Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time while staying at this KOA. Beautiful camp ground and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 14, 2014
I am a long term user of KOA facilities, both with our own Motor Homes and Trailers, plus we've used the cabins before. I must say this stay at your facility was OUTSTANDING!!!! Our grandsons enjoyed it so much they didn't want to leave. My wife and I are planning another trip to Myrtle Beach SC KOA to use there cabins since we've sold all our campers. Thank you so much for a great time.
Aug 14, 2014
We stayed on site #166. Very spacious pull thru site. My 14 year old and his friend rented the paddle boats, banana bikes, fished in the pond, went in the heated pool with the slides. We also went to fantasy island for a day and bought discounted tickets at the KOA. Very close drive to the falls. Also very close to stores. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2014
I was expecting more from this campground. The sites were very close to each other even though we had a pull through. Internet service was poor. The staff was lovely & very helpful..too bad can't say same about staff at abutting Fantasy Island Adventure Park. The location of the resort was terrific..very convenient to Niagra Falls. If you r just going to hang around the park they had a lot to do.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
we stayed in a cabin. Noticed that tent pitches were not so nice (quite in the open, exposed and overwhelmed by big RVs)
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We stayed in one of the huts. The floor was dirty, the door was broken and would not close properly, the fly screens on the door were torn, and the advertised internet was useless (but you already know that).
Aug 13, 2014
It is a nice camp ground with a amusement park in the back yard...close to Niagra Falls. We stood in a big site to fit 50 people, but no trees to hang towels nor any privacy. Never going there again, want to travel everywhere, but I would recommend to others.
Aug 13, 2014
the owners are very friendly and make you feel welcome.when we where leaving on sunday,we ran over a nail in the grass.so since it was past 11am and having a flat tire,the owner came by to help us..they fixed our tire with a patch kit.we made it home safely (4 hour drive.)will be staying there again
Aug 13, 2014
This campground was very quite. It was very clean. I would stay here again My only suggestion-they do not open til 8am- which we wanted to check out by 7am and had to wait. There did not seem to be anyone cleaning the bathroom over the weekend and several womens toilets were a mess.
Aug 13, 2014
This Koa is very conviniently located close to the falls. The sites are not that attractive, you are back to back with another camper, that is ok. A bit noisy because of the road and amusement park close by. Office staff very friendly! Bathrooms need a bit of TLC, quite dated.
Aug 12, 2014
Stayed one month to visit family and enjoyed using the quiet pool and even rented the rec hall for a family gathering. Great spot with easy access to Niagara Falls,an amusement park on one side (Martin's Fantasy Island) with train transportation in, and a fun park on the other side.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff. Spots are tight. Neighbors picnic table is real close to our close. Cable tv was supposed to have around 35 channels and only received around 10.
Aug 12, 2014
The campground was good - but there were very few trees and did not have a real feel of camping. The map displayed on site showed a creek near my cottage but it was all dried up. Was expecting a less commercial place ...
Aug 12, 2014
Stayed in cabin 725, which was a very nice site. Cabin was very clean looking and beds were comfy, though it had a sour milk odor. A little air freshener helped that. The bathrooms were pretty nasty... People sometimes amaze my with their grossness. Leaving hairballs in sinks, used razors in showers, unflushed toilets... Yuck!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was nice but checkin was very long due to unorganized staff. combo sites are to close together and bathrooms were in very bad shape, very dirty, mold and not cleaned by staff for the two day. would not stay here again and surprised they can keep the KOA name.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff everything we needed was available. The rest rooms and the dog park were keep up and clean
Aug 11, 2014
Nice place
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Was an okay stay, but need to clean up their dog park that was gross. Need shuttle to falls area.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice facility, very friendly knowledgable and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The location relative to the falls was great, but there was no sound barrier and the highway was very loud. Quiet hours were not enforced - there was basketball being played at midnight.
Aug 11, 2014
Great location, very well maintained grounds and a friendly accommodating staff! It was so much fun we re coming back again before summer ends!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Overall this was a nice KOA. Not much new since being here a few years ago. Need some new things for the kids to do!
Aug 11, 2014
Wife and kids loved it. They didn't want to leave at the end of the weekend. Lots to do near park, and of course close to Niagara Falls.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The lot we had was not kept up properly.The one we wanted was reserved when we called but after staying the one we wanted was not used!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We love it everytime we go. Very disappointed in the fire wood. Had a very hard time staying lit.
Aug 11, 2014
The only true downfall is the price of wood and the manner it is given out. It is basically the same wood you can get a grocery store and VERY expensive. You should sell it like the KOA at dream Lake, loose and by the pound.
Aug 10, 2014
Overall the campground stay was great. Only concern is that anyone can enter the campground at ant time. There should be a gated card entrance to the campground.
Aug 10, 2014
The manager Ginny and her staff were wonderful my stay was with a group of 34 people on a boy scout trip from Pa. The the staff went out of there way to make sure that our stay was the best it could be and it more then exceeded my expectations. Great job
Aug 10, 2014
Great pool and water slides. A little noisy because of the highway. Sites had very poor grading / drainage. Nice washroom facility's but not always kept as clean as they should be. Martins fantasy island is a great value.
Aug 10, 2014
Our stay was great. The only complaint we had was that camp sights were a little to close together. When you walked out the door you felt like you walking into your neighbors space.
Aug 10, 2014
Piscine super ! Sanitaires biens et nombreux. Par contre très compliqué d'avoir une connexion Wi-Fi
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
sites are too small!!!!!
Aug 10, 2014
An AWESOME campground with very close access to Niagara Falls and many other attractions. The staff was very kind and helpful in assiting us with the many questions that we had. We drove from South Carolina to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniverary at Niagara Falls, and stayed for five nights. If we ever return to this area, we will surely stay at this KOA again.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
nice facility...sites were a little crowded though...nice that the tour bus picks up there, but don;t waste your money on the Canadian side tour...just take the US side tour...you can always walk across the bridge after dark for 50 cents and see the lights from the oher side...just not that big a deal...but the Caves and the Maid of the Mist are awesome, and the tour gets you there faster/better
Aug 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.