Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2014
Very courteous employees. Clean campground. Didn't like interstate noise.
Sep 05, 2014
To many people, no control over kids. Sites very small. Couldn't open awning. Would not stay again.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The campground has so many things to do my 3 night stay was not long enough to do everything they had to offer . I did get the pancakes breakfast for the family it was fantastic . The grounds are connected to fantasy island . Also a go cart place right next door walking distance to so much love it .I love this place I will be back next year .
Sep 05, 2014
Great place,the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice location ,but close to gether
Sep 04, 2014
everyone was very courteous and helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
This was our family's first camping trip. We had the best time!!! It couldn't have gone any better even with a rain storm our first night.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great location. Close to attractions. Clean. Friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2014
We had a very good experience and would stay again in the future.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Lovely campground great staff will defiantly go back.
Sep 03, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our site as it was back away from all the action but close enough we could get to the main gate easily to catch the bus into Niagara Falls. The laundry facilities were nice and clean which is important for people on the road for a while! Staff was very nice and friendly. Loved that the main roads were paved as well since we had road bikes.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was great the staff everyone involved had lots of fun thank you
Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground, sites a little close but other than that it was nice and everything worked fine.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My grand kids had a great time,everyone was friendly and nice
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great stay at this KOA. The full hookup site with the patio set and grill was a great feature. Will stay here again.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a magnificant stay at your KOA. The campground was imaculate with all of the ammenities we could ask for. The staff was professional and friendly, always available to assist or chat with.I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds and the availability of resources. Thanks for a great experience.
Sep 02, 2014
The stay was as expected since we have stayed at many KOAs. I really like how this particular KOA did not seem as rigid as others. Sometimes the structure at a KOA feels too strict. The pool was described as heated but not always warm enough. The urinals in the bathroom had a stench of an outhouse.
Sep 02, 2014
The service was helpful and friendly. The store was well-stocked. Plenty of activities. The bathrooms were hands down the cleanest and nicest I've ever experienced while camping. Quiet hours were enforced. Perfect location btwn the Falls and Buffalo. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because there is very little privacy at any of the tent sites.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great weekend at Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA. Friendly staff, well laid out campsites, clean restrooms, and quiet. Would have appreciated more tree cover and extended office hours, but overall it was great!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Extremely happy with the whole campground and the cabin we stayed in was great. Clean and roomy enough for our needs. A great alternative and different experience to tent camping. We will be back. The family thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
The facilities were clean and nice and planned events were nice. We did not like our site as it was too close to the neighbor. We could not put our awning out and our picnic table was only feet from the sewer stack of the neighboring site. If we were to book again we would book earlier and specify the better site close to the store.
Sep 02, 2014
Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Facilities were clean. Camp ground was crowded.
Sep 02, 2014
Great place for kids,pleanty for them to do and near by attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept and clean.
Sep 02, 2014
No water at the cabin. Children next door were very loud till 2 a.m. Showers not very clean. Grounds were unattractive. WI-FI didn't work. Staff was friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Sites were small and cramped for motorhomes (class a). Two units back to back with communal grassy area. Bathrooms clean but dated. Cabins nearby were packed with holiday revelers who partied into the night. Lots of tent camping doubled up on rv spaces. Facility is handy to amusement park next door. A very nice campground, but not recommended for the quiet time camper.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a very poor quality and narrow site next to the freeway. We could not connect to the advertised WiFi. We are greatful that the manager manager let us leave early without a cancellation fee. This is the most expensive of all the KOAs we have stayed at but it is the least desirable of all. Very dissapointed.
Sep 02, 2014
washrooms are not kept clean until the next morning when a lot of people are showering around 7pm. toilets were plugged, out of paper and just all around not clean. no security on at night as a group of 9 Chinese ended up on wrong site to begin with then decided to use the picnic table (423) in front of our site and were talking loud at 2:30am I told them to go to bed no speed limit drive toofa
Sep 02, 2014
Great staff. Need a pathway from tent area to bathrooms near office. Campers cut through rv sites. Also, You Need An early morning housekeeping person--need toilet paper, paper towels, showers and floors need attention.
Sep 01, 2014
Cabin had a ton of spiderwebs that we had to knock down but other than that we had an awesome stay the kids LOVED the pool and jump pad
Sep 01, 2014
Always helpful and plesant when arriving, great working with changes to my stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Had a short but enjoyable stay. Great facilities and extremely clean. Staff was friendly!
Sep 01, 2014
sucks
Sep 01, 2014
The sites were extremely small and didn't have much outside space. And our neighbors hookups and sewer where in the middle of our greenspace therefore making it virtually unusable. The site we booked online put us right next to the thruway which was noisy and there appeared to be better sites available throughout the week that weren't offered to us when we stayed for 10 days. Dog park was nice.
Sep 01, 2014
Everything was clean and organized. A pleasant stay
Sep 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay with the exception that our 11 year old sons shoes were stolen at the pool by someone who was not a guest and when approached they got into their vehicle and left the property. There needs to be more controlled entry with a gate. We observed people come into the campsite after hours.. use the showers then leave the property. My sons $100 shoes should be replaced.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Great location next to Fantasy Island. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and is was fantastic! The cottage was clean and comfy and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We well definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.