Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We truly enjoy this campground. Close to home and the benefit of the amusement park is a great plus .
Jun 26, 2013
parked in tent area, too many kids. would have liked quiet area
Jun 25, 2013
We had 3 families . We had 2 camper sites and one delux cabin . The koa set us up as we were in a triangle . It's a clean and friendly environment . The amenities kept us busy and very happy ,the kids as well as adults ! We have made this a place that we will always return to !!!! Thank you ! Great memories !
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Campsite is very clean. Facilities (bathrooms, showers) were very nice and well maintained. Evening activities for the kids during the weekend. Great pool and a nice sized camping area for our tent including shade. :)
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
You need a better stocked General Store. They did not even have bread. At $95.00 a night you should want for nothing.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Clean and quiet with outstanding staff. I love this place
Jun 25, 2013
We will be writing/and calling Jim Rodgers, CEO of KOA kampgrounds about what happened to our coach and the incompetent worker you had in guiding us.This should have never happened in the first place, You can rest assure that we will tell everybody about your campground. It will not be positive. We do not like people lying to us and that is what you did!!!!!00A
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I really enjoyed the campsite. Well thought out amenities and cleanliness. I was not a fan of the cramped sites (sharing green space) with the campers on the other side of you. Only 10 feet apart. The campers next to us had people coming in late at night and staying up until 2 a.m. (they were quiet-ish) however they kept parking on "our side" of the green space, less than 2 feet from my fire pit.
Jun 24, 2013
PEOPLE WERE FINE.DID NOT CARE FOR THE SIDE BY SIDE SITES. ESPECIALLY FOR THE RATE CHARGED!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We unfortunately did not have the chance to enjoy most of the campground facilities, but were very impressed with the campground! We cannot wait to come back to really enjoy our surroundings there. Restrooms were clean. Sites were large. Employees were helpful and friendly! Just a great weekend. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2013
Fantastic Campground next to Martin's Fantasy Island. We stayed in a cabin next to the pool. Kids had a fantastic time. Clean amenities, friendly and helpful staff. Will return.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Our family had a wonderful, memorable, and comfortable stay.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The site was very clean and well-maintained, and the staff were friendly and helpful. My tent site was quite far from either of the bathrooms, but other than that, it was a great experience!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We liked our site close to the front office. It was level with patio and bar-b-que which we like. Some overhanging trees caused problems for other campers but they were trimmed back by time we left. Further back was too close to I-190. If you like amusement parks then you'll love it here. You can see and hear the rides next door. Close to Niagara Falls is a plus.
Jun 22, 2013
We stayed in one of your cabins and it was very nice. The campgrounds was also nice and the bathrooms were clean and nice also. I would stay again, it was located right close to Niagara Falls, where you could be on the USA side and also cross the bridge and be on Canada's side.
Jun 22, 2013
Was disappointed that they had no cable available.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We had a great time. I needed to study and my husband was relaxing. It was the middle of the week so we were given a cabin away from everyone else and it was perfect.
Jun 21, 2013
A friendbmadevthe reservations and I was disappointed there was no cable tv, even though they were in the process of putting it in. Also, felt the fees to camp were extremely high.
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice. Heated pool and staff very friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
The staff at this campground are very helpful and the campground is close to the attractions at Niagara Falls. However, the descriptions fail to note that this island site is accessible by toll bridges only. It also did not have cable tv but workers were installing lines for it during our stay. We had a muddy spot by our travel trailer door at our site (recent rains).
Jun 20, 2013
The initial start of the camping was unfavorable. We were assigned a site where cable was being installed. It was dug up, muddy, & unacceptable. We asked for another site in a different area. The young people on the staff at the office were not very computer knowledeable but finally got us moved. The staff over the weekend, however, were helpful and friendly. The rest of the stay was enjoyable.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Placed reasonably within an acceptable distance from where the attractions are. The adhesion to the rules by other camp goers was top notch. Quiet at night, bustling during the day.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
nice clean kampground, great amenities, more expensive than other KOA's we've stayed at. Delux cabins are very nice.
Jun 18, 2013
Had a great time. Daughter loved the bouncing thing and we all enjoyed the pool/slides. Great location, close to everything. She really enjoyed catching a fish. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 18, 2013
Nice, friendly campground. Plenty for the kids to do and most things you would need are within a mile or so.
Jun 18, 2013
my wife and i really enjoyed our stay with you on site 180 the only down side was the muddy part by our rv door
Jun 18, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The staff were so nice and courtious to us.
Jun 18, 2013
Extreemly loud during the day. Installing a cable to each campground but we understood it was temporary.
Jun 17, 2013
Every one was extremely helpful and very kind. The campground was spotless and in a great location for Niagara Falls.
Jun 17, 2013
Had a great time
Jun 17, 2013
we had a ton of fun! employees were extremely nice and helpful. The campground was clean and organized. We had a site right across from the bounce pillow. The only complaint I have is that the pillow opens at 7:30 am, which means alot of screaming and load noises. Wish it didnt open til about 8:30!
Jun 17, 2013
Clean Kabins, amenities (washrooms, showers, pool, park) are all in close distance no matter where you bunk! Great staff! Safe place for kids. Awesome location!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.