Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Very clean, staff very friendly. Sites a little small and close.
Aug 08, 2016
The only problem is the camp sites were really close to each other. Our camp ground had a tree in the middle of it so we were basically in the camp ground next to us which wasn't fun. But the camp ground was clean and the bathrooms were really nice. Close to the falls that it only took 10 mins to get there but far enough away that we didn't have to deal with all the craziness
Aug 08, 2016
Great Family Fun Campground central to a lot of the great activities in Buffalo, NY
Aug 08, 2016
very clean cabin and grounds, kids loved the pool with water slides, staff was very friendly. We will be back for sure next year
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground. Just stay away from the double sites where you share the space I front of you trailer. Besides that very friendly staff 15 minutes from the Falls and has Fantasy Land Amusement park next door.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a Cabin and would recommend it to everyone. It was our home away from home. Our family can not wait to come back!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Got a great site in a shady spot near the restrooms, as I requested, on very short notice. Safe and clean. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2016
Staff supervision would be great in the pool. Other than that, everything was great!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
An amazing campground with lots of things for the kids to do with extremely clean and well kept bathrooms and showers! We will Definently come back! Thank you for the great memories!
Aug 07, 2016
The campground itself was OK. Our deluxe($$$) cabin lacked some deluxe elements. No water cooker, no coffee maker, no fridge and no second tv while connections were available.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place very friendly and excellent location(:
Aug 07, 2016
Just like I expected ! nice quit & clean Although I didn't go into the bath house
Aug 07, 2016
nice,but alot of highway noise,dogs barking early in the morning,Sat. breakfast I wouldn't recommend,some of the workers weren't very friendly
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great time. Great staff. Corey is awesome! Would appreciate additional sunshade on the pool deck
Aug 06, 2016
Right there, close to The Falls, great tours right at your door!!
Aug 06, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well maintained and clean. My boys loved renting the bikes, swimming in the pools, and fishing in the ponds. Our deluxe cabin allowed us to have the comforts of home while experiencing many fun camping activities! KOA is awesome!!
Aug 06, 2016
Just ok
Aug 06, 2016
Convenient location to Niagara Falls. Tour arrangements were great. Campsites are very tight. Had to move our picnic table which was on top/near the neighbors sewer drain.
Aug 06, 2016
sites are a little narrower than we like but other than that it was a great campground, it was very clean and well run, all new bathrooms (very clean and air-conditioned), also lots of fish in the lake.
Aug 06, 2016
I thought it was a little pricey.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice campground I would strongly recommend installing sum speed bumps with the paved roads many drive too fast! Also you need to install signs letting people know not to cut thru sites we stayed in prem pad site and had several people cut thru our site and saw many other sites cut thru by people going to pool and playground overall very nice with a great location to falls and other attractio
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Staff was very conscientious about picking up garbage and I saw a staff member scrubbing pool edging at 6:20 a.m. Bathrooms were clean and they were adequate numbers for the campers there.
Aug 05, 2016
Can't say enough great things about the campground! This was our first time at a koa and we loved it. Cabin was clean, staff was extremely friendly, and the grounds were well maintained! We would choose a koa over a hotel any day. Thanks for a great vacation!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Great time- deluxe cabin is perfect.
Aug 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay..everything is so convenient.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Good stay. Well run. Clean. Did not enjoy being across from a large group of tenting campers,,music was constant, kids etc.
Aug 04, 2016
We stay in a 6 person deluxe cabin. Everything was perfect.
Aug 04, 2016
Great except for smell of cigarette smoke in deluxe cabin.
Aug 04, 2016
Great location
Aug 04, 2016
Lovely situation there. People very helpful!! Super Service!!! YAHOO
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was clean. Lots of activities. We stayed in a Kabin with a view of the pond and we could not hear the traffic noise. 2 things that I didn't like. We had to walk right in front of someone else's Kabin to access water, and the fine print states that there is a $10 fee per STAY per pet. This is not accurate. The fee is actually $10 per NIGHT, so we were charged $70 for a 7 night STAY.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was an error in charging (the fee is per stay), your credit card has been refunded the difference. Sorry for the confusion.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly And helpful staff our site was spacious and easy to get to we have a 42 ft and also tow we will visit again
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The tent sites were really small and not really very "outdoorsy" in their feel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Restrooms need some cleaning, especially the showers
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Impressed on how clean it was.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great stay. The group tenting area was huge and the pool and restrooms were excellent! Staff was also very helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
OMG! What a surprise! My kids had so much fun they had to interest visiting the falls.... all the want to do is ride bikes, go to the pool and relax...lol The folks at the front desk were amazing! Very knowledgeable, kind, and sweet! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2016
On the way to a funeral in Buffalo New York we had decided to make a mini vacation out of it as we are from Michigan and Buffalo if so close to the Falls. KOA allowed that vacation to be awesome and more! Beautiful campground and facilities. I'm sure I looked funny in the bathrooms curling my hair and putting makeup on but the facilities allowed it and we enjoyed things after the sad day!! TY
Aug 02, 2016
First KOA experience - it was awesome! Easy check-in, quiet campsite, and close to Niagara Falls, which was all we needed!
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great time, great location for all kinds of activities.
Aug 01, 2016
We come there every year, we love it there. We always stay in a deluxe cabin. Trying to get some small ammenities was a little diffacult this year. We ask for extra pillow, and got the third degree we were told there are 4 people and you get only 4 pillows, after asking twice I finally talk to a nice youg lady name Virginia and she got us some extra pillows. Even getting toilet paper was a problem
Aug 01, 2016
we stay here every year the campground is clean the staff is overly friendly and helpful. A+++
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The cabin was sufficient but some concerns on cleanliness. There was some questionable marks in the bathroom but when reported to the front desk they took care of it. Also wish there was more trees in the deluxe cabin area for shade and privacy. Overall fantastic vacation and have already recommended the site to our friends!
Aug 01, 2016
As a tent camper with small children the bathrooms were disgusting. Constantly over flowing with feces. The floors were constantly wet and slippery. I know you have no control over what guest do, but when pool is full or cabins and tents, make that back bathroom a priority. Made phone calls, spoke with employees and it was not thier job or they would look into it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals