Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
We really liked our campsite 16. The structure with a roof was great for cooking in the rain. Staff were helpful and friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool with slide. I would like to see more grass if possible. Bathrooms are clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean and nice big sites
Aug 05, 2015
absolutely wonderful, as we have for the last 6 years or so... Just one thing, bring back the standard coffee makers. Our Keurig did not work properly, way too many grounds filtered through. Keep it simple I'd say :) Til next year!!!
Aug 05, 2015
This campground was not my cup of tea. Really big, next to an amusement park so some sites are next to the train. Pool hours weren't great. Stayed in a camping cabin which was old and no fan on a really hot day.
Aug 05, 2015
It was awesome.. very clean...wish camping store had more to offer....was out of ice. Had to go into town for a few things! Pool was definitely not heated.. lol We will be coming back in september!
Aug 05, 2015
Had a great stay. Cabin was in good shape and very clean. Would stay here again.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff. First KOA experience. Clean, family oriented. Camp sites are way too close together. Couldn't walk between slide outs and couldn't sit outside the RV because the neighboring sewer was at my feet and smelled.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Overall it was an excellent weekend. The only negative was the mattress in the cabin (very uncomfortable). Otherwise everything else was great.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time, park is well taken care of and will definitely return for another stay. Kids really enjoyed the heated pool and slides and fishing in the front pond.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in cabin 770 on the fishing pond, with our 2 yr old & 4 yr old girls. Exceeded my expectations. We will return next year. 2 down sides: - wi-fi was terrible, barely able to get on at all - pool floor/liner needs to be replaced IN A BIG WAY, about to come off & feels unsafe walking on it. Friends said it was like that last year. That's disappointing to hear. Kids had a blast! So did
Aug 04, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. We try and come at least once a year.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Clean grounds and helpful staff. We enjoyed all the amenities including both pools, playgrounds and bouncing pad. Everything was clean and well cared for. Please re-open the second pool slide ASAP, disappointing for kids to see it and not be able to use to.
Aug 04, 2015
Good place to stop. Great facilities. Wifi could be better.
Aug 04, 2015
All the amenities we ever needed for an enjoyable stay. Coupled with having Martin's Fantasy Island our stay was awesome.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. The blue slide was closed off and that was a little disappointing for the girls. We had a fair amount of rain in the Saturday and we were sitting in a mud pit right outside our door. The staff came with a load of stone to keep it more manageable. Wouldn't want to stay at that site in particular but I do have my eyes on another site for the next time. See you again soon.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Our first camping experience (in a cabin) and it was great. Fabulous location by Niagara Falls with excellent facilities for kids and friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, very friendly and helpful staff, loved that we were escorted to our site. The sites were very roomy.
Aug 04, 2015
Employees are amazing and helpful. Place is clean
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. Nice unit. should be spaced out more but we are aware of why it is done. Pool needs upgrading and one waterslide was shut down. employees are nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, friendly, two pools,two playgrounds
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice campground easy to get to Niagara Falls. Only down side was the $1.00 bridge charge ever time went returned to the campground over the bridge. Campground kept clean. Loved how they came around to grab trash from sites. I'd put the trash out and it was gone quickly didn't even notice them picking it up.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutly awsome !! First time at a KOA and we will deffinatly will be coming back !! Loved it, exceded our expectations!
Aug 03, 2015
Great location! Has everything you might need.
Aug 03, 2015
I must say, this camping experience was TOP NOTCH! I drove with my 15 and twenty year old sons from South Carolina up to Niagara for a crazy boys' weekend getaway! The campground was clean and well cared for. Plenty of activities for families (and pets), and most importantly....CLEAN and NICE BATHROOMS and SHOWERS!!! Kudos! Patio tent spot 90 is a must! We will return!
Aug 03, 2015
Great Location,close to the Falls.Roomy Sites.Large facility.Staff was very nice
Aug 03, 2015
My campsite was next to the highway and I walked out my RV door to the sewer line of my neighbor camper. Didn't even put out my awning due to the sewer line that would have been right at the awning and my table, (not very appetizing)! Listened to traffic all night long...not what one expects when choosing a campsite. Should have been told that site was not premium location.
Aug 03, 2015
shame about noise from nearby road, but great KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
Helpful staff, great location, and nice place to camp!
Aug 03, 2015
it was better than i expected-thought KOAs were over packed etc. Besides the dog poop on my site (which was no fault of KOA-but rather my neighbors sharing the site)it was great-pool in front was a little dirtier than it should have been-customer service was great
Aug 03, 2015
A lot of people on staff to help with anything you may want. The facilities were kept clean. Activities for the kids. People were friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Very convenient for travel to Niagara Falls. Very pleased with the individualized programs and events offered.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful campground.
Aug 02, 2015
Conveniently located between Buffalo and Niagara Falls this campground was the perfect launching place for our many visits to all the sites this area has to provide. The campground itself has many amenities for those down days when you're tired of running.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at! The campsite was excellent and the hospitality was awesome. They had everything they advertised and more. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone! Thank you so much!
Aug 02, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds and restroom facilities were clean. It's located close to eateries and the Falls (~6miles). We will definitely stay again next time we visit.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was clean, comfortable and cozy. Services were good and entire campground was well maintained. Would stay again.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
You did a great job for us. We enjoyed our stay. Look forward to coming again.
Aug 01, 2015
phoned ahead that we'd be a late arrival, and upon getting there, found another camper in our spot. The KOA folks found us right away, and we explained the situation, of which they quickly resolved by unfortunately having to wake the other campers. Quick fix though! Helpful staff!! very nice KOA! Used the pool, playground, very nice, hope to visit from IOWA again some day! Thanks!
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great 5 night stay here while touring the falls. We stayed in a deluxe site with concrete patio in the area of the campground near the store. Bathrooms very clean and staff always around cleaning. My only (minor) is issue was the distance to the main pool and Kamp K9 from our site. We ended up driving the kids and dogs around because it was so far. Once there all was very nice and new.
Aug 01, 2015
Reservations and check in was great.. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean camp ground. I enjoyed my stay. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals