Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
We had a great week here. So handy for the Falls, even walked over Rainbow Bridge into Canada. Fabulous
Jul 20, 2017
Very large, well-maintained site. Lots of facilities: two swimming pools, fishing ponds, extra bathrooms and showers. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there when visiting Buffalo and Niagara Falls again.
Jul 20, 2017
nice campground. great employees. but way too expensive to stay here. nearly $100 a night--and all's we need is a plug and water hookup. no events on Mon and Tues night-so that should be a lower rate. I did forget to use my koa discount card, but that's on me.
Jul 19, 2017
Overall the campground is nice. I like the pools and location. I was not happy with my site. Although most sites have grass mine did not. It rained the first night and I ended up camping in mud for the rest of my stay. When you pay 80+ a night a expect more than mud. The campground was not full this weekend and I feel they should not use the spot with no grass unless they are full.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Good location for visiting the Falls. Granddaughters enjoyed pool and water slides. Bathrooms were continually short of paper towels and toilets had difficulty flushing properly. Atmosphere of bathrooms is dismal, poor lighting and mirrors hung too high for either children or short people to be able to use. Small things but important to a person on the road for a month.
Jul 19, 2017
Nothing special, our goal was to be close to Niagara Falls and Canada for day trips. Found it to be very pricey.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place....love the paddle boat lake, swimming pool and if I didn't have a camper, I would have loved to stayed in the cute little cabins in front of the pond....will visit again!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great park, staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was a good size and nice and level. The closeness to Niagara Falls and an amusement park right next door was a big plus as we had our grandkids with us.
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA is very nice. There are many family activities and the campground is immediately adjecent to the Fantasy Island amusement park. A quieter corner of the campground would be a nice option as a retired couple we found our site quite noisy as we were very near the amusement park ie: Roller coaster rumble, screaming kids, train whistle tooting etc.
Jul 19, 2017
Location of cabin was great - could see kids in the pool, on the bounce pad and playing basket ball all from our front porch!
Jul 19, 2017
What a nice campground with friendly staff, clean facilities, and an abundance of activities to enjoy! We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2017
Handy place near to the Falls and with a fun fair in your backyard. Tidy place but very expensive, paid 109 USD with KOA discount
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was amazing friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and were kept. I just wish there was more activities for older kids.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Everyone had a smile. Everyone always says hi and asked how you are and if they can do anything for you. The entire area was kept so clean, especially the restrooms and shower facilities. Wonderful stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean Clean Clean !!!!! Nice sites Friendly People
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. Needs some TLC. We stayed on a front pull thru site that had 2 inches of water on site after the rain. Sewer hookups need to be lower, kind of hard to dump up hill. For what you get the rate for a site is very high. Must have something to do with the falls. Staff very friendly and helpful, but admin needs to take a look at their campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place for kids and families!
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed at numerous KOA's and this is my first review. This KOA has one real thing going for it...Location. Very convenient to Niagara Falls sights. Other than that, the place is a machine. Pumping in campers and cabin renters like water. Pull thru sights by highway are way to small and if your neighbor moves their fire ring, the paint on your rig will blister. Somewhat disappointed :(
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, would have no problem going there again. Really enjoyed watching the fireworks every night from the amusement park next store.
Jul 18, 2017
This was really a nice campground and the people were great! Derek, Stephanie, Chris and Crystal were awesome! The pool was great, the kids loved the slide. All and all a wonderful experience!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great weekend the cabins around the pond are perfect!
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome Campground! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Restrooms and grounds were extremely well maintained! Thanks KOA Niagara Falls!
Jul 17, 2017
This Kampground is right where we needed one.
Jul 17, 2017
camp grounds were clean, staff very helpful, would stay again
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was amazing
Jul 17, 2017
clean and staff on top of things..quick with our garbage pickup, very friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Overall our stay was very pleasant. Our only complaint is the park doesn't really enforce it's "no barking dogs" rule. A family left their dog tied up outside alone and the poor thing barked constantly. Another family had a Rottweiler that barked every time someone walked by. The staff drives around frequently on golf carts - which is great - however, they didn't acknowledge the barking dogs.
Jul 17, 2017
Great location and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful cite. Wish we knew what it was like before wouldve made more time for the park. Staff was awesome. Bathrooms were clean. Veey impressed. We will be back for sure. Loved it
Jul 16, 2017
The Campground is at a good location if your there to visit the grand island and Niagra falls. The staff was friendly, but most sites are very small. They could improve by making the double sites into singles and planting more trees for shade and privacy. Finally site selection should not be only selected by their computer.
Jul 16, 2017
I would stay again because of the location to the Falls, etc. A bit pricey for few amenities. No umbrellas at the pool near the office and only two at the pool with the slides. Not many scheduled activities. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice and clean park great people working there.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Spent a week there while visiting Canada and niagra Falls. Loved every minute of our stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Ver nice calm and pieceful
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in the last row next to the freeway a little too much noise Well maintained park and friendly staff
Jul 16, 2017
Turned out to be waaay better than we thought. All updated. Def coming back!! Awesome sauce!
Jul 15, 2017
Great place. Lots of room, Friendly people in the office, Close to Niagara sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Campground is clean, spacious, plenty to do and the staff is friendly. One of the best.
Jul 15, 2017
great people, clean campground Make sure you know the bus stops, as the driver may go right past KOA w/o stopping!
Jul 15, 2017
Did not spend much time at the campground. Spent most of our touring the falls and doing other activities outside of the campground. My family and I did enjoy the ice cream social on Friday evening.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice clean place, lots for kids to do! Only the TV was very fuzzy & Internet was slow.
Jul 14, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and everything was kept up and clean, beautiful property, nice store, loved it
Jul 14, 2017
We were disappointed at the size of our sites. When we said we wanted two sites together we had no idea that we would share a small common grass area and have another camper two feet away from each of us on the same parking spot. We felt like sardines! Although disappointed with sites, the bathrooms were very clean. Kids loved the jump pad. Too much trash around paddle boat pond. Pools need work.
Jul 14, 2017
Great location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals