Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
I've stayed twice now. There is lots to do for kids so we enjoy that. But the noise from the hwy is way too loud. Keeps you up at night and makes you feel like your camping in the city.
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great stay with my granddaughters. They loved the jump pad and the pool and a trip to Fantasy Island wasn't bad either. The employees were so nice and helpful. I would recommend a stay to my friends and family
Jul 10, 2017
Highway noise terrible. Up all night.
Jul 10, 2017
very happy with campgronud we have no complaints and would stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent Staff and very nice even with all the work over a Holiday weekend. they kept their campers needs first and went the extra mile to help us. Thank You!!!
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and considerate. The facility was clean and we'll maintained. The location and access to surrounding attractions was better than l expected. I have already recommended them to one of my friends, and will continue to do so.
Jul 10, 2017
Best and cleanest KOA we have ever stayed. Great personnel and tour guide for the Falls was beyond excellent. Thanks for a good stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabins! Clean and tidy and perfect for our family of 6! We did have to ask for more toilet paper and garbage bags as there weren't any extras in the cabin. Also the front desk gal that checked us in was less than friendly. However we didn't let it take away from our vacation!
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice facility. Pool was great. Fireworks every night from Fantasy Island Amusement Park. Friendly people!
Jul 09, 2017
Very pleased with our experience. Staff was very nice, ammenities were great, cabin was super clean!!!
Jul 09, 2017
It was a quick one night stay but the tent site was good, bathrooms big and clean, and overall a good stop. Great location.
Jul 09, 2017
The place was clean, fresh, organized, and quiet. There's not enough trees or shade. I'm not sure if we would have been allowed to put an ez up. They never answered the phone when we called. Always took a day or two to respond to voice mail.
Jul 09, 2017
Each staff member I interacted with was lovely.
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground. Need more shower stalls in bathrooms. Stalls are small and not always the cleanest. Overall, the campground is nice, comfortable, and safe. Great location.
Jul 08, 2017
We loved the pool, the bounce pad & the fishing pond. One idea: please have KOA put up either a few umbrella tables or build n awning to protect parents from the hot sun while watching our kids on the bounce pad. Or plant a large tree near bounce pad. 2nd all of the cool activities & pancake breakfast are on Saturdays. We check in Sat at 3:00. Next year can they schedule a breakfast/art on Sundays
Jul 08, 2017
We had site 622, I felt the sites were on top of each other. Our neighbor put their awning out and it was just inches from our camper. The manager was very nice and helpful and the store had everything we needed. Its a quiet and clean campground. We stayed here in a 40' 5th wheel July 4th week.
Jul 08, 2017
It was great! We stayed in a deluxe cabin with 8 people and it was perfect for 2 nights! It had everything we needed. The kids loved the pool and the jump pad on the property. The staff was very friendly and they had a great store for souvenirs and camping goods! It was a great home base for our Niagara Falls trip :)
Jul 08, 2017
Very ice clean campground. Staff was helpful. Loved the site we were in by the water. Lots of room.
Jul 08, 2017
This KOA is only about 8 miles from Niagara Falls and right next to an amusement park. Also on the positive side......has nice pools and a jump pad for kids. Our sites (which were $82 a night) were so close to the freeway that our phones thought we were on the I-190 and WAY too close together. The front of the park, by Grand Island, was much nicer.
Jul 08, 2017
Great campground with very friendly staff. We loved staying here.
Jul 08, 2017
large pull thru sites
Jul 08, 2017
Our stay was great, no problems checking in the staff was great. The campground was well kept. Bathrooms were clean. It was a holiday week and very busy too. Would definitely go again.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean facilities but wished it was a little more shaded with trees.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful. The fireworks each night were awesome. Loved the site and the cleanliness of the grounds. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2017
It was awesome. Staff extremely friendly. The sites were very large. Quiet hours were enforced and appreciated. Location is great.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
This KOA was beautiful! Very clean, friendly staff, great location. I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to other family members.
Jul 07, 2017
My recent stay was just fabulous. Relaxing, plenty to do and very nice accommodations. Felt so free while I was there. The staff was also wonderful. Very friendly people, as well. I will be back soon.
Jul 07, 2017
Great location/facilities and people
Jul 07, 2017
It's a great location-between Buffalo and Niagara Falls. The grounds itself are clean and well maintained with plenty of amenities to enjoy! There's two pools, one with a what're slide and bike rentals, play ground jump pad I could go on and on!
Jul 07, 2017
We really liked our location close to the restrooms and woods.
Jul 07, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at Grand Island. I would recommend this KOA for those who have children as there are many activities for children. on the bad side however, you could hear the traffic of the local interstate 190 and noise from the amusement park which is attached to this KOA. Great facility if you have children, not so good if you are looking for quiet time with the hubby.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful place! Excellent and friendly staff! Clean and well-kept. Virginia, Linda and Stephanie went out of their way to help us on several occasions.
Jul 07, 2017
Bad power. Low voltage, shrugged on as not an issue by maintenance.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful, friendly Staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean campground and very friendly staff!!
Jul 07, 2017
Amenities and close proximity to the Falls were great. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
We'll be back next year!!
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA. My kids loved the pool. Also was nice to be so close to Niagara Falls and Fantasy Island. Very nice, clean, and well kept.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean campground, friendly staff, lots to do, attractions galore in area to see. little on the pricey side but worth the stay.
Jul 06, 2017
We have been coming here for years. Kids say it is the best family tradition we have. 4th of July is an amazing time here. Will be back for years to come.
Jul 06, 2017
Employees were very nice and helpful. Grounds were clean. I use two air conditioners and 50 amp service. Had no issues. I would have given 5 stars, but our spot was close to highway. Wasn't that bad but was noticeable. It was also 4th of July weekend so fireworks every night at amusement park next door. I would go back again.
Jul 06, 2017
We had the best time. Staff was unbelievable with their customer service and we will,be back for sure yearly. We are extremely happy.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice, complete park. Site too small for MH. Staff very friendly and helpful. Over priced!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the cabins were clean, lots of stuff for the kids to do. Very happy overall and will be returning 😄
Jul 06, 2017
You have un amazing place. There are a lot of activities for kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award