Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
we enjoyed our stay at this campground, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. the only reason i did not give it a ten or 5 stars was the fact that the wi fi was very unreliable. i spoke to other people at the campground who had the same problem
Aug 16, 2013
I think overall it was a very good experience. The staff was very flexible in letting us choose which site we wanted specifically, which was a huge plus. The only recommendation I have is that for future sites, the restrooms and showers are located near the tent and cabin sections, as the rv's have their own bathrooms. All in all a good experience. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2013
Very poor site. Small and not level. Won't be back, but if I did, I would spend more for a better site. Wifi quality was poor.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
good location for the falls. Busy and very large park. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2013
The office staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We appreciate the help they were able to give us when we had tire problems with our RV. Thank you again.
Aug 15, 2013
We didn't have the opportunity to spend much time at the KOA as we were busy in the area, but what we did experience was great. Well kept, lots of options. Liked the K9 fenced area for our dog to run. Wish we had a chance to try one of the pools - both looked nice. People were friendly. The only issue we had was that the internet was down for part of our stay.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
STAY WAS ENJOYABLE,AS SENOIORS ITS TOO EXPENSIVE FOR THE CABINS AND TENTING IS TOTALLY NOT HAPPENING
Aug 14, 2013
Great neighbors! space a little tight, but nice.
Aug 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you. The staff were friendly and helpful and the cottage was lovely and clean. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2013
The sites are very narrow and the back sites are very loud from the thruway; not creating a pleasant camp experience. I would suggest putting something up to block noise from thruway!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The cabin was clean, comfortable and affordable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Especially when we accidently locked ourselves out of our cabin around 11pm the first night. They had help there within minutes!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Check-in and out was quick. Directions to site was great.Very clean!
Aug 14, 2013
Location is wonderful. The design of the campground is excellent.
Aug 13, 2013
Very close to the falls. Decent property and the pool was nice. Overall it was a good stay.
Aug 13, 2013
Had a great time with my four granddaughters, Fantasy Island one day and the camp ground alone one day. The only improvement that could be done would be to put a playground in over by the big pool, in the fenced area where it seems there was horse shoe pits would be great. Our cabin was by the fishing pond, Loved it.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
love the campground. lots to do. many nearby attractions. Nice cabins and well kept grounds. well stocked store with many conveniences very close by. Next door to an amusement park. discount tickets available at the campground. 7 month season.
Aug 13, 2013
The movie 'Grease' that was showing on the Saturday night, although a movie that has been loved by everyone for its great music was in my opinion not appropriate for children under the age of 12. The movie has a lot of sex related dialogue and inappropriate gestures. A family friendly movie for all ages would have been better. Example: any Disney family movie, Beethoven movies etc...
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and nice. Alittle to close to the highway you can hear road noise all night and the 7.50 we paid for fire wood that was still green was alittle disapointing but other than that it was great for the kids.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very Clean and Lots of space
Aug 12, 2013
Clean, comfortable cabin with a queen size bed in the bedroom and a set of bunk beds. With three children, wish the sofa had converted to a bed. Enjoyed the fishing and swimming--really nice pool with water slides. Friendly KOA people.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a very nice time at your KOA. The site was a bit small but we made it work. Your staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Pros: nice location, clean, helpful staff, a variety of activties available. Cons: small sites, very close to neighbors, pool liner full of air, bouncy pillow broken.
Aug 12, 2013
Perfect for going to Fantasy Island.
Aug 12, 2013
had a great weekend! VERY close to the falls!! Exactly what we were looking for. Plan to come again next year!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and very accommodating! I would definitely recommend KOA!
Aug 12, 2013
I think all the RV sites should have concrete pads. I think it's too expensive fir what we got. The RV sites should have less trees so the satellite signal is not blocked.
Aug 12, 2013
Had an awesome time! Kamp is very family friendly and clean.
Aug 12, 2013
nicest KOA we have ever been to and the staff was great. Alexis was especially helpful when we needed to check out later due to an issue with my daughters medication...incredible all around
Aug 11, 2013
Awesome pools, helpful staff. kids had a great time, and even had a fishing pond.
Aug 11, 2013
it was good. Clean, quiet. Stunk that the pillow top was damaged and kid pool with slide was not supervised. Loud, older children often blocked the tunnel making it difficult for smaller children to enjoy. Cabin was clean and nice.
Aug 11, 2013
very good, did not spend alot of time at the campsite was on the go, to much
Aug 11, 2013
The site was nice... a single pull thru... the back to backs looked kind of tight and I'm glad we weren't near the thruway. Amenities were nice, but couldn't access the wi-fi at all. The most expensive KOA I've stayed at, but there's a lot to do there and in the area.
Aug 11, 2013
Great location. Good layout. Loved that there were 2 pools. Stayed in a camping cabin and found it good value for the money. Washrooms very close. Lots to do close to the campsite.
Aug 11, 2013
Sites are ridiculously small. No privacy. Quiet though.
Aug 11, 2013
This campground was ideal for visiting the falls, and the campground was very clean. We stayed a week and we would not recommend that. There was nothing to do during our down time. No organized activities, such as bingo, music. Beautiful rec hall was empty the whole week. This campground is great for a night or two, but much $$$ for a longer stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
In 2 years and nearly 20k miles of traveling, this is the most expensive KOA OR any RV park that we have stayed at. $61 for an unexceptional RV park is not a good thing for KOA. Besides a mediocre park, the sites were close together AND there was no wifi if you happen to be an Apple computer or IPAD owner. The park owner was unsympathetic to my concern of having no wifi. We won't be back.
Aug 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.