Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
The staff is friendly and very helpful, especially Corey and Ginny. The cabins are clean and well kept.
Jul 30, 2014
As always it was wonderful we consider this our home away from home. The staff is always welcoming and friendly. The area is well kept and pool is clean. My only disappointment this time around was the fishing it seemed that the pond was not stocked this year?
Jul 29, 2014
The cabin was clean and fully equipped. The grounds were clean. Other than the family of vagrants. Her campsite was full of garbage. The pool was alot of fun. My daughter had a great time on the pedal boat. We have already booked for next year.
Jul 29, 2014
very friendly staff, great pools, great and clean deluxe cabin, only 15 min to Niagara Falls. We had a wonderful stay there.
Jul 29, 2014
Everything is very open and trees only are around the campground area. No privacy. And bathrooms were HORRIBLY gross and out of paper towel or toilet paper at most times. They had a missing playground that show its there on the map. Just not what excepted from KOA compared to other KOA visits.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and loved the camp ground. The cabin was amazing and so easy to show up and live!!! We thought the lake was nice and the pool with slides is very nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our family rented 2 cabins for the weekend.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We have to say that we were often annoyed by people not respecting our space and cut through our area to go to the restrooms or pool. I know you have it on your rules but perhaps sign's posted in the area would help. Thank you
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed a few days in the cabins, the beds were comfortable and the cabins were nice. The pools were clean and felt great. I hate there's not a microwave on site. The bathrooms were clean and the water was hot. The staff is welcoming and friendly enough. We seemed to miss every activity that was planned by the staff. Pretty convenient location. It would be nice to have a dish washing area.
Jul 27, 2014
Internet Wireless service is VERY, VERY slow and hard to log on. For people who have to check with work, it makes it very difficult. Sinks to wash dishes should be outside of bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2014
Camping on a litle island is so funny. Our neighbors were noisy until verry late...
Jul 26, 2014
No complaints - staff was helpful & friendly. Cabin was awesome. Campground was immaculate. Great location! Only suggestion would be to maybe add a couple of roasting sticks to the amenities. Access to sticks or branches was limited. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing! Already thinking maybe we will go back next year! Thanks for a great stay
Jul 26, 2014
The accommodations met and exceeded or expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful; the site is well maintained and serviced- very clean for the amount of campers on site! The activities including the ice cream social and the breakfast were very well done! We will stay again!!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Extremely clean cabins and bathrooms. Quiet. Jumpy pillow for kids needs to be kept inflated. Easy access to Fantasy Island on the train.
Jul 24, 2014
Me and my family had the a very , very nice time ! Can't wait to come back again
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This would have been a much better stay if I had gotten the deluxe cabin I reserved a year ago, but instead it was reserved for the state of Oregon where I wasn't going. Ended up with a rustic cabin and no explanation or apology for the mix up or discount on the cabin I did get.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Had great week minus 2 days one night,party of 30 people in cabins 780-782 kept us up with unruly chidren all night,otherwise GREAT time new neighbor lady and her kids were great would love to camp with them again,staff great
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great people working here. Very helpful
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
staff was great park was clean, and we had lot's of fun
Jul 20, 2014
Not my first time at this koa I understand why prices are higher then other koas but no reason for cleaners to leave safty things unfixed extreme hot water open electric plugs and what's up with the wet firewood if you want it bought there then have dry wood please . workers are real nice and helpful
Jul 20, 2014
very nice place lots to do ... store is high price more then any other place i have ever stayed even other koa
Jul 19, 2014
Cabins and campers are really to close to each other. The campground over all was very pleasant in appearance and well kept. A little pricy compared to other camp grounds.
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time! The park is well kept and the staff are extraordinary. We will be back for sure! Thank you, worth the drive over the border.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
I always enjoy but sofa matress too thin. I had wanted cabin L08 i booked in april but didnt get it. Also i forgot to tell you of a huge hanging bee nest near pet play ground just above gate shud be removed in case of it falling on someone. Other than that i enjoyed stay
Jul 18, 2014
This wasn't our favorite stay with KOA. THE TWIN BED MATTRESSES NEVER DID FIT INTO THE BED AND NOONE EVER CAME BY TO FIX THEM. I had asked them to do this. The bathrooms always seemed dirty. We usually see employees driving around- friendly and asking if all is ok- not at this place. And this I can't say for sure- but wondered if there were bugs around that cabin. I have about 20 bites .
Jul 17, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA campground and we found it to be very clean and quiet.
Jul 15, 2014
Need better mattresses in the deluxe cabins.
Jul 15, 2014
We camp there 2-3 times a year. Always a great time. Can't wait for next year.
Jul 14, 2014
loved every minute of our stay. Cabin was very cleaned and well stocked. Workers were great!
Jul 14, 2014
We always have a great time, and are season pass holders for Fantasy Island. We like the easy accessibility to the park. One thing that I'd like to see changed is later checkout or earlier checkin for the cabins (especially the 1 and 2 BR basic ones). 5 hours seems like a lot of time needed to prepare these for the next guests based on those cabins.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice and clean Kamping cabin. The campground has extras that kept the kids happy in between our adventures.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
I still feel I was over charged because we were never given fireman discount. Then I was not able to lick my cabin for 2 days so they were suppose to give me 20 off each night. Total amount of my credit was only 36
Jul 13, 2014
We love staying at this park! We have stayed there 3x now and have had positive experiences every time. We were especially pleased with the heated pool and had an amazing time with our family....including my brother and his family and my cousin and his family:-) We love the cabin on the pond...makes great memories! This has become an annual tradition for us now! Thank you:-)
Jul 12, 2014
The deluxe cabins are so nice and clean. The kids loved the bunk beds,the pool and the bouncy pad. It is conveniently located next to fantasy island and the ride on the little train there is convenient and fun.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Kabin was great. Did not have air-conditioning - did not realize until after reservation was made. No problem though, we stayed after the 4th of July and it wasn't too warm at night with the windows open. Kabin was new looking and nice. Not too close to other Kabins.
Jul 10, 2014
Large KOA with plenty of room to walk, fish in the pond or just sit a spell. Bathrooms were clean and plentiful but could of been picked up more. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.