn't work, taking showers was tough being the water got hot and cold within seconds, we arrived and the 1 bedroom door had 2 hinges broken which they came and took door off and brought it back 2 days later and rehung it, was told there were umbrellas for shade at tabl
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Nice staff!!! Great store! Good bikes !
Jul 28, 2016
Very relaxing,some of the staff was friendly not as much like couple years ago but for most part great, office ladies wonderful and cheery ,cleaning staff one young girl very nice like we knew her forever and we just met
Jul 27, 2016
The deluxe cabin that we stayed in was amazing. Plenty of room very clean and only need to bring our own groceries.. WOW. the campground was well kept and enjoyable to venture through and the staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean, staff friendly great time for famliy fun, the cabin was so beautiful
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Cabins were fantastic. Everything we needed and more. Thanx to Jackie for putting our family in close proximity in the kampground in made life alot easier. Plan on making Grand Island a annual event. Lots of activities for the kids. If there is more stars I'd fill them in.......
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy