Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
We were lucky enough to stay for 6 glorious days. This campground is really large, but everyone was so kind. The grounds have easy access to a small amusement park and is not far from Niagara Falls or Buffalo NY. This was our first real outing with our travel trailer and we couldn't have picked a better campground!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The campground was in a great location and the staff was helpful. My only complaint was the overwhelming number of bees in the area making cooking and cleaning a hassle at times.
Aug 14, 2015
everything is so good except there is no microwave at this site.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice stay. Workers very friendly. Clean & lots of activity.
Aug 14, 2015
It was good. Site was quite small on sides and very little grass. People were nice!
Aug 13, 2015
convenient location to get to the Falls, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. All I would add is some trees to block the headlights for the cabins at the rear pond!
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed 3 nites while taking in the sites. From the moment we arrived everyone was super friendly & helpful. Helped us decide on the best tour for us & booked it fir us. Tour was excellent with puck up and drop off at campground. Site was large with shade. There wasn't a lot of places nearby but we were able to find what we needed. Great experience.
Aug 13, 2015
great place to bring the family. lots to do. Everyone was very helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Campground was very clean and well maintained. it was in a very confient location for seeing local sites.I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit falls.
Aug 13, 2015
Everyone was awesome. The campground was clean and organized. Great Place
Aug 13, 2015
This was one of the best campsites I have ever been to. Fantasy Island next door made our stay even more fun! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground. Liked the heated pool, but one of the slides was not working. Blow up jumping pad was kind of disappointing... Seemed dangerous and would be better to have it surrounded by sand for safety. Seemed like an afterthought, not a permanent fixture of the campground
Aug 12, 2015
Numerous "positive" attributes at this KOA - in depth review posted on trip advisor. The main thing, KOA needs to spend the money and built/acquire a privacy/sound barrier on the back camp area by the freeway. That was the most unpleasant part of the stay that was a never ending noise issue.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin, and it was conveniently located close to bathrooms, which works great when you have no bathroom inside! The cabins were clean and well kept, as were the bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed your camp ground very much. I would not hesitate in booking another stay which we will in the future.
Aug 12, 2015
I loved the campgrounds. But the sites are just too close together. Bathrooms are very clean and the pool is great too.there is just not enough room on the site
Aug 12, 2015
The bathrooms were without toilet paper most of the time we were there and the bathrooms/showers seemed to not be cleaned. Several of the workers were rude and couldn't be bothered to provide customer service when questions were asked. When paying over $80 per night to stay I would expect better than that.The cabin was very nice, clean and well maintained.The amenities were great, great location.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice campground:)My only complaint is the heavy wire screen at the bottom of the screen door was very sharp and cut our heels when going after kids. Plus the screen door needs an eye hook lock for at night so we could have left the door open for air. Thank you for the clean showers and toilets.
Aug 12, 2015
Orig site was shared site and they were very accommodating and let us change to a larger more private site
Aug 11, 2015
Campground has everything you want and more. My only complaint is they let any size and breed dog in park. Other than that are stay was great.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The site I was assigned was extremely narrow even for my little teardrop camper and muddy. The office readily moved me which I appreciated. The bath house was reasonably clean but the showers could use some updating with better benches and holders for toiletries.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our first RV camping experience. We tent camped before. Facilities were super clean. Site was easy to maneuver around. Terrific for the kiddos. We have 3 pre-teen boys that were able to ride bikes, paddle boat, canoe, long board and swim all on the grounds. We will be back for sure.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice and open sites, close to attractions. Nice atmosphere!
Aug 11, 2015
Woke up looking out on a lovely pond at sunrise. Lots of space around our cabin. A joy.
Aug 10, 2015
The facilites and staff are very helpful and courteous. Ginny the manager is extremely accommodating and understands the needs of her customers. Top notch campground and staff!
Aug 10, 2015
We have our family reunion here every year-- we always look forward to the friendly folks at Grand Island KOA !
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Family reunion! Great place for all ages with many choices of activities to enjoy. Each year we look forward to our weekend at the campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Overall a great stay but the pool was a little cold and one of the water slides was out of order, also the sites have poor grading in many places and the kids are always falling and when it rains you get puddles all over the place.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The basic cabin was pretty nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. After checking in, a staff member offered to escort us to our cabin. They also delivered the firewood we bought to our cabin. The only negatives for me were the bathrooms did not have paper towels. The hot air blowers were totally insufficient for drying our hands, Plus, the quiet hours of 10pm-7am were not enforced.
Aug 10, 2015
My kids had a blast, plenty of fun things for them to do without even leaving the campground. They are already looking forward to camping there again!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
very impressed with the bathroom/showers.
Aug 10, 2015
Our family had a great night there ! Very friendly people & staff!!
Aug 10, 2015
Did a cross country trip this summer. Stopped on the way west and on the way back east to new hampshire. Like your complex. Only negative is sites are a little narrow. Otherwise, a great place!
Aug 10, 2015
Two night stay very pleasant. Everyone helpful! Will recommend or stay again 😀
Aug 10, 2015
People were friendly, they were always checking the grounds. The showers and restrooms that I used were clean and in good repair. If I go to the falls again I'll stay here again.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, friendly, we stayed 1 night and was worth the value. Lots of families restrooms spotless!
Aug 09, 2015
Loved the lodges we stayed in - so clean and wonderful to have A/C and bathroom and mini-kitchen. Was a wonderful way to enjoy our family reunion.
Aug 09, 2015
Good campground, the pool was very nice. We found it very expensive and the layout of the full service sites where you have to disconnect and park behind you trailer is very inconvenient especially for 1 night only and it leaves the individual site small and you feel like you are right on top of your neighbour. For the cost, would probably avoid in the future. Playground needs upgrade!
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed for 2 days and there was so much for us to do! My children loved the banana bikes and the paddle boats. We went to Niagara Falls for the day and as a courtesy, someone from the staff offered to take out our pet while we were away. We were very relaxed and enjoyed our mini vacation thanks to KOA!
Aug 08, 2015
We did not like having the Keurig coffee maker. I don't agree with that system environmentally, and would far prefer the old method of making up to 10 cups at a time.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice and clean campground. Only negative was the pools closed at 8pm (even though I was verbally told 9pm) which I thought was too early considering it's summer time.
Aug 08, 2015
This place was very crowded. We don't mind that. But there were drunk men yelling in the cabin behind us, and children screaming at 1:00 am. Most unorganized KOA we have been too.
Aug 08, 2015
My family and I stayed in a deluxe rental cabin for 5 nights. We found the campground itself to be full of fun activities, and the cabin was perfect for a great getaway off that beaten path. The staff (Ginny) was wonderful to work with too! A campground that really cares about your stay! This place is close to a supermarket and close to Niagara Falls as well! I would recommend it to anyone! Thank

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.