Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins place was very clean cabin was rated for 6 people we had 5 and was packed in it tight wish it would have been bigger but we still had a great time on our vacation to the falls
Jun 23, 2017
friendly, clean, nice facility great for the kids. definitely would come back
Jun 22, 2017
Overall the campground was nice and the staff we met were nice. We stayed in a cabin. The tub was slow to drain however that was nothing compared to the "fly" problem. We literally killed dozens each day. Maintenance gave a a can of Raid and did inquire whether or not things had improved. It would have been nice if management would have showed the same concerns.
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you for doing a lot for the kid's, we loved it.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The cabin was amazing! the cutest, most comfortable place. My kids enjoyed the pool and facilities. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jun 19, 2017
The camp sites are very close together and there is no privacy. On the good side, there are plenty of activates for children.
Jun 19, 2017
Campground is clean and well maintained, public rest areas are spotless and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a deluxe cabin for our weekend stay and it was very clean and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Appreciated your effort for being environmentally friendly through soaps and shampoo. Would encourage you to go to a two container system - one for trash and one for recyling within the cabins.
Jun 18, 2017
Second time staying at Grand Island, NY KOA. Highly recommend. Great experience for all 4 kids and 2 adults. The kids loved the slides at the pool, the playground, jump pad and rec room. Thank you for a great stay!!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent stay. Pricey due to location. Only minor complaint - restrooms need better hand dryers.
Jun 13, 2017
It is a great place, well kept. The staff courteous and very helpful. The Deluxe Cabin is a plus. Home away from home. A little bit pricey for a campground. My kids want to come back this season.
Jun 12, 2017
Love the cabins on the water. Fun fishing for kids. Bounce pad is a huge hit! Will be back soon.
Jun 12, 2017
Had a great time.
Jun 12, 2017
Prompt entry and great maintenance of the camp ground. The cabin was exactly what we wanted.
Jun 10, 2017
We had a very enjoyable time. Our little ones had fun on the jump pad, the slides at a heated pool. It was a very relaxing camping experience.
Jun 09, 2017
My only complaint is the hot water takes FOREVER to reach the cabin. Other than that the whole stay was amazing. The cabin was amazingly clean and cute. The staff were great and very helpful.
Jun 09, 2017
Grounds are Beautiful. Deluxe cabin was AWESOME. Thank You, so much, to the staff for your kindness and WONDERFUL accommodations!!
Jun 06, 2017
We love this location and are there several times a year.
Jun 05, 2017
The people who work here are the greatest. Every time we needed assistance they were there in a snap of the finger. They are also very polite and do give you your privacy. We were treated like kings and queens. I enjoyed my stay and have already booked my next stay.
Jun 05, 2017
We love staying at KOA camping resorts. We stay at this one often! The staff is always so welcoming and facilities are always clean. We enjoy staying in the deluxe cabins, our home away from home. Can't say enough about this place. Love it! See you for the 4th of Juky!
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean and quiet environment. Great location that's not far from the Falls.
May 30, 2017
It's a great location. There is a small amusement park next door with train service back and forth. We loved our cabin and it was nice to have a clean, propane tank grill to cook on. The staff was really nice especially the young high school/college students.
May 30, 2017
Kind and wonderful staff! Great location and amenities. Had such a great time and look forward to another visit!
May 28, 2017
Great cabin and location
May 22, 2017
People were great. Felt like I was staying in a trailer park that was next to a repurposed drive in. Cabins are on top of each other. Very Clean though. Need more trees.
May 22, 2017
Other than people stealing our tackle boxes our stay was great. Friendly staff Very Clean
May 16, 2017
Staff was amazing kids loved the pool and park so much to do with so little time!
May 15, 2017
The staff were very friendly for our entire stay! Very helpful and always greeted us with a smile and a wave when passing by. Our cabin was beautiful and very clean. We love staying at the koa! Amazing weekend. Thank you!
May 15, 2017
Nice 2 room cabin, fun things for the kids to do.
May 15, 2017
May 10, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The campground was centrally located to the Niagara Falls/Buffalo/Lockport area. The deluxe cabin was very comfortable. We would highly recommend this campground to a friend. Thanks for a good time in spite of the rainy weather!
May 10, 2017
Only complaint is the sleeper sofa is definitely not for sleeping
May 01, 2017
the cabin was very nice. the people where friendly.
Nov 15, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
loved it but you have to get that darn rain to stop. lol
Oct 24, 2016
The staff were accommodating and friendly. The cabin was clean and much more than I expected. We are 100% returning for another stay there!
Oct 20, 2016
For late/off-season camping, couldn't ask for better. They had all the basics we needed and a few extras and were accommodating and friendly. The cabin was great and we were given the option to choose a tent site since census was coming down for the end of the season. My family used to take my sister and I to KOAs all the time when we were growing up and it was just as great as I remember!
Oct 18, 2016
was very impressed with the Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA camp ground. Very clean and well kept park. Kamping Cabins very clean and well kept. So glad they were still open when we we visiting Niagara Falls.
Oct 17, 2016
The campsites are clean well maintained and staff is courteous and accommodating
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, very friendly people! Our cabin was very nice!
Oct 12, 2016
I would like to return someday and bring my granddaughter.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Our cabin was clean and ready when we arrived. Friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin(the biggest one)and were very happy with how clean it was and the size. The whole campground was wonderful. The playgrounds for the kids were fun, we also fished in the pond and rented bike and had a great time on those! When we did use the bath houses they were very clean. It was not noisy at all. We had a great time and will be back!
Oct 11, 2016
The cabin was clean and the check in was smooth and I would highly recommend this campground. This was the second time I have stayed here and will probably stay again when in area
Oct 11, 2016
our bed in our cabin had bed bugs or some kind of bugs. My husband and I were bit all over. We have been struggling for 3 days with these bites. We told management abort it. They would only refund us if we left immediately. That would have been difficult as it was already dark. When we checked out management did not help. We want a refund!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear of your experience. We do take these situations very seriously and regularly inspect for bed bugs. We have inspected the cabin and have found no evidence of bed bugs but as a precaution we are treating this cabin. Please contact me (Virginia)directly at 716 773 7583 if needed.
Oct 10, 2016
My fiancé and I went there for her birthday overnight and it was wonderful. We had a slight issue as the people next to us had two dogs that barked at people all the time. I went to the office to see if we could move, they found us another cabin away from tons of people with no problems. It was a very busy weekend but it worked out great. They actually upgraded the cabin at no extra cost!! Thx.!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals