Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Tight campsites, but well maintained facility. Very close to Falls attractions. Nice laundry facilities. Expensive firewood!!
Aug 05, 2014
I brought my grandchildren for an overnight stay, we had a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was great but unfortunately one of the other campers were drunk and tryed to start a fight with us other than that it was fun
Aug 04, 2014
The campsite was functional. The kids loved the pool with slides...but there were many unsupervised older children making the area dangerous. The bathrooms smelled really bad and were dirty. Not the quality that I expect for the preimium price I paid to stay.
Aug 04, 2014
facilities were great and pizza place next to camp is a great food location.
Aug 04, 2014
Group site was a bit tight for our group but facilities were otherwise great
Aug 04, 2014
We really enjoyed this koala it was very clean and had a lot to entertain the children.The only thing that we did not like was how close the other trailers were to us.
Aug 04, 2014
Pool was nice but, sites are extremely close and WiFi is poor.
Aug 04, 2014
Crowded, loud. Lots of teens running around after quiet hours. No security as two kids broke into our outside kitchen trying to steal beer.
Aug 04, 2014
space was very small. picnic table was awful. it was clean and the people were friendly but not enough room for me to go back prices were high could have gotten a motel instead of buying and rv for 250,000 everyone wants to get into pockets without a gun.
Aug 04, 2014
Close to Niagra Falls and Buffalo. Very family friendly. We did not have kids here but it was obvious that there were a lot of families having a great time. That said we did not use the restrooms or pool. Easy in and out pull throughs. Gravel sites. The first 4 days we were at the back of the campground and it was noisy from the hywy. We moved after that and it was peaceful.
Aug 04, 2014
This was a nice place to stop for the night when we spent the day at Niagara Falls. The staff were friendly and the campsites and buildings were clean.
Aug 04, 2014
Non electrical tent sites aren't good at all. No shade, no privacy. Campsites too small tents next to fire pit and road. Happy we were only there to sleep, leaving early morning returning very late at night. It's a nice park with play area that was right across our site...however, too close for our liking.
Aug 04, 2014
Didn't take advantage of any of the campground features. Sites close together. A bit of road noise.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Since we did not have an escort to our site, the Canadian resident that rents a monthly spot from you decided to abruptly tell us that we were using his fire ring. My husband had a conversation with your office staff regarding the uncomfortable abrupt ness of the the reseident that pays you "$3000.00" for his fire ring. This also took place in fornt of other campers that were enjoying our fire.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Busy place, but nice. Had satalitte and cable reception. A little gravel along side the campsite to avoid the mud and it would earn excellent status
Aug 03, 2014
I've been renting cabins with friends for the last three years. But this year i found that the washroom where always dirty and the toilets where nasty and the pools needs some up keeping. My son cut his head open from a corner of the pool.
Aug 03, 2014
very accommodating and well laid out campground. Really is "Big rig friendly"
Aug 03, 2014
Bathrooms were so disgusting we left a day early. KOA is supposed to have a higher standard, and I was completely disappointed in our stay. There was toilet paper on the floor at night and again in the morning when we decided to leave. Disgusting. I also felt the rate was higher, but was willing to pay it because I thought it would be cleaner. I was wrong. Other activities nickle and dimed.
Aug 03, 2014
Great pool and activity area. Only stayed one night but was very happy.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great activities! Very nice laundry. Once the Wi-Fi was fixed it worked just fine.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay considering the weather could have been better. Our only complaint would be our sight was in front of rest room and tent and cabin traffic cut through our patio causing our dogs to bark.
Aug 02, 2014
Bathrooms appeared daily. Stuff on wall and floors were there day after day. However they were modern and well equipped. Other things around the camp need freshened also. Staff was very good. Pool was very nice. It was safe and family oriented. Next time we might try a new place close by.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great trip with my girl scout troop. We were able to move to cabins the last night of our stay because of a thunder storm and they gave us refund for our tent site. Only problem we had they started clean the bathrooms on Sunday morning at 8 am, so delayed our start for the day. They had Sat morning pancake breakfast should asked at check in on Fri so we could have paid for it then.
Aug 01, 2014
Staff very helpful. Lots for the kiddos. Great location close to the Falls. Amusement park right next door. Grocery and fast food within a mile. We stayed in a cabin. It was great!!!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Everything was so close. Nice clean campground
Aug 01, 2014
There is so much for the children to do there they are certainly not saying I am bored the cabins are lovely we will certainly stay there again a wonderful time was had by all. The staff there are also awesome always smiling and waving and very helpful if you have any questions.
Aug 01, 2014
Nice
Aug 01, 2014
Nice campground- we stayed in one of the big sites with a patio, deck furniture and a gas grill. Our site was really nice. It's close to Niagara Falls and we did day trips to the surrounding area. The staff could be a bit more friendly. The people running the store acted like you were bothering them or weren't there. The pool was nice- a little small and the playground needs updating. It was a lit
Aug 01, 2014
Our stay was good except for the family in the sight next to us. The mother was horrible. She was swearing and hitting her children or she was sleeping while they were running around and they were no more than 3 and 6 years old. We will return though.
Aug 01, 2014
Driveway to cabin was rough. There were holes in the road. Everything else was great.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Great staff. Super clean cabins. Wonderful campground. Would recommend and I would stay again. Thanks
Jul 31, 2014
Our site was and stayed wet for a few days. The pool and the park next door is the best attraction for this KOA. I find the price a bit high to stay here.
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice place.
Jul 31, 2014
We enjoyed the overall feel of the campground. Our kids loved the pool with the slides. We would recommend this Kampground to anyone.
Jul 31, 2014
My wife and I were invited to perform with our country acoustic duo this past Saturday for the hot dog roast. The campground was great. The guests were welcoming and the staff were just amazing. We do travel a lot a found that you can't go wrong with KOA. Great Job Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA!!!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We had a great stay here! Everyone was very friendly and the facilities were so clean. We'd definitely come again!
Jul 31, 2014
stayed at koa for two nights..firewood was overpriced but I loved the jumpimg pad and pond for the kids. place was very clean.
Jul 31, 2014
We had a nice campsite up close to the office and laundry. That was very convenient. We were so close to our neighbor we could hear them walking around their camper. So I'm sure they could hear us. Very child friendly; very pet friendly! We have a mini Doxi, this is important to us. The campground was close to Niagara Falls (14 minutes). Very close to grocery, fuel etc. loved it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.