Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
The staff were so awesome they just make you feel at home
Sep 03, 2016
The only thing that I missed was being led to my camp site which I have come to expect from KOA!
Sep 03, 2016
Great place
Sep 03, 2016
I was very pleased with the overall operation of this campground.If I would have any comment it would be that I would like to see more trees.
Sep 03, 2016
We stay 2-4 times a year at this location and love it.
Sep 03, 2016
Had a great time! Will be back
Sep 02, 2016
Very clean and attention to the customer
Sep 02, 2016
Nice park. Very convenient to the falls.
Sep 01, 2016
Geat campground. very convenient to Niagara Falls. Level site, friendly staff. Great laundry. HUGE dryers! Our site could have used more gravel. It got pretty muddy when it rained
Sep 01, 2016
Al, at the desk, was a great source of information for the first time visitor to Niagara Falls. He made our stay much more enjoyable.
Sep 01, 2016
Great campground. We weren't' with kids but what a wonderful campground for families. Check in was fast. I like the garbage pick up at campsite and here they picked up all day. The sites were comfortable. Very glad we chose this campground. We would definetly stay again
Aug 31, 2016
The grounds were great, people were friendly. Just a suggestion, asking people with kids if they want to be closer to restsooms. Down hill so hard to watch mine while riding her bike on going to play.
Aug 31, 2016
My family loves staying at the KOa in Grand Island. People are friendly and my kids love the bouncy and the swimming pool with water slide. I would recommend this koa camp site to anyone. Thanks.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff is always very friendly, me and my son love getting away for the day and its the perfect place for us. Grounds are always clean and beautiful, hidden gem
Aug 31, 2016
In the past when we have not been able to spend the night, we would go to the KOA and for 5each, be able to enjoy the facilities. This year when we went, we were told that this was not longer the case because they were too busy. As I did not want to disappoint my three kids after our hour car ride, I rented cheapest site for $54 dollars, used pool for 3-4 hours then left a camp at most 1/4 full.
Aug 30, 2016
Our site was wonderful! We had fun renting the bikes and buying stuffed animals in the store. One thing that could have been improved was how loud the swings were squeaking. Great otherwise, though!
Aug 30, 2016
We absolutely LOVE this KOA campground. So much that we are looking into Work Camper Program for when we retire in a few years with our RV. We stayed in one of the cabins both times we were there and LOVED it to death. Thanks for keeping everything so nice for us campers.
Aug 30, 2016
The power went out twice during the night. The second time it was off from 2-10am. No storms or extreme weather, we were told a transformer blew.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great location. Staff were exceptionally helpful and nice!
Aug 30, 2016
Great place however our power went out at 2:30 am and didn't come back on until 9:15am. When we asked an employee they acted as if they didn't know that the power was out. That was the only down side to this trip.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a fantastic stay!!! The campground is beautiful, super clean, so fun & the staff is wonderful. We can't wait to visit again!!!
Aug 30, 2016
good clean camping ground nice personal, internet good cable a little fusy, but ok
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great stay as always! The pancake breakfast is always great and the staff of the campground is very helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful campground, perfectly located for access to Buffalo and Niagara Falls. Very friendly, and helpful staff. Great amenities!
Aug 29, 2016
great facilities. Friendly staff
Aug 29, 2016
My cabin was so neat and clean, I felt like I was staying in a really nice hotel! Wonderful staff, great location and loved the gas grill, tables and chairs,linens and sparkling clean pool. Definitely will be back. Thank you for my wonderful vacation! Karen and 10 friends. :)
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was super clean. We also called later at night because I thought the tank on the grill was empty, they came to the cabin in less than 5 minutes. Great service, great stay and the kids had lots of fun. Close to everything!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time can't wait to come back next ur.. We are making this a family friend tradition
Aug 29, 2016
No complaints here. Just pretty much spent the night. It was nice to know staff their check on campers. Came to sight and asked if we needed anything.
Aug 29, 2016
Terrible
Aug 29, 2016
The workers are beyond rude. We "lost power" the last night coincidentally during "quiet hours".also the whole 10pm -7am quiet time is a bit of a joke to me. Who in their right mind goes to bed at 10pm on vacation none the less on a Saturday. It's not like we had a giant party screaming we had the music on and laughing. We will not be back there especially after the whole power outage.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
very friendly staff, took care of any request we had.
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful staff, good facilities. Location was close to Niagara falls, but I tend to prefer KOAs in the middle of nowhere or in a state park, so the off-the-road near the businesses for me was the only downside . Seems perfect for families with lots for kids to do. The electricity went out on our last morning so no lights/hot showers, but there were people there trying to fix it ASAP. Many thanks
Aug 29, 2016
Absolutely great campground with a wonderful staff. I've already recommended it to a couple of travelers.
Aug 29, 2016
I thought everything was great except for the power outage on 8/28. Also I wish we would have been informed of the pancake breakfast on Saturday morning. Other than that I thought our stay was great!
Aug 29, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly staff, plenty of amenities! Great for families.
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was great, bathrooms were clean! My kids loved the activities and amenities! Close to the falls! We had a great stay! Thank you KOA!!!
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at this koa many timesover the past few years. HHowever, this year the increase in prices for the night is something we are disappointed in. As well, at 2am on Saturday night the power went out until after 9am. This was an awful nights sleep for everyone in our trailer. Very hot and stuffy. No one came to apologize for the inconvenience. We may not return.
Aug 29, 2016
very clean, green areas great amenites for family, great socials. very nice place
Aug 29, 2016
Bathrooms Clean!! Helpful office staff.
Aug 28, 2016
We changed our reservation to arrive a day later and stay a day longer.We understood when they had to change from a deluxe spot to a lesser space due to availability. We did not expect our reservation to be treated as a new reservation which included a recent price increase.A lesser spot for about the same money.Very disappointing.Lady at the counter said-Supply and Demand. Poor customer service.
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean. Lots to do with the kids. Friendly staff. Highly impressed
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals