Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2013
Was quiet. Close to Niagara Falls. Grayline tours picked us up and had a great time.
Sep 25, 2013
Very helpful with information about the falls.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Great staff, great location, great price!
Sep 23, 2013
Staff was great! My only complaint is the lack of things for the kids to do. I realize we came in September, but for $12 extra per child there was notmuch for our kids to do bounce pillow was broken, playground is attheopposite end of the park. Feel there should be a playground more centrally located.
Sep 23, 2013
Friendly service and people. Shoul have spent 2 nights in order to have a full day at the falls. Good tips on restaurant and the falls. Thanks
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
says they have wi-fi..could not get music or video on all 3 of our devices.even stood outside on picnic table..nothing..ruined our whole nite..with it raining we stayed in cabin with no entertainment..so we left 2hrs later...very unhappy...
Sep 23, 2013
We liked previous stays, however this time we felt completely abandoned. Office closed at 5 unexpectedly when everything talks about being open till 9pm, none of the attractions were open. However we paid all the in season rates, when grounds seemed to be left unattended
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Camp ground was VERY nice. Large sites, easy in and out, close to everything we wanted to do. Nice staff. Will be back.
Sep 22, 2013
My stay was good. The people were friendly. The only negative was the WI-Fi was poor and hard to log on.
Sep 22, 2013
Best ever.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great place! Cabin was awesome, like new. Amenities and convenience and location and the friendliness of the staff were all EXCEPTIONAL!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
The deal was stay 9/13 get 9/14 free. We stayed from 9/13 to 9/9/17 and instead of getting $47 off the stay we were given the lower rate of $41 off because the rate dropped for 9/17. Not a lot but not the deal. I didn't like the cabin site it was very small and parking the car was almost on top of the picnic table. Also one of the few KOA cabins that had no heat- only deluxe cabins have heat.
Sep 20, 2013
very clean and friendly
Sep 20, 2013
This is my second stay at this KOA. We returned because the staff was wonderful, and the campground clean on quiet. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Sep 19, 2013
It was great. Clean and enjoyable with plenty of amenities.
Sep 19, 2013
Very clean, well maintained and easily accessible. Staff pleasant and helpfull. One of the nicest KOA' s I have been in.
Sep 19, 2013
KOA fees are getting too high for a couple with a van and no kids. KOA may be great for a weekend with kids but we need lower fees for electric only site.
Sep 19, 2013
Spent three nights there. Very enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2013
Perfect place to stay to see Niagara Falls, tour was great. Thanks
Sep 18, 2013
I had a 3-night stay in a kabin with my husband. The campground was very nice and clean so did the restroom and shower. The small running yard for my little dog was great! I particularly like the pond and the main office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2013
Nice staff & facility was very clean
Sep 18, 2013
Mauvaise connexion internet
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
was chilly but loved it this was my 2nd time staying at this KOA and I will continue to stay when I visit the Falls.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
sewer hook ups(2at each spot)neither were convenient but we were only staying 2 eves.
Sep 17, 2013
Very clean campground / showers and washrooms very clean. Lots of activity for kids and families. Our dogs enjoyed "Camp K-9", as did we. Leash free they played fetch for awhile and then just ran around with each other while my partner and I enjoyed just sitting on the lawn seats provided in the leash-free park. Some background noise from the nearby freeway and amusement park right next door.
Sep 16, 2013
Excellent staff, convenient location and outstanding facility! Thank you KOA!!
Sep 16, 2013
Excellent- stayed in lodge it was well supplied and clean
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time looking forward to next year we will be back
Sep 16, 2013
Lady working in store was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time there. Campground was very clean anfd the staff was friendly. Although I wouldn't recommend taking the bus to the the falls.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was polite and helpful, everything was clean and the location made it seem like we were in a much larger park, even though we were right off the expressway. The train for Fantasy Island made a stop right at the KOA, which made the day extra special for my girls. We had a great stay and will visit again!
Sep 16, 2013
too near the highway to be perfect but close
Sep 16, 2013
I think the campground is nice, but it is over priced
Sep 16, 2013
Staff is great, had the Grandkids with us and they had a great time. Pool was still heated, and they loved the bouncy pad.
Sep 16, 2013
Had a great weekend, only thing I would suggest is add in a few more wifi antennas, signal was quite poor for having free wifi
Sep 16, 2013
I found this KOA so great for kids. That I am very seriously looking into the costs for a season at this KOA.
Sep 16, 2013
Great assistance from the staff. Helped us with tours of the local area and doggy day care.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The only problem I had was when I called for a reservation they said there was no charge for children. When i checked in they charged me for two children. It also said on the website that you could have up to six people on a site. I do not know why I had to pay extra for two children under the age of 6.
Sep 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.