Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Location is wonderful. The design of the campground is excellent.
Aug 13, 2013
Very close to the falls. Decent property and the pool was nice. Overall it was a good stay.
Aug 13, 2013
Had a great time with my four granddaughters, Fantasy Island one day and the camp ground alone one day. The only improvement that could be done would be to put a playground in over by the big pool, in the fenced area where it seems there was horse shoe pits would be great. Our cabin was by the fishing pond, Loved it.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
love the campground. lots to do. many nearby attractions. Nice cabins and well kept grounds. well stocked store with many conveniences very close by. Next door to an amusement park. discount tickets available at the campground. 7 month season.
Aug 13, 2013
The movie 'Grease' that was showing on the Saturday night, although a movie that has been loved by everyone for its great music was in my opinion not appropriate for children under the age of 12. The movie has a lot of sex related dialogue and inappropriate gestures. A family friendly movie for all ages would have been better. Example: any Disney family movie, Beethoven movies etc...
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and nice. Alittle to close to the highway you can hear road noise all night and the 7.50 we paid for fire wood that was still green was alittle disapointing but other than that it was great for the kids.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very Clean and Lots of space
Aug 12, 2013
Clean, comfortable cabin with a queen size bed in the bedroom and a set of bunk beds. With three children, wish the sofa had converted to a bed. Enjoyed the fishing and swimming--really nice pool with water slides. Friendly KOA people.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a very nice time at your KOA. The site was a bit small but we made it work. Your staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Pros: nice location, clean, helpful staff, a variety of activties available. Cons: small sites, very close to neighbors, pool liner full of air, bouncy pillow broken.
Aug 12, 2013
Perfect for going to Fantasy Island.
Aug 12, 2013
had a great weekend! VERY close to the falls!! Exactly what we were looking for. Plan to come again next year!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and very accommodating! I would definitely recommend KOA!
Aug 12, 2013
I think all the RV sites should have concrete pads. I think it's too expensive fir what we got. The RV sites should have less trees so the satellite signal is not blocked.
Aug 12, 2013
Had an awesome time! Kamp is very family friendly and clean.
Aug 12, 2013
nicest KOA we have ever been to and the staff was great. Alexis was especially helpful when we needed to check out later due to an issue with my daughters medication...incredible all around
Aug 11, 2013
Awesome pools, helpful staff. kids had a great time, and even had a fishing pond.
Aug 11, 2013
it was good. Clean, quiet. Stunk that the pillow top was damaged and kid pool with slide was not supervised. Loud, older children often blocked the tunnel making it difficult for smaller children to enjoy. Cabin was clean and nice.
Aug 11, 2013
very good, did not spend alot of time at the campsite was on the go, to much
Aug 11, 2013
The site was nice... a single pull thru... the back to backs looked kind of tight and I'm glad we weren't near the thruway. Amenities were nice, but couldn't access the wi-fi at all. The most expensive KOA I've stayed at, but there's a lot to do there and in the area.
Aug 11, 2013
Great location. Good layout. Loved that there were 2 pools. Stayed in a camping cabin and found it good value for the money. Washrooms very close. Lots to do close to the campsite.
Aug 11, 2013
Sites are ridiculously small. No privacy. Quiet though.
Aug 11, 2013
This campground was ideal for visiting the falls, and the campground was very clean. We stayed a week and we would not recommend that. There was nothing to do during our down time. No organized activities, such as bingo, music. Beautiful rec hall was empty the whole week. This campground is great for a night or two, but much $$$ for a longer stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
In 2 years and nearly 20k miles of traveling, this is the most expensive KOA OR any RV park that we have stayed at. $61 for an unexceptional RV park is not a good thing for KOA. Besides a mediocre park, the sites were close together AND there was no wifi if you happen to be an Apple computer or IPAD owner. The park owner was unsympathetic to my concern of having no wifi. We won't be back.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
It was functional for a stay at Niagara Falls. The shared sites are quite cramped, quite a bit of noise from amusement park. The shower house was always very clean and the staff professional and helpful. The shuttle that is advertised is really the city bus. You are told to stand across the highway or the bus won't stop. You stand behind the guard rail in trash while you wait.
Aug 10, 2013
Loved this campground. Clean, friendly and located close to everything!
Aug 10, 2013
Amenities were great. Stayed in a cabin but wished the water access was closer to wash dishes. Very friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for better people!
Aug 10, 2013
Overall the campground was great, the only problem was the internet, you couldn't get on half the time.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice, well-kept park. We stayed here in a motorhome in a large pull-through site. Recent construction on the site had left the new grass a bit sparse and the RV pad needed more gravel.
Aug 10, 2013
Our tent site was just feet away from an expressway as well as a roller coaster ride. Very noisy until 10 pm. Also MANY mosquitoes at our site. Will not stay again.
Aug 10, 2013
Wonderful, helpful staff. Plenty of activities. Facility is well-maintained and the kids and I enjoyed it thoroughly.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Clean, great pools, nice little fishing area. Paddle boats and canoes are great too. Kids loved it!
Aug 10, 2013
A bit expensive compared to other KOAs. Great for the kids, though! Not a dull moment for them!
Aug 09, 2013
The Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA did offer several nice amenities, however, for the price we had to pay, we were very disappointed in the "parking lot" site that we were given. Also, I sent an email inquiry approx. a week before our arrival date and was never given the courtesy of a response. Unfortunately, not one of our best KOA experiences.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
it was great all the staff were very friendly
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The entire staff was grand. Willing to help and please in every way. I have never met a better staff in my life.
Aug 09, 2013
Very peaceful and very clean, as usual.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.