Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
The camp hosts at check in were really nice and helpful. Our only problem was that we are a small motorhome Class C. The campground was far from full. But they parked a big Class A motorhome with 2 slides on each side right next to us. They were park really close and we were unable to enjoy sitting outside. So only the 1st day and last day we were there were actually nice. But otherwise good.
Jun 18, 2014
Probably the friendliest / most helpful staff we have encountered. Nice facilities & activities. Some of the roads and sites need some work, but would certainly stay there again.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great stay, great place and great service.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
This koa is in major need of update the very cordial staff is working hard to maintain and Ms. Ginny does her very best to ensure guests are satisfied/comfortable. Note, lots of highway noise and no secluded areas.
Jun 17, 2014
Way too loud for us being right next to I-190. Didn't like the space we were given because of the rain and it was under water.
Jun 17, 2014
Very convenient to the Falls and very well maintained.
Jun 17, 2014
Great location, only minutes from Niagara Falls. Had some loud neighbors tho and the staff seemed too busy.
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice campground, very convenient to NF, large spacious premium site, WiFi not very good
Jun 16, 2014
The campgrounds were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The cabins were also clean and comfortable. There was no water station near the cabin we stayed in to wash dishes. There should be some communication such as a sign at the entrance to Fantasy Island from the campgrounds that you can not enter that way with e-tickets. It would save future guests time and frustration.
Jun 16, 2014
very nice campground. enjoyed our trip. would definitely stay there again.
Jun 15, 2014
Nice Park,well kept friendly staff, great for kids.
Jun 15, 2014
Very clean, kid friendly, and a very friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. It was the perfect base camp for a trip to Niagara Falls. We used the Bedore Tour and it picked us up right at the campground. Could not have been more convenient. The KOA is beautifully maintained and it has plenty of activities to keep everyone happy. Would definitely stay here again if in the area
Jun 15, 2014
Really nice amenities. Less expensive spots are really near the interstate. Thus plenty of road noise. More expensive spots quieter but not without noise. Don't stay if you need stillness!!!!!
Jun 14, 2014
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, convenient to Falls and town
Jun 14, 2014
Site 601 to narrow.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Fantastic, lovely friendly helpful staff, thank you.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
unless you were in one of the camp sites in the front, the camp spaces were very close together, and could easily hear road traffic. People were very friendly and helpful, clean and lots to do.
Jun 10, 2014
We had come to Niagara KOA after a bad experience at another campground further southeast. What a breath of fresh air!!! The kids had a blast. Everything was so clean, staff very friendly, overall great stay
Jun 10, 2014
We spent 2 nights at this campground and really enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and the campground was very nice and well maintained.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was great. The only complaint I have is that we had extremely intoxicated neighbors that stayed up late and were very loud.
Jun 09, 2014
Had a great time, can't wait to come back
Jun 09, 2014
Our Girl scouts enjoyed Camping in the cabins. Very clean and lots to do! Thank you for helping make our first camp-out fun
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderful time.We all enjoyed the swimming pooland the kids enjoyed the jumping pillow. will be back again. Price is just a little high. We camp out at other places and only pay $50.00 per night.
Jun 09, 2014
The cub scouts had a great time. We really enjoyed our group site and proximity to Fantasy Island. The bathrooms were very clean and well-stocked. Can't wait to try the pool out next year!
Jun 09, 2014
Charged extra - 2 night stay for 50 amps when we used 30 amps. Spent over $100 to buy the 30 amp adapter. Manager refused to discount/remove the extra charges. She adv. we would have to move to another site. This was after we were fully hooked up. Campground was empty. Have stayed here many times. Dont plan on returning. OK to pay extra during peak season or 4 extras. Paying more for something we
Jun 09, 2014
I really liked this spot. But we had very noisy people next to us. No one came to enforce quiet hour. They we're roust till after 2am
Jun 09, 2014
Very helpful for a late arrival and early departure. Very nice campground and only 10-15 min away from Niagara Falls!
Jun 08, 2014
Loved our stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Internet is very very very slow. Can check some email but forget about netflix.
Jun 07, 2014
Very clean well kept campgrounds, cabins, and restrooms.
Jun 06, 2014
Excellent staff and facilities. The check in experience was great and your staff were really helpful. The sites were large and the campsite was very clean. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 06, 2014
Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nite stay in your deluxe cabin! We hope to stay again in the future! The location and setting are very nice. Just a couple of cosmetic issues that you may want to address with the cabin - window blind by the sofa has tilt problems, chair at kitchen table is very loose-jointed (unsafe??), bathroom and bedroom slider doors don't lock.
Jun 06, 2014
Very nice people. Clean, nice sites. Close to shopping.
Jun 05, 2014
I realize that some improvements were being done but I was disappointed in the RV spot, very narrow and if it rained you step right in to mud. and that for $70.00 per night very over priced
Jun 05, 2014
We stayed in the 30 amp pull thru, advertised as great sharing spot. We did meet our friends on the second day of our stay and were able to stay next to each other. Truly liked the setup and enjoyed the amenities. Wifi worked resonably well. We were close to the office and Grand Island Blvd. which was a lot less noisy than the sites in the back of the KOA litarary next to the busy interstate.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
It was nice. We wished that there were activities for the kids and breakfast on Sunday morning.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We stay here a lot. Our planned 3-day stay was cut short as the grouds were under construction.Unaware of this while booking on the phone. Internet very slow,useless. Clean washrooms,showers & pool. Mgr refunded half the rate. Will stay again.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Would definitely recommend especially to families with children.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.