Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Well run facility. The back to back sites were a bit crowded but they are not the only sites available, they were just the one we got. The fact that we would be back to back with another coach (only two feet apart) and the adjoining site's living area was 10 feet from our door should be explained when booking the particular site we picked. Otherwise a nicely run campground, with nice ameniti
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff. Clean, well-taken area. So many things to do. We loved it!
Aug 30, 2015
Excellent campground. Well organized with clean spacious bathrooms. The plain log cabin was well kept and check in was quick and efficient. Staff were friendly and polite. Unbelievably quiet, we had a fire until midnight- quiet time at 10 pm. Went for a walk and didn't realize that others had a campfire until we passed them in our walk. Great stay.
Aug 30, 2015
Your employees were friendly and polite.. Cabins were clean and neat.. Thank you..
Aug 30, 2015
This campground was great. Very well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice place with friendly people!
Aug 29, 2015
Office staff was great! Friendly and helpful with a great attitude. Maintenance and cleanliness of the site is another matter. Patio had not been cleaned or swept in who knows and the patio furniture which we paid extra for was covered in bird droppings. Very disappointing as this was a advertised as a premium site. Should not have to pay >$90 a night and have to clean the site.
Aug 29, 2015
It was my first time ever staying there and it was a wonderful experience. I would definitely come back again! My children can't wait to go back. I love everything about it. There is so much to do there. Thanks for a great vacation!
Aug 29, 2015
Rented a cabin for like 8 people. I had 3 grandchildren , spouse and a daughter. One TV in the small living/dining area .it would have been nice to have a separate TV in the double bed room. No porch when it rained. The pool liner wasnt flat on the bottom of pool. It was floating and bumpy underneath your feet. The biggest disappointment was the jumping pillow pad not working so it was unusable.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
A little expensive. Accommodations for a rv is only 2. Then an additional for your kids. This the only campground that changes me that.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very clean. We were travelling with family and they were able to put us close together.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice park. Staff was very helpful with all questions.
Aug 27, 2015
We had such a great time! We planned to go to fantasy island with my 2 kids and my niece and nephew but truthfully, we didn't even need to go to fantasy island because there was so much for the kids to do right in the camp ground! I would highly recommend KOA to anyone with children! We all had a great time, and the staff there was so helpful and frinendly!
Aug 27, 2015
A little pricey but a great time I would go back so much to do not enough time to do everything
Aug 27, 2015
Nice facility, friendly and knowledgeable staff. The cabins are clean, the campground has everything that could be needed.
Aug 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay!! Nice people and a very clean and quite campground!! Thanks for your hospitality!!
Aug 26, 2015
The deluxe cabin was really clean and great for the 4 adults and 4 kids that stayed there.
Aug 26, 2015
I own an RV rental company in Ohio and decided to stay at Grand Island KOA to observe the entire operation and see if it is a place worth referring to my personal guests who travel to see the Falls. I would definitely tell families to pay the little extra for KOA Grand Island because it was exceptional.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice
Aug 26, 2015
Staff was wonderful and campground was very clean and well kept, but the noise from the 190 was terrible and the excessive screaming from the swimming pool was terrible. Need a large concrete wall on the interstate side and a sign at the pool stating "No Screaming."
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Nice, level sites and clean all over. Sites are on the tight size but it wsa still a very pleasant stay
Aug 25, 2015
Was a very nice stay, but would have liked to know that it was right next to the amusement park before arriving. Staff was very helpful, even checked hours of area stores for us
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful location, clean and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location to Falls and very nice people. Jump pillow broken and one water slide broken-kids disappointed.
Aug 24, 2015
This campground does not have a weekly rate. During the weekends it is extremely full. They really pack them in. But then the bathrooms with all that traffic are only cleaned once a day. I noticed a lot of trash on the grounds, that never got picked up? It is very convenient to Buffalo,NY. But there is a $1 toll every time you enter the island.
Aug 24, 2015
It was a great stay. We had a lot of fun and really enjoyed our stay. We had one problem the first night there and as soon as I spoke to the owners Thursday morning the problem was fixed in no time. We already can't wait to come back next year
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Had a pull thru patio site. Great place to stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Roomy tent site with plenty of shade as requested. Facilities well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Cozy cabins , some carpenter ants. Nice pool and activities for the kids. Bathrooms could use some attention and cleaning. Guests do not obey the10:00 quiet hour , had to call security to quiet some very noisy people down in the middle of the night
Aug 24, 2015
If it was spring or fall the rating would be 5 star. The staff was wonderful,it was clean and very nice. But it was about 200 degrees in the cabin we where in. We had to leave in the middle of the night. The pool,the pond, the playground and recreation hall where very nice.
Aug 24, 2015
This was my first experience with a KOA, and I was very impressed. The staff was so friendly and the whole campground was very clean. My only complaint (which is really only for my site and not the whole campground) was the light spill from the rec. center into the cabin at night time. Other than that, everything was great!
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent as always!
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the convenience to the Falls. All employees friendly and helpful. Tour leaving there recommended and was worth it. Area we were assigned very close quarters. Good pancakes. Our second time there.
Aug 24, 2015
The jumping platform and a waterslide were both broken but we still paid full price to camp when these were draws to you. our campsite was tiny because it had a hill down to a creek so more than half of it was not usable space. Our tent was practically at the road...not safe with a one year old. I have also never had to pay for a one year old anywhere else we have stayed but was billed here.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was clean and everybody was very helpful. Plan on spending more time there in the future.
Aug 24, 2015
firewood was very expensive and was horrible and would not burn.... that is really my only issue
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Corners not big rig friendly due do large stones in the corners, grass 6" long on site.
Aug 24, 2015
I stayed at cabin, it was great over all , two thing to watch for the common bathroom is not that great and your cabin door get autolock if you are outside so keep your keys with you :)
Aug 24, 2015
Very popular KOA with a number of great activities and direct access to the amusement park next door. Staff were very friendly as usual. Sites are cozy. Perhaps think of upgrading if you need extra room.
Aug 24, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before and knew nothing about them. Since my friend and I are older, our stay wasn't worth the price we paid to camp since we didn't utilize the playground or pool and the campsites were on top of each other. Thanks for a nice stay overall though; I wouldn't recommend this for most people who are used to tent camping, but I will to my family members who have children.
Aug 24, 2015
We only stayed overnight with our 11 year old grand daughter who really liked the pool and movie. The popcorn was pricey at a $1 a bag.
Aug 23, 2015
great location, way too expensive, good place, great people there
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps