Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We had an great time. Our campsite was a bit small but the service made up for this. Will becoming back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing customer service upon check in The camp site and washroom facilities were clean We are definitely coming back great first impression!
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay...we're looking for camping close to the Canadian border and it doesn't get much closer than this. Campground was nice and very clean. I don't have small children but the kids there were having a BLAST in the pool going down the water slides. Would definitely stay again maybe try a cabin next time!
Jul 27, 2015
It was fun. Everyone was nice. Nothing bad to say.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved it
Jul 26, 2015
Only thing I thought would be good is another bathroom. A large campground such as Niagara Falls Grand Island KOA really needs another bathroom. We really liked our site,90. Weather was great. The far pool on top of the hill was really nice. My wife and kids really liked the ice cream social. Very convenient to Niagara Falls. Local grocery store very close. Recommend McMahons for breakfast.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and friendly place to stay. Much better than the other camp grounds near by.
Jul 26, 2015
This is a great campground for children and is conveniently located to the Falls but the sites in the back are extremely small and the roar of the hwy. is constant 24/7.
Jul 26, 2015
.
Jul 26, 2015
The noice of the Interstate was too loud t sleep, the nextdoor fantasya Park also and muskito's were all over.
Jul 26, 2015
The sites are too narrow for anyone staying with kids. Kids had to be kept in the camper when at the campsite to keep them from being in other people's campsites and the sewer lines are too close to the picnic tables for the next site.
Jul 26, 2015
The park overall is very nice the people there are very nice as well the big issue is their rv sites are way too small you have to be very careful about which site you get most of the sites are too small for an rv.
Jul 26, 2015
It was wonderful. The staff was incredible, they carried our firewood to our site and returned my lost phone! And the water slides made my kids dreams come true.
Jul 26, 2015
It was great.
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean and lots to do onsite and nearby.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Campground clean. Very friendly. Woman's bath very nice. Men's was clean but dark. Would stay again. Back camp sites close to highway.
Jul 25, 2015
Great location for going to Niagara Falls. Very friendly staff and clean, roomy sites for travel trailers.
Jul 25, 2015
This was our second year staying at grand island KOA. We will definitely be back next year! The campground is very clean and many things for my family to do. Our campsite was very nice as well. The staff has always been very polite and accommodating.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground, great location but staff not as friendly as other KOA's we've been to.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice park. Would be nice to have shade on the patio by laundry. And updated table and chairs.
Jul 25, 2015
Site was horrible. Trapped inside because out door was neighbor's sewer hookup. Asked to move but told no and there were lots of spaces open. Girls in office knew nothing about directions, etc. told to take drinks and snacks on tour when in reality bus stopped for lunch and had water and snack. Certainly not worth the high price.
Jul 25, 2015
Had an excellent stay and thank you for helping us stay an extra day outstanding location and staff
Jul 25, 2015
We will 100% be back and already recommended the kampground to friends.
Jul 24, 2015
Sites are very tight. I felt bad because our sewer hook up was literally less than 2 feet from our neighbor's picnic table. Good location if you are visiting Niagara Falls.
Jul 24, 2015
The Studio Cabin was wonderful! We enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. It was convenient to catch the train to Fantasy Island. My daughter enjoyed the jump pad, although once a worker came and unplugged it while my daughter and her friend were on it without telling us what he was doing. The girls got scared when it started deflating without warning and had trouble getting down.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
stayed here many times over the years, the last 3 years we have requested the same cabins. This year we were disappointed , our sites did not have working water as they usually do. when we approached staff they sent someone to see it. they knew, said someone would come and see it, no one did. should have been told at arrival time or offered new sites, told again at check out and no comment:(
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice and clean very friendly staff and helpful. Will be back!
Jul 24, 2015
Clean and great location.
Jul 23, 2015
Great people, beautiful and convenient campground on the US side, very close to the hwy to the Falls. The car/RV repair and service center across the street was fabulous for minor repair at 4:45 pm, friendly and reasonable!
Jul 23, 2015
Reception was helpful and cheerful. Was escorted to our campsite and made sure that we could connect to utilities.
Jul 23, 2015
Great campground. Very nice staff. No complaints at all!
Jul 23, 2015
This is the wrong campground for us. We do not use any of the amenities. All we needed was a place to park and plug in. Not $85 a night.
Jul 23, 2015
It was pretty big campground and had lots of attractions. Water slide in pool was great for kids even small.
Jul 23, 2015
It was a nice stay the sites where a bit close
Jul 22, 2015
cabin was nice and clean
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jul 22, 2015
Great cabin, was perfect for our visit. Nice staff and clean campground. My kids has a blast. They wanted to be at the campground more than anywhere else.
Jul 22, 2015
Very Good
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the pool slides!!
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great time, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Cabin very clean - would come back again
Jul 22, 2015
The sites are extremely small with no shade unless you get a premium site.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Would have liked an adult swim time and our grill was in very poor shape but our cabin was wonderful! The grounds were very well maintained, very positive experience! Thank you!!
Jul 21, 2015
I enjoyed the outdoors environment, especially open activities. I feel the stay would have been a better value if some of the paid activities were included. For example, I upgraded from a non-electric tent to an electric 4-person cabin w/ no bath and the rate doubled, which turned out to be 270.00 instead of 120.00 USD for 3 nights.
Jul 21, 2015
Clean Bathrooms and nice pools..
Jul 21, 2015
This is truly the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great staff,clean,and well organized. Brought us back to what camping is all about. FAMILY'S
Jul 21, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.