Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
My spot was so close to the highway I could almost read the license plate numbers. Other sites farther away from the road were left empty thought out my entire weeks stay
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The campgrounds were very conveniently located. We stayed in a nice cabin next to the pool. Had a great time.
Aug 22, 2016
We had never camped at a KOA site until this trip, and we are so glad we did! We were getting in real late so it was nice and convenient for the staff to leave the late arrival brochure with our campsite marked.
Aug 22, 2016
The people at the office were very nice. I do think that the grounds need some attention. The folks in the spot next to us stepped out of their motorhome right into standing water. It had rained during the night but the gravel should be graded frequently. Not as nice as many others.
Aug 22, 2016
Just an overnight stay. Was a short way from expressway and easy to get to.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay for an extended stay or an over night stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Kids love the pool, the sites are very uneven and need some grading work, been here 4 times over 4 years and asked if they could fill some hoes on the sites we get but nothing so far.
Aug 21, 2016
Sites a little tight where we were.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very little shade for a summer time visit.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Great staff, great site. Very viable staff maintaining the grounds. We would stay here again for sure.
Aug 20, 2016
We had a great time. Cabins are awesome. Talking about coming back and staying again. Thanks for helping us make great family memories.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The site was fine. Washrooms were clean and convenient.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We felt the campground was very nice. We did not enjoy the traffic noise from the interstate. We enjoyed the pool and being picked up at the campground for a tour to the American Falls. All in all we have an enjoyable stay.
Aug 19, 2016
Sites are crammed on top of each other. Neighbor's sewer hook-up less than 4 ft from our front door. Couldn't roll out our awning as he was so close. Book tour through office and van was 45 min late due to traffic and we didn't see fireworks from top of Skylon Tower as advertised. Facilities clean. Nice pool.
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean, camp sites well spaced, very friendly personnel!
Aug 18, 2016
Bathrooms were always very clean!!!Staff wonderful. The only draw back was no air conditioning in the cabin
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was very kind, and helpful with information about getting around the city. Our requests were fulfilled, that we greatly appreciated. The facilities were clean though during cleaning times were closed longer than expected and though the had two sides of facilities we still had to wait 30 min to shower. The pool and kid activities were great, it was nice to see families enjoying them.
Aug 18, 2016
The kids and I had a great time
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Campground was very clean. They had a wonderful K-9 Kamp and Pet Area for our dog. The pool was nice. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Ok for 1 night but we unfortunately booked to stay 7, we left on the 6th evening. The site set up was odd and we didn't sit out and have campfires because the next site hookups were next to the table & fire-pit also the campground was very noisy with highway traffic all night, there is no sound barrier from the 190.
Aug 17, 2016
Having tour bus pick up stop is outstanding. Plus a city bus stop across as the street is a plus.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff Well organized rv site's clean quite. Great location only minutes front Niagara Falls. Definitely going back.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, clean and friendly
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful and relaxing trip. Koa is so clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 16, 2016
Very large campground. Didn't like parking at opposite ends of the close driveways. Just too close for comfort. Pretty quiet at night except for the midnight arrival who drove slowly thru the entire front area. Staff very helpful in getting tour arranged. The Bedore tour was definitely worth the money.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, nice roomy site, close to food and shopping. Campground is large with nice amenities. Short drive to Niagra Falls and Buffalo.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The people were wonderful as was the facilities. I find charging me for the children a bit much, on top of the high fee for the lot. If KOA will continue to be "family unfriendly" by socking it to families with children, then I will be staying where it makes sense in the future. Remember, I brought the sleeping room. Nice motels cost about the same...
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very kind, going out of their way to be helpful /friendly. But cabins /campgrounds a great disappointment. The campground is ON the NYS Thruway and traffic is loud. We were given "poolside" cabins, which are located in gravel in front of a very busy /noisy pool. I have stayed in many basic cabins at KOAs; never had one like this without air conditioning or mini-fridge. Never again.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is very nice and clean. All facilities are easily accessible from anywhere in the park. Staying with 3 young children, this was extremely important. We spent majority of our time at the falls, but my kids did get to use the pools, jump pad, and bikes. They really enjoyed themselves. I loved how quiet and calm the campground is. We will for sure be back in the future.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice and friendly campground. Great location. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is the internet service.
Aug 15, 2016
After 13 straight days of camping (and 20 years of camping experience), I can honestly say this is the worst campground I have ever stayed at. There is no privacy, the bathrooms are too far to access at night, and it's very loud.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was nice and clean, with lots of ammenities. We enjoyed being able to walk to dinner and appreciated the quiet hours. We'll definitely be back next year!
Aug 15, 2016
I enjoyed my time there however I wasn't thrilled with where we camped within the park. Since we had never been there (or any KOA) I called to get see where the best place to stay would be, we have 2 small children and a pop up camper. The area that was recommended was not the best area for kids. The other end of the park had more room, was closer to the kids amenities, and had more families!
Aug 15, 2016
camp ground was very clean and organized. we were impressed that they have someone driving around the camp ground monitoring everything. the only reason why I'm giving it a low score is due to the location of our site. we had our pop-up camper and our spot was on a hill and it was hard to level our camper and we were concerned that we may tip or slide down the hill. other than that we were pleased
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean and friendly hosts. Lots of things to do for kids.
Aug 14, 2016
Site 601 - the worst campsite I ever encountered at a KOA. Everything else was fine.
Aug 14, 2016
Good place
Aug 13, 2016
It was very clean and nice accommodations. Tent cam ping for us was out in the open and it was hot. As well, we were quite a ways to a bathroom.
Aug 13, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great, the campground was great, everything was close by. Lots of stuff to do at the campground for kids. The only minor criticism I can think of is the water temp fluctuated hot and cold, and in my opinion the couch was uncomfortable, but that didn't effect the experience at all. No matter where my next vacation will be I'll be looking for a KOA.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff very accomodating. Pull through near office nice and wide compared to those in upper area. Dog park small and too far from our site. Would be nice to have another dog run at lower level. Campers left bathrooms a mess but staff right on it.
Aug 13, 2016
Campsites are tight but at least they had one available.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals