Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
thanks for accommodating us with last minute switch to cabin (our RV broke down). Your store made it easy to grab some supplies to make our stay smoother !
Aug 05, 2014
the staff is always so helpful and friendly
Aug 05, 2014
we love this koa it is close to home and we have been going there since my children were young 8&9 they are now 24&26 i have recommended it to my boss and her and her husband took there 2 young children there this summer they loved it. my wife took her girlfriends there last week and they were surprised. we tell everyone what an amazing getaway. it is always spotless and neat and clean.
Aug 05, 2014
I brought my grandchildren for an overnight stay, we had a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was great but unfortunately one of the other campers were drunk and tryed to start a fight with us other than that it was fun
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
I've been renting cabins with friends for the last three years. But this year i found that the washroom where always dirty and the toilets where nasty and the pools needs some up keeping. My son cut his head open from a corner of the pool.
Aug 02, 2014
Great trip with my girl scout troop. We were able to move to cabins the last night of our stay because of a thunder storm and they gave us refund for our tent site. Only problem we had they started clean the bathrooms on Sunday morning at 8 am, so delayed our start for the day. They had Sat morning pancake breakfast should asked at check in on Fri so we could have paid for it then.
Aug 01, 2014
Staff very helpful. Lots for the kiddos. Great location close to the Falls. Amusement park right next door. Grocery and fast food within a mile. We stayed in a cabin. It was great!!!
Aug 01, 2014
There is so much for the children to do there they are certainly not saying I am bored the cabins are lovely we will certainly stay there again a wonderful time was had by all. The staff there are also awesome always smiling and waving and very helpful if you have any questions.
Aug 01, 2014
Driveway to cabin was rough. There were holes in the road. Everything else was great.
Jul 31, 2014
Great staff. Super clean cabins. Wonderful campground. Would recommend and I would stay again. Thanks
Jul 30, 2014
Clean camp, dog friendly, quiet at night, staff provided friendly prompt service, clean pool, clean comfortable cabin and amenities were appreciated.
Jul 30, 2014
The staff is friendly and very helpful, especially Corey and Ginny. The cabins are clean and well kept.
Jul 30, 2014
As always it was wonderful we consider this our home away from home. The staff is always welcoming and friendly. The area is well kept and pool is clean. My only disappointment this time around was the fishing it seemed that the pond was not stocked this year?
Jul 29, 2014
The cabin was clean and fully equipped. The grounds were clean. Other than the family of vagrants. Her campsite was full of garbage. The pool was alot of fun. My daughter had a great time on the pedal boat. We have already booked for next year.
Jul 29, 2014
very friendly staff, great pools, great and clean deluxe cabin, only 15 min to Niagara Falls. We had a wonderful stay there.
Jul 29, 2014
Everything is very open and trees only are around the campground area. No privacy. And bathrooms were HORRIBLY gross and out of paper towel or toilet paper at most times. They had a missing playground that show its there on the map. Just not what excepted from KOA compared to other KOA visits.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and loved the camp ground. The cabin was amazing and so easy to show up and live!!! We thought the lake was nice and the pool with slides is very nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our family rented 2 cabins for the weekend.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We have to say that we were often annoyed by people not respecting our space and cut through our area to go to the restrooms or pool. I know you have it on your rules but perhaps sign's posted in the area would help. Thank you
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed a few days in the cabins, the beds were comfortable and the cabins were nice. The pools were clean and felt great. I hate there's not a microwave on site. The bathrooms were clean and the water was hot. The staff is welcoming and friendly enough. We seemed to miss every activity that was planned by the staff. Pretty convenient location. It would be nice to have a dish washing area.
Jul 27, 2014
Internet Wireless service is VERY, VERY slow and hard to log on. For people who have to check with work, it makes it very difficult. Sinks to wash dishes should be outside of bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2014
Camping on a litle island is so funny. Our neighbors were noisy until verry late...
Jul 26, 2014
No complaints - staff was helpful & friendly. Cabin was awesome. Campground was immaculate. Great location! Only suggestion would be to maybe add a couple of roasting sticks to the amenities. Access to sticks or branches was limited. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing! Already thinking maybe we will go back next year! Thanks for a great stay
Jul 26, 2014
The accommodations met and exceeded or expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful; the site is well maintained and serviced- very clean for the amount of campers on site! The activities including the ice cream social and the breakfast were very well done! We will stay again!!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Extremely clean cabins and bathrooms. Quiet. Jumpy pillow for kids needs to be kept inflated. Easy access to Fantasy Island on the train.
Jul 24, 2014
Me and my family had the a very , very nice time ! Can't wait to come back again
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This would have been a much better stay if I had gotten the deluxe cabin I reserved a year ago, but instead it was reserved for the state of Oregon where I wasn't going. Ended up with a rustic cabin and no explanation or apology for the mix up or discount on the cabin I did get.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Had great week minus 2 days one night,party of 30 people in cabins 780-782 kept us up with unruly chidren all night,otherwise GREAT time new neighbor lady and her kids were great would love to camp with them again,staff great
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great people working here. Very helpful
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
staff was great park was clean, and we had lot's of fun
Jul 20, 2014
Not my first time at this koa I understand why prices are higher then other koas but no reason for cleaners to leave safty things unfixed extreme hot water open electric plugs and what's up with the wet firewood if you want it bought there then have dry wood please . workers are real nice and helpful
Jul 20, 2014
very nice place lots to do ... store is high price more then any other place i have ever stayed even other koa
Jul 19, 2014
Cabins and campers are really to close to each other. The campground over all was very pleasant in appearance and well kept. A little pricy compared to other camp grounds.
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time! The park is well kept and the staff are extraordinary. We will be back for sure! Thank you, worth the drive over the border.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
I always enjoy but sofa matress too thin. I had wanted cabin L08 i booked in april but didnt get it. Also i forgot to tell you of a huge hanging bee nest near pet play ground just above gate shud be removed in case of it falling on someone. Other than that i enjoyed stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.