Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Easy to get to the falls. Our site was on the other side of a busy busy highway and a challenge for sleeping. Good amenities. Lots of staff around but didn't get the warm fuzziness from them we got at the other KOA campgrounds. Would go back but park closer to the office next time.
Jul 06, 2015
It was the worst! my wife and me had to sleep in car the whole weekend, that freeway you could of told me before my money was excepted. could not believe you dont care about the Racist a few down where i stayed Skin heads for sure and they were even advertising with there confederate flag, how could you not noticed really. My spot was so small i couldnt fit my car.
Jul 06, 2015
We had some other plans and were stuck up with those and hence we reached at camp ground at 1.30am. The counter was closed but we there was a notice that we were assigned a XXX campground. But when we went to the spot, it was already occupied. We tried to call the customer care but no-body responded. We were stuck up for the night and so we had to change our plans and go back home at 2.30am :(
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay .we were celebrating our anniversary & it was amazing... Ty
Jul 06, 2015
Great service and maintenance. Staff was always friendly, kind and helpful. The lots were spacious and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2015
NA
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very good
Jul 04, 2015
Great location and very comfortable accommodations!!!
Jul 04, 2015
Nice campground, although we were expecting cleaner bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2015
Exceptionally clean and well kept cabins. Service is excellent. Please replace Keurig with coffee pot
Jul 03, 2015
We were only there for two nights. I would have loved to stay one more day but when I called the cabin wasn't available. It's a wonderful campsite with so much to do near by ...we lived it will go back
Jul 03, 2015
Our stay was nice. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly! Our only complaint was that our tent site was extremely small for our tent. I had called before hand and requested a site that was large enough for our 8 person tent. We got the same site that a two person tent would have fit perfectly. Overall we were very please though.
Jul 03, 2015
Extremely clean, pleasant and accommodating staff.
Jul 03, 2015
We were sorry we were only able to spend one night. This place was beautiful, offered lots to do, and the staff was extremely friendly. We would definitely stay again if in the area.
Jul 02, 2015
Very pleasant staff. Campground very convenient to shopping, Niagara Falls, Erie Canal. Restrooms and showers convenient and very clean. Wonderful laundry room. Camp site very muddy. Could this be helped?
Jul 02, 2015
We were unfortunate to have come on a day when the rain was so hard it washed us right out of the park. The charge to park our camper overnight was steep and we were disappointed to have to pay for a product unusable. For the price we expected better service. A rain check should have been offered.
Jul 02, 2015
very nice stay
Jul 02, 2015
Loved our stay. My daughter loves your pool with the slides. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful campground and has accommodations for all guests
Jul 01, 2015
first time there and the last time .Thank you
Jul 01, 2015
Nice place will visit again. My sister and I had indicated we are traveling together and requested a spot next to each other which did not happen. Other than that nice place and location.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff not very friendly. Poor layout and to expensive for what you receive. Very clean and close to falls.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff seemed in a hurry to get rid of us. They said (a lie)niagra falls closed at 5pm, so we hurried, didn't ask for a heater, we froze that night as we returned one min after they closed! no internet. overall sucked! we felt like a number, disappointing for a corporate KOA. we left at 6 am couldn't wait to leave!
Jul 01, 2015
This KOA was very clean & well kept & the service was great. Just a little disappointed when we asked if we could extend our stay for the day & pay a little extra & we couldn't because it was a deluxe cabin. However, no one was booked to reserve it that evening.
Jul 01, 2015
Great site & amenities...staff was very helpful with directions and services...have already recommended this KOA to campers we just met in New York.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Loved it! Even though it rained all day one of the days there was still plenty of fun things to do. Very clean facilities and pleasant staff. Booking my next trip now!
Jun 30, 2015
Our stay was excellent, the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Everything was wonderful! The cabin was perfect, my son loved the fishing ponds, the pool was clean and refreshing. The only room for improvement was in the bathroom facilities. They need to be updated. Otherwise, everything else was perfect.
Jun 29, 2015
People were great and very helpful. Park was very clean and a great location to get to multiple local attractions.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great local family mini vacation! We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin that was so nice & clean. It was like being in a hotel, but with the camping atmosphere. The staff was great - very friendly & helpful. We are planning on making this an annual family trip! Highly recommend KOA Grand Island!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place. Seems well run and the amenities are kept up nicely. The tent sites are a little small and parking-lot like. The prices are too high compared to other options.
Jun 29, 2015
Sites were very close. One site had a lot of dirt, and when it rained it was all mud! ot pleasant.
Jun 29, 2015
I loved my stay @ the koa I've been going there for 17 yrs.
Jun 29, 2015
we loved the park and the amenities and its a great location to the falls. my only thought is if you are going to charge $100 a night you should maybe consider widening the sites with gravel because the gravel is 10' wide and the rv is 8' wide so no matter what when you come down the steps you're in the mud and the front part of my site where you park was a swimming pool of muddy water.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, lots to do for kids, very friendly, helpful staff! Right next to small amusement park! very large campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Had an awesome time. Great service and friendly staff
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great campground. Workers very helpful
Jun 28, 2015
We had a lovely time, it was convenient to pick up our tour to Niagara Falls right from the kampground!
Jun 28, 2015
Great staff need someone to do the check in only.
Jun 27, 2015
Trailer sites had plenty of room. Pool was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay and the people at the camp ground.
Jun 27, 2015
TThe Grand Kids loved it.
Jun 26, 2015
My family had a GREAT time at NIAGARA FALLS?GRAND ISLAND/ N.Y. KOA The grounds were well maintained and grassy and the facilities were clean. (what more could you want!)
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly service and atmosphere, very nice bathroom/shower facilities. Great stay all around!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps