Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was my families first time at a koa and they made camping easy and my daughter (7) a believer in the outdoors and a little simplicity. It's amazing what a campfire can do.
Jun 17, 2013
The staff at this KOA is the greatest, They can,t do enought for the campers in their park. Excellent staff
Jun 17, 2013
Nice easy approach , 12 minutes drive from falls. Overall a good experience. They should have more tourist oriented stuff at the store rather than having only camping stuff. We came from Asia and couldn't find an extension cord for any of our cell phonesor lap tops, since ours were all on 220 volts 3 pin. Adaptors. Not just the campground but whole town didn't have it. Rest was good and comfortabl
Jun 17, 2013
nice campground,but too expensive.
Jun 16, 2013
park was nice everyone was very friendly, and heplfull. the only problem was the weather. the park needs better drainage the sites were very wet and muddy.
Jun 16, 2013
Excellent stay. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The folks there were friendly and extremely helpful. Only downside was the width of the sites and the placement of trees. We weren't able to put out our awning.
Jun 16, 2013
We understand you are updating the older part of your campground, where we were. It was a little tight, but over all the rest of the campground was great, pool, play area's, and bathrooms.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
We stayed one night early in June and were charged $58 for site and $5 each for 2 dogs. Most we paid for entire vacation of 4 weeks! TOO MUCH!!!!
Jun 13, 2013
office staff very helpful liked that folks picked up our trash each day and that they were friendly
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Nicely maintained park. Loved the patio sites. Good access to area attractions. Only down side is lack of cable TV which is why only 4 stars.
Jun 11, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful, deluxe cottage was spotless! Kids loved the heated pool with slides and the jumping pillow.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Staff was very nice & friendly.very clean park. The only thing i would like to see is maybe some levelling & seed or sod on some of the seasonal sites.It would also be nice if there was a playground at the back near the jump pillow.look forward to camping there in the month of July!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
we had used a cabin,so we did this time,I have a pop up camper,but our other party that was with us did not want to stay in it so we tryed a cabin.It was Great!But I just dont no if I'll get a chance to camp again this summer or not.But I would glady stay at niagra koa again if I get up that way.thank you
Jun 10, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay and the staff was very helpful. It was disappointing to find a very large wasp nest hanging under and inside our electrical box. Staff was great at relocating us. There was a small wasp nest growing inside out next site hook up but we were able to remove the issue. In the future I think staff should be doing regular and frequent checks of these boxes.
Jun 10, 2013
We couldn't have had a better time. The best part was the staff, especially Joanne and Zack. They were both so friendly and helpful. The friendly nature of every staff member sets s friendly community tone for the whole campground, thank you! All of the facilities were super clean and nice. The prices are fair at the store. We will be back and are so happy that dogs are welcome. Thank you!!
Jun 10, 2013
Pavement in poor shape, and grass for pull through sites in poor to fair condition. Spring & Fall seeding would help a lot.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
We stayed at this location as a Girl Scout troop. The proximity to The Falls and all of the surrounding attractions was ideal. Impeccably clean grounds and shower houses! Extremely friendly staff. Would recommend to everyone!
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Muddy and internet didn't work.
Jun 08, 2013
the cabin was great nice and clean and very user friendly.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
great as always. clean and friendly
Jun 06, 2013
Your property is very nice. everyone is wonderful and helpful. the only criticism is the lack of cable. Your patio sites are great.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Friendly people and a clean campground. i saw improvements being made so that tells me that there is an interest in the continuing service to their guests, only suggestion would be an ATM machine in the office
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
It was a very nice place... However the price is high specially because it is near a major highway and you hear traffic noise all night long... So almost 100.00 a night well you make your own choice.. Next time I go up to that area I will most likely try another camp ground because of price and location.. Sorry...
Jun 03, 2013
My wife, daughter & myself drove just over 5 hours to the Grand Island KOA and by the time we arrived we were all pretty much ready to unwind & relax. What a huge relief it was to find such a clean, beautiful & cozy Kampground awaiting us!!! The staff went above & beyond to be friendly & helpful. This was our first time visiting a KOA, but certainly won't be our last!! Kudos to Grand Island KOA
Jun 02, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2013
Everything was great and very clean. We only had problem at the check in, because the reception was closed, we arrived around 7pm. we had to ask people around camping to know how it works if reception is closed. We are Italians and we did not know the sistem. Maybe could be nice to have a mail with diretions to fallow if you arrive late.
Jun 02, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The campground was neat and clean.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
The staff was friendly. That stupid internet connection that KOA is now using has sent me to your competitors where I can stay for less money and actually get on-line. I thought the site was vastly overpriced.
Jun 02, 2013
May 31, 2013
The facilities were nice. The 2 things we didn't really like were that we were too close to the noise of the busy freeway and at night there was no lighting to show our way back to our site. It was very dark and unsafe for walking.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Very Family orientated, the Fantasy Island Park is Awesome for Kids, the Park doesn't open until 11:30 a.m. and closes at 8:30 p.m., so no nise to wake you up or to go to sleep! There is very little noise even during open hours.Pool in KOA has water slides & there are fishing ponds for catch & release! Over-all GREAT PARK!!! Management & Employees are wonderful. Lonnie McIntyre St.Thomas,Ontario
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
my family loves it here. we visit a few times a year and enjoy every min we spend at koa niagrafalls/grand island.
May 29, 2013
we always love this koa! been taking my kids for 25 years now taking my grandkids!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.