Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Very nice staff- Jim was very helpful!!! The manager took extra care with us and our site location change-thanks!!!Restrooms were very clean!!! Thanks again to all : )
Jul 22, 2013
The only thing that we didn't like was the pools were dirty. Other then that we thought it was nice
Jul 22, 2013
We rented a deluxe tent site, which should have had a covered & lighted kitchen counter, but it was just a counter with no cover or lights. The site was overall good, except after it rained our first night, then 50% of the site was under water for the rest of our stay. The only other complaint would be that the stakes for the tent were hard to put in due to rocks under the ground. Staff was A+
Jul 22, 2013
Weak wifi
Jul 22, 2013
Very Nice well kept campground
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
My 5 year old wanted to go camping and this is minutes from our house. Granted I hate paying the price, but I'm cheap like that. He loves the bounce pillow and the 2 pools to choose from We had a grand old time
Jul 21, 2013
Not natural enough. Pools weren't clean.
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great time. Your whole staff is very friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Jul 21, 2013
We loved the cabin, staff was very friendly and helpful and buildings & grounds really clean. I'm sure we'll see you again.
Jul 21, 2013
Everything was great! Only wish there was air conditioning. LOL! It was the hottest week of the year!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great time despite the rain. The employees were super friendly and we can not wait to go back again.
Jul 21, 2013
Staff very helpful - very clean. Cabin was great.
Jul 21, 2013
Everything was great except for the fact that the website indicated there was a basketball hoop and there wasn't. I brought a basketball because I was looking forward to playing with my son, but of course this didn't happen. If it were not for this issue I would have rated 5 stars.
Jul 21, 2013
Very friendly staff, great location, clean grounds.
Jul 21, 2013
Terrain petit, Wi-FI non fonctionnel, piscine toile défectueuse tout ça pour un prix exorbitant. Je ne renouvellerai pas mon adhésion avec KOA
Jul 21, 2013
It was very pleasant stay a vey quite park our grandson enjoyed the pard very much espeacially the pool since it was very hot would recommend the park.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Had a GREAT time! Jon and Tammy were very awesome!
Jul 20, 2013
employees of k.o.a.were very nice and friendly and Helpfull the stay was relaxing as usual cabin is very clean. GREAT JOB !!!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The pools and trampoline were great. Bathrooms were clean with roomy showers. The location is excellent. We loved the patio site with the lighted kiosk. The wireless connection was very poor. The firewood was overpriced and lousy. The rules said no outside wood could be brought. It had to be "local". However the wood was from Machias, NY, which is not as local as the wood we could have brought.
Jul 20, 2013
We had a wonderful trip. Facilities were clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The kids really enjoyed the pools with the water slides. We stayed in camping cabin. It was exactly like we expected and very clean. They do not have air conditioning so bring a fan.
Jul 20, 2013
Remarks to Niagara Falls KOA : 1. Internet is not reliable and when you have it its extremely slow so you can barely check your e mail. 2. Tent sites have no shade at all. 3. Garbage disposal place is only 1 for a huge area. We had to walk 200 yards 3-4 times a day. Staff is polite. Cleanlines are standard. Swimming pool is clean but there is no any shade.
Jul 20, 2013
very clean quiet very helpfull staff at desk
Jul 19, 2013
THE STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY,VERY POLITE.WE WERY VERY CLOSE TO THE FALLS.AMUSEMENT PARK NEXT DOOR.VERY COOL.I WILL RETURN.
Jul 19, 2013
I thought it was a great place and the Amusement park was something extra to do! I have been at this park 2x now and just thought it was wonderful! We stayed in cabin and it was not too warm in the cabin. I would suggest ceiling fans if possible. We had a great time! We will definately stay there again and Niagara Falls was extremely close to go to. Thank you, Lisa Chuites
Jul 19, 2013
Terrific staff. Great location to Falls and Buffalo. Non-electric sites are small and pricey.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
I made a mistake and left my poles for our tent at home. After trying to get replacements at Gander Mountain I called the office to see about a cabin. They let me borrow a tent for the night. They were great to us.
Jul 19, 2013
Great place. Great tour of Niagara Falls.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds. Spacious sites and modern restroom/shower facilities. Next to amusement and water park great for families. Nice seeing Ginnie, again.
Jul 19, 2013
If you stay here to visit the falls do not rely on the front desk to provide any helpful information. Back of the park pool area great fun for kids
Jul 18, 2013
Best KOA that we have stayed at!
Jul 18, 2013
My family and my sisters family camped together this year and we had the best time ever. We will be back next year.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Our stay was fine. Sites are pretty close together. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Bathrooms/showers need update. Sites were small (#501).
Jul 18, 2013
Staff very good, good location, only reason for not 5 stars is that the sites are very, very close to each other. With that said it was easy toget a 43' motorhome around.
Jul 18, 2013
We had a gray time. Took the tour bus from the campgroud to the Canadian side if the falls, enjoyed every minute of the tour. Wonderful swimming poolsvery friendly people.
Jul 18, 2013
Internet needs to be upgraded somehow in every KOA. I am a seasonal camper and the Internet is useless..Tengonet has to be replaced if you would like to be a leading campground. This is my only complaint.please consider so when I book another time I will consider visiting KOA campgrounds again.This is a main complaint of many campers. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2013
Clean showers and restrooms. Easy to find. Great staff and facilities.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Glad to see improvements are in process. Wish the sites were bigger. Happy to have cable. Wifi needs work.
Jul 17, 2013
nice spacious sites, easy to navigate in and out. Store open until 10:00pm, most close at 8:00. Close to the Niagara Falls, lots of things to do close by too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.