Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
We had tent site #17. Facilities are good, and kiosk with water and power is very convenient. However, tent sites are small and offer no privacy. Good experience overall.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Kampground. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The site was adequate for our tent and car and the grounds were very clean and well kept. Bathrooms were always clean and fully stocked. Only drawback was the playground was a bit run down. Part of the playset was broken. We'll definitely be back and look forward to staying longer next time.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
had a great stay sandy in the office was extremely helpful with all our requests gene in maintenance helped my husband more than once & always had a smile
Aug 18, 2013
Amazing!! Very clean, well organized, and extremely convenient location. Highly recommended!!
Aug 18, 2013
Great people at the KOA ... always willing to help in every way. I needed a part to make a hookup and one KOA employee, Jim, helped me with one of his own personal RV parts to make the hookup I needed to make which allowed me to quickly begin my trouble free week at Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA. We even extended our stay a day and still didn't want to leave. Thank You everyone.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice campground. Wish we had more time to stay there this time but we'll be back.
Aug 18, 2013
the staff was really friendly,the park was very clean and neat. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable too. It is a really nice place and it has a big variation of campsites to choose from. beautiful fishing pond and cabins all around or you can just tent too ! i will stay again next time we visit Niagara falls,NY . I RATE THIS KOA 5 STARS ALL DAY LONG!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The deluxe cabin that we stayed in was very clean. The kids liked the pool with the water slides and they liked the new jumping pillow.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Office staff was EXTREMELY helpful. We had a great time.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Wifi did not work at all. Was really depending on that for ipad throughout stay so it definitely put a damper on the trip. Other than that everything was good!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This was our first trip to Niagara/ Grand Island NY. It was also our first visit to any KOA Kamp grounds,and what a surprise! The staff were so nice and helpful. We arrived very early in the am. When we got thru the entrance we could immediately see how clean the park is. The location is fabulous ! 7 miles to the falls ,woohoo!!! every one we spoke to was friendly ,helpful and extremely polite.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Awesome staff, clean bathrooms, lots of of fun things to do, stocked store
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
we enjoyed our stay at this campground, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. the only reason i did not give it a ten or 5 stars was the fact that the wi fi was very unreliable. i spoke to other people at the campground who had the same problem
Aug 16, 2013
I think overall it was a very good experience. The staff was very flexible in letting us choose which site we wanted specifically, which was a huge plus. The only recommendation I have is that for future sites, the restrooms and showers are located near the tent and cabin sections, as the rv's have their own bathrooms. All in all a good experience. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2013
Very poor site. Small and not level. Won't be back, but if I did, I would spend more for a better site. Wifi quality was poor.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
good location for the falls. Busy and very large park. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2013
The office staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We appreciate the help they were able to give us when we had tire problems with our RV. Thank you again.
Aug 15, 2013
We didn't have the opportunity to spend much time at the KOA as we were busy in the area, but what we did experience was great. Well kept, lots of options. Liked the K9 fenced area for our dog to run. Wish we had a chance to try one of the pools - both looked nice. People were friendly. The only issue we had was that the internet was down for part of our stay.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
STAY WAS ENJOYABLE,AS SENOIORS ITS TOO EXPENSIVE FOR THE CABINS AND TENTING IS TOTALLY NOT HAPPENING
Aug 14, 2013
Great neighbors! space a little tight, but nice.
Aug 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you. The staff were friendly and helpful and the cottage was lovely and clean. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2013
The sites are very narrow and the back sites are very loud from the thruway; not creating a pleasant camp experience. I would suggest putting something up to block noise from thruway!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The cabin was clean, comfortable and affordable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Especially when we accidently locked ourselves out of our cabin around 11pm the first night. They had help there within minutes!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Check-in and out was quick. Directions to site was great.Very clean!
Aug 14, 2013
Location is wonderful. The design of the campground is excellent.
Aug 13, 2013
Very close to the falls. Decent property and the pool was nice. Overall it was a good stay.
Aug 13, 2013
Had a great time with my four granddaughters, Fantasy Island one day and the camp ground alone one day. The only improvement that could be done would be to put a playground in over by the big pool, in the fenced area where it seems there was horse shoe pits would be great. Our cabin was by the fishing pond, Loved it.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
love the campground. lots to do. many nearby attractions. Nice cabins and well kept grounds. well stocked store with many conveniences very close by. Next door to an amusement park. discount tickets available at the campground. 7 month season.
Aug 13, 2013
The movie 'Grease' that was showing on the Saturday night, although a movie that has been loved by everyone for its great music was in my opinion not appropriate for children under the age of 12. The movie has a lot of sex related dialogue and inappropriate gestures. A family friendly movie for all ages would have been better. Example: any Disney family movie, Beethoven movies etc...
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and nice. Alittle to close to the highway you can hear road noise all night and the 7.50 we paid for fire wood that was still green was alittle disapointing but other than that it was great for the kids.
Aug 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.