Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Grounds lovely and clean
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the campground. It was a group of boy scouts tent camping at group site 1. The site was very spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. They picked up the trash at the site and delivered fire wood. The fire wood was a little pricey but comparable for the area. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2016
Well run facility. Well staffed and friendly. I am not a fan of double sided spaces, but they are nicely arranged. The direct access to Fantasy Isl. and the ticket discount is great.Thanks
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA has two rows of sites that are 30 amp. My issue is that our front door faces the front door of my neighbors. I've stayed in KOA's all across the country, and this is the first time I've seen sites like these. It should be mention prior to booking. Don't get me wrong, I like socializing, but the site should have some privacy. Great if traveling with other RV'ers. Otherwise great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
I prefer camping at state parks to KOA's. For the very reason that campsites are way to close together! I felt as if I had no privacy. This KOA obviously wants to make money, as they recently moved their tent camping posts even closer together! The bathroom and showers were clean but not kept up with emptying the garbage. The pool floor was spongy in some areas, which was just weird!
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely disappointed with our stay at this KOA. AT $94/night I would of at least expected grass. Instead our site was rock hard dirt with straw randomly scattered about. The breaker continuously popped. You have to share your site with the camper across from you. Not private at all. You had to rent the bikes and the boats. Other KOA's provide the amenities for the kids for free. Expensive waste.
Jul 26, 2016
Water was yellow. Area looked hot and dusty. Few trees.
Jul 26, 2016
Person that checked us in was very unfriendly. He should be collecting the trash - not checking people in!!
Jul 26, 2016
Smaller tent sites, many near a drop off. Stayed for 2 nights and bathrooms had the same trash in them during our visit. Pool was clean and it was nice to be close to the area attractions.
Jul 26, 2016
everything is good about my stay, except the pool hours are not accommodating. open earlier and close later.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a fantastic time! Pool was refreshing as temps were in the 90's!! We will certainly be back soon!
Jul 25, 2016
Cabins were fantastic. Everything we needed and more. Thanx to Jackie for putting our family in close proximity in the kampground in made life alot easier. Plan on making Grand Island a annual event. Lots of activities for the kids. If there is more stars I'd fill them in.......
Jul 25, 2016
This was only our second time using our trailer and it was amazing. Way better than previous park. I have even cancelled an upcoming stay at a regular park and booked another KOA. I will definitely be back. Your programs, property and workers are all 5 star.
Jul 25, 2016
Constantly smelled sewer, and my site was to be " spacious" but was the smallest site l have ever camped on , neighbors sewer, water, electric was one foot in front of my door ( very poorly designed),could not use fire ring or camper would be at risk of fire , ring was 6 inches from camper
Jul 25, 2016
The desk was very helpful, including leading each camperRV to the correct site in a golf cart. The facilities were very well cared for.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location for sightseeing ... Our site (#620) was not really set up well. We have an outside TV and the way you have to pull in forces you to have your campfire on the opposite side of the unit. Also, fairly low water pressure.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is good if you are planning on visiting the amusement park that is directly connected to the site. If your goal is camping in nature, the sites are very close with limited trees. Out site was directly next to the roller coaster. The staff were very nice and allowed us to cancel our reservations for the second night. They do have a pool with a nice water slide that the kids loved.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great except you should not make rules and not make people follow them. And bathrooms are also to far away for people with tents
Jul 25, 2016
The location was great, however our site was very close to the highway
Jul 25, 2016
We were so disappointed with the facility that we did not stay. Instead we drove home, even though we did not get there until 2 am.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great. The only change I would makes is that the pool and playground closed to early and opened to late. I think everything should be open 9 to 9
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Not much shadow and smal campsites. No privacy. Clean restrooms!
Jul 24, 2016
While the campground is basically clean and serviceable, the staff is generally not very friendly or interactive. The spot we had (101) was inundated with staff walking and driving golf carts thru our campsite.
Jul 24, 2016
Sites were very close, no hand rail in either pool for getting in or out of the pool.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Loved the location but did not like having to pay a dollar to get across the bridge every time.
Jul 24, 2016
This campground overall was very clean. Pool being advertised as heated was not and you could feel the liner moving upwards as you walked on bottom of it. Told management about one issue, but was never resolved. Campground close to area attractions. Overall a great time.
Jul 24, 2016
Your employees went out of there way to help in a timely manner. Not only did you have a cabin ready, you exceeded our expectations in a beautiful upgraded one. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 24, 2016
First KOA but surely won't be our last!
Jul 24, 2016
Could use non slip mats in showers stalls Slipped in shower The rest of stay was perfect Thanks
Jul 23, 2016
Only suggestion would be to have a larger dog park or perhaps a second one. Great facility especially when traveling with grandchildren
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Was a great place, friendly helpful staff and in a great location to see all the sights.
Jul 23, 2016
Employees are great and extremely helpful. Pool is nice but could be vacuumed more, and would recommend a mid afternoon cleaning of bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great location on the quiet island of Grand Island. Right across the bridge from Niagara Falls. Had a tour that left right from the park. Also right next to a water park for the kids.
Jul 22, 2016
It wasn't that bad. We enjoyed all the activities. So glad I got a cabin. Had a brand new screen house set up between 2 cabins within 4 days completely destroyed by very harsh winds. The hadicapp toilet was out of order. Friendly staff. I know the pond had speakers that made bull frog sounds.
Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and helpful. The only thing I can see wrong is the bathroom area where other campers trashed it, but staff can not helped that.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Neat campground, with lots of trees. Wide lots. Kids friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was completely equipped, clean and ready even with 4 complimentary k-cups! The water slides in the pool and the jump pad occupied the kids for hours on end! Staff was always readily available and around the park for any assistance! Train and proximity to the park made for another fun fay. Already planning next years trip!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great location, easy and quick to get to the Falls from there. Recommend, would stay again.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved the stay. Assistance in arranging tour of the falls was great. Needed help with a ladder and support was there.
Jul 20, 2016
Campground is way overpriced, cable tv did not work well,and had to pay toll every time we left the island & returned.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great time. The spot we had could have been more level. Love the fact that they offer sites facing each other for those camping in groups. Very clean. Throughout the day the bathrooms are cleaned and trash picked up. Nice campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Campsite was small. On a hill. Camping in a tent u gave me no place to cook (had a fire pit but no grill). By 6 am it was very loud
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals