Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
awesome will stay again clean and friendly
Aug 08, 2013
The grounds and camp sites were well maintained and the bathroom was clean. The tent sites are kind of close together, but our neighbors were not noisy, so it was fine. Lots of highway noise though.
Aug 08, 2013
clean,well staffed,kids had fun
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Wonderful campsite. It was our first KOA stay. We used the cabins. Very clean site and cabins. The bathrooms were well maintained and fairly close.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
great place to stay with kids and staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was AWESOME!!!! The price was GREAT! The facilities were GREAT!!! Will definitely be back for another visit. THANK YOU for a great experience!!!
Aug 08, 2013
Cleanest camp ground facilities I've ever seen! Well maintained, helpful staff, nice sites. Easy drive to the falls. We were very impressed with the amount of kid activities there were for our children as well: two pools ( one with slides), jumping mat, playgrounds, fishing, paddle boating. Would certainly return and recommend!
Aug 07, 2013
This place was in the KOA directory as having cable and internet. The cable was analog. The WIFI didn't work for most of the time we were there. We picked this place for the Wifi and cable. We got several different answers when we asked why it wasn't working. I found this to be a trait with many KOA's when I traveled from RI down to Miami this past May with my son. Always the same issue.
Aug 07, 2013
After a long day of travel, and sightseeing this KOA was perfectly located from Niagara Falls. The noise from the amusement park next door wasn't nearly as loud as the other campers who were having a party all night. The management need s to control this. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 07, 2013
Way too noisy from the traffic on the highway. Did not get any sleep.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
A bit pricey but close to the Falls so we went ahead with booking to avoid long drives. The overall park is nice but the roads in the park are horrible. If you drive a big rig plan a 8.0 quake driving to your spot!
Aug 07, 2013
Needs more bathrooms otherwise it was a great place to stay and will be returning
Aug 07, 2013
The staff and other campers were friendly.The campground was great with the exception of the campsites being too close to each other-very little room to extend your awning and situate your picnic table. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Aug 07, 2013
after we arrived it rained a lot leaving out site very muddy and we couldn't put our carpet during our 5 night stay. We feel that the sites are just too close. We were disturbed by our very noisy neighbours. Our thanks to John for the use of the tv cable. A great effort on his part.
Aug 07, 2013
We loved the heated outdoor pool, jumpy pillow, fishing pond and our tent site! Great value for the price. All this within close proximity to Niagara Falls, shopping and grocery store! Wonderful memories at the KOA!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly . Quiet. Enjoyed. Please advise your campers not to walk through other people's camp area. There was one group camping on tents that walked through our site 6 times in one day. I asked them nicely not to .....
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Campground was nice, located near activities. A bit pricey, even for KOA.
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice campground and very nice and helpful staff! Next time want to stay longer so we can enjoy the pool longer. Kids had a great time too. Great location to go and do lots of other things - like the falls.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time thank you. This was my 1st time but my wife often go there some 20 years ago. I told a 'Jennifer' that my wife is handicapped that's why she gave us #59...that's great. I needed a hand putting up our gazebo but one of your service guys on golf cart didn't get back to us. Then on our last night somebody turned off the power around 11pm so we couldn't charge our cellphones.
Aug 06, 2013
Stayed KOA, 2 families in July. Great time. Booked our next camping KOA IN PERSON from 3rd/5th Aug., one of your assoc. booked us in for 715 & 717 side/side. On day of checking in we were taken by surprise that now we have cabins 715/721. Gen. Mgr. checked us in, she would not respect our initial booking. I think we should be compensated on next stay as families got separated. WE HAD NO FUN.
Aug 06, 2013
We will be back
Aug 06, 2013
-small campsite -clean washrooms -kids loved pool with slide and jumping pillow -garbages overflowing -friendly people -very helpful staff, great staff
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Staff were very helpful. Very accommodating.
Aug 05, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time! Staff very friendly and they were always around the grounds, available to help if needed.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
bath/shower rooms were clean and staff was friendly; however, the site was not level and was muddy--site maintenance could be better. The location to the Falls is great.
Aug 05, 2013
Minor problems at the site. Site was low point where rainwater collected. Staff offered a new location, but that would have required us to pack up and re-setup. Also, hookups and sewer not conveniently located. These are minor problems, however, and we would stay at this Kampground again (just a different spot).
Aug 05, 2013
Very helpful staff. When the grill at our campsite didn't work, one of the staff offered his own personal grill for us to use. Outstanding!
Aug 05, 2013
Rv sites are too close for rigs. Large holes that fill up when it rains. Entrance road is poorly maintained. Could not open our awning completely. Very expensive for unattractive Rv sites. Will not return to this KOA!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Speed is not enforced. Very fast drivers. If you have young children beware.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Even though they told us there was Internet, there wasn't any. Plus they put 2 rigs into a space so it was kind of tight. The people that worked there were very friendly and we would give them 5 stars for friendliness and professionalism.
Aug 05, 2013
This was my first time setting up an RV by myself and I ended up with water pouring out of the side. They were very helpful in correcting the situation (nothing major) and even helped me put out the awning as well. Very helpful and nice.
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.