Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
People cutting through our site and then commandeering it to play football etc was quite annoying and I wish the rule against it were highlighted even more so upon check in. Otherwise we love staying here.
Aug 17, 2015
Some of the younger staff were wonderful, the others seemed indifferent and not friendly or helpful. Washrooms were unacceptable at times.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Extemely clean and quiet. Lots of activities and very dog friendly. I will definitley stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice park near Niagra Falls and the Canadian border. The sites are large and they do have patio sites available. Staff are nice and informative about the area. The park is on Grand Island which is far less busy than Buffalo which makes getting to a store or other businesses easy. Would go back for sure.
Aug 17, 2015
We spent 4 nights there and had a great experience. Very nice people and very clean. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was fantastic. The facilities were clean and nice. Overall great place and we enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice,clean,staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Kids had a blast! Their favorites were the pool with the water slide and the banana bikes. The jump pad had a hole in it, so we didn't get to try that. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
The pool was great after a long day of sightseeing! The pancake breakfast also made an easy start to the day!! Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
I typically camp in state parks, this is my first stay in a KOA. Cabins are very close together, trees are few & far between, noise from the amusement park & highway do not add to the experience, our firepit was literally 3 feet from the road, our site was too small - no good place for a vehicle and the picnic table. Cabin itself was clean & no problems with it. Bathrooms were clean too.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I loved it and the staff were amazing. We just used it for 2 nights but did not spend much time at the camp this time as we mainly booked it so we can spend less on staying and go shopping. However , we did go there before twice and the cabins were clean and the washrooms (most important) always clean.
Aug 17, 2015
good location, but not the best koa i've been to. the noisy rollercoaster next door started running early! the pool didn't open on time and one of the slides was out of order. my kids were also looking forward to the bounce pad and that was also out of order. overall, not terrible, but also not great either.
Aug 17, 2015
The site I was originally given was awful - shared on the same site with another trailer side by side, and the neighbor was blasting music. But, the staff was very helpful and agreeable, and changed me to a good site. They were courteous, patient, and kind. However, I still think $75 is too much for a campsite.
Aug 16, 2015
Monthly contract never delivered. "Quiet" pool up front had too many kids. Workers and workampers did not follow rules (speed limits, cut through other camper sites, pet rules). Were told all end sites are for staff next year plus rates will be $950/month so will not return.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Extremely enjoyable stay! The park environment was inviting. The weather was beautiful, nice breeze everyday and no bugs. The staff was very accommodating, Pete made the most delicious pancakes on Saturday morning, Cassidy was always smiling and helpful wherever she was working in the Park, and Bill went out of is way to show us the large deluxe cabins for a possible future stay. Pools were great.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Neat place. Fun activities and accomadations
Aug 15, 2015
We have not stayed at a KOA for many years, due to my health problems. My family had a great time at Grand island KOA. The cabin was more then we expected and the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
From the time we arrived until will left the staff was wonderful. We also loved the layout of the campsites, as we were traveling with another couple and it was great having our campers facing each other.
Aug 15, 2015
The stay here was amazing my wife and kids enjoyed everything from shopping in the store riding the bikes and using the boats to relaxing by the pool and by the fire.The cabin was clean and spacious enough for us! Thanks
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
I enjoyed this Koa however I had asked to have the VKR added to my acct (I prepaid) after being explained what it was and the lady Never did it! We had planned on camping KOA several times in near future however w/out discount and (at least at this KOA)the WiFi did Not work. I do not appreciate pyng $70 for a tent site that dsnt have all included amenities. It is a nice place though.
Aug 14, 2015
For the money they charge our site was so small we were on top the other RV and there was no room to park out truck. Was not a good first time experience at KOA at all. Thankfully we were only there for one night!
Aug 14, 2015
So, much fun!
Aug 14, 2015
The staff members were all very nice and the campground is very clean. I just wish it was in a more rustic area.
Aug 14, 2015
We were lucky enough to stay for 6 glorious days. This campground is really large, but everyone was so kind. The grounds have easy access to a small amusement park and is not far from Niagara Falls or Buffalo NY. This was our first real outing with our travel trailer and we couldn't have picked a better campground!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The campground was in a great location and the staff was helpful. My only complaint was the overwhelming number of bees in the area making cooking and cleaning a hassle at times.
Aug 14, 2015
everything is so good except there is no microwave at this site.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice stay. Workers very friendly. Clean & lots of activity.
Aug 14, 2015
It was good. Site was quite small on sides and very little grass. People were nice!
Aug 13, 2015
convenient location to get to the Falls, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. All I would add is some trees to block the headlights for the cabins at the rear pond!
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed 3 nites while taking in the sites. From the moment we arrived everyone was super friendly & helpful. Helped us decide on the best tour for us & booked it fir us. Tour was excellent with puck up and drop off at campground. Site was large with shade. There wasn't a lot of places nearby but we were able to find what we needed. Great experience.
Aug 13, 2015
great place to bring the family. lots to do. Everyone was very helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Campground was very clean and well maintained. it was in a very confient location for seeing local sites.I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit falls.
Aug 13, 2015
Everyone was awesome. The campground was clean and organized. Great Place
Aug 13, 2015
This was one of the best campsites I have ever been to. Fantasy Island next door made our stay even more fun! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground. Liked the heated pool, but one of the slides was not working. Blow up jumping pad was kind of disappointing... Seemed dangerous and would be better to have it surrounded by sand for safety. Seemed like an afterthought, not a permanent fixture of the campground
Aug 12, 2015
Numerous "positive" attributes at this KOA - in depth review posted on trip advisor. The main thing, KOA needs to spend the money and built/acquire a privacy/sound barrier on the back camp area by the freeway. That was the most unpleasant part of the stay that was a never ending noise issue.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin, and it was conveniently located close to bathrooms, which works great when you have no bathroom inside! The cabins were clean and well kept, as were the bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed your camp ground very much. I would not hesitate in booking another stay which we will in the future.
Aug 12, 2015
I loved the campgrounds. But the sites are just too close together. Bathrooms are very clean and the pool is great too.there is just not enough room on the site
Aug 12, 2015
The bathrooms were without toilet paper most of the time we were there and the bathrooms/showers seemed to not be cleaned. Several of the workers were rude and couldn't be bothered to provide customer service when questions were asked. When paying over $80 per night to stay I would expect better than that.The cabin was very nice, clean and well maintained.The amenities were great, great location.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice campground:)My only complaint is the heavy wire screen at the bottom of the screen door was very sharp and cut our heels when going after kids. Plus the screen door needs an eye hook lock for at night so we could have left the door open for air. Thank you for the clean showers and toilets.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals