Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
We had a magnificant stay at your KOA. The campground was imaculate with all of the ammenities we could ask for. The staff was professional and friendly, always available to assist or chat with.I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds and the availability of resources. Thanks for a great experience.
Sep 02, 2014
The stay was as expected since we have stayed at many KOAs. I really like how this particular KOA did not seem as rigid as others. Sometimes the structure at a KOA feels too strict. The pool was described as heated but not always warm enough. The urinals in the bathroom had a stench of an outhouse.
Sep 02, 2014
The service was helpful and friendly. The store was well-stocked. Plenty of activities. The bathrooms were hands down the cleanest and nicest I've ever experienced while camping. Quiet hours were enforced. Perfect location btwn the Falls and Buffalo. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because there is very little privacy at any of the tent sites.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great weekend at Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA. Friendly staff, well laid out campsites, clean restrooms, and quiet. Would have appreciated more tree cover and extended office hours, but overall it was great!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Extremely happy with the whole campground and the cabin we stayed in was great. Clean and roomy enough for our needs. A great alternative and different experience to tent camping. We will be back. The family thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
The facilities were clean and nice and planned events were nice. We did not like our site as it was too close to the neighbor. We could not put our awning out and our picnic table was only feet from the sewer stack of the neighboring site. If we were to book again we would book earlier and specify the better site close to the store.
Sep 02, 2014
Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Facilities were clean. Camp ground was crowded.
Sep 02, 2014
Great place for kids,pleanty for them to do and near by attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept and clean.
Sep 02, 2014
No water at the cabin. Children next door were very loud till 2 a.m. Showers not very clean. Grounds were unattractive. WI-FI didn't work. Staff was friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Sites were small and cramped for motorhomes (class a). Two units back to back with communal grassy area. Bathrooms clean but dated. Cabins nearby were packed with holiday revelers who partied into the night. Lots of tent camping doubled up on rv spaces. Facility is handy to amusement park next door. A very nice campground, but not recommended for the quiet time camper.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a very poor quality and narrow site next to the freeway. We could not connect to the advertised WiFi. We are greatful that the manager manager let us leave early without a cancellation fee. This is the most expensive of all the KOAs we have stayed at but it is the least desirable of all. Very dissapointed.
Sep 02, 2014
washrooms are not kept clean until the next morning when a lot of people are showering around 7pm. toilets were plugged, out of paper and just all around not clean. no security on at night as a group of 9 Chinese ended up on wrong site to begin with then decided to use the picnic table (423) in front of our site and were talking loud at 2:30am I told them to go to bed no speed limit drive toofa
Sep 02, 2014
Great staff. Need a pathway from tent area to bathrooms near office. Campers cut through rv sites. Also, You Need An early morning housekeeping person--need toilet paper, paper towels, showers and floors need attention.
Sep 01, 2014
Cabin had a ton of spiderwebs that we had to knock down but other than that we had an awesome stay the kids LOVED the pool and jump pad
Sep 01, 2014
Always helpful and plesant when arriving, great working with changes to my stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Had a short but enjoyable stay. Great facilities and extremely clean. Staff was friendly!
Sep 01, 2014
sucks
Sep 01, 2014
The sites were extremely small and didn't have much outside space. And our neighbors hookups and sewer where in the middle of our greenspace therefore making it virtually unusable. The site we booked online put us right next to the thruway which was noisy and there appeared to be better sites available throughout the week that weren't offered to us when we stayed for 10 days. Dog park was nice.
Sep 01, 2014
Everything was clean and organized. A pleasant stay
Sep 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay with the exception that our 11 year old sons shoes were stolen at the pool by someone who was not a guest and when approached they got into their vehicle and left the property. There needs to be more controlled entry with a gate. We observed people come into the campsite after hours.. use the showers then leave the property. My sons $100 shoes should be replaced.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Great location next to Fantasy Island. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and is was fantastic! The cottage was clean and comfy and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We well definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2014
Campground staff were very friendly and helpful, and a convienient location. Campground had just replaced many picknick tables, the issue they did not remove the old ones. Our site was rather tight with everyones RV slide outs extended, this added to unusable space. WIFI signal was poor to none existant, an issue when you work from home. The staff tells me thay are working on a system upgrade.
Aug 30, 2014
The campsites were very small. Our picnic table right alongside our neighbors sewer hose. Plus the noise from the highway was very loud. All this and one of the most expensive KOA stays we've ever had.
Aug 30, 2014
Our family had a great time. The campground was clean, the staff were professional, it was quiet at night and there were plenty of acivities for our family to enjoy.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Express way traffic noise,unbelievable Small site, sewer out for the next site was at my front door
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Overall it was fine, but tent sites are very small. Website said there was only one spot left for that night - but the place was a ghost town.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyable week-long vacation! The deluxe cabins, fully stocked with everything but our personal belongings are exceptional.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Very friendly, very clean, lots to do in the park. Just wished we had more time to stay.
Aug 29, 2014
Loved it, wanted to stay longer!! We will be back soon!!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
staff was awesome
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
I have a son with multiple disabilities, and when we arrived our site had not yet been cleaned. We had to wait over half an hour for our cabin to be ready after a 3 hours car trip. When we did get in our site, the floors were very dirty. I wiped everything down with wipes and hand sanitizer. Ruined the little of the day left that we had. The Bathrooms were well kept and friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2014
One thing that we really did not enjoy was seeing the campground virtually empty where we were staying and having people put right next to us. They said the computer does it randomly?! Silly because it really makes the sites small and much less private. ANNOYING
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The cabin was sufficient for my family. it was not cleaned in between nights. The master bedroom mattress was sloped outward as if it has seen to many heavy guests. Very uncomfortable. The fold out couch air mattress sloped inward toward the couch. Making it like sleeping with elevated feet. The ac in the unit worked well but the fans circulating the air were insufficient. Kids complained t
Aug 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time!! Thank you !! We will defiantly have our family reunion again next year :)
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We had a great time! Lots of things to do!! But do not like price of wood!!! Just saying!!
Aug 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.