Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
Our family had a wonderful time! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.I met alot of nice people traveling from different states in various campers,that was interesting to see.This is my first time at a campsite,but my only concern was the lack of security at the gate, especially at night.Why are we given tags for our vehicles?Maybe it is my law enforcement mindset. Safety is paramoumt.
Jul 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, good place to visit both the Canadian and American falls. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The park manager, Ginny, went out of her way to be sure our stay was perfect. Among other things, she was able to adjust the reservations so we didn't have to change our campsite during our stay, which none of the other camp workers were able do to.
Jul 14, 2013
The only thing stopping me from giving a full five stars is that the sites are too close together. I know KOA is a corporation and it's all about money but a little more space between sites would have been nice. Other than that, I had the deluxe cabin and it was incredible - pictures don't do it justice, you have to see it.
Jul 14, 2013
Friendly staff; close to Niagara Falls; but disliked layout of staggered campsites & no privacy on the opposite side. People didn't share site & took over the space. Not a defined space.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We love your campgound! It was our second time staying in one of your cabins and we had a great time. We were right on the pond near the pool with the slides and washrooms and showers. Also, I'd like to add that Ginny was an amazing person to deal with. Thanks:)
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
My one night here was a love-hate situation. The employed staff and the general manager were first class and hospitable. However, one work camper snatched a phone out of my hand after another desk clerk gave me permission to use it. Subsequently, the same work camper's husband YELLED at my children for being on the jumpy pillow - said it was closed, then realized it wasn't closed ... no apology
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
As usual, another pleasant stay! Thanks again!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Great location, close to the falls, Tim Horton's, Ice Cream parlor, free internet, good store on-site.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Everything was great except the price - very expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
staff was very friendly,campground was very clean,all round a great time
Jul 10, 2013
Excellent park. Connection with amusement park a even bigger bonus.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time, but our only complaint is that everyone was so close there was not a lot of privacy between camp sites. Overall loved it.
Jul 10, 2013
The fireworks were great n are site was uneven the campground was very clean n yes I would stay again of I am in the area
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We stayed 3 days in a full hook up, 50amp pull thru. There was no problem with the services. The lot was a bit tight for our coach as the trees were located at the slide outs. We had to back out of the spot due to a tree that prevented us from making the turn out.
Jul 10, 2013
good good good
Jul 10, 2013
Convenient location for visiting Niagara Falls and the local region. Location is not ideal if you want a quiet place to stay, being located right next to a major highway and an amusement park. But came for the location not silent nights.
Jul 10, 2013
Very clean, quiet, courteous employees. Overall a very great stay.
Jul 10, 2013
The manager,Ginny was so warm and welcoming. She does a fantastic job!!
Jul 10, 2013
its awesome
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff, fun amenities, an amazing train to the amusement park next door -- not to mention the view of the fireworks! My husband and I were even able to put up our tent in a quiet, green section of camp for peace and privacy. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 09, 2013
We always enjoy our stay here. The kids love Martin's Fantasy Island. The cabin we rented for my parents was nice and clean as were the bathrooms. Would come again.
Jul 09, 2013
Excellent campground and facility. Wish we would have had a better idea of the layout prior to reservations. The sewer drain was elevated tool high on the ground which impeded it from draining. Employee had us pull up too far on site which made both sewer hose and electrical hard to manage. But, excellent location and great facility.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA (Niagara Falls) has it ALL!! We typically camp at KOA's & the staff at this one were extremely helpful, friendly & on top of things!! Thanks for helping to make our 1st trip to NY Great!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The entire staff was professional, courteous, helpful, and friendly! They are indeed a wonderful group. The campground itself is excellent from top to bottom. I highly recommend this KOA. Sincerely, Harley Bishop Jr.
Jul 09, 2013
Employees were friendly and helpful. a RV site was requested close to restrooms but we had to ask for a different site in order to attain this. The restrooms are not easily accessible for wheelchairs. in fact showers were located on a step up arrangement.The RV sites were doubled, very close to the other RV, glad we were staying only one night.
Jul 09, 2013
Side by side sites too narrow for slideouts. Roads in pretty bad shape. Wireless Internet was not functional for most of our 5 night stay. Most staff courteous but the female manager was very rude to my wife about the internet being off.
Jul 09, 2013
Great for families, close and convenient access to the amusement park next door via train, kids never have to leave the property.
Jul 09, 2013
Positively welcoming. Escorted to our site. Well-kept,clean sites,pool,and bathroom areas. Loved the pancake breakfast delicious and served with flowers on tables and smiles. Easy ride to Niagara Falls,Buffalo, and Canada picturesque villages.GREAT STAY.THANK YOU ALL.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We found the staff very helpfull and friendly. The jumping pillow was a smash with my 8 year old. The grounds and facilities were very clean and well maintained. The pool with the water slide was a lot of fun. Thank- You KOA Sam & Nash
Jul 09, 2013
Staff the best.... :>
Jul 09, 2013
pools need alot of work,kids playing at bottom of waterslides very dangerious, no adult supervision,liners need work. rest of campground recommended.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We chose this campground because it is located near the falls and it was a pretty easy drive. The campgound is a little expensive but they had a lot to offer so we would do it again. The pools and water slides were a blast and my kids loved the jumping pillow, paddle boats, and fishing ponds. The only thing this camp ground needs is an updated playground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.