Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Spots in rear of park are too narrow for big rigs. So much so we had to have staff trim tree to get into site. Water pressure was very low and no cable. Thought $67 a night was too high for rough, inconvenient parking.
Jul 29, 2016
The cashiers checking guests in and ringing up customer purchases are slow. The staff is friendly. The garbage pick up is great. The grounds are clean. There is no privacy on the sites. Very few trees, none between sites. The water pressure at the sites is low. Highway noise is audible.
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean lots for kids to do and would definitely come back!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Met friends to see the Falls. Had a great time. Love the area!
Jul 29, 2016
Nice staff!!! Great store! Good bikes !
Jul 29, 2016
Took a trip with my parents to Niagara. This was my first experience with a KOA in about 30 years. The grounds were nice and the employees helpful. My children enjoys both pools and the bounce pad. The cable TV was very snowy, so couldn't watch it very easily, but other than that, I had no complaints!
Jul 29, 2016
Nice facility close to sites, but very overpriced.
Jul 29, 2016
This campground is clean and the sites are fine. However, the cable was not functional at all and the staff was not the friendliest. It is overpriced for not having any access to cable. We were not told this at check in either.
Jul 28, 2016
Very relaxing,some of the staff was friendly not as much like couple years ago but for most part great, office ladies wonderful and cheery ,cleaning staff one young girl very nice like we knew her forever and we just met
Jul 28, 2016
Most expensive campground I have stayed in, which would be fine if it was worth it. Your staff is incredibly rude. All but one that I interacted with was short, rude and very displeasing. I will never be back. I will never recommend this campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Very satisified
Jul 27, 2016
We had issueswith check in because this local site did not know we were 45 ft long and the site had alot of trees which was a concern for slide outs. They moved us and all was good.
Jul 27, 2016
The deluxe cabin that we stayed in was amazing. Plenty of room very clean and only need to bring our own groceries.. WOW. the campground was well kept and enjoyable to venture through and the staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 27, 2016
We were not impressed with this KOA as we were with others we've stayed at in the past 9 months. The office staff was not friendly, knowledgeable or helpful. When we asked to get a space with shade we were told they were sold out. It didn't look that way to us there appeared to be many open spaces over our 3 night stay. Plus the grounds aren't attractive, dry and baron.
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean, staff friendly great time for famliy fun, the cabin was so beautiful
Jul 27, 2016
Grounds lovely and clean
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the campground. It was a group of boy scouts tent camping at group site 1. The site was very spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. They picked up the trash at the site and delivered fire wood. The fire wood was a little pricey but comparable for the area. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2016
Well run facility. Well staffed and friendly. I am not a fan of double sided spaces, but they are nicely arranged. The direct access to Fantasy Isl. and the ticket discount is great.Thanks
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA has two rows of sites that are 30 amp. My issue is that our front door faces the front door of my neighbors. I've stayed in KOA's all across the country, and this is the first time I've seen sites like these. It should be mention prior to booking. Don't get me wrong, I like socializing, but the site should have some privacy. Great if traveling with other RV'ers. Otherwise great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
I prefer camping at state parks to KOA's. For the very reason that campsites are way to close together! I felt as if I had no privacy. This KOA obviously wants to make money, as they recently moved their tent camping posts even closer together! The bathroom and showers were clean but not kept up with emptying the garbage. The pool floor was spongy in some areas, which was just weird!
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely disappointed with our stay at this KOA. AT $94/night I would of at least expected grass. Instead our site was rock hard dirt with straw randomly scattered about. The breaker continuously popped. You have to share your site with the camper across from you. Not private at all. You had to rent the bikes and the boats. Other KOA's provide the amenities for the kids for free. Expensive waste.
Jul 26, 2016
Water was yellow. Area looked hot and dusty. Few trees.
Jul 26, 2016
Person that checked us in was very unfriendly. He should be collecting the trash - not checking people in!!
Jul 26, 2016
Smaller tent sites, many near a drop off. Stayed for 2 nights and bathrooms had the same trash in them during our visit. Pool was clean and it was nice to be close to the area attractions.
Jul 26, 2016
everything is good about my stay, except the pool hours are not accommodating. open earlier and close later.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a fantastic time! Pool was refreshing as temps were in the 90's!! We will certainly be back soon!
Jul 25, 2016
Cabins were fantastic. Everything we needed and more. Thanx to Jackie for putting our family in close proximity in the kampground in made life alot easier. Plan on making Grand Island a annual event. Lots of activities for the kids. If there is more stars I'd fill them in.......
Jul 25, 2016
This was only our second time using our trailer and it was amazing. Way better than previous park. I have even cancelled an upcoming stay at a regular park and booked another KOA. I will definitely be back. Your programs, property and workers are all 5 star.
Jul 25, 2016
Constantly smelled sewer, and my site was to be " spacious" but was the smallest site l have ever camped on , neighbors sewer, water, electric was one foot in front of my door ( very poorly designed),could not use fire ring or camper would be at risk of fire , ring was 6 inches from camper
Jul 25, 2016
The desk was very helpful, including leading each camperRV to the correct site in a golf cart. The facilities were very well cared for.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location for sightseeing ... Our site (#620) was not really set up well. We have an outside TV and the way you have to pull in forces you to have your campfire on the opposite side of the unit. Also, fairly low water pressure.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is good if you are planning on visiting the amusement park that is directly connected to the site. If your goal is camping in nature, the sites are very close with limited trees. Out site was directly next to the roller coaster. The staff were very nice and allowed us to cancel our reservations for the second night. They do have a pool with a nice water slide that the kids loved.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great except you should not make rules and not make people follow them. And bathrooms are also to far away for people with tents
Jul 25, 2016
The location was great, however our site was very close to the highway
Jul 25, 2016
We were so disappointed with the facility that we did not stay. Instead we drove home, even though we did not get there until 2 am.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great. The only change I would makes is that the pool and playground closed to early and opened to late. I think everything should be open 9 to 9
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Not much shadow and smal campsites. No privacy. Clean restrooms!
Jul 24, 2016
While the campground is basically clean and serviceable, the staff is generally not very friendly or interactive. The spot we had (101) was inundated with staff walking and driving golf carts thru our campsite.
Jul 24, 2016
Sites were very close, no hand rail in either pool for getting in or out of the pool.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Loved the location but did not like having to pay a dollar to get across the bridge every time.
Jul 24, 2016
This campground overall was very clean. Pool being advertised as heated was not and you could feel the liner moving upwards as you walked on bottom of it. Told management about one issue, but was never resolved. Campground close to area attractions. Overall a great time.
Jul 24, 2016
Your employees went out of there way to help in a timely manner. Not only did you have a cabin ready, you exceeded our expectations in a beautiful upgraded one. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 24, 2016
First KOA but surely won't be our last!
Jul 24, 2016
Could use non slip mats in showers stalls Slipped in shower The rest of stay was perfect Thanks
Jul 23, 2016
Only suggestion would be to have a larger dog park or perhaps a second one. Great facility especially when traveling with grandchildren
Jul 23, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals