Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Great stay. Only the blue waterslide was down.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean cabin and grounds. Kids loved the water slides and bikes. Great stay! Ty
Aug 07, 2015
Cabin was awesome and clean, housekeeping staff were very accommodating and there very quickly when you called. However had difficulty with BBQ and no one did anything about it, took 3hours to cook our dinner on the last night.
Aug 07, 2015
fun, lots to do for kids 7 and 8. nice atmosphere/ surroundings.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
absolutely wonderful, as we have for the last 6 years or so... Just one thing, bring back the standard coffee makers. Our Keurig did not work properly, way too many grounds filtered through. Keep it simple I'd say :) Til next year!!!
Aug 05, 2015
This campground was not my cup of tea. Really big, next to an amusement park so some sites are next to the train. Pool hours weren't great. Stayed in a camping cabin which was old and no fan on a really hot day.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a great stay. Cabin was in good shape and very clean. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
Overall it was an excellent weekend. The only negative was the mattress in the cabin (very uncomfortable). Otherwise everything else was great.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time, park is well taken care of and will definitely return for another stay. Kids really enjoyed the heated pool and slides and fishing in the front pond.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in cabin 770 on the fishing pond, with our 2 yr old & 4 yr old girls. Exceeded my expectations. We will return next year. 2 down sides: - wi-fi was terrible, barely able to get on at all - pool floor/liner needs to be replaced IN A BIG WAY, about to come off & feels unsafe walking on it. Friends said it was like that last year. That's disappointing to hear. Kids had a blast! So did
Aug 04, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. We try and come at least once a year.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Our first camping experience (in a cabin) and it was great. Fabulous location by Niagara Falls with excellent facilities for kids and friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. Nice unit. should be spaced out more but we are aware of why it is done. Pool needs upgrading and one waterslide was shut down. employees are nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutly awsome !! First time at a KOA and we will deffinatly will be coming back !! Loved it, exceded our expectations!
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was clean, comfortable and cozy. Services were good and entire campground was well maintained. Would stay again.
Jul 31, 2015
Big KOA, lots to do, very close to American side of the Falls. This was the only KOA without a ceiling fan in our cabin, it didn't get much less than 80 in the cabin at night.
Jul 30, 2015
The camper cabin was perfect for us, 2 adults, 2 kids... Bathroom/Showers were very nice. Attentive staff, clean campgrounds. Very convenient location to the Falls and other attractions. We'd stay here again!
Jul 29, 2015
We absolutely loved your campground. The kids had so much fun in both pools. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Very clean and quite facility. If we ever visit the falls again we will definitely be staying here!
Jul 28, 2015
The Grand Island KOA is a top notch campground! A great home base for trips to Buffalo, Niagara Falls, and into Ontario.
Jul 28, 2015
We come ever year and my kids love it.The workers are so helpful and kind. Its a great family place. Thanks koa grand island
Jul 27, 2015
I was very impressed by the KOA campgrounds. The cabin was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms could have been cleaned a little better. There were many stalls that had no toilet paper in them by Sunday morning.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground was very clean Staff was very courteous and helpful Everything was provided for us Very relaxing
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground for kids and families and very close to Martins Fantasy Island! Could not get the wifi to work.
Jul 27, 2015
I loved the cabin we stayed at. It was in fornt of the fishing pond and the bathrooms and pool were right behind it. The only thing that I can say is that the basketball court should have stricter rules as children were playing until late at night and started playing really early in the morning which made our sleep difficult. Other than that, the place was beautiful and really close to the Falls!
Jul 27, 2015
Hello .. I stay with you folks every year usually for two nights in a cabin. This year just didn't do it for us .. I usually go to a different location where our cabin has air conditioner and refrigerator. This had neither. People were not the friendliest and had served people hanging basically on top of our porch. Not satisfied this year.
Jul 27, 2015
They in need of a few updates
Jul 27, 2015
Cabins need more shelve space. But very clean and comfy.
Jul 27, 2015
We only stayed one night and loved it. We will be staying again.
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean and lots to do onsite and nearby.
Jul 25, 2015
Had an excellent stay and thank you for helping us stay an extra day outstanding location and staff
Jul 25, 2015
We will 100% be back and already recommended the kampground to friends.
Jul 24, 2015
The Studio Cabin was wonderful! We enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. It was convenient to catch the train to Fantasy Island. My daughter enjoyed the jump pad, although once a worker came and unplugged it while my daughter and her friend were on it without telling us what he was doing. The girls got scared when it started deflating without warning and had trouble getting down.
Jul 24, 2015
stayed here many times over the years, the last 3 years we have requested the same cabins. This year we were disappointed , our sites did not have working water as they usually do. when we approached staff they sent someone to see it. they knew, said someone would come and see it, no one did. should have been told at arrival time or offered new sites, told again at check out and no comment:(
Jul 23, 2015
It was pretty big campground and had lots of attractions. Water slide in pool was great for kids even small.
Jul 22, 2015
cabin was nice and clean
Jul 22, 2015
Great cabin, was perfect for our visit. Nice staff and clean campground. My kids has a blast. They wanted to be at the campground more than anywhere else.
Jul 22, 2015
Very Good
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the pool slides!!
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great time, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Cabin very clean - would come back again
Jul 21, 2015
Would have liked an adult swim time and our grill was in very poor shape but our cabin was wonderful! The grounds were very well maintained, very positive experience! Thank you!!
Jul 21, 2015
I enjoyed the outdoors environment, especially open activities. I feel the stay would have been a better value if some of the paid activities were included. For example, I upgraded from a non-electric tent to an electric 4-person cabin w/ no bath and the rate doubled, which turned out to be 270.00 instead of 120.00 USD for 3 nights.
Jul 20, 2015
Absolutely awesome! What else can I say? We were well looked after and the accomodations were perfect-thx Ginny!
Jul 20, 2015
We had a awesome time!!! 3 kids that just loved the bed the bunk beds & the pool! Thank you so much!
Jul 20, 2015
Pool was great.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time!
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean. Prices at the store were very reasonable. Had a great time
Jul 20, 2015
Great bathroom facilities! Conveniently located to Niagara Falls and Fort Niagara State Parks. Many activities for kids to do at the campground such as swimming with slides and jumping pad. Love the cabin options.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.