Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
We stayed at this KOA last year as well. We loved our stay so much that we decided to come back again this year. The spots are very spacious, the campground is very clean, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. As a huge bonus, the location of this campground in respect to Niagara Falls cannot be beat. We will be back again!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Loved staying there. Staff was really helpful and we were able to get a tour to Niagara Falls that picked us up at the KOA. Mark the Canadian was our guide. Fun, informative.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
One of the employees locked me in the bathroom because of a power outage not checking to see if anyone was in the restroom before padlocking the door...so I was stranded in the dark scared to death locked in the restroom ....when I reported the incident all the employee did was say I'm sooo sorry ....did not offer anything to try to compensate for me being locked and scared to death in the batheoo
Sep 11, 2016
Very disappointed with tour that I purchased at the front desk. My husband and I both thought we would be taking the tour and boat ride. The tour was not worth $200.00. Very disappointed I did not go on the boat. 😞I think there need to be a little more training with tour information.
Sep 10, 2016
Our stay was just overnight on our way to Toronto Canada to visit relatives. Next time we will stay longer and visit Niagra Falls.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Whoever is in the office is condescending and not understanding or customer service friendly at all. Very disappointed with that. Site itself was decent.
Sep 08, 2016
it is a great place to stay
Sep 08, 2016
Nice stop-over park when you are traveling
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent. While we there were already spreading how good, clean and nice place you have. Thanks for the experience we had.
Sep 08, 2016
Only campground that did NOT require you to pay for 3 days (long weekend). Booked online requesting power. That request did not make it through to the office. Actual site was in a section that was dead as they were in the process of upgrading the electrical. Easily fixed by the office.
Sep 08, 2016
The campground was, overall oaky but not great. There is a ton of potential at the campground and definitely needs to be tapped into. Our first night got off little rough but the owner made an attempt to make it right. The facilities were clean and well maintained, both playgrounds were awesome and the two pools with the waterslides were five stars. Sites are close but not bad. Might return?
Sep 08, 2016
Sewer backed up and made a mess of my lot after a neighbor RV dumped tanks. Notified office, they came to address issue within a hour or so. They did dump a gallon of bleach on the overflowed black waste water. I would have thought 1) issue should not have occurred 2) more measures would have been taken to clean or block off polluted area. Very expensive for what you get.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great stay as always. Bathrooms clean even with all the people traffic.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA Niagara/Grand Island campground. Very clean, staff was wonderful and lots of stuff for the kids to do! It was also very close to several area attractions. Planning on visiting a KOA again in October. Loved our stay!!
Sep 08, 2016
Although it was short, we had a wonderful time and found the camp clean and neat.
Sep 08, 2016
Employees very nice. Grounds extremely well kept. Good security. First Koa I've stayed at that seemed to have a full and well trained staff. A little pricey but well worth the money
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice to be hooked up with the tour group that picked us up and dropped us off after the tour. Would like to see the campground run a shuttle to town of some type maybe 4-5 times a day. Several parents letting there children run and screen at all hours of the day. Way to many people that could not control there dogs barking all hours of the day. I WOULD suggest anyone to stay here anytime!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice place, clean, everyone was friendly and helpful. Would give 5 stars but highway noise was a little annoying. I personally like camping in the woods. There was lots of trees so we had shade at our site which was nice. Site are a little close together. It was nice having the bus stop right outside to go to the falls I would go back. I loved the garbage pickup. Great feature.
Sep 07, 2016
FHU site with cable and wifi worked fine. We were in the back next to the interstate. Some traffic noise but we've been in places where it's a lots worse. Sites are very close together back here. Verizon and ATT, both data and voice are good. Office staff was very nice and friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. While full on a holiday weekend, the campground was very neat and orderly and the employees were all very nice. I would stay here again without a thought.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I have mixed feelings on the side by side sites. I don't think campers with slide outs should be on those sites. I know this is a small thing, but paper towels in the restrooms are something I expect when I pay more. The campground is in a super location.
Sep 07, 2016
our site was next to busy highway, with only a few trees separating us.the noise was a big distraction to relaxation. Keurig in cabin was a HUGE disappointment as we were only given 2 regular coffee cups for our Entire stay. we had to purchase any more that we wanted. I brought our own coffee and felt I should be able to brew any and all that I choose. or be given more 'k-cups'.
Sep 07, 2016
A great KOA just off the highway. Easy to find and friendly staff. Nice, clean Kabin.
Sep 07, 2016
Everybody that we ran into on the staff was amazing. The cabins were great. It was easy to book, find and convenient for picking up miscellaneous things while we were in need of last minute items to complete our trip!
Sep 07, 2016
it was great
Sep 07, 2016
I stopped for an overnight stay on my way to Pennsylvania. It was easy to find, well laid out and the tent area was nice and flat for my tent. Had a very quiet night of sleep. Stopped by the falls before heading out. Only about 10 min drive. I wish I had more time to explore. I will stop here again in the future..
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great experience with this KOA. The staff was very helpful and we found the campgrounds/bathhouse to be clean and neat. We have already recommended this site to at least 5 other campers. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2016
Extremely pleased with the cleanliness of the restrooms and sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 07, 2016
Was a clean & friendly campground looking forward to visiting it again next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground, great amenities.
Sep 06, 2016
The location of this campground is perfect - close to the falls, with an amusement park right next door. There were lots of activities for the kids, which was great. I think some of the staff were a little unfriendly, and the rules were a bit strict for visitors, parking, etc., which was a little off-putting.
Sep 06, 2016
WE had a very nice stay over the Labor Day weekend. The small husband and wife band on Sunday night was very charming. Virginia is very nice, and made our stay fun.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Thanks to all of the staff for giving all & beyond!
Sep 06, 2016
The deluxe studio cabin we stayed in was beautifully appointed and clean. I appreciated having a real bed and towels!
Sep 06, 2016
We were on Site 16 which was a nice site for tent camping. Park was clean, people were very friendly, bath house was clean. Discount tickets to the amusement park next door were great. Only thing we didn't like was the noise from the go-karts next door to the camp ground. Other than that we would recommend this place to anyone!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and a great place to camp !
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly atmosphere! Stayed here with a fifth-wheel..easy in and out access!
Sep 06, 2016
The amenities for families at the campground were great. Unfortunately, my sewer drain stopped up and overflowed on my site and the connecting site. Finally, I wish there was a policy to ensure all campers with dogs cleaned up behind their animal and respected the property for other campers!
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff,cleanest campground
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was very clean. People that work there were very friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and the jump pad. Rest rooms were cleaned our house was clean. Site that we stayed on was a little small for our liking and close to the highway. Price was a little high. However with that being said considering where you're camping as far as location to Niagara Falls it was very convenient.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground but wood and store items are expensive.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a fun time; However, when booking we were told we would be in a different area with a bigger side yard for our little ones (3 five & under) to play in. When we called the day before our scheduled time to be there, a different woman said she couldn't confirm exactly which site we would be at. We were constantly concerned about the kids' safety b/c of the road & little room to play in.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first campsite with our brandnew trailer & we couldnt have asked for a better stay. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating! I love how they had someone show up to our site & teach us the hookups esp because it was our first time camping!
Sep 06, 2016
This is a good place for a family reunion.
Sep 06, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Clean but very small for ratio of people it was listed at for occupancy. No privacy, cabin lots very tightly squashed together. Late check in process unorganized. For a long weekend with kids and pets, it works better then a tent. Offered nice activities, fenced dog area, and staff was pleasant.
Sep 05, 2016
It is clean, cozy, quiet and affordable.
Sep 05, 2016
Loved this camp ground. Very clean. Nice showers and bathrooms. We had a great family trip
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals