Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff reasonable rates quiet very clean
Jul 13, 2015
It was my first time camping with KOA. I really enjoy it. The site is really nice. I stay at the Niagara Falls /Grand Island site. short distance drive to Niagara Falls. I would love to return,
Jul 13, 2015
Overall it's a great campground. My son loved the pools, and jump pad. It is very family friendly! My only complaint would be that the sites are a bit narrow. So if you have the 6 people allowed it is a bit tight. The workers are very friendly. The bathrooms are clean, and the campground is well maintained. You may want to consider putting mulch around the jump pad because it gets very muddy.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was nice. We had a great time. I just wish you had breakfast available everyday.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent!!! Plenty to do for kids. All kinds of stuff! Little amusement park next door. Stay here for sure and goto Canada side period for the falls.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff. Facilities eere very clean and a very easy drive to all the attractions in Niagara Falls. Lits if activities for the kids. I cant wait to return.
Jul 13, 2015
We love it there- A little disappointed where we normally have our site has not been fixed from last year ( with electricity) We love grand island KOA because it's close to our home and fantasy island . We got the last site it was very very small and no shade . I almost got taken out by a truck moving a huge trailer - because we were on the corner the guy took it too sharp. Very clean
Jul 13, 2015
Loved this KOA, would diffently stay again! Everything was clean, bathrooms, showers, laundry room and doggy park too. Loved it!
Jul 12, 2015
Great amenities.
Jul 12, 2015
Our family had a nice stay at this KOA. The outdoor pool was clean and fun for the kids. We stayed in a clean, nice cabin. Lots of activities for the kids. The staff were consistently helpful and friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a wonderful week with our kids. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this KOA location to anyone.
Jul 12, 2015
Great location to Niagara Falls! Nice campground, but the side we stayed on had very tight spaces; I recommend you stay on the side right behind the registration office. Right next to a terrific amusement park - fantastic 4th of July fireworks.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a very pleasent stay at the KOA Niagara campground! Everything was fine.
Jul 12, 2015
The site was good, bathrooms clean, and the employees were helpful. We enjoyed the tour that we booked at the campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice amenities, spacious sites, great location for touring Niagara Falls.
Jul 12, 2015
Loved the location and the patio sites. Will stay again.
Jul 12, 2015
Great stay in the cabin. The bed was comfy and it was a nice night to get re-charged for another day of traveling.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Very friendly employees. Jim helped us out on a decision that we really appreciate.
Jul 11, 2015
Freeway noise unbearable even in the Class A I have. Didn't hold the long site I was told they had. Site extremely narrow. Did not open slideouts.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was very helpful in making reservations for our tour of the falls.
Jul 10, 2015
Can waS clean and roomy for the 4 of us. Beds were hard. Cabin next to L03 needs the fire ring moved farther away from L03 parking spot. Had to park elsewhere due to this.
Jul 10, 2015
Great site
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice campground...a little pricey but very close to Niagara Falls. Nice playground for kids and the pool with the slides was very nice. Our site was one for the big rigs and we had plenty of room.
Jul 10, 2015
The place was wonderful! All grass sites, great wildlife, and hot showers- that's all I need!
Jul 09, 2015
We booked really early in the year. They booked us the first 2 on the end. There wasn't much shade. If anyone asks about staying there, I would tell them to get a site on the other side. Also we told them our camper size. The site was small. We had to park our truck right next to the camper. If our friends weren't next to us, we would of been cramped. Otherwise, very clean and friendly.
Jul 09, 2015
Great stay. My only suggestion is POOL wrist bands and them chech them. The pools was jammed and I spoke with several NON campers there.
Jul 09, 2015
It was ok.
Jul 09, 2015
Requested a site with 50 amp service and got a site with 30 amp service. They pack you in way too tight. You come out your camper door and your neighbor is facing you. No privacy at all.
Jul 09, 2015
This campsite is in a great location for Niagara Falls on Grand Island - quiet and away from the traffic with all the shops needed just down the road. Usual standard of KOA facilities and services. I gave this a low rating because our site was poor - not at all level and with a constant leak at the water connection, and easily the poorest KOA site of our trip to date.
Jul 09, 2015
We all had a great time.
Jul 08, 2015
Camping très bien placé par rapport aux chutes du Niagara. Chalet en très bonne condition, parfait pour un court séjour. Nous regrettons seulement nos voisins trop bruyants mais nous le conseillons fortement.
Jul 08, 2015
spend $400 on a site that was not worth the much. Not much going on at the campground. Had to find things to do for the kids. Will not be visiting this campground again.
Jul 08, 2015
I was given a great deal on camping and parking my trailer. But my trailer was hit and I feel the great deal was not so great as if I was given a space to park in this would not have happened. Staff was not good with handling problems.
Jul 08, 2015
As always, the staff and campers were amazing! We return every year!
Jul 08, 2015
Plenty of activities for kids and very clean! Very satisfied with our trip!
Jul 08, 2015
The bathrooms we exteremly neat and so was the rest of the campground. Very reasonably priced items in the office.
Jul 08, 2015
Great central campground. Staff was wonderful and let us stay longer when my mother got sick. There is only one thing that keeps me from giving this KOA a 5 star rating and that is they did not have a handicapped shower or toilet stall in the women's bathrooms. My mother was able to give my disabled adult sister a shower but with a lot of difficulty.
Jul 08, 2015
Loved it as usual Koa's rick. The site was a little awkward to maneuver late at night because the sites are back to back in some areas.
Jul 08, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Island KOA. The campground is very well kept, we were impressed with the cleanliness and the amenities available for use, including the K-9 playground. Thank you! Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Good location
Jul 07, 2015
The place was well taken care of. Ginny went out of her way to make sure the WiFi was up and operating for all. It was the fourth of July weekend and the place was packed. But everything was awesome
Jul 07, 2015
This is nice KOA. We loved having a super size pull thru campsite. The 4th of July fireworks were visible from many directions from the campground, and martin's fantasy island, which is right next to the KOA did and amazing job with the fireworks. The only thing missing were a heated pool or hot tub, and a little more refrigerated food in the store.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice and clean campground. Very friendly staff. Low voltage alot of the time.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff were very accommodating I had a problem with my site and they handled it fast and professional .
Jul 07, 2015
Had a wonderful time. enjoyed all the amenities offered. Only item that I would say needs some upgrading is the restrooms and showers. toilets were lose and wobbly and showers have a very limited amount of space - hard to move around and dress and keep personal items in a dry space. bench is very small that you must use to place items on. Outside of this- had a great family time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.