Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
Pools close at 6PM. Not very nice for people that traveled all day. Why have a pool if no one can swim in the evening?
Jun 12, 2015
Nice and clean friendly
Jun 11, 2015
Wonderful and caring staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Very helpful staff. Clean campground. Sites clearly marked.
Jun 10, 2015
Staff friendly. First Cabin stay. Nice alternative when raining.
Jun 10, 2015
Great people. We got to the campsite a little bit late. They stayed open for us and showed us out spot. Wonderful service
Jun 09, 2015
Always enjoy going there. Even used KOA credits at the suggestion of one of the workers.
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the cabins, jump pillow needed a little more air and one air mattress in the cabin leaked. Otherwise space and location were great.
Jun 08, 2015
You have a great facility and great location for visiting Niagara Falls and the Naval ships and museum! Thank you for accommodating our Boy Scout troop and booking our camper right next to them! Also, we appreciated both the Boy Scout discount as well as the military discount we received-both made our trip very affordable! We would definitely stay again if we get up your way!
Jun 08, 2015
Camp site was very clean, the people were friendly and my son loved the fun cycle and water slides!
Jun 08, 2015
Had a few guest come,(DID NOT SPENT THE NIGHT)manager had approached my guest at my cabin with another guy (like for security) which was not needed,we were not loud and did not block no street(like she claimed, because vehicles were passing fine).She did not ask for me to discuss the problem,different approach couldve been nicer.FrontDesk ppl nice.It will be my last stay at this location.
Jun 08, 2015
We went for two nights and had such a great time we stayed for 6 nights.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice place and big sites and very clean will definitely come back and recommend it to friends
Jun 06, 2015
This is our 2nd stay at a KOA and once again we were impressed. The staff was very nice, helpful and promptly addressed our requests. The campground including our cabin was very clean.The location was perfect. We had a nice time. Thank you KOA for another memorable family vacation.
Jun 05, 2015
Great campground! Beautiful setting. Tour buses pick up at campground.
Jun 05, 2015
Besides just being a great location and the ground were well maintained, we showed up right at closing time and the staff actually unlocked the door so we could register inside. Additionally the bathrooms were separated into half's. So when they were cleaning one half the other half was open
Jun 03, 2015
This is a great campground close to the falls and clean bath houses.
Jun 03, 2015
A dog in another camper barked incessantly starting very early Monday Morning (woke me up). I should have reported it as we left. Other than that the campground and the staff were outstanding! The weather STUNK!
Jun 02, 2015
We had the most wonderful and fun filled time. There was so much to do for the kids and the accommodations were just great. I will definitely be staying again very soon.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
It was clean! Kids had lots to do. Everyone so friendly!
Jun 01, 2015
Nice sites, great little dog park, friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2015
Very quiet. Pool wasn't open (May 16th), which I guess is normal! Very friendly woman with allergies ran the place and offered her personal cell number up in case there were any problems at night.
Jun 01, 2015
It's a bit over priced for that cost utensils full fridge and stove should be included as it is the same cost as a cottage Great place though Thank you
Jun 01, 2015
My site was not as good as other KOA that I have stayed at and was very expensive comparing. Erie KOA was much nicer and I enjoyed it much more.
May 31, 2015
The place itself is nice however we paid $106/ night for a premium spot and it wasn't in my opinion a premium spot. Any other place we have stayed at this price point came with a concrete pad and a glider. While they has sites there with this, we didn't get those spots. We were told our spot was a premium sites. I suspect they were oversold for the long weekend.
May 31, 2015
One of the finest campgrounds I have stayed at in over 30 yrs. The staff were always attentive and accommodating. Reason for hesitation in referring this campground is the enormous cost per night. Once again, I have never paid nearly $100.00 per night for a campsite. There is no need.
May 31, 2015
Everything went well. Nice site, clean showers/restrooms. The closing of the campground store/reservations desk at 6:00 pm was an inconvenience, though.
May 29, 2015
good place clean very helpful
May 27, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, which we appreciated. The playgrounds were terrible, the noise level was horrendous right next to a highway and the sites were very, very cramped together with your neighbors sewer line emptying right in the middle of your site! Horrible!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
lots of things for kids to do,very friendly workers,clean.truly a five star resort.
May 27, 2015
We really enjoyed this campground. Many things to do for kids including small amusement park adjacent to campground. Staff was extremely helpful and all facilities and equipment were well maintained.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very well kept and peaceful.
May 26, 2015
Great experience. Bathrooms could be cleaned more often, on time or better.
May 26, 2015
We camp at the Buffalo/Niagara Fall KOA 2-3 times every summer and it is consistently clean, has fun activities for the kids and has friendly, helpful staff. The kids love the planned activities as well as the banana bikes, swimming pool, playground, paddle boats and jump pad. The close proximity to Fantasy Island is an added bonus. Thanks for helping us make great memories!!
May 26, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before this visit. The cabin was very clean. However, it is alarming that there is not security at night. The small cabin next to us had 6 people staying there. They made themselves at home in front of our cabin fishing. They were very loud & used offensive language. 2 cabins down a woman sat on her porch cleaning her rifle. We have a child, not very family friendly
May 26, 2015
We had a very pleasant holiday at this KOA. Well maintained campground and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly!
May 26, 2015
Loved the variety of activities. Loved the atmosphere of respect for others. Very clean. I recommend adding scissors to the cabins. There were about 20 times that scissors would have been very handy. Overall, we had a great time!
May 26, 2015
Can't think of a better place to stay when visiting th Niagra area and having kids! So much to do didn't have time to get it all in.
May 26, 2015
Best campground for us so far, smooth check in and out process. Clean, and best of all hot water is available at no extra charge for showers. Fire wood seem expensive at like $7 for a small bundle, but other than that everything was grat. Will definitely be looking for KOA campgrounds for future trips.
May 26, 2015
Thanks so much! We loved it!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.