Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Very nice cabin, sparkling clean. Bunk beds were not made up, so we had to do that upon arrival at 10 pm.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
staff was so friendly and helpful getting tours booked and answering questions. I would definitely recommend!
Sep 19, 2016
Fast friendly service. The cabin exceeded all of our expectations: clean, comfortable, private. The staff have a great sense of humor as well and played along with my joke special requests memorably.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice large sites, more shade trees would be nice in the RV slots. Glad we went 2nd week of Sept., can't imagine what it would be like when you are fully booked.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
While not quite as idyllic as many sites, it was very nice. Choose to an amusement park (though it was closed) and a highway which we couldn't hear at all. Very nice, well maintained, and a very helpful staff.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
We loved the swing on our porch, could have used a better AC and bedroom ceiling fan.
Sep 16, 2016
Lovely grounds and friendly service.
Sep 15, 2016
Great people, clean environment, very nice destination place.
Sep 14, 2016
Good place to stay as it provides easy access to the falls. Helpful staff. Excellent store. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 14, 2016
An Excellent stay. Very friendly staff. Very clean and organized grounds. I wish we could have stayed longer and we are attempting to schedule another stay before the end of the season. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2016
great place!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Nice location and very nice manager
Sep 13, 2016
Clean cabins, comfy beds, really fun pool, helpful & friendly staff! Thank you.
Sep 12, 2016
awesome place to stay. very friendly kind people
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful the workers are. The campground is very nice place to stay and the cabins are very clean.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much! The cabin was clean and spacious. The ground were kept very clean including the pool which however did need a new liner , the liner in the pool was coming up creating a balloon type floor.
Sep 12, 2016
We stayed at this KOA last year as well. We loved our stay so much that we decided to come back again this year. The spots are very spacious, the campground is very clean, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. As a huge bonus, the location of this campground in respect to Niagara Falls cannot be beat. We will be back again!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Loved staying there. Staff was really helpful and we were able to get a tour to Niagara Falls that picked us up at the KOA. Mark the Canadian was our guide. Fun, informative.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
One of the employees locked me in the bathroom because of a power outage not checking to see if anyone was in the restroom before padlocking the door...so I was stranded in the dark scared to death locked in the restroom ....when I reported the incident all the employee did was say I'm sooo sorry ....did not offer anything to try to compensate for me being locked and scared to death in the batheoo
Sep 11, 2016
Very disappointed with tour that I purchased at the front desk. My husband and I both thought we would be taking the tour and boat ride. The tour was not worth $200.00. Very disappointed I did not go on the boat. 😞I think there need to be a little more training with tour information.
Sep 10, 2016
Our stay was just overnight on our way to Toronto Canada to visit relatives. Next time we will stay longer and visit Niagra Falls.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Whoever is in the office is condescending and not understanding or customer service friendly at all. Very disappointed with that. Site itself was decent.
Sep 08, 2016
it is a great place to stay
Sep 08, 2016
Nice stop-over park when you are traveling
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent. While we there were already spreading how good, clean and nice place you have. Thanks for the experience we had.
Sep 08, 2016
Only campground that did NOT require you to pay for 3 days (long weekend). Booked online requesting power. That request did not make it through to the office. Actual site was in a section that was dead as they were in the process of upgrading the electrical. Easily fixed by the office.
Sep 08, 2016
The campground was, overall oaky but not great. There is a ton of potential at the campground and definitely needs to be tapped into. Our first night got off little rough but the owner made an attempt to make it right. The facilities were clean and well maintained, both playgrounds were awesome and the two pools with the waterslides were five stars. Sites are close but not bad. Might return?
Sep 08, 2016
Sewer backed up and made a mess of my lot after a neighbor RV dumped tanks. Notified office, they came to address issue within a hour or so. They did dump a gallon of bleach on the overflowed black waste water. I would have thought 1) issue should not have occurred 2) more measures would have been taken to clean or block off polluted area. Very expensive for what you get.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great stay as always. Bathrooms clean even with all the people traffic.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA Niagara/Grand Island campground. Very clean, staff was wonderful and lots of stuff for the kids to do! It was also very close to several area attractions. Planning on visiting a KOA again in October. Loved our stay!!
Sep 08, 2016
Although it was short, we had a wonderful time and found the camp clean and neat.
Sep 08, 2016
Employees very nice. Grounds extremely well kept. Good security. First Koa I've stayed at that seemed to have a full and well trained staff. A little pricey but well worth the money
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice to be hooked up with the tour group that picked us up and dropped us off after the tour. Would like to see the campground run a shuttle to town of some type maybe 4-5 times a day. Several parents letting there children run and screen at all hours of the day. Way to many people that could not control there dogs barking all hours of the day. I WOULD suggest anyone to stay here anytime!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice place, clean, everyone was friendly and helpful. Would give 5 stars but highway noise was a little annoying. I personally like camping in the woods. There was lots of trees so we had shade at our site which was nice. Site are a little close together. It was nice having the bus stop right outside to go to the falls I would go back. I loved the garbage pickup. Great feature.
Sep 07, 2016
FHU site with cable and wifi worked fine. We were in the back next to the interstate. Some traffic noise but we've been in places where it's a lots worse. Sites are very close together back here. Verizon and ATT, both data and voice are good. Office staff was very nice and friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. While full on a holiday weekend, the campground was very neat and orderly and the employees were all very nice. I would stay here again without a thought.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I have mixed feelings on the side by side sites. I don't think campers with slide outs should be on those sites. I know this is a small thing, but paper towels in the restrooms are something I expect when I pay more. The campground is in a super location.
Sep 07, 2016
our site was next to busy highway, with only a few trees separating us.the noise was a big distraction to relaxation. Keurig in cabin was a HUGE disappointment as we were only given 2 regular coffee cups for our Entire stay. we had to purchase any more that we wanted. I brought our own coffee and felt I should be able to brew any and all that I choose. or be given more 'k-cups'.
Sep 07, 2016
A great KOA just off the highway. Easy to find and friendly staff. Nice, clean Kabin.
Sep 07, 2016
Everybody that we ran into on the staff was amazing. The cabins were great. It was easy to book, find and convenient for picking up miscellaneous things while we were in need of last minute items to complete our trip!
Sep 07, 2016
it was great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps