Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
The price was a higher than other koa's. Lots oh highway traffic noise
Sep 12, 2015
Your campground is terrific! The people are great. However, we were in need of some help while there... The suggestions included in your brochure were woefully inadequate.. We spent $100 on an RV mechanic who could not solve our problem...wasted 2 days for a replacement part that never arrived, and paid for a Bedore tour that began almost 2 hours late and we thought would never end..
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
As always, KOA means a clean campground and very helpful staff. It is for that reason that I enjoy KOA. I always know what to expect.
Sep 12, 2015
Everyone was very friendly!The camp ground was very clean and laid out nicely. Our cabin was very nice! We Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Not only is this a fantastic KOA with a remarkable selection of cabins for all degrees of not-really-roughing-it, but it is convenient to terrific attractions.
Sep 12, 2015
I loved the tours booked and picked up right at the KOA!
Sep 12, 2015
The campground was ok but for the price I expected more. Our site (152) was low and the stone of the pad was almost non-existent. The first morning it rained and our site turned into a lake. The staff was very nice.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Accommodations were great, nice and clean. Park grounds well kept. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time. The park was clean, and everyone was friendly.
Sep 11, 2015
The campground has plenty of family friendly activities. The spot where we camped was great, close to trees and felt somewhat private. The pools are nice and our daughter loved the jump mat. The location is perfect, only a short drive to Niagara Falls.
Sep 11, 2015
The staff was so friendly polite and helpful we had such a great time! They offered so many wonderful activities over the weekend and the kids loved it!
Sep 11, 2015
was ok given it was a holiday weekend....there were many empty sites and the old habit that MOST places seem to do is stack people right next to each other instead of staggering......very annoying....AND it just happened again in Lake Placid... :-/
Sep 10, 2015
loved your rv park and will definitely stay there when we are in the area next time.
Sep 10, 2015
We as a family enjoyed are stay. We even extended our stay for an additional day. Such privacy and many things to do. Cant wait to book our next trip.
Sep 10, 2015
Virgina was amazing.
Sep 09, 2015
Great pool, bounce pad, playground in the back for kiddos. Stayed back the the 600's area which were pull through sites mostly big rigs near the thurway, they were the cheapest so we had to stare at the sewer hook up of the big rig in front of us but we made the best of it 🎢🎡⛺️🎣🏊🏽
Sep 09, 2015
Great staff, two pools, jump pad, basketball, bike and paddleboat rental. Tour bus pickup at office, big laundry, game room, and small store. All I all a very good site, just expensive in season.
Sep 08, 2015
Overall it's a nice facility. The bathrooms were not kept clean and that is why I did not rate it 5 stars. I thought it was a little overpriced as well. Not only do you pay for the camp sight but you also pay a fee per person and that adds up when u stay for 3 days.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean site and bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay & close to Niagara attractions. Took only 10 mins to get to falls. Cabin we stayed in was clean and atmosphere was quiet.
Sep 08, 2015
We made a reservation for 2 nights. As we arrived one day earlier we called for a site for this night. When we arrived our reservation was changed to a more expensive site and we were not able to get the site we reserved.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean. Fun place
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time, weather was perfect and the workers there were all helpful whenever we had questions. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
This campground was wonderful! The staff were very helpful and informative. The grounds were meticulous to a fault. My husband thought that he would use the showers to save some time and he was so impressed. We will be back next year!
Sep 08, 2015
neighbors were very loud all nights long. needs better traffic signs. my site didn't have to much privacy. otherwise people who work there were very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The kids enjoy the place especially the soroundings.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a little pricey for my liking but the stay was nice overall. Convenient if you are trying to get to the falls. Bathrooms were very clean and stocked with tissue. The 10pm noise ordinance was nice as well. Overall is was a pleasant stay.
Sep 08, 2015
There is barely any shade at this campground. The map online makes it look A LOT bigger than it is. The sites are right up on each other with no privacy. The pools are VERY small. The wood is $7.50 a bundle and ours was so wet it wouldn't burn. The bathrooms were nice and clean. I would not stay here again though due to small tent sites. VERY SMALL.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleasant. Family oriented place. We rented a tent site and it was clean. You have your own fire ring and picnic table. The space from one site to another wasn't that big but we didn't mind. Everybody respected quiet time. The staff was accommodating and friendly. They even delivered firewood to us as late as 9pm! Will definitely do KOA again!
Sep 08, 2015
It's was wonderful. The environment, the amenities, the site, the staff. All very pleasant and welcoming!
Sep 08, 2015
The staff here were very friendly ! The camp grounds were clean , the pools were great. A short train ride to Fantasy Island . Will defiantly go again.
Sep 08, 2015
This was second time I went and it was the worst experience.my first experience was great,but the second time was a bad one .I was told to turn down my music coming from my car which was low so I did and by the way it was only 6pm so I talk with respect to the manager about it .do you she called the sheriff on and when they came to my site it was a joke to them and did not understand why she call.
Sep 08, 2015
Creat location, super clean and charming cru members. Thank you very much.
Sep 07, 2015
way to expensive, no room sites to close, no trees, no shade
Sep 07, 2015
Unfortunately I had asked for the same site we all had in 2014 on the same weekend and I booked very far in advance and it wasn't the same ones. A little disapointing as well as the fire pit that was not cleaned out. Had cans, chicken bones all in it. We used our friends pit beside us instead which worked out.The showers were not cleaned at all and were absolutely disgusting but kids had a blast!
Sep 07, 2015
Great staff & campground, lots to do, neat, clean, close to Niagara Falls!
Sep 07, 2015
If you're making a choice between the KOA and Branches on Grand Island go with the KOA. You'll get a full-sized fridge, an actual cooking surface, bed sheets (on a deluxe cabin reservation), and an overall better experience. This KOA has a great staff (all of them are very friendly), is very relaxing, and an experience our family looks forward to every year!!
Sep 07, 2015
Great campground. Well maintained and clean. The only downside would be the apple trees that dropped fruit which was rotting amd attracting bees. Also, some sites had little shade. Great overall and we would return.
Sep 07, 2015
Luckily we had shade, except we were beside a pear tree with rotten fruit and lots of bees!Not a good thing with small children. Small sites. Good size wood for our money. Great picking up garbage. Washrooms were clean.
Sep 07, 2015
nice clean amenities; a bit noisy by the amusement park and highway but only until late evening. higher priced than others offering the same, but great location and clean sites and amenities
Sep 07, 2015
We were put at 241, the family the resided at 3 tent sites plugged into out site and used our water, they woke us up doing dishes and never fully turned the water off. I told the front desk but nothing was done to rectify it.
Sep 07, 2015
We stayed in a tent site. Ours was spacious and located near the restrooms, pool and jumping pillow. This was great since we were camping with little ones. Bathrooms were clean, staff friendly. Drawbacks- our site was under an apple tree, had to clear all the apples off the ground before setting up tents and had to dodge falling apples all weekend. There were a lot of bees around due to the apples
Sep 07, 2015
KOA was great! Staff is very friendly and facilities are super clean! Will be back for sure!
Sep 07, 2015
Good to stay... but no thrilling exp like camping in jungle..
Sep 06, 2015
Very nice property. Stayed a month, disappointed with the size of the site. Too narrow to put out my awning, really couldn't sit outside. Also disappointed that we couldn't get an end-site with a little more space for next year. But still coming back and hoping for a better overall experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps