Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2014
Perfect KOA Experience. Thank You.
Aug 22, 2014
Great stay and amenities. Sites are too close to other campers and a little space would be nice.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We were extremely happy with this campground. Great location and lots to do. Very spacious site. Loved it!
Aug 22, 2014
One of the nicest koa's i have ever stayed at,love it!
Aug 22, 2014
Staff was excellent very fast at check in . All staff was great with all knowledge of area ,plus park. Will be back again for sure. Pool very clean. Washrooms clean. .
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice. We enjoyed stay. Didn't have kids but appreciate fact there was so much for them to do.
Aug 21, 2014
We Loved the Grand Island KOA, the Delux Cabins were outstanding and the staff was extremly kind, friendly and helpful. thank you for such a great camping experience. Danette
Aug 21, 2014
The stay and staff were great . The location was absolutely amazing. The only thing was the double size bed was not at all comfortable . Thank you KOA for a great site .
Aug 21, 2014
very friendly/helpful staff, excellent WiFi set up. Area very clean, directions to local shopping, sites well done.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
very nice staff, very careful, smiling and helpful BUT location is very noisy as all the Koa camps.
Aug 20, 2014
You had a military discount and to me, that said it all--
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I think this is a great KOA, but there is a definite lack of shade trees. I'd be more likely to recommend to friends if there were more trees to offer shade.
Aug 19, 2014
The deluxe cabins were well equipped especially nice for people like us who were traveling from out of state to spend time with family and didn't have room to pack a ton of stuff for camping. Everything was clean and the staff was nice. It was a great place to stay if you were hoping to have a quick ride to the falls or a day at Fantasy Island. I would definitely recommend it!
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great time, cabin was really nice.The only complaint is that we would have like to have all 4 of our sites together like we were told but didn't.
Aug 19, 2014
Tent camped. Loved the proximity to the amusement park & the staff was quite nice. The kids also had a great time in the arcade. It was a huge hit!
Aug 19, 2014
Site was extremely small. Free wifi didn't work. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Restrooms abnd showers were clean. The pool facility was terrific. Our daughter loved it. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2014
Most expensive RV park we've stayed at this year. Average hookups but not worth the cost of additional amenities that are not used. Need to cut the price for those who don't want to use them.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice grounds and close to the Falls!
Aug 18, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff we're great. The studio cabin was fantastic thou the mattress was way too soft! The grill could have been cleaner but we find this at all the KOA's that we stay at.We would stay here again. There was plenty of stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great location offering easy access to Buffalo, Niagara Falls and surrounding towns. Active campgrounds, many families with young children. Could be vastly improved by filling holes and leveling sites. More patio sites would also be improvement. Constant restroom servicing a big plus. I will be returning in 2015.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice location but very noisey. Lots of music and partying. Cool set up. Great for tourists. Tons and tons of field mice. Ok if in an rv but if in a tent you will spend every night chasing them out from under your tents. We did. All four nights. Not fun. Friendly staff and pretty much what we expected. We are rustic campers that tried to be tourists so it was weird but nice.
Aug 18, 2014
I love the deluxe cabins. I have a child with a physical disability and this is one of the only places we can take him to be able to enjoy a bit of the outdoors.
Aug 18, 2014
My only complaint was that the WIFI signal was poor. They definitely need to improve WIFI
Aug 18, 2014
I had some problems with registration for one of the four sites I had reserved two months ago that nearly ruined my annual family camp out. Manager had a bit of an attitude. Note sure we will be back
Aug 18, 2014
It was great. We enjoyed very much.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Only two complaints: Internet was so slow it was useless. Second, sewer connection on site 188 was too high--stuff doesn't flow uphill! Other than that, great park
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We liked the KOA, but the site we had was the worst I the park. Site 182 and 183 had nothing but mud after it rained all night. I understand that people put there rugs down for long periods of time, but this looked liked it has been an on going problem. You should at least consider putting gravel down or don''t use that site. The site we had for the price was not acceptable.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We arrived fairly late and in the rain. The folks at registration were so kind and helpful. Tent area was really pleasant. Wish we could have stayed longer - lots of fun things to do.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Poor internet kept it from being 5 stars.
Aug 17, 2014
The people were very helpful. We had some mechanical problems and they were helpful in suggesting a repair shop that was close by.
Aug 17, 2014
The first night of our stay was fantastic (as always). The second night was a different story, the people next to us were incredibly drunk, using profanity, loud very late at night, etc. Thankfully my kids sleep hard and weren't bothered by it. The entire staff were very friendly and helpful when we discussed the situation with them the morning that we checked out.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Our site was VERY small and close to another trailer. But the noise was shut down by 10:00, so that's a good thing. We did not realize this was a "Holiday" KOA and will be more careful choosing in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.