Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
The jumping platform and a waterslide were both broken but we still paid full price to camp when these were draws to you. our campsite was tiny because it had a hill down to a creek so more than half of it was not usable space. Our tent was practically at the road...not safe with a one year old. I have also never had to pay for a one year old anywhere else we have stayed but was billed here.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was clean and everybody was very helpful. Plan on spending more time there in the future.
Aug 24, 2015
firewood was very expensive and was horrible and would not burn.... that is really my only issue
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Corners not big rig friendly due do large stones in the corners, grass 6" long on site.
Aug 24, 2015
I stayed at cabin, it was great over all , two thing to watch for the common bathroom is not that great and your cabin door get autolock if you are outside so keep your keys with you :)
Aug 24, 2015
Very popular KOA with a number of great activities and direct access to the amusement park next door. Staff were very friendly as usual. Sites are cozy. Perhaps think of upgrading if you need extra room.
Aug 24, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before and knew nothing about them. Since my friend and I are older, our stay wasn't worth the price we paid to camp since we didn't utilize the playground or pool and the campsites were on top of each other. Thanks for a nice stay overall though; I wouldn't recommend this for most people who are used to tent camping, but I will to my family members who have children.
Aug 24, 2015
We only stayed overnight with our 11 year old grand daughter who really liked the pool and movie. The popcorn was pricey at a $1 a bag.
Aug 23, 2015
great location, way too expensive, good place, great people there
Aug 23, 2015
The campground was beautiful! We had a great time.
Aug 23, 2015
Such an amazing time! Great environment wonderful employees, very relaxing and the perfect place to camp at! 100% recommendable !
Aug 23, 2015
Cabin's hot water heater didn't heat well. Cabin's Outdoor grill didn't work. Only wood for fires KOA sold was semidry pine, stunk up grounds with rancid smell, & ruined the kids smores. Good location.
Aug 23, 2015
Convenient to attractions, Staff was very helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
This was my first camping experience in ~20 years...prior to that, I camped often...The staff of this KOA were very friendly and helpful all around! Everyone was always willing and able to accommodate. The campground is well maintained and clean. It's located close to Niagara Falls (~10-12 minute drive) and flanked by family friendly attractions on both sides. Thank you for a memorable trip!
Aug 22, 2015
Corey and Stephanie were very helpful and accommodating. The KOA signs leading to the campground were excellent. The only down side were the sites were graveled causing water to stand after rain. Overall a good campground and would not hesitate to stay again
Aug 22, 2015
The second day our water stopped working and later someone came to cabin and said you are going to be without water for a little while, wouldn't have been bad if not i the middle of washing kids. then that evening we lost power, black out for several hours. When power came on after 11pm the cabin next to us had smoke alarms going off and work the kids. outside spicket had no faucett either.
Aug 22, 2015
It was a wonderful campground, very clean, quiet, and well maintained.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Clean helpful friendly fun great place highly recommended
Aug 22, 2015
Helpful staff - great location - clean and tidy facilities
Aug 21, 2015
Water went out, power went out, jumping pillow was broken, slide was broken, pool liner was bubbled (HUGE safety hazard) and the store staff was very slow. Proximity to Fantasy Island is great, cleanliness of facilities was good too.
Aug 21, 2015
When I booked I requested 2 specific sites and was told that they were mine...when I showed up they had Given my sites away and I was rudely told that there were no guarantees. The site that I had was very muddy..very disappointing
Aug 21, 2015
This is a very simple family camp ground.
Aug 21, 2015
The kids found there to be too much chlorine in the pool to enjoy it. They were disappointed that one water slide was broken and the jumping pad was also broken.
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed at this KOA last year and came back again. Very clean facilities and the staff is EXTREMELY helpful! You won't be disappointed!
Aug 20, 2015
Sites were too close together where we stayed. Didn't have room to be outside.
Aug 20, 2015
normally, this is a great place to stay. I was disappointed this time-jump mat wasn't inflated,one water slide broken, couldn't get site I wanted-due to construction. power went out, no discounts were offered for our stay-which was a time when no extra activities were offered. very pricey. cabins advertised as cheaper than bringing our camper.very clean & great staff!
Aug 19, 2015
Everything was nice, friendly, convenient, and extremely clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Our first time in Deluxe. Absolutely beautiful. Very clean. Checkin and out representatives were friendly. Our housekeepers were very nice and helpful. See you next year for sure!
Aug 19, 2015
Everything was great staff and grounds top notch thanks for a great trip
Aug 19, 2015
Showers weren't cleaned daily. Lots of hair on the walls and floor. WiFi was very limited. Pool was great! Camp ground was great, clean, and staff friendly!
Aug 19, 2015
Coming from home I had a flat tire on my 5th wheel. Karen at the desk found me a dealer that would order me a new tire. She also asked me the next time she was on if all went well. It did! Thank you Karen.
Aug 19, 2015
Everyone was friendly. The cabins were clean.we all enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 19, 2015
My family and I have been coming here for years and it is amazing. I think over the years the price has become a little high but other then this this place is awesome.....
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was fine but the noise from the nearby highway and amusement park was bad.
Aug 18, 2015
Bus to Niagra was right outside the campground. Grounds were well kept. Laundry prices were reasonable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Great place to stay. Second time here and it was great each time! Friendly staff and clean facilities!
Aug 18, 2015
Great staff. Nice campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Camp sites couldn't get any smaller(or could they?), the bathroom stalls were also small. Highway noise all night. Could not wait to leave, just not a fun experience at all. Just about making your money, overpriced everything at the store especially the firewood.
Aug 18, 2015
I would recommend opening the pool earlier - 9am I love that the cabins without bathrooms are near the bathroom! How ingenious! I know NY had a heat wave, the cabins didn't have a fan or a/c. It was hot at night. NO latch on the screen door to latch and keep the big door open for air. Enjoyed the campground.
Aug 18, 2015
my family and I stayed at grand island koa primarily to go to the water park.however we really enjoyed all the amenities fishing,banana bikes and the pet playground !we will definatly be back !
Aug 18, 2015
Absolutely loved the location and amenities provided here! The pool is awesome, the shop useful, and the staff super friendly. My only issue was that the roads navigating through the sites were a bit confusing. We had to drive around several times to find our spot.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice camp grounds nice people was not happy koa lost my reservation and bouncing pillow was not working and one water slide was not working. Someone got hurt at pool and there was no safety on site not even a first ad kit.
Aug 18, 2015
My stay was overall great except, the one slide on the pool was broken which was a little disappointment and the jump pillow was also down during my stay, and the kids were disappointed about that also.
Aug 18, 2015
Love the shaded tent site with electric/water. Little covered work station with light and the grill on fire pit were very helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Site 101. Very nice set-up, but Power was just 111V. Could barely run AC based on my line monitor. Permission to leave late (wife medical) with $10 fee. Thought fee was not necessary based on high cost of site. Otherwise site size, water & sewer were fine.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Love this campground!!Lots for kids to do, the dog park is great,the staff is amazing.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly people. clean campgrounds , spacious lots,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals