Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
The site we were in was large and level. The campground was clean and neat. Only problems I saw was the kid on the motor scooter going as fast as he could around the campground, sporadic to NO wifi and people cutting through campsites to get to the bathhouses. Otherwise this was a great KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Cleanest campground that I have ever stayed at!
Sep 03, 2013
Camp was very well run, smooth. Staff was fantastic!
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time. Staff very friendly. Proximity to Martin's Fantasy Island a big plus. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
great pool with water slides. awesome location. tie dye was fun for my 4 year old... one suggestion,koa in mansfield did tie dye and shirts had koa logo on the back, great advertising especially with niagara falls in the name.
Sep 03, 2013
tho we love this KOA it is VERY expensive!!
Sep 03, 2013
Firstly i must say that the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable,top notch service!But that's it. It was WAY OVER PRICED and some of the amenities are starting to fall apart(playground,train station)The roads are full of huge pot holes and the utility hook ups are falling down. Water tasted horrible!Next time I will stay at Branches Campground down the road.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
the breakfast took extremely too long 50 minutes till served .the cook needs a bigger skillit and one just for the hash browns and sausege
Sep 03, 2013
This campground was great! We didn't like our spot at the entrance, though. Every single car/truck passed next to our tent, so wasn't really quiet.
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground. Lots to do. Very clean. Staff is excellent. Close to Niagara Falls. Love it here. Can't wait until next summer to visit again!
Sep 03, 2013
It was our first stay, and we were booked for two nights. After the first night we decided to check on booking a third night. We had to move to another cabin, but we had a wonderful time. All of the staff was so helpful and nice. Thank you KOA, we will stay again!
Sep 03, 2013
Loved this place! The staff was fantastic, the activities were plenty and the cabin was clean. The restrooms are typical bath houses, but kept clean and the entire campground is fun to walk. Great for small children and adults all te same. We'll be coming back with friends soon!
Sep 02, 2013
pools could have been open longer, there was a very noisy group in the Cam/cabs near ours, and tenting persons nearby until midnight
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We stayed for one night the place was clean, the staff was friendly..it was quiet but there is a roller coaster near by ...not sure how quiet it would have been if it was running.
Sep 01, 2013
Great location. Friendly people. We had a wonderful stay! Kids said it was their best camping trip ever.
Sep 01, 2013
I found this KOA was very clean and it had very helpful and caring staff. The only thing that my kids were disappointed in was that the basketball net was broken. We are hoping it will be fixed by next year.
Sep 01, 2013
Had a bad experience with the manager because our room was not ready. Because of her I probably would not go back there again.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Wonderful stay - close to everything, clean- staff was very accomating and friendly. Keep up the good work!
Aug 30, 2013
The KOA itself was great as usual but we did have two complaints. Firstly, there were not enough steps leading down from our cabin. It had only two steps which then led onto a steep hill which was very dangerous to maneuver. In fact I almost fell a number of times and this was made even more treacherous with the amount of rain we had. Secondly there was a leak in the roof.
Aug 30, 2013
I would like to suggest you put more lights and repair roads and campsites, (campsites were extremely muddy). It was raining and dark when we got back from the Falls and while walking to our site I fell and broke an ankle.
Aug 30, 2013
liked how close it is to all attractions but still quiet
Aug 30, 2013
The cost of go carts was a bit high. The bathrooms were clean. Some of the employees were very friendly and helpful (Jim from Mississippi),others not as much. Close to Falls and Fantasy Island.
Aug 29, 2013
Great cabins! Fun pool! Love the bounce pad!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Pricing is on the high side. Sites are too close together.
Aug 28, 2013
very clean and staff very helpful
Aug 28, 2013
Was very surprised in the size of the tent size!!! Small. I have been to other KOA's in NH and the sites are larger and seem more like camping where as this was like my front lawn. It was clean and convient but lacked that camping feeling by far. Luckily for us it was more about Niagra Falls and Canada than the camping experience. Had it been I would have been very disappointed.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Jon was fabulous! My only thing is that I wish the lake was a little bigger because We were very excited to go paddle boating and other things that were offered and then we saw the size of the lake. Also more wooded area would be nice. We were able to switch our campsite to the one next to us where there was one tree but in general more trees. otherwise the stay was lovely and people were great!
Aug 27, 2013
There was a group of about 40 of us and we all had a wonderful time!! Great campground!
Aug 27, 2013
Grandkids had a great time. Staff very friendly
Aug 27, 2013
This was our first stay at Grand Island KOA. The staff was very helpful and polite. We will return!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We had a pleasant stay on a patio site. Our only concern was that another site backed directly to ours. However, management agreed to block that off during our stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
From the time we rolled in, until it was time to pack up and leave the staff was more than helpful and courteous. Will definitely come back again.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful stay we were in the 2 room cabin along the pond. The bathrooms were clean and the kids had a lot of fun at the pool all of the activities were very close which was great.
Aug 26, 2013
liked the cabins very much will return

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.