Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Loved it! Even though it rained all day one of the days there was still plenty of fun things to do. Very clean facilities and pleasant staff. Booking my next trip now!
Jun 30, 2015
Everything was wonderful! The cabin was perfect, my son loved the fishing ponds, the pool was clean and refreshing. The only room for improvement was in the bathroom facilities. They need to be updated. Otherwise, everything else was perfect.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great local family mini vacation! We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin that was so nice & clean. It was like being in a hotel, but with the camping atmosphere. The staff was great - very friendly & helpful. We are planning on making this an annual family trip! Highly recommend KOA Grand Island!
Jun 29, 2015
I loved my stay @ the koa I've been going there for 17 yrs.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
We rented a cabin that was furnished for up to 8 people. It was one of their newer ones so it was really nice. We didn't use the pull out couch but we looked at it. It had a blow up mattress which is extremely better than a folding matresss. The kitchen is minimally stocked. We didn't do much cooking. It was a great location in proximity to Niagara. We had a had great time.
Jun 25, 2015
All staff were friendly, helpful, and professional.
Jun 24, 2015
First time KOA'er, super impressed! Great for the kids, right next to Fantasy Island, and the cleanest campground I've ever seen. My son loved it! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
Had a wonderful stay with my family and friends of ours. So much for our small children to do...they were never bored. Great family atmosphere and plan to make it a tradition.
Jun 23, 2015
the staff did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as they could. They did a wonderful job. we are talking about coming earlier and staying longer. Ginny thanks for everything you and your staff did
Jun 23, 2015
super clean , many activities offered
Jun 23, 2015
Clean cabin, clean property and very nice and helpful people
Jun 23, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! The customer service was great. Only two recommendations. Lift the mattresses when cabins aren't in use. Lots of critter poop under ours. The ladies room needs a handicap shower. The last thing we want to do is draw more attention to ourselves by having you close the men's room. Most anybody with a handicap already feels like they stand out. The last thing you want
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was very helpful and nice. Overall clean facilities. Convenient location for Niagra Falls visit! Needs More trees :)
Jun 22, 2015
The cabin was much more than we expected. Everyone was so nice and helpful, especially Jessica.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved the amenities. Staff was really courteous and attentive!
Jun 22, 2015
It was good except for the scary neighbor situation with Sherriff but the lady from Koa handled it very well were members an will continue being members the staff is awesome Emily who works at desk is awesome friendly love KOA
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
I brought my Girl Scout troop from Ohio to stay here while we visited the Niagara Falls attractions.We had a deluxe camper and 2 camper cabins.It was great that it was a short drive to the Falls. The girls loved the pool.Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
The KOA Niagra Falls/Grand Island, NY has been by far the best KOA or Camp Ground that we have ever stayed at. The staff were excellent and the accommodations were amazing. We upgraded to a deluxe cabin and were amazed at how nice they were. Look forward to staying there next summer.
Jun 15, 2015
Love KOA so much to do and staff are wonderful. Beautiful cabin's heated pool and lots of fishing. great time
Jun 15, 2015
Deluxe cabins are beautiful
Jun 15, 2015
Great
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Staff friendly. First Cabin stay. Nice alternative when raining.
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the cabins, jump pillow needed a little more air and one air mattress in the cabin leaked. Otherwise space and location were great.
Jun 08, 2015
Had a few guest come,(DID NOT SPENT THE NIGHT)manager had approached my guest at my cabin with another guy (like for security) which was not needed,we were not loud and did not block no street(like she claimed, because vehicles were passing fine).She did not ask for me to discuss the problem,different approach couldve been nicer.FrontDesk ppl nice.It will be my last stay at this location.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
This is our 2nd stay at a KOA and once again we were impressed. The staff was very nice, helpful and promptly addressed our requests. The campground including our cabin was very clean.The location was perfect. We had a nice time. Thank you KOA for another memorable family vacation.
Jun 02, 2015
We had the most wonderful and fun filled time. There was so much to do for the kids and the accommodations were just great. I will definitely be staying again very soon.
Jun 01, 2015
It's a bit over priced for that cost utensils full fridge and stove should be included as it is the same cost as a cottage Great place though Thank you
May 29, 2015
good place clean very helpful
May 26, 2015
Great experience. Bathrooms could be cleaned more often, on time or better.
May 26, 2015
We camp at the Buffalo/Niagara Fall KOA 2-3 times every summer and it is consistently clean, has fun activities for the kids and has friendly, helpful staff. The kids love the planned activities as well as the banana bikes, swimming pool, playground, paddle boats and jump pad. The close proximity to Fantasy Island is an added bonus. Thanks for helping us make great memories!!
May 26, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before this visit. The cabin was very clean. However, it is alarming that there is not security at night. The small cabin next to us had 6 people staying there. They made themselves at home in front of our cabin fishing. They were very loud & used offensive language. 2 cabins down a woman sat on her porch cleaning her rifle. We have a child, not very family friendly
May 26, 2015
Loved the variety of activities. Loved the atmosphere of respect for others. Very clean. I recommend adding scissors to the cabins. There were about 20 times that scissors would have been very handy. Overall, we had a great time!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Some one stole our fire wood our first night there Koa replaced it but was very rude to my fiancé
May 26, 2015
I love the site, the pool, the facilities, the play areas. The staff member, a young girl that took my reservation, was WONDERFUL! I wish I caught her name...she is an asset to your campground!
May 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time, the cabin was excellent, the staff was very friendly and full of information about the area, always asking how are stay was going, and if we needed anything. The cabin was one of the best we have ever stayed in, we were extremely happy with our visit and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for a great time.
May 19, 2015
We had a great weekend! Will hopefully be staying there one more time this year
May 19, 2015
This campground was excellent. Great location (right next to Fantasy Island), clean, very friendly and helpful staff. We'll definitely be back!
May 19, 2015
WE WENT LAST WEEKEND AND IT WAS GREAT BATHROOMS were newly renovated and clean. There wasnt a lot of people, the jumping bag was a hit for our grand kids, staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing i would add are hooks in cabins to hang coats up.
May 19, 2015
Not much going on. No ac in cabin like other Koa. No flowers etc plan non descript property
May 18, 2015
it was great and my stay here was very lovely and relaxing. will come again
May 15, 2015
the reason I gave you this rating is because your office staff did not seem to care if they had campers there or not. The cabin itself we were very pleased with. Finally it would have been nice if the owner had made an effort to come by the cabins to see if everything was okay.
May 12, 2015
The staff was welcoming and attentive, very sweet to my granddaughter. She loved playing on the playgrounds, fishing, boating, and visiting all of the dogs who were camping for Mother's day as well. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept up. The only thing I would suggest is a timetable for the train, we waited about an hour for the first one as we had no idea when they began to run.
May 12, 2015
Super fun!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.