Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
We stayed as a group and had some initial booking issues, but the staff handled everything well upon arrival. The park is a perfect place to stay if you are visiting Fantasy Island.
Aug 22, 2013
Didnt like the dog park right in the middle. Our site was right across from it and not being a pet owner found it disgusting and noisy.Bathroom cleaning times very inconvenient times before check out.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice, except that we were parked near the freeway and it was noisy
Aug 22, 2013
Clean and well organized. Although not traveling with children, looks like there is a lot for them to do:: Pool with slide, bouncing pad, bikes, etc. If we are in the area again would definitely stay here but in the section around the pond. Back section is near the highway and VERY noisy. As like most KOA's the WiFi quality is poor.
Aug 22, 2013
nice place to stay. Proximity to Fantasy Island great. has stuff for kids to do. location so close to the freeway is noisy. hard to sleep
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice camp ground with a lot of things to do - especially for the kids. There were some very noisy campers beside us the second night ( after quiet time).
Aug 21, 2013
Cabins were very clean. A lot of activities we enjoyed like fishing. Campsites were a nice size.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Fabulous location and very friendly staff. We had everything we needed and more with kids activities and general camping support. The fact my friend's lost diamond earing was found and returned was just the topping on a very nice cake!
Aug 21, 2013
The WiFi was non-existent. Please don't advertise you have it if it's lousy. The road noise in the back is pretty loud. In fairness, we were told about it before we reserved, but in a discussion about it, was told it wasn't that bad. I would recommend someone not stay in the back section, but make sure they stay in the front.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff were all very courteous. Shower houses are very modern and kept clean and well stocked. Excellent for children with the pool waterslide and jump pad along with the fishing pond. Loved the bike and boat rentals. Our cabin was clean with electrical outlets and a mirror inside. Loved the activities planned during the week as well. We were there for the ice cream social and tie dye shirts.
Aug 21, 2013
The camp sites were great and the people that work their are always helpful and so nice, I will be returning to this campground again.
Aug 20, 2013
Park needed some work.
Aug 20, 2013
Booked site with cable, did not get site w/cable. Asked that I am not near traffic noise. Was told I wouldn't hear the traffic. Was awake for 2 nights listening to the interstate. Didn't have campfire to noisy. Asked to be moved, was told didn't have any avail sites but several sites were opened the entire time I was there. Will never go back and not very accommodating and too much traffic noise.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. Just had one issue with my site though. It was not wide enough - or need to remove the tree. I had to choose between opening the slideout or the awning. Obviously we went with the slideout, but it would have been nice to be able to pull out the awning. Other than that, Everything else was wonderful.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We had so much fun specially the kids. We never hear the word "I'm bored!. Plus on our stay for 3 days they were IPAD and computer free!
Aug 20, 2013
As first-time campers, we could not have selected a better campground for our trip to Niagara Falls! The staff was remarkably friendly and helpful; our site was compact but comfortable; the shared facilities were clean and functional. We were disappointed the camp didn't feel more "woods-ie" but overall, a great place for family camping!
Aug 20, 2013
This was our second overnight at this park, having stayed here a week earlier also. Staff is friendly and helpful. We arrived late and found to our delight that we could order a pizza next door at Rocky's and have it delivered to our site. It arrived quickly and was delicious. The internet connection did not work for me either time but being there only overnight, I didn't pursue it with the staff.
Aug 20, 2013
Worst facilities out of any KOA we've been in. Bathhouse - 2 out of 5 stalls were out of order, carrots and toilet paper in the sinks and in floor, air conditioning not working. Jumping pillow deflated, pool liner loose and dangerous on bottom of pool. Strong urine smell in slides of pool. Paid $90 a night = should have saved my money and went to Branches of Niagara just 2 miles away.
Aug 20, 2013
Cabin very clean and very quiet for our 2 year old daughter to sleep. she especially loved the bouncy pad and the heated pool. couldn't get wifi to work but not a huge issue.
Aug 19, 2013
We were impressed with the lodge that we stayed in. The playground needs to be revitalized but the kids enjoyed their stay. Being attached to Martin's Fantasy Island was a bonus. We spent the day at the park and then walked back to the campground to relax for the night.
Aug 19, 2013
It was great!
Aug 19, 2013
It was awesome my kids, hubby and I loved it.
Aug 19, 2013
I love this KOA, it is well maintained and clean and the workers are all sooo friendly
Aug 19, 2013
Employees were very helpful and welcomeing. Office made it easy to sign up for tour bus trips. Camp showers were clean. Very nice!!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
There was a lot of traffic noise from I-190. The sewer connection for the campsite next to us was right across from our door...could have been more space between campsites.
Aug 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and all public areas were kept clean. And just a quick ride to the Falls. The only thing I can say we didn't like was there was no privacy, the sites just ran up to each other with no trees or shrubs to separate them. Would still recommend if going to stay on US side of Niagara Falls.
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was clean and quite. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, they also made special arrangements for late check-in. The amusement park was next door and this KOA is less than 15 minutues ride to Niagara falls. Perfect location. Overall, a very good experience!
Aug 19, 2013
We had tent site #17. Facilities are good, and kiosk with water and power is very convenient. However, tent sites are small and offer no privacy. Good experience overall.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Kampground. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The site was adequate for our tent and car and the grounds were very clean and well kept. Bathrooms were always clean and fully stocked. Only drawback was the playground was a bit run down. Part of the playset was broken. We'll definitely be back and look forward to staying longer next time.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
had a great stay sandy in the office was extremely helpful with all our requests gene in maintenance helped my husband more than once & always had a smile
Aug 18, 2013
Amazing!! Very clean, well organized, and extremely convenient location. Highly recommended!!
Aug 18, 2013
Great people at the KOA ... always willing to help in every way. I needed a part to make a hookup and one KOA employee, Jim, helped me with one of his own personal RV parts to make the hookup I needed to make which allowed me to quickly begin my trouble free week at Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA. We even extended our stay a day and still didn't want to leave. Thank You everyone.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice campground. Wish we had more time to stay there this time but we'll be back.
Aug 18, 2013
the staff was really friendly,the park was very clean and neat. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable too. It is a really nice place and it has a big variation of campsites to choose from. beautiful fishing pond and cabins all around or you can just tent too ! i will stay again next time we visit Niagara falls,NY . I RATE THIS KOA 5 STARS ALL DAY LONG!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The deluxe cabin that we stayed in was very clean. The kids liked the pool with the water slides and they liked the new jumping pillow.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Office staff was EXTREMELY helpful. We had a great time.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Wifi did not work at all. Was really depending on that for ipad throughout stay so it definitely put a damper on the trip. Other than that everything was good!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This was our first trip to Niagara/ Grand Island NY. It was also our first visit to any KOA Kamp grounds,and what a surprise! The staff were so nice and helpful. We arrived very early in the am. When we got thru the entrance we could immediately see how clean the park is. The location is fabulous ! 7 miles to the falls ,woohoo!!! every one we spoke to was friendly ,helpful and extremely polite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.