Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Was an okay stay, but need to clean up their dog park that was gross. Need shuttle to falls area.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice facility, very friendly knowledgable and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The location relative to the falls was great, but there was no sound barrier and the highway was very loud. Quiet hours were not enforced - there was basketball being played at midnight.
Aug 11, 2014
Great location, very well maintained grounds and a friendly accommodating staff! It was so much fun we re coming back again before summer ends!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Overall this was a nice KOA. Not much new since being here a few years ago. Need some new things for the kids to do!
Aug 11, 2014
Wife and kids loved it. They didn't want to leave at the end of the weekend. Lots to do near park, and of course close to Niagara Falls.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The lot we had was not kept up properly.The one we wanted was reserved when we called but after staying the one we wanted was not used!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We love it everytime we go. Very disappointed in the fire wood. Had a very hard time staying lit.
Aug 11, 2014
The only true downfall is the price of wood and the manner it is given out. It is basically the same wood you can get a grocery store and VERY expensive. You should sell it like the KOA at dream Lake, loose and by the pound.
Aug 10, 2014
Overall the campground stay was great. Only concern is that anyone can enter the campground at ant time. There should be a gated card entrance to the campground.
Aug 10, 2014
The manager Ginny and her staff were wonderful my stay was with a group of 34 people on a boy scout trip from Pa. The the staff went out of there way to make sure that our stay was the best it could be and it more then exceeded my expectations. Great job
Aug 10, 2014
Great pool and water slides. A little noisy because of the highway. Sites had very poor grading / drainage. Nice washroom facility's but not always kept as clean as they should be. Martins fantasy island is a great value.
Aug 10, 2014
Our stay was great. The only complaint we had was that camp sights were a little to close together. When you walked out the door you felt like you walking into your neighbors space.
Aug 10, 2014
Piscine super ! Sanitaires biens et nombreux. Par contre très compliqué d'avoir une connexion Wi-Fi
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
sites are too small!!!!!
Aug 10, 2014
An AWESOME campground with very close access to Niagara Falls and many other attractions. The staff was very kind and helpful in assiting us with the many questions that we had. We drove from South Carolina to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniverary at Niagara Falls, and stayed for five nights. If we ever return to this area, we will surely stay at this KOA again.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
nice facility...sites were a little crowded though...nice that the tour bus picks up there, but don;t waste your money on the Canadian side tour...just take the US side tour...you can always walk across the bridge after dark for 50 cents and see the lights from the oher side...just not that big a deal...but the Caves and the Maid of the Mist are awesome, and the tour gets you there faster/better
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
very nice facility. Liked the proximity to the Falls. Really friendly staff
Aug 09, 2014
We are planning to go back again next year. Very clean bathroom and shower.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
bathroom in older section of the park needs to be updated shower stall were very small trash truck was there @720 in the morning on my last day where I wanted to sleep in before my 7 hour trip home otherwise staff was friendly and the grounds were clean
Aug 08, 2014
We really enjoyed the campground and the cabin. The cabin was immaculate!
Aug 08, 2014
Not a great place to camp in a tent. Our "site" felt like a camper site, no tress, very narrow. Ground was so hard I could not drive tent stakes in ground with a hammer. Way overpriced for value.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay at KOA. This it the first time I've stayed at a KOA campground and I would definitely stay again. The facilities were clean and the staff were friendly.
Aug 08, 2014
very nice,clean and friendly.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Prices are too high. Expressway is too close so there is a lot of noise at night. Wi-Fi is advertised but non-existent. It is connected to an amusement park and has a nice swimming pool for kids.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The initial tent site we were assigned was very small. Once moved all was well, kids loved the slides at the pool.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
campground had good facilities (bathroom/showers,fishing pond,pools)but wifi spotty
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
to close to I 401
Aug 06, 2014
Check-in: Great Pull through site: Great Overall appearance and cleanliness: Exceptional One of the best KOAs that I've stayed at.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
I like that they updated the picnic tables. The new picnic tables were perfect. Just wish they would update the washrooms in the RV section. They are clean but really outdated. Very friendly staff. Way to go.
Aug 06, 2014
Great location! Very crowded! Site was muddy with standing water! Low hanging limbs almost put hole in roof of my RV at my site. High cost for site with no sewer.
Aug 06, 2014
thanks for accommodating us with last minute switch to cabin (our RV broke down). Your store made it easy to grab some supplies to make our stay smoother !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.