Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Park was very clean. Employees were very nice. Enjoyable stay with beautiful weather. Would come back again.
Jul 12, 2016
clean, roomy , friendly
Jul 12, 2016
This kampground was very nice and very well maintained. I was a little disappointed that at the store we were not asked if we were VKR members, I had forgotten to ask for our discount when we made purchases at the store. Some of the kabins face the wrong way, lacking the privacy that they could potentially have if faced in a different direction. Overall a very nice stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice facilities & friendly, helpful office staff. Fun pool slides & jumping pillow. Road noise high when site is in the last row.
Jul 11, 2016
We really liked the cabin but it does need some maintance.The one bedroom door hinge and handle are broke.Also the lights over the Queen bed don't work.
Jul 11, 2016
Great location for touring Niagara Falls
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent stay! Clean grounds, friendly staff, convenient location for sight seeing!!
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was very very good except for some reason the Internet would kick off at 9:30 PM at night I reported it but they said they never turned it off
Jul 11, 2016
This campground is very nice. The cabin was very suitable for a multiple night stay.
Jul 11, 2016
KOA was nice and clean, wish they wouldn't have closed the pool and jump pad so early. But all in all a great stay and would return again!
Jul 11, 2016
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure:)
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds,extremely clean,staff very helpful and polite, wonderful stay!! Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
IT was very quite, the only thing we thought the sites was to close to each other.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyable!
Jul 11, 2016
Tenting is expensive.....
Jul 11, 2016
Clean and pleasant. Will stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, clean campground with great amenities. Staff was super nice and helpful. Already planning my stay for next year.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The staff at front desk were not friendly. One was very arrogant. There was no shuttle to Niagra!!
Jul 10, 2016
This was a great get away place to stay.. Probably one of the biggest koa's we have been at, very nice place
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
lots to do, nice clean cabins!
Jul 09, 2016
The accommodation was wonderful. There was an employee that was condescending to my husband about the speed limit when he did not enter the campground yet and was not speeding at all. At the Office I asked for directions to get the Falls and information for any attractions all I got was a map with no further explanation. I felt that the welcome and departure we received was cold and rigid.
Jul 09, 2016
We have been here a few times now, great camp ground. This year brought extended family and put them in the cabin. VERY nice cabins. Only suggestion is to have umbrellas on the cabin patio and at the pool.
Jul 09, 2016
Overall very good. Only disappointments were the upkeep of the bathrooms, ran out of toilet paper in both men's and women's on more than one occasion. Also could have been cleaned more often. The general store ran out of some very basic items. Staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
Very well kept, very organized, very well trained staff. Beautiful campground. Just wish we could have stayed longer as we were just passing through on our way to ME. If we ever come back, this is our place. Would highly recommend. Thank you KOA!
Jul 08, 2016
Any questions I had for the staff were answered immediately and extremely accurately!!
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice campground, large level pull thru sites, Professionaland helpful Staff. Close and easy access to all attractions. Great fireworks display for the 4th of July. Lots of events for the kids at the campground.
Jul 08, 2016
camp grounds & cabin were very clean, staff helpful. near many attractions
Jul 08, 2016
Great campground. The manager really helped us out by printing some documents that allowed us to continue with the trip. I feel management went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. Thanks again.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great stay. This campground was accessible to all of the attractions on both the Canadian side and American side. We rented a deluxe cabin and RV site both were great. I have a son who is in a wheelchair that could not get into the bathrooms due to a lip at the door. Not only that the bathrooms were not handicap accessible. On the 4th tickets for the amusement park were over priced $17.76
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice kampground
Jul 08, 2016
Nice facility! Was more than convenient while visiting the Falls area. Camp sites were small but sufficient since we spent most of our time elsewhere.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground was in a good location for visiting local attractions.
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome.
Jul 07, 2016
Took my grandson and his friend. They had a blast, as did my dog in the dog park
Jul 07, 2016
nice clean camp ground,maybe screen doors on cabins, also tv in bedroom for a rainy day. check in earlier than 4pm considering check out is 11 (for cabins). love the play areas for the children and dogs!!!!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2016
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.I felt that there was plenty for my son to do to keep him busy.HE really enjoyed ther attached waterpark ,the fact that the train was there to bring them back and forth was great.This allowed them to come back to the camper to eat lunch .We would strongly recomend this campground,and will most likely visit again.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. There was so much for us to do on the camp grounds. I really cant wait for our next stay.
Jul 07, 2016
This KOA is centrally located to Niagara Falls, close to Buffalo and an added bonus is that they are connected to Fantasy Island. Unfortunately, all of that comes with extremely small expensive sights (smallest I have ever scene) and very rude and unfriendly KOA workers. We have been staying at KOA's for the past 5 years and this one by far was our least favorite experience.
Jul 07, 2016
Generally everything was fine except in the campgraound except for the attacks of bed bugs who made everyone in a party of 11 suffer
Jul 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at a spacious campsite ...everything was clean and orderly! We even had our own fireworks show! Thank you!!
Jul 06, 2016
Though the campground is very nice, we did have a few issues. Our cabin was nice even though we had issues with air conditioning. However the town was horrible! We were there for 4th of July and the police shut down the whole road and wouldn't allow us to return until almost midnight. They were incredibly rude. Stay here, but don't hang out in Grand Island! Especially on holidays.
Jul 06, 2016
Awesome
Jul 06, 2016
Site too small Rulers not enforced
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Family had a great time. Customer service was excellent. Thank you KOA
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Got off to a bumpy start but all in all was good. Make sure you let the park people escort you to the site & help you park or you may end up hooking back up & moving your unit if not pulled ahead far enough in the site! I'm speaking from experience cause this happened to me as I did not wait to be escorted to my camp site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals