Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
my family and I stayed at grand island koa primarily to go to the water park.however we really enjoyed all the amenities fishing,banana bikes and the pet playground !we will definatly be back !
Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely loved the location and amenities provided here! The pool is awesome, the shop useful, and the staff super friendly. My only issue was that the roads navigating through the sites were a bit confusing. We had to drive around several times to find our spot.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice camp grounds nice people was not happy koa lost my reservation and bouncing pillow was not working and one water slide was not working. Someone got hurt at pool and there was no safety on site not even a first ad kit.
Aug 18, 2015
My stay was overall great except, the one slide on the pool was broken which was a little disappointment and the jump pillow was also down during my stay, and the kids were disappointed about that also.
Aug 18, 2015
Love the shaded tent site with electric/water. Little covered work station with light and the grill on fire pit were very helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Site 101. Very nice set-up, but Power was just 111V. Could barely run AC based on my line monitor. Permission to leave late (wife medical) with $10 fee. Thought fee was not necessary based on high cost of site. Otherwise site size, water & sewer were fine.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Love this campground!!Lots for kids to do, the dog park is great,the staff is amazing.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly people. clean campgrounds , spacious lots,
Aug 17, 2015
People cutting through our site and then commandeering it to play football etc was quite annoying and I wish the rule against it were highlighted even more so upon check in. Otherwise we love staying here.
Aug 17, 2015
Some of the younger staff were wonderful, the others seemed indifferent and not friendly or helpful. Washrooms were unacceptable at times.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Extemely clean and quiet. Lots of activities and very dog friendly. I will definitley stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice park near Niagra Falls and the Canadian border. The sites are large and they do have patio sites available. Staff are nice and informative about the area. The park is on Grand Island which is far less busy than Buffalo which makes getting to a store or other businesses easy. Would go back for sure.
Aug 17, 2015
We spent 4 nights there and had a great experience. Very nice people and very clean. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was fantastic. The facilities were clean and nice. Overall great place and we enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice,clean,staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Kids had a blast! Their favorites were the pool with the water slide and the banana bikes. The jump pad had a hole in it, so we didn't get to try that. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
The pool was great after a long day of sightseeing! The pancake breakfast also made an easy start to the day!! Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
I typically camp in state parks, this is my first stay in a KOA. Cabins are very close together, trees are few & far between, noise from the amusement park & highway do not add to the experience, our firepit was literally 3 feet from the road, our site was too small - no good place for a vehicle and the picnic table. Cabin itself was clean & no problems with it. Bathrooms were clean too.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I loved it and the staff were amazing. We just used it for 2 nights but did not spend much time at the camp this time as we mainly booked it so we can spend less on staying and go shopping. However , we did go there before twice and the cabins were clean and the washrooms (most important) always clean.
Aug 17, 2015
good location, but not the best koa i've been to. the noisy rollercoaster next door started running early! the pool didn't open on time and one of the slides was out of order. my kids were also looking forward to the bounce pad and that was also out of order. overall, not terrible, but also not great either.
Aug 17, 2015
The site I was originally given was awful - shared on the same site with another trailer side by side, and the neighbor was blasting music. But, the staff was very helpful and agreeable, and changed me to a good site. They were courteous, patient, and kind. However, I still think $75 is too much for a campsite.
Aug 16, 2015
Monthly contract never delivered. "Quiet" pool up front had too many kids. Workers and workampers did not follow rules (speed limits, cut through other camper sites, pet rules). Were told all end sites are for staff next year plus rates will be $950/month so will not return.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Extremely enjoyable stay! The park environment was inviting. The weather was beautiful, nice breeze everyday and no bugs. The staff was very accommodating, Pete made the most delicious pancakes on Saturday morning, Cassidy was always smiling and helpful wherever she was working in the Park, and Bill went out of is way to show us the large deluxe cabins for a possible future stay. Pools were great.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Neat place. Fun activities and accomadations
Aug 15, 2015
We have not stayed at a KOA for many years, due to my health problems. My family had a great time at Grand island KOA. The cabin was more then we expected and the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
From the time we arrived until will left the staff was wonderful. We also loved the layout of the campsites, as we were traveling with another couple and it was great having our campers facing each other.
Aug 15, 2015
The stay here was amazing my wife and kids enjoyed everything from shopping in the store riding the bikes and using the boats to relaxing by the pool and by the fire.The cabin was clean and spacious enough for us! Thanks
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
I enjoyed this Koa however I had asked to have the VKR added to my acct (I prepaid) after being explained what it was and the lady Never did it! We had planned on camping KOA several times in near future however w/out discount and (at least at this KOA)the WiFi did Not work. I do not appreciate pyng $70 for a tent site that dsnt have all included amenities. It is a nice place though.
Aug 14, 2015
For the money they charge our site was so small we were on top the other RV and there was no room to park out truck. Was not a good first time experience at KOA at all. Thankfully we were only there for one night!
Aug 14, 2015
So, much fun!
Aug 14, 2015
The staff members were all very nice and the campground is very clean. I just wish it was in a more rustic area.
Aug 14, 2015
We were lucky enough to stay for 6 glorious days. This campground is really large, but everyone was so kind. The grounds have easy access to a small amusement park and is not far from Niagara Falls or Buffalo NY. This was our first real outing with our travel trailer and we couldn't have picked a better campground!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The campground was in a great location and the staff was helpful. My only complaint was the overwhelming number of bees in the area making cooking and cleaning a hassle at times.
Aug 14, 2015
everything is so good except there is no microwave at this site.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice stay. Workers very friendly. Clean & lots of activity.
Aug 14, 2015
It was good. Site was quite small on sides and very little grass. People were nice!
Aug 13, 2015
convenient location to get to the Falls, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. All I would add is some trees to block the headlights for the cabins at the rear pond!
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed 3 nites while taking in the sites. From the moment we arrived everyone was super friendly & helpful. Helped us decide on the best tour for us & booked it fir us. Tour was excellent with puck up and drop off at campground. Site was large with shade. There wasn't a lot of places nearby but we were able to find what we needed. Great experience.
Aug 13, 2015
great place to bring the family. lots to do. Everyone was very helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Campground was very clean and well maintained. it was in a very confient location for seeing local sites.I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit falls.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.