Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice grounds and close to the Falls!
Aug 18, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff we're great. The studio cabin was fantastic thou the mattress was way too soft! The grill could have been cleaner but we find this at all the KOA's that we stay at.We would stay here again. There was plenty of stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great location offering easy access to Buffalo, Niagara Falls and surrounding towns. Active campgrounds, many families with young children. Could be vastly improved by filling holes and leveling sites. More patio sites would also be improvement. Constant restroom servicing a big plus. I will be returning in 2015.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice location but very noisey. Lots of music and partying. Cool set up. Great for tourists. Tons and tons of field mice. Ok if in an rv but if in a tent you will spend every night chasing them out from under your tents. We did. All four nights. Not fun. Friendly staff and pretty much what we expected. We are rustic campers that tried to be tourists so it was weird but nice.
Aug 18, 2014
I love the deluxe cabins. I have a child with a physical disability and this is one of the only places we can take him to be able to enjoy a bit of the outdoors.
Aug 18, 2014
My only complaint was that the WIFI signal was poor. They definitely need to improve WIFI
Aug 18, 2014
I had some problems with registration for one of the four sites I had reserved two months ago that nearly ruined my annual family camp out. Manager had a bit of an attitude. Note sure we will be back
Aug 18, 2014
It was great. We enjoyed very much.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Only two complaints: Internet was so slow it was useless. Second, sewer connection on site 188 was too high--stuff doesn't flow uphill! Other than that, great park
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We liked the KOA, but the site we had was the worst I the park. Site 182 and 183 had nothing but mud after it rained all night. I understand that people put there rugs down for long periods of time, but this looked liked it has been an on going problem. You should at least consider putting gravel down or don''t use that site. The site we had for the price was not acceptable.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We arrived fairly late and in the rain. The folks at registration were so kind and helpful. Tent area was really pleasant. Wish we could have stayed longer - lots of fun things to do.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Poor internet kept it from being 5 stars.
Aug 17, 2014
The people were very helpful. We had some mechanical problems and they were helpful in suggesting a repair shop that was close by.
Aug 17, 2014
The first night of our stay was fantastic (as always). The second night was a different story, the people next to us were incredibly drunk, using profanity, loud very late at night, etc. Thankfully my kids sleep hard and weren't bothered by it. The entire staff were very friendly and helpful when we discussed the situation with them the morning that we checked out.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Our site was VERY small and close to another trailer. But the noise was shut down by 10:00, so that's a good thing. We did not realize this was a "Holiday" KOA and will be more careful choosing in the future.
Aug 16, 2014
Our stay was an excellent experience. Our son loved the banana bikes! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.
Aug 16, 2014
Had a great stay, other than a pesky raccoon at night. Heated pool was nice on a cool, windy day. Staff was all smiles and very courteous.
Aug 16, 2014
slot was next to the interstate (noisey) Advertised wifi but did not work and no hotspots in the park.
Aug 16, 2014
It crazy that people have to pay for KIDS camping is all about kids and family. It should include kids not $6 per kid per night. Crazy.
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great stay, great staff, very organized and clean facility, would stay there again when we are in the area.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time. Very nice KOA. Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time while staying at this KOA. Beautiful camp ground and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 14, 2014
I am a long term user of KOA facilities, both with our own Motor Homes and Trailers, plus we've used the cabins before. I must say this stay at your facility was OUTSTANDING!!!! Our grandsons enjoyed it so much they didn't want to leave. My wife and I are planning another trip to Myrtle Beach SC KOA to use there cabins since we've sold all our campers. Thank you so much for a great time.
Aug 14, 2014
We stayed on site #166. Very spacious pull thru site. My 14 year old and his friend rented the paddle boats, banana bikes, fished in the pond, went in the heated pool with the slides. We also went to fantasy island for a day and bought discounted tickets at the KOA. Very close drive to the falls. Also very close to stores. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2014
I was expecting more from this campground. The sites were very close to each other even though we had a pull through. Internet service was poor. The staff was lovely & very helpful..too bad can't say same about staff at abutting Fantasy Island Adventure Park. The location of the resort was terrific..very convenient to Niagra Falls. If you r just going to hang around the park they had a lot to do.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
we stayed in a cabin. Noticed that tent pitches were not so nice (quite in the open, exposed and overwhelmed by big RVs)
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We stayed in one of the huts. The floor was dirty, the door was broken and would not close properly, the fly screens on the door were torn, and the advertised internet was useless (but you already know that).
Aug 13, 2014
It is a nice camp ground with a amusement park in the back yard...close to Niagra Falls. We stood in a big site to fit 50 people, but no trees to hang towels nor any privacy. Never going there again, want to travel everywhere, but I would recommend to others.
Aug 13, 2014
the owners are very friendly and make you feel welcome.when we where leaving on sunday,we ran over a nail in the grass.so since it was past 11am and having a flat tire,the owner came by to help us..they fixed our tire with a patch kit.we made it home safely (4 hour drive.)will be staying there again
Aug 13, 2014
This campground was very quite. It was very clean. I would stay here again My only suggestion-they do not open til 8am- which we wanted to check out by 7am and had to wait. There did not seem to be anyone cleaning the bathroom over the weekend and several womens toilets were a mess.
Aug 13, 2014
This Koa is very conviniently located close to the falls. The sites are not that attractive, you are back to back with another camper, that is ok. A bit noisy because of the road and amusement park close by. Office staff very friendly! Bathrooms need a bit of TLC, quite dated.
Aug 12, 2014
Stayed one month to visit family and enjoyed using the quiet pool and even rented the rec hall for a family gathering. Great spot with easy access to Niagara Falls,an amusement park on one side (Martin's Fantasy Island) with train transportation in, and a fun park on the other side.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.