Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Virgina was amazing.
Sep 09, 2015
Great pool, bounce pad, playground in the back for kiddos. Stayed back the the 600's area which were pull through sites mostly big rigs near the thurway, they were the cheapest so we had to stare at the sewer hook up of the big rig in front of us but we made the best of it 🎢🎡⛺️🎣🏊🏽
Sep 09, 2015
Great staff, two pools, jump pad, basketball, bike and paddleboat rental. Tour bus pickup at office, big laundry, game room, and small store. All I all a very good site, just expensive in season.
Sep 08, 2015
Overall it's a nice facility. The bathrooms were not kept clean and that is why I did not rate it 5 stars. I thought it was a little overpriced as well. Not only do you pay for the camp sight but you also pay a fee per person and that adds up when u stay for 3 days.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean site and bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay & close to Niagara attractions. Took only 10 mins to get to falls. Cabin we stayed in was clean and atmosphere was quiet.
Sep 08, 2015
We made a reservation for 2 nights. As we arrived one day earlier we called for a site for this night. When we arrived our reservation was changed to a more expensive site and we were not able to get the site we reserved.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean. Fun place
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time, weather was perfect and the workers there were all helpful whenever we had questions. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
This campground was wonderful! The staff were very helpful and informative. The grounds were meticulous to a fault. My husband thought that he would use the showers to save some time and he was so impressed. We will be back next year!
Sep 08, 2015
neighbors were very loud all nights long. needs better traffic signs. my site didn't have to much privacy. otherwise people who work there were very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The kids enjoy the place especially the soroundings.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a little pricey for my liking but the stay was nice overall. Convenient if you are trying to get to the falls. Bathrooms were very clean and stocked with tissue. The 10pm noise ordinance was nice as well. Overall is was a pleasant stay.
Sep 08, 2015
There is barely any shade at this campground. The map online makes it look A LOT bigger than it is. The sites are right up on each other with no privacy. The pools are VERY small. The wood is $7.50 a bundle and ours was so wet it wouldn't burn. The bathrooms were nice and clean. I would not stay here again though due to small tent sites. VERY SMALL.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant. Family oriented place. We rented a tent site and it was clean. You have your own fire ring and picnic table. The space from one site to another wasn't that big but we didn't mind. Everybody respected quiet time. The staff was accommodating and friendly. They even delivered firewood to us as late as 9pm! Will definitely do KOA again!
Sep 08, 2015
It's was wonderful. The environment, the amenities, the site, the staff. All very pleasant and welcoming!
Sep 08, 2015
The staff here were very friendly ! The camp grounds were clean , the pools were great. A short train ride to Fantasy Island . Will defiantly go again.
Sep 08, 2015
This was second time I went and it was the worst experience.my first experience was great,but the second time was a bad one .I was told to turn down my music coming from my car which was low so I did and by the way it was only 6pm so I talk with respect to the manager about it .do you she called the sheriff on and when they came to my site it was a joke to them and did not understand why she call.
Sep 08, 2015
Creat location, super clean and charming cru members. Thank you very much.
Sep 07, 2015
way to expensive, no room sites to close, no trees, no shade
Sep 07, 2015
Unfortunately I had asked for the same site we all had in 2014 on the same weekend and I booked very far in advance and it wasn't the same ones. A little disapointing as well as the fire pit that was not cleaned out. Had cans, chicken bones all in it. We used our friends pit beside us instead which worked out.The showers were not cleaned at all and were absolutely disgusting but kids had a blast!
Sep 07, 2015
Great staff & campground, lots to do, neat, clean, close to Niagara Falls!
Sep 07, 2015
If you're making a choice between the KOA and Branches on Grand Island go with the KOA. You'll get a full-sized fridge, an actual cooking surface, bed sheets (on a deluxe cabin reservation), and an overall better experience. This KOA has a great staff (all of them are very friendly), is very relaxing, and an experience our family looks forward to every year!!
Sep 07, 2015
Great campground. Well maintained and clean. The only downside would be the apple trees that dropped fruit which was rotting amd attracting bees. Also, some sites had little shade. Great overall and we would return.
Sep 07, 2015
Luckily we had shade, except we were beside a pear tree with rotten fruit and lots of bees!Not a good thing with small children. Small sites. Good size wood for our money. Great picking up garbage. Washrooms were clean.
Sep 07, 2015
nice clean amenities; a bit noisy by the amusement park and highway but only until late evening. higher priced than others offering the same, but great location and clean sites and amenities
Sep 07, 2015
We were put at 241, the family the resided at 3 tent sites plugged into out site and used our water, they woke us up doing dishes and never fully turned the water off. I told the front desk but nothing was done to rectify it.
Sep 07, 2015
We stayed in a tent site. Ours was spacious and located near the restrooms, pool and jumping pillow. This was great since we were camping with little ones. Bathrooms were clean, staff friendly. Drawbacks- our site was under an apple tree, had to clear all the apples off the ground before setting up tents and had to dodge falling apples all weekend. There were a lot of bees around due to the apples
Sep 07, 2015
KOA was great! Staff is very friendly and facilities are super clean! Will be back for sure!
Sep 07, 2015
Good to stay... but no thrilling exp like camping in jungle..
Sep 06, 2015
Very nice property. Stayed a month, disappointed with the size of the site. Too narrow to put out my awning, really couldn't sit outside. Also disappointed that we couldn't get an end-site with a little more space for next year. But still coming back and hoping for a better overall experience.
Sep 06, 2015
Loved it!! The only thing wrong was our pull mattress was not charged so that was a bit of inconvenience with sleeping arangements at night.
Sep 06, 2015
The only couple of things I didn't like were the tent sites were small and too close together and the highway traffic noise otherwise everything was great!
Sep 06, 2015
I don't know where to start, really. We have been into many hotels, campgrounds, resorts, and this is so far was one of THE BEST stays that we ever had. EVERYBODY was friendly, the place was super clean and well maintained, a lot of activities for everyone. The kids had the best time. In a nutshell, it was wonderful. Thanks KOA
Sep 06, 2015
It was okay staff very friendly
Sep 06, 2015
Alot of the grass was dead, WiFi was pretty spotty even though the place was basically empty.other than that tollerable
Sep 06, 2015
I DIDN'T STAY AT YOUR CAMPGROUND THIS YEAR.
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed in cabin L02. Full size bed was so comfortable. It was the best that I have ever experienced at a KOA. The only negative experiences were that the heated pool liner needs to be replaced or fixed and our gas grill needed to be replaced. They did give us a temporary replacement gas grill which we appreciated.
Sep 05, 2015
Just an overnite on the road, but was pleasant. Need better direction to dog park, or a second one closer!
Sep 05, 2015
very nice campground. well layed out and clean.
Sep 05, 2015
Spacious, level, clean !!!!! Office people were beyond helpful and friendly. Also delicious pizza right next door to walk to!!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Very happy with our experience there. Staff was very accommodating and nice
Sep 04, 2015
First time to a KOA campground, we enjoyed it, friendly staff, clean facilities.....only complaint for us is that it's too expensive, at home I can camp in Wasaga Beach for 2 nights for the price of your 1 night.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
This is our second stay at Niagara Falls/Grand Island, NY and we would highly recommend it to others. It's extremely clean and the staff is friendly!
Sep 03, 2015
They were very accommodating when we needed to switch our reservation around and the staff was lovely. They helped us plan our trip to the falls. Excellent campsite.
Sep 03, 2015
Relaxing. Kids had a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps