Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Sites are crammed on top of each other. Neighbor's sewer hook-up less than 4 ft from our front door. Couldn't roll out our awning as he was so close. Book tour through office and van was 45 min late due to traffic and we didn't see fireworks from top of Skylon Tower as advertised. Facilities clean. Nice pool.
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean, camp sites well spaced, very friendly personnel!
Aug 18, 2016
Bathrooms were always very clean!!!Staff wonderful. The only draw back was no air conditioning in the cabin
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was very kind, and helpful with information about getting around the city. Our requests were fulfilled, that we greatly appreciated. The facilities were clean though during cleaning times were closed longer than expected and though the had two sides of facilities we still had to wait 30 min to shower. The pool and kid activities were great, it was nice to see families enjoying them.
Aug 18, 2016
The kids and I had a great time
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Campground was very clean. They had a wonderful K-9 Kamp and Pet Area for our dog. The pool was nice. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Ok for 1 night but we unfortunately booked to stay 7, we left on the 6th evening. The site set up was odd and we didn't sit out and have campfires because the next site hookups were next to the table & fire-pit also the campground was very noisy with highway traffic all night, there is no sound barrier from the 190.
Aug 17, 2016
Having tour bus pick up stop is outstanding. Plus a city bus stop across as the street is a plus.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff Well organized rv site's clean quite. Great location only minutes front Niagara Falls. Definitely going back.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, clean and friendly
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful and relaxing trip. Koa is so clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 16, 2016
Very large campground. Didn't like parking at opposite ends of the close driveways. Just too close for comfort. Pretty quiet at night except for the midnight arrival who drove slowly thru the entire front area. Staff very helpful in getting tour arranged. The Bedore tour was definitely worth the money.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, nice roomy site, close to food and shopping. Campground is large with nice amenities. Short drive to Niagra Falls and Buffalo.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The people were wonderful as was the facilities. I find charging me for the children a bit much, on top of the high fee for the lot. If KOA will continue to be "family unfriendly" by socking it to families with children, then I will be staying where it makes sense in the future. Remember, I brought the sleeping room. Nice motels cost about the same...
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very kind, going out of their way to be helpful /friendly. But cabins /campgrounds a great disappointment. The campground is ON the NYS Thruway and traffic is loud. We were given "poolside" cabins, which are located in gravel in front of a very busy /noisy pool. I have stayed in many basic cabins at KOAs; never had one like this without air conditioning or mini-fridge. Never again.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is very nice and clean. All facilities are easily accessible from anywhere in the park. Staying with 3 young children, this was extremely important. We spent majority of our time at the falls, but my kids did get to use the pools, jump pad, and bikes. They really enjoyed themselves. I loved how quiet and calm the campground is. We will for sure be back in the future.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice and friendly campground. Great location. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is the internet service.
Aug 15, 2016
After 13 straight days of camping (and 20 years of camping experience), I can honestly say this is the worst campground I have ever stayed at. There is no privacy, the bathrooms are too far to access at night, and it's very loud.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was nice and clean, with lots of ammenities. We enjoyed being able to walk to dinner and appreciated the quiet hours. We'll definitely be back next year!
Aug 15, 2016
I enjoyed my time there however I wasn't thrilled with where we camped within the park. Since we had never been there (or any KOA) I called to get see where the best place to stay would be, we have 2 small children and a pop up camper. The area that was recommended was not the best area for kids. The other end of the park had more room, was closer to the kids amenities, and had more families!
Aug 15, 2016
camp ground was very clean and organized. we were impressed that they have someone driving around the camp ground monitoring everything. the only reason why I'm giving it a low score is due to the location of our site. we had our pop-up camper and our spot was on a hill and it was hard to level our camper and we were concerned that we may tip or slide down the hill. other than that we were pleased
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean and friendly hosts. Lots of things to do for kids.
Aug 14, 2016
Site 601 - the worst campsite I ever encountered at a KOA. Everything else was fine.
Aug 14, 2016
Good place
Aug 13, 2016
It was very clean and nice accommodations. Tent cam ping for us was out in the open and it was hot. As well, we were quite a ways to a bathroom.
Aug 13, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great, the campground was great, everything was close by. Lots of stuff to do at the campground for kids. The only minor criticism I can think of is the water temp fluctuated hot and cold, and in my opinion the couch was uncomfortable, but that didn't effect the experience at all. No matter where my next vacation will be I'll be looking for a KOA.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff very accomodating. Pull through near office nice and wide compared to those in upper area. Dog park small and too far from our site. Would be nice to have another dog run at lower level. Campers left bathrooms a mess but staff right on it.
Aug 13, 2016
Campsites are tight but at least they had one available.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, well-kept campground with NO tries, planes or freeways nearby or overhead, unusual for a KOA. If you are to tour The Falls you can't beat the location, only 8.3 miles from them.
Aug 13, 2016
Cabin was great, facilities very clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice quiet, family place! Great place to use as a base when visiting the Falls and Canada.
Aug 13, 2016
General manager (Virginia) at Niagara Falls Koa needs to brush up on her customer service skills. I would not go back there.
Aug 12, 2016
Great place to stay with easy access to Fantasy Island. That was ideal for our family group of 10! Having a totally unusable pull out bed (badly broken) wasn't good. We didn't know about it until after bedtime & the office was closed. We reported it and were thanked, but still nothing fixed before our 2nd evening. Fortunately we had use of a blow-up mattress in the RV with us. No refund offered
Aug 12, 2016
Great location to all attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are very clean and family orientated.
Aug 12, 2016
well kept campground
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant at KOA. Nice play area for the kids and cabins are clean. We will return again!
Aug 12, 2016
Great facilities,very friendly
Aug 11, 2016
We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground, only because it is so close to Niagra Falls. We did use the pool where the kids had a blast. The pull-through sites were plenty long, but very narrow.
Aug 11, 2016
second time there. nice well keep park. very nice staff.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Overall experience was fabulous from the check-in experience until after the check-out experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were in great shape. Our cabin was immaculate. We'll definitely return and recommend to friends.
Aug 11, 2016
We travel KOA on all our camping/ travel ventures. This particular one is at the top of our favorites. The entire staff were very hospitable. You can truly see that they love their jobs/work. Jackie and her husband at top notch workers. Judy was a delight also. This should be rated as a TOP KOA to stay at. We wish we could have stayed longer. The bus tour Judy helped us set up was FAB!
Aug 10, 2016
Sites are very cramped together.... Just not a fun place to camp. My picnic table had to sit over the sewer access of adjacent campsite, and my access almost under the neighbors canopy at the least. Amenities are OK, but some of the staff are just simply rude. Hope management will offer lessons on good customer service principles.
Aug 10, 2016
Campground was well maintained. Kids loved the pool. Staff were very nice. My one complaint is that our cabin was to be ready by 4 pm and we didn't get the keys until after 4.
Aug 10, 2016
Your campgrounds were clean and taken care of. I have not camoved in over 20yrs and did enjoy it very much.
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. Campground was very clean, well maintained and the staff was excellent. Thank you so much for a great experience!
Aug 10, 2016
Campground was fine. The All Canadian night tour was a waste of time and money. Bus was late, Behind the Falls tour is a joke, due to time, had to skip the whirlpool and flower clock. Almost $200 wasted.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals