Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice campground easy to get to Niagara Falls. Only down side was the $1.00 bridge charge ever time went returned to the campground over the bridge. Campground kept clean. Loved how they came around to grab trash from sites. I'd put the trash out and it was gone quickly didn't even notice them picking it up.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutly awsome !! First time at a KOA and we will deffinatly will be coming back !! Loved it, exceded our expectations!
Aug 03, 2015
Great location! Has everything you might need.
Aug 03, 2015
I must say, this camping experience was TOP NOTCH! I drove with my 15 and twenty year old sons from South Carolina up to Niagara for a crazy boys' weekend getaway! The campground was clean and well cared for. Plenty of activities for families (and pets), and most importantly....CLEAN and NICE BATHROOMS and SHOWERS!!! Kudos! Patio tent spot 90 is a must! We will return!
Aug 03, 2015
Great Location,close to the Falls.Roomy Sites.Large facility.Staff was very nice
Aug 03, 2015
My campsite was next to the highway and I walked out my RV door to the sewer line of my neighbor camper. Didn't even put out my awning due to the sewer line that would have been right at the awning and my table, (not very appetizing)! Listened to traffic all night long...not what one expects when choosing a campsite. Should have been told that site was not premium location.
Aug 03, 2015
shame about noise from nearby road, but great KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
Helpful staff, great location, and nice place to camp!
Aug 03, 2015
it was better than i expected-thought KOAs were over packed etc. Besides the dog poop on my site (which was no fault of KOA-but rather my neighbors sharing the site)it was great-pool in front was a little dirtier than it should have been-customer service was great
Aug 03, 2015
A lot of people on staff to help with anything you may want. The facilities were kept clean. Activities for the kids. People were friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Very convenient for travel to Niagara Falls. Very pleased with the individualized programs and events offered.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful campground.
Aug 02, 2015
Conveniently located between Buffalo and Niagara Falls this campground was the perfect launching place for our many visits to all the sites this area has to provide. The campground itself has many amenities for those down days when you're tired of running.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at! The campsite was excellent and the hospitality was awesome. They had everything they advertised and more. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone! Thank you so much!
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds and restroom facilities were clean. It's located close to eateries and the Falls (~6miles). We will definitely stay again next time we visit.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was clean, comfortable and cozy. Services were good and entire campground was well maintained. Would stay again.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
You did a great job for us. We enjoyed our stay. Look forward to coming again.
Aug 01, 2015
phoned ahead that we'd be a late arrival, and upon getting there, found another camper in our spot. The KOA folks found us right away, and we explained the situation, of which they quickly resolved by unfortunately having to wake the other campers. Quick fix though! Helpful staff!! very nice KOA! Used the pool, playground, very nice, hope to visit from IOWA again some day! Thanks!
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great 5 night stay here while touring the falls. We stayed in a deluxe site with concrete patio in the area of the campground near the store. Bathrooms very clean and staff always around cleaning. My only (minor) is issue was the distance to the main pool and Kamp K9 from our site. We ended up driving the kids and dogs around because it was so far. Once there all was very nice and new.
Aug 01, 2015
Reservations and check in was great.. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean camp ground. I enjoyed my stay. Thanks
Jul 31, 2015
some of the staff travel a little too fast around the campground in the golf carts. the campground is very well maintained and clean, cable and internet work very well.
Jul 31, 2015
Big KOA, lots to do, very close to American side of the Falls. This was the only KOA without a ceiling fan in our cabin, it didn't get much less than 80 in the cabin at night.
Jul 31, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay there. Very clean and accessible to everything we wanted to do especaily Fanasty Island of which our grandchildren really enyoyed. Thanks again for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2015
This campsite would be great if you have kids and a dog (we're just a couple). We didn't actually use any of the facilities except the toilets, we were only staying there because it was the cheapest place near the falls but it looked like all the families were enjoying it.
Jul 31, 2015
Great CG. Easy access from the interstate. Had pull through with FHUs, cable and wifi. Staff at check in was very friendly, store well stocked. It's next door to Fantasy Island amusement park. Quite a few amenities close by - drug store, gas stations and restaurants. We didn't like that our site was staggered with the one next to us and our tables and fire shared the same piece of grass.
Jul 31, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff Great location. Nice sites.
Jul 31, 2015
It was a short 1 day stay. Staff seemed welcoming and it was a good overall experience. It costed me around $100 for one night. A hotel might make more sense at that rate.
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground, nice sites and facilities.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The camper cabin was perfect for us, 2 adults, 2 kids... Bathroom/Showers were very nice. Attentive staff, clean campgrounds. Very convenient location to the Falls and other attractions. We'd stay here again!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice area, well maintained campground. We arrived at a very late hour, but it was easy to find our campsite and set up. The pancake breakfast Saturday morning was well worth the $5.
Jul 29, 2015
We absolutely loved your campground. The kids had so much fun in both pools. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Very clean and quite facility. If we ever visit the falls again we will definitely be staying here!
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice and family friendly. Facilities were nice and clean. Laundry facility was great! Overall we had a great experience here!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great time. Very nice and relaxing. It was the first time we took our kids camping. My only disappointment was that the back bathhouse by the pool, with the water slides wasn't cleaned at all on Monday the 27th. There was no toilet paper in all of the stalls and poop all over the toilet in another.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The Grand Island KOA is a top notch campground! A great home base for trips to Buffalo, Niagara Falls, and into Ontario.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! All the activities were well planned, all amenities were clean and accessible, staff was helpful and courteous.
Jul 28, 2015
We can't fairly rate this campground as we came in late afternoon, when out for the evening and left in the morning. It looks nice, the people were friendly and it seems to be an outstanding park for families and kids. Mini golf course on one side, amusement park on the other and lots of activities in the park itself. If I were a young parent with children I would definitely book a week here.
Jul 28, 2015
The RV section where we parked was very tight. The RV's parked next to us were right on top of us. The pool with the water slides was unsupervised, over crowded, and an absolute free for all. I will not return to this campground or recommend it to anyone.
Jul 28, 2015
We come ever year and my kids love it.The workers are so helpful and kind. Its a great family place. Thanks koa grand island
Jul 28, 2015
Sites very close need more room.
Jul 28, 2015
Fantastic!!! Special thanks to Emily for being so incredibly friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Great well maintained park. Good list of stuff for the kids to do. If I had one complaint it would be that it's the most expensive park I stayed at this year...but if that is the market in the area then I guess I can't complain.
Jul 27, 2015
some maintenance in the shower/restroom would be recommended

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.