Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time we use to stay there 5 years ago and it was run rotten so we went to Lewiston we will be back here very friendly and helpful staff especially Ginny the best one yet
Jul 16, 2013
Great facility, nice people. Unable to use internet from site. This is important for travelers in making trip plans.
Jul 16, 2013
easy in helpful staff, pleasant stay
Jul 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time at KOA and in the area.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Clean. Great location. Nice amenities.
Jul 15, 2013
we had lots of fun family loved the pool and fishing.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice and friendly.Just a bit to expensive.
Jul 15, 2013
This is the 3rd straight year we have stayed here. For some reason the kid working couldn't get our 2 cabins right next to each other even though we watched people check in after us and leave before us that could have been moved. Also they need to work on enforcing the quite times. Ridiculous that they had to go to the same cabin3 times after quiet hours to ask them to turn down their music.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a very nice stay this past weekend. Nice staff, nice campground, and nice facilities. Will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Extremely clean and friendly. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable! We camped next to KOA staff John and Tammy. They both went out of their way to make our stay memorable. One of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had an enjoyable fun filled stay!
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful & friendly. Pull thru RV lots very spacious. Our site came with patio furniture and own grill. Even very large motorhomes have no trouble getting in or out of sites and roads are wide. Two pools, jumping pillow, pet area complete with picking-up-poop baggies. Some tent sites were right along the road and campgrounds could use more trees just for asthetic purposes.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We couldn't get out by the allotted time-11:00a.m. as my husband pulled the trailer over for us women and he was working days that day and bridge was extremely busy and you worked it out so we didn't pay for an extra day-really appreciated that-will come back for that reason-surprised at the number of barking dogs around the campsites.
Jul 15, 2013
AWESOME, great place to meet the world. Nice grounds, clean well built bathrooms and showers. Will be going back for third visit and many more. Rock on Niagara Falls koa!!!!!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Cabin too close to Fantasy Island. Not a real camping experience. Very little trees or shade. Lots of vehicular traffic. Sites offer no real privacy. Too many sites crammed together. Washroom too far away from cabin. I would only recommend if someone was planning on going to Fantasy Island with kids and they needed a place to stay for the night.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Our family had a wonderful time! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.I met alot of nice people traveling from different states in various campers,that was interesting to see.This is my first time at a campsite,but my only concern was the lack of security at the gate, especially at night.Why are we given tags for our vehicles?Maybe it is my law enforcement mindset. Safety is paramoumt.
Jul 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, good place to visit both the Canadian and American falls. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The park manager, Ginny, went out of her way to be sure our stay was perfect. Among other things, she was able to adjust the reservations so we didn't have to change our campsite during our stay, which none of the other camp workers were able do to.
Jul 14, 2013
The only thing stopping me from giving a full five stars is that the sites are too close together. I know KOA is a corporation and it's all about money but a little more space between sites would have been nice. Other than that, I had the deluxe cabin and it was incredible - pictures don't do it justice, you have to see it.
Jul 14, 2013
Friendly staff; close to Niagara Falls; but disliked layout of staggered campsites & no privacy on the opposite side. People didn't share site & took over the space. Not a defined space.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We love your campgound! It was our second time staying in one of your cabins and we had a great time. We were right on the pond near the pool with the slides and washrooms and showers. Also, I'd like to add that Ginny was an amazing person to deal with. Thanks:)
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
My one night here was a love-hate situation. The employed staff and the general manager were first class and hospitable. However, one work camper snatched a phone out of my hand after another desk clerk gave me permission to use it. Subsequently, the same work camper's husband YELLED at my children for being on the jumpy pillow - said it was closed, then realized it wasn't closed ... no apology
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
As usual, another pleasant stay! Thanks again!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Great location, close to the falls, Tim Horton's, Ice Cream parlor, free internet, good store on-site.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Everything was great except the price - very expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
staff was very friendly,campground was very clean,all round a great time
Jul 10, 2013
Excellent park. Connection with amusement park a even bigger bonus.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time, but our only complaint is that everyone was so close there was not a lot of privacy between camp sites. Overall loved it.
Jul 10, 2013
The fireworks were great n are site was uneven the campground was very clean n yes I would stay again of I am in the area
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.