Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Had a wonderful visit at Niagara Falls and found the Grand Island KOA extremely convenient and well equipped. The bathrooms and showers were clean and spacious, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice spot.
Oct 09, 2016
Was a wonderful stay, amenities we nice. Dog parks fence could be higher (5-ft). Restrooms clean and nice.
Oct 09, 2016
clean,friedly stuff. will come again.
Oct 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. We were there when it was off season, so not crowded. Enjoyed our stay
Oct 08, 2016
Perfect location for us as we enjoyed the falls on both the USA and Canada side.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Good: clean showers, good internet, well stocked store, overall clean campground We stayed 3 days to visit Niagara Falls. Not so good: we were given a price quote from KOA res. #, campground manager would not honor price quote, nor would she follow up to check on the quote. Felt a bit deceived. Ended up costing more for stay than quoted. Thus the 3 stars
Oct 07, 2016
We absolutely loved, loved, loved our stay at this KOA. It is so convenient to EVERYTHING in Niagara Falls! Be sure to pack your passports as you'll definately want to go into Canada, which is only 6 miles away at the Falls. Can't say enough good about this KOA!
Oct 07, 2016
Campsite was very close to major roadway. Traffic noise was bothersome.
Oct 07, 2016
Great for an overnight stay. Some spots very close to the expressway. Very close to the US Canada border. Well equipped store. People friendly
Oct 06, 2016
Perfect location, 3rd stay in 3 years for anniversary! Great staff and grounds. Local food excellent.
Oct 06, 2016
The good...friendly staff, good location, site spacious & sat friendly. The bad...site muddy after rain and rusty water clogged our new $30 filter in 2 days.
Oct 06, 2016
Dieser Campground liegt super günstig, sehr freundliche Gastgeber. Unser Aufenthalt war super schön. Die Niagara Fälle hautnah zu erlebenutzen war beeindruckend. Alles in Allem: einfach super 😊
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Once again we had another great stay. Staff is extremely nice. We were so relaxed we booked one extra day while there. Thanks
Oct 05, 2016
Very clean well equipped with everything you need Cabin was nice & roomy Wish we had more time to spend & enjoy the pool & fire pit will return
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice and great staff and close to all the sights with easy access
Oct 05, 2016
We were here at the end of September pretty quiet. Nice park and people! Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2016
It's a KOA Campground. We had a one room bare bones cabin. It was clean, the camp grounds were clean, the showers were clean and the staff was fantastic fantastic. The recommended we take the tour, which we did as ND it was fantastic too. Ask for Mark the Canadian.
Oct 03, 2016
Perfect location to visit Falls and sightsee. Quiet in Sept./Oct. Nice!
Oct 03, 2016
Stephanie is an awesome rep for the campground. Super helpful, professional and down right pleasant.
Oct 03, 2016
The campsite was very clean, and staff was very friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly, helpful and extremely clean!!! It was better than expected!! Great price. Thank you!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Close to the falls and Canada. The sites down back are cozy Easy access in and out. To bad for the highway being a little close. Will be back for a 3rd time and hopefully more.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice. Great grass for the dogs. Check in was super easy.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Lovely campground. Needs a transportation system to the Falls (for a fee, of course.)
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
very helpful staff and good clean campground
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
The campground was mostly empty yet the site we were given had a big puddle of water and was very muddy. We asked to change to one of the other unoccupied sites In the same row but we're told they were reserved. We were there for three days dealing with on unusable site and mud while the other sites were unoccupied or if occupied only for one night. We are KOA members and expect better.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Once again had a great time at a KOA. Again a friendly and helpful staff. Clean and neat restrooms.
Sep 29, 2016
These sites were so close together that we could hear our neighbors breathing. The site next to us had five dogs unattended in their trailer and when we called security there was no answer and the office said they were too busy to do anything. There is an amusement park 500 yards from our site. Wouldn't recommend.
Sep 29, 2016
Fabulous site with beautiful terrace and comfy furniture. Staff was more than friendly and directed us to the falls by city buss. She even threw our request to be near the pool overboard in order to be able to give us a nicer site. Highly recommended for a trip to Niagara Falls!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. We usually stay in state parks. This was a very nice campground and I could certainly get used to all of the KOA amenities. It won't be our last visit.
Sep 29, 2016
Work camper Jim was very helpful.
Sep 28, 2016
Getting ready to close for the season. Some things not available. Way too far from office/store (site 620). It rained and exited RV into a mud hole. Because of rain it was a lousy site.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Great time. Very quiet and peaceful. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant.
Sep 27, 2016
this campground offered such a variety of experiences...something for everyone....pools, cabins, tours...etc. the staff was very friendly and helpful!!!!
Sep 27, 2016
Grounds were unkept, unlike past KOA I stayed at. Most are neatly mowed. Sites were level but rutted, men's toilet stalls were not very clean. Need to update horseshoe pits to regulation and beaten up. Checking in was a polite gentlemen but not very personable. For what we paid, expected more. Every time you want to leave island it's a toll also, all sightseeing is off island
Sep 27, 2016
We got a deluxe cabin for eight people and paid for five. The cabin only had 4 towels. I think it would be good to have at least enough towels for the number of people paid for. It made so that one of didn't have a personal towel. Otherwise, we were very pleased with the accommodations and would enjoy doing it again!
Sep 27, 2016
The Manager was very helpful ! Very clean facilities ! Enjoyed the cabin !
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground. But overpriced.
Sep 26, 2016
Our stay was good and I would stay again. I would pick a different section, though. We stayed in one of the pull through sites between Niagara St and Rainbow Ave. We had to share our green space and our driveway with our neighbors. Luckily we had good neighbors. I would pay a bit more and get a site with more space although these sites are a bit more expensive than other KOA's.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy