Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was nice and clean, with lots of ammenities. We enjoyed being able to walk to dinner and appreciated the quiet hours. We'll definitely be back next year!
Aug 15, 2016
I enjoyed my time there however I wasn't thrilled with where we camped within the park. Since we had never been there (or any KOA) I called to get see where the best place to stay would be, we have 2 small children and a pop up camper. The area that was recommended was not the best area for kids. The other end of the park had more room, was closer to the kids amenities, and had more families!
Aug 15, 2016
camp ground was very clean and organized. we were impressed that they have someone driving around the camp ground monitoring everything. the only reason why I'm giving it a low score is due to the location of our site. we had our pop-up camper and our spot was on a hill and it was hard to level our camper and we were concerned that we may tip or slide down the hill. other than that we were pleased
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean and friendly hosts. Lots of things to do for kids.
Aug 14, 2016
Site 601 - the worst campsite I ever encountered at a KOA. Everything else was fine.
Aug 14, 2016
Good place
Aug 13, 2016
It was very clean and nice accommodations. Tent cam ping for us was out in the open and it was hot. As well, we were quite a ways to a bathroom.
Aug 13, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great, the campground was great, everything was close by. Lots of stuff to do at the campground for kids. The only minor criticism I can think of is the water temp fluctuated hot and cold, and in my opinion the couch was uncomfortable, but that didn't effect the experience at all. No matter where my next vacation will be I'll be looking for a KOA.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff very accomodating. Pull through near office nice and wide compared to those in upper area. Dog park small and too far from our site. Would be nice to have another dog run at lower level. Campers left bathrooms a mess but staff right on it.
Aug 13, 2016
Campsites are tight but at least they had one available.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, well-kept campground with NO tries, planes or freeways nearby or overhead, unusual for a KOA. If you are to tour The Falls you can't beat the location, only 8.3 miles from them.
Aug 13, 2016
Cabin was great, facilities very clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice quiet, family place! Great place to use as a base when visiting the Falls and Canada.
Aug 13, 2016
General manager (Virginia) at Niagara Falls Koa needs to brush up on her customer service skills. I would not go back there.
Aug 12, 2016
Great place to stay with easy access to Fantasy Island. That was ideal for our family group of 10! Having a totally unusable pull out bed (badly broken) wasn't good. We didn't know about it until after bedtime & the office was closed. We reported it and were thanked, but still nothing fixed before our 2nd evening. Fortunately we had use of a blow-up mattress in the RV with us. No refund offered
Aug 12, 2016
Great location to all attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are very clean and family orientated.
Aug 12, 2016
well kept campground
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant at KOA. Nice play area for the kids and cabins are clean. We will return again!
Aug 12, 2016
Great facilities,very friendly
Aug 11, 2016
We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground, only because it is so close to Niagra Falls. We did use the pool where the kids had a blast. The pull-through sites were plenty long, but very narrow.
Aug 11, 2016
second time there. nice well keep park. very nice staff.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Overall experience was fabulous from the check-in experience until after the check-out experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were in great shape. Our cabin was immaculate. We'll definitely return and recommend to friends.
Aug 11, 2016
We travel KOA on all our camping/ travel ventures. This particular one is at the top of our favorites. The entire staff were very hospitable. You can truly see that they love their jobs/work. Jackie and her husband at top notch workers. Judy was a delight also. This should be rated as a TOP KOA to stay at. We wish we could have stayed longer. The bus tour Judy helped us set up was FAB!
Aug 10, 2016
Sites are very cramped together.... Just not a fun place to camp. My picnic table had to sit over the sewer access of adjacent campsite, and my access almost under the neighbors canopy at the least. Amenities are OK, but some of the staff are just simply rude. Hope management will offer lessons on good customer service principles.
Aug 10, 2016
Campground was well maintained. Kids loved the pool. Staff were very nice. My one complaint is that our cabin was to be ready by 4 pm and we didn't get the keys until after 4.
Aug 10, 2016
Your campgrounds were clean and taken care of. I have not camoved in over 20yrs and did enjoy it very much.
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. Campground was very clean, well maintained and the staff was excellent. Thank you so much for a great experience!
Aug 10, 2016
Campground was fine. The All Canadian night tour was a waste of time and money. Bus was late, Behind the Falls tour is a joke, due to time, had to skip the whirlpool and flower clock. Almost $200 wasted.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Loved it! Very clean cabin and facilities. Friendly staff. Activities and amenities were well suited to our 7 and 10 year old children!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice sites, easy to pull through. Great playground, pool and jump pad for kids to play. Enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 10, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay great campground, great pools. Clean bathrooms. The only issue I had is the staff seemed to be cleaning the bathrooms between 8:30 and 9am, the time which we wanted to shower.
Aug 10, 2016
Well kept grounds. Needs more office help. Never got a return phone call so chanced it and dropped in. The girls at the desk were swamped Wish they had at site garbage pickups like some of the other KOA. The pet run fenced area was tiny. A 100 pound dog could not stretch his legs. Staff was wonderful grounds were beautiful
Aug 09, 2016
quite ok
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground. Every thing was clean and staff was friendly. But camping spot was pricey.
Aug 09, 2016
When I reserved my site on line I was charged 43 dollars. When I arrived to begin my camping stay I was charged 49 dollars for each of the remaining two nights.I did not question it then but thought later maybe I was overcharged.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place!!
Aug 09, 2016
This was our second visit to this KOA campground and the first time we stayed it was very nice, but not this time. People were literally speeding through the campground. And even thought it stated in the rules not to cut through other campsites this was happening throughout the campground. On top of all this someone stole the extra leveling blocks I had sitting under my camper. May not return!
Aug 09, 2016
The front area was the best to stay at even though the back pool is best for the kids. It is a little walk to the back but worth it to have the slides and jump pad.
Aug 09, 2016
Great campground was disappointed to not have cable thought maybe we could have been discounted few bucks for that since it said in website we would have cable
Aug 09, 2016
Been to this KOA many times we love it
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful weekend - family reunion. Great facilities enjoyed by many, age ranging from 1 yr to 87 yrs. Something for everyone.
Aug 08, 2016
Will come back next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean, staff very friendly. Sites a little small and close.
Aug 08, 2016
The only problem is the camp sites were really close to each other. Our camp ground had a tree in the middle of it so we were basically in the camp ground next to us which wasn't fun. But the camp ground was clean and the bathrooms were really nice. Close to the falls that it only took 10 mins to get there but far enough away that we didn't have to deal with all the craziness
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy