Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Stayed at beginning of Summer so all the foliage was sparse. We were comfortable and safe. Pleasant personnel.
May 23, 2016
Firewood took a while to arrange after purchasing it upon check in. The lock on the cabin wasn't working properly, but everything else was great. The park is clean and everyone is friendly.
May 22, 2016
Very clean, good laundry facilities, pleasant employees.
May 21, 2016
May 19, 2016
Had everything! We were so happy. Needed only food. Thank you, we will return & several times a year!
May 18, 2016
very good campground. a little pricey but we expected that in such a great place.
May 18, 2016
Our stay was great. It's obvious Virginia and her team enjoy their work, because it reflects by the way they all treat their 'visitors'! We gladly signed up as 'KOA' members and will definitely return to the Niagara Falls KOA. Not only because of the very clean and well groomed property, but also because of Virginia & her Team!
May 17, 2016
wish we spent more time there ! Staff are great
May 17, 2016
good location central to many things to do prices are too high for the average family
May 17, 2016
THE CAMPGROUND IS CLEAN AND ROOMY. THE EMPLOYEES ARE EXTRA NICE. LOTS OF THINGS FOR THE KIDS TO DO. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
May 16, 2016
The KOA practice of charging extra per kid is stupid. My kid is 16, he doesn't use the amenities, especially when it's pouring rain/snowing. He stayed in watching movies.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Good place to stay for vacation
May 16, 2016
We had the best time. We came from city to enjoy peace and quiet and the outdoors. I loved the rules of quiet time after 10 pm.The kids loved the bounce pad. The playground. I'm sure the pool would've been fun. But weather changed our plans. We loved friendly -helpful workers. We planning to come back when it's hot. So we can go swimming and enjoy out porch and patio. Best place to take kids
May 16, 2016
It was awesome!!! The pool was open early because of the nice weather. The arts and crafts gave the kids another fun activity!! Fishing!Playground was nice for the little ones. We rented bikes for an hour which allowed us to explore the grounds. Deluxe cabins are so luxurious compared to other cabins Ive been in. I enjoyed how clean and modern it is. Firepit and Grill easily accessible. Loved it!!
May 16, 2016
Despite the weather we had a great time!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Park is very clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and willing to help.
May 16, 2016
As usual - great stay - great activities lined up and no complaints.
May 16, 2016
We had a nice visit. The staff is friendly, the facility is clean and well maintained.
May 16, 2016
The park is VERY clean and well kept, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and the sites are nice. I was put on a site that would have required a very long sewer hose and without hesitation the staff moved me to another site (that was more expensive)with no charge.....great service!!!!!!
May 15, 2016
Very bearbeiten to the Highway and according to this very Lord.
May 11, 2016
Camp clean, Staff polite,felt safe for kids, cenerally located to many attractions, early season weather was fair, overall very enjoyable.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
This is such a nice campground. It is so central to so many great attractions. The Buffalo Niagara region has so much to offer for people to see.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Perfect location while visiting Niagra Area. Virginia, Stephanie and team were no only helpful in getting set up with our camping, they also were very helpful in planning tours and sightseeing adventures. Can't wait till we can come back.
May 08, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly which is important after a seven hour drive! The Kampground is very close to Niagra Falls and I certainly recommend it to anyone visiting the falls or to people just passing through.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
cabin was excellent. great place to camp with young children.
May 03, 2016
It was a little early in the season so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. It was a very peaceful couple of days.
May 03, 2016
We stayed here in the "off" season. Very quite. Close to Niagara Falls and other attractions.
May 02, 2016
Was a great quick overnight getaway in a cabin. It was a little chilly at night it would have been nice if a heater was offered to us at check in. I didn't find out they were available until we were checking out in the morning. Other than that it was a great cabin.
May 02, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
The staff was great and the property was very well maintained. We were there at a very slow time so it was great. Fur me, the camp sites were way too close together and had no privacy. Also, the ground backed up to an amusement park that is probably very loud when operating. I would stay here again at a slow time, but never during peak season.
Apr 28, 2016
It's too cold this season. No heater in the cabin. It should be a better place in summer. Environment is good and clean.
Apr 27, 2016
Our Premium site wasn't level at all, there was no grille, and internet didn't work very well. The facility itself was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. We stayed shortly after the facility opened for the season, so I understand some amenities weren't available, but I feel like we paid way too much for what we received out of the experience.
Apr 27, 2016
Park was super clean and the staff were very helpful. It was quite at night. The only thing, is don't get the pizza from the place next store.
Apr 26, 2016
staff very friendly and helpful even though they are busy working they still stop every so often to see if you need anything
Apr 26, 2016
internet service is bad.
Apr 26, 2016
An overall nice place to stay
Apr 25, 2016
Our guest where made to leave due to not having parking passes even though office closed at 5:00 and guests arrived at 6:00.No one was in the closed office to issue visitor passes. Then we watched campers right next door that entertained company all night with no parking passes & they even stayed all night. I guess there are a different set of rules for different people at this KOA.
Apr 25, 2016
Campground/bath house was clean and the staff was friendly. Lots of updates such as the new playground for the kiddos. I'm giving four stars ONLY because I thought our site would be slightly bigger. Luckily during our stay it wasn't busy so we used the site next to ours. I could go on and on but this is and awesome, kid/pet friendly campground and it's close to local attractions.
Apr 21, 2016
We stayed early in the season in a deluxe cabin. It was LOVELY. The 6-person cabin was perfect for our family of 4. I'd say that the bunk beds weren't a true twin size- maybe a little smaller (perfect for our young girls). The cabins had everything you needed and were very clean and neat. I suspect that during the season, this campground is completely different experience. was perfect for us.
Apr 20, 2016
Large campground, large sites and great people
Apr 19, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, peaceful stay
Apr 18, 2016
Love this KOA - stayed there several times. There isn't much to do at this time of year - no pool (which is on the site), no golf carts, nothing in the activity center, limited bikes that are over-priced at $8/hr. The weather just got nice in Buffalo, but you would think that thereally would be indoor activities available. We enjoyed ourselves - staff was okay, not very friendly for KOA.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Nous croyons que pendant les grandes vacances d'été, la proximité des terrains serait en dehors de nos critères. L'accueille,comme toujours, est toujours très bien.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals