Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very clean. We were travelling with family and they were able to put us close together.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice facility, friendly and knowledgeable staff. The cabins are clean, the campground has everything that could be needed.
Aug 26, 2015
The deluxe cabin was really clean and great for the 4 adults and 4 kids that stayed there.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful location, clean and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Cozy cabins , some carpenter ants. Nice pool and activities for the kids. Bathrooms could use some attention and cleaning. Guests do not obey the10:00 quiet hour , had to call security to quiet some very noisy people down in the middle of the night
Aug 24, 2015
If it was spring or fall the rating would be 5 star. The staff was wonderful,it was clean and very nice. But it was about 200 degrees in the cabin we where in. We had to leave in the middle of the night. The pool,the pond, the playground and recreation hall where very nice.
Aug 24, 2015
This was my first experience with a KOA, and I was very impressed. The staff was so friendly and the whole campground was very clean. My only complaint (which is really only for my site and not the whole campground) was the light spill from the rec. center into the cabin at night time. Other than that, everything was great!
Aug 24, 2015
firewood was very expensive and was horrible and would not burn.... that is really my only issue
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 24, 2015
I stayed at cabin, it was great over all , two thing to watch for the common bathroom is not that great and your cabin door get autolock if you are outside so keep your keys with you :)
Aug 23, 2015
Such an amazing time! Great environment wonderful employees, very relaxing and the perfect place to camp at! 100% recommendable !
Aug 23, 2015
Cabin's hot water heater didn't heat well. Cabin's Outdoor grill didn't work. Only wood for fires KOA sold was semidry pine, stunk up grounds with rancid smell, & ruined the kids smores. Good location.
Aug 22, 2015
The second day our water stopped working and later someone came to cabin and said you are going to be without water for a little while, wouldn't have been bad if not i the middle of washing kids. then that evening we lost power, black out for several hours. When power came on after 11pm the cabin next to us had smoke alarms going off and work the kids. outside spicket had no faucett either.
Aug 21, 2015
The kids found there to be too much chlorine in the pool to enjoy it. They were disappointed that one water slide was broken and the jumping pad was also broken.
Aug 19, 2015
Our first time in Deluxe. Absolutely beautiful. Very clean. Checkin and out representatives were friendly. Our housekeepers were very nice and helpful. See you next year for sure!
Aug 19, 2015
Everyone was friendly. The cabins were clean.we all enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 19, 2015
My family and I have been coming here for years and it is amazing. I think over the years the price has become a little high but other then this this place is awesome.....
Aug 18, 2015
Great place to stay. Second time here and it was great each time! Friendly staff and clean facilities!
Aug 18, 2015
I would recommend opening the pool earlier - 9am I love that the cabins without bathrooms are near the bathroom! How ingenious! I know NY had a heat wave, the cabins didn't have a fan or a/c. It was hot at night. NO latch on the screen door to latch and keep the big door open for air. Enjoyed the campground.
Aug 18, 2015
my family and I stayed at grand island koa primarily to go to the water park.however we really enjoyed all the amenities fishing,banana bikes and the pet playground !we will definatly be back !
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was fantastic. The facilities were clean and nice. Overall great place and we enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice,clean,staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
I typically camp in state parks, this is my first stay in a KOA. Cabins are very close together, trees are few & far between, noise from the amusement park & highway do not add to the experience, our firepit was literally 3 feet from the road, our site was too small - no good place for a vehicle and the picnic table. Cabin itself was clean & no problems with it. Bathrooms were clean too.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We have not stayed at a KOA for many years, due to my health problems. My family had a great time at Grand island KOA. The cabin was more then we expected and the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
The stay here was amazing my wife and kids enjoyed everything from shopping in the store riding the bikes and using the boats to relaxing by the pool and by the fire.The cabin was clean and spacious enough for us! Thanks
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
So, much fun!
Aug 14, 2015
The staff members were all very nice and the campground is very clean. I just wish it was in a more rustic area.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
everything is so good except there is no microwave at this site.
Aug 13, 2015
convenient location to get to the Falls, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. All I would add is some trees to block the headlights for the cabins at the rear pond!
Aug 13, 2015
great place to bring the family. lots to do. Everyone was very helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Campground was very clean and well maintained. it was in a very confient location for seeing local sites.I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit falls.
Aug 13, 2015
This was one of the best campsites I have ever been to. Fantasy Island next door made our stay even more fun! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin, and it was conveniently located close to bathrooms, which works great when you have no bathroom inside! The cabins were clean and well kept, as were the bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2015
The bathrooms were without toilet paper most of the time we were there and the bathrooms/showers seemed to not be cleaned. Several of the workers were rude and couldn't be bothered to provide customer service when questions were asked. When paying over $80 per night to stay I would expect better than that.The cabin was very nice, clean and well maintained.The amenities were great, great location.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice campground:)My only complaint is the heavy wire screen at the bottom of the screen door was very sharp and cut our heels when going after kids. Plus the screen door needs an eye hook lock for at night so we could have left the door open for air. Thank you for the clean showers and toilets.
Aug 11, 2015
Woke up looking out on a lovely pond at sunrise. Lots of space around our cabin. A joy.
Aug 10, 2015
The facilites and staff are very helpful and courteous. Ginny the manager is extremely accommodating and understands the needs of her customers. Top notch campground and staff!
Aug 10, 2015
We have our family reunion here every year-- we always look forward to the friendly folks at Grand Island KOA !
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Family reunion! Great place for all ages with many choices of activities to enjoy. Each year we look forward to our weekend at the campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The basic cabin was pretty nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. After checking in, a staff member offered to escort us to our cabin. They also delivered the firewood we bought to our cabin. The only negatives for me were the bathrooms did not have paper towels. The hot air blowers were totally insufficient for drying our hands, Plus, the quiet hours of 10pm-7am were not enforced.
Aug 10, 2015
Our family had a great night there ! Very friendly people & staff!!
Aug 09, 2015
Loved the lodges we stayed in - so clean and wonderful to have A/C and bathroom and mini-kitchen. Was a wonderful way to enjoy our family reunion.
Aug 08, 2015
We did not like having the Keurig coffee maker. I don't agree with that system environmentally, and would far prefer the old method of making up to 10 cups at a time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.