Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Nice quiet, family place! Great place to use as a base when visiting the Falls and Canada.
Aug 13, 2016
General manager (Virginia) at Niagara Falls Koa needs to brush up on her customer service skills. I would not go back there.
Aug 12, 2016
Great place to stay with easy access to Fantasy Island. That was ideal for our family group of 10! Having a totally unusable pull out bed (badly broken) wasn't good. We didn't know about it until after bedtime & the office was closed. We reported it and were thanked, but still nothing fixed before our 2nd evening. Fortunately we had use of a blow-up mattress in the RV with us. No refund offered
Aug 12, 2016
Great location to all attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are very clean and family orientated.
Aug 12, 2016
well kept campground
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant at KOA. Nice play area for the kids and cabins are clean. We will return again!
Aug 12, 2016
Great facilities,very friendly
Aug 11, 2016
We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground, only because it is so close to Niagra Falls. We did use the pool where the kids had a blast. The pull-through sites were plenty long, but very narrow.
Aug 11, 2016
second time there. nice well keep park. very nice staff.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Overall experience was fabulous from the check-in experience until after the check-out experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were in great shape. Our cabin was immaculate. We'll definitely return and recommend to friends.
Aug 11, 2016
We travel KOA on all our camping/ travel ventures. This particular one is at the top of our favorites. The entire staff were very hospitable. You can truly see that they love their jobs/work. Jackie and her husband at top notch workers. Judy was a delight also. This should be rated as a TOP KOA to stay at. We wish we could have stayed longer. The bus tour Judy helped us set up was FAB!
Aug 10, 2016
Sites are very cramped together.... Just not a fun place to camp. My picnic table had to sit over the sewer access of adjacent campsite, and my access almost under the neighbors canopy at the least. Amenities are OK, but some of the staff are just simply rude. Hope management will offer lessons on good customer service principles.
Aug 10, 2016
Campground was well maintained. Kids loved the pool. Staff were very nice. My one complaint is that our cabin was to be ready by 4 pm and we didn't get the keys until after 4.
Aug 10, 2016
Your campgrounds were clean and taken care of. I have not camoved in over 20yrs and did enjoy it very much.
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. Campground was very clean, well maintained and the staff was excellent. Thank you so much for a great experience!
Aug 10, 2016
Campground was fine. The All Canadian night tour was a waste of time and money. Bus was late, Behind the Falls tour is a joke, due to time, had to skip the whirlpool and flower clock. Almost $200 wasted.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Loved it! Very clean cabin and facilities. Friendly staff. Activities and amenities were well suited to our 7 and 10 year old children!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice sites, easy to pull through. Great playground, pool and jump pad for kids to play. Enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 10, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay great campground, great pools. Clean bathrooms. The only issue I had is the staff seemed to be cleaning the bathrooms between 8:30 and 9am, the time which we wanted to shower.
Aug 10, 2016
Well kept grounds. Needs more office help. Never got a return phone call so chanced it and dropped in. The girls at the desk were swamped Wish they had at site garbage pickups like some of the other KOA. The pet run fenced area was tiny. A 100 pound dog could not stretch his legs. Staff was wonderful grounds were beautiful
Aug 09, 2016
quite ok
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground. Every thing was clean and staff was friendly. But camping spot was pricey.
Aug 09, 2016
When I reserved my site on line I was charged 43 dollars. When I arrived to begin my camping stay I was charged 49 dollars for each of the remaining two nights.I did not question it then but thought later maybe I was overcharged.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place!!
Aug 09, 2016
This was our second visit to this KOA campground and the first time we stayed it was very nice, but not this time. People were literally speeding through the campground. And even thought it stated in the rules not to cut through other campsites this was happening throughout the campground. On top of all this someone stole the extra leveling blocks I had sitting under my camper. May not return!
Aug 09, 2016
The front area was the best to stay at even though the back pool is best for the kids. It is a little walk to the back but worth it to have the slides and jump pad.
Aug 09, 2016
Great campground was disappointed to not have cable thought maybe we could have been discounted few bucks for that since it said in website we would have cable
Aug 09, 2016
Been to this KOA many times we love it
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful weekend - family reunion. Great facilities enjoyed by many, age ranging from 1 yr to 87 yrs. Something for everyone.
Aug 08, 2016
Will come back next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean, staff very friendly. Sites a little small and close.
Aug 08, 2016
The only problem is the camp sites were really close to each other. Our camp ground had a tree in the middle of it so we were basically in the camp ground next to us which wasn't fun. But the camp ground was clean and the bathrooms were really nice. Close to the falls that it only took 10 mins to get there but far enough away that we didn't have to deal with all the craziness
Aug 08, 2016
Great Family Fun Campground central to a lot of the great activities in Buffalo, NY
Aug 08, 2016
very clean cabin and grounds, kids loved the pool with water slides, staff was very friendly. We will be back for sure next year
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground. Just stay away from the double sites where you share the space I front of you trailer. Besides that very friendly staff 15 minutes from the Falls and has Fantasy Land Amusement park next door.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a Cabin and would recommend it to everyone. It was our home away from home. Our family can not wait to come back!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Got a great site in a shady spot near the restrooms, as I requested, on very short notice. Safe and clean. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2016
Staff supervision would be great in the pool. Other than that, everything was great!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
An amazing campground with lots of things for the kids to do with extremely clean and well kept bathrooms and showers! We will Definently come back! Thank you for the great memories!
Aug 07, 2016
The campground itself was OK. Our deluxe($$$) cabin lacked some deluxe elements. No water cooker, no coffee maker, no fridge and no second tv while connections were available.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place very friendly and excellent location(:
Aug 07, 2016
Just like I expected ! nice quit & clean Although I didn't go into the bath house
Aug 07, 2016
nice,but alot of highway noise,dogs barking early in the morning,Sat. breakfast I wouldn't recommend,some of the workers weren't very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals