Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
Terrific staff. Great location to Falls and Buffalo. Non-electric sites are small and pricey.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
I made a mistake and left my poles for our tent at home. After trying to get replacements at Gander Mountain I called the office to see about a cabin. They let me borrow a tent for the night. They were great to us.
Jul 19, 2013
Great place. Great tour of Niagara Falls.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds. Spacious sites and modern restroom/shower facilities. Next to amusement and water park great for families. Nice seeing Ginnie, again.
Jul 19, 2013
If you stay here to visit the falls do not rely on the front desk to provide any helpful information. Back of the park pool area great fun for kids
Jul 18, 2013
Best KOA that we have stayed at!
Jul 18, 2013
My family and my sisters family camped together this year and we had the best time ever. We will be back next year.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Our stay was fine. Sites are pretty close together. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Bathrooms/showers need update. Sites were small (#501).
Jul 18, 2013
Staff very good, good location, only reason for not 5 stars is that the sites are very, very close to each other. With that said it was easy toget a 43' motorhome around.
Jul 18, 2013
We had a gray time. Took the tour bus from the campgroud to the Canadian side if the falls, enjoyed every minute of the tour. Wonderful swimming poolsvery friendly people.
Jul 18, 2013
Internet needs to be upgraded somehow in every KOA. I am a seasonal camper and the Internet is useless..Tengonet has to be replaced if you would like to be a leading campground. This is my only complaint.please consider so when I book another time I will consider visiting KOA campgrounds again.This is a main complaint of many campers. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2013
Clean showers and restrooms. Easy to find. Great staff and facilities.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Glad to see improvements are in process. Wish the sites were bigger. Happy to have cable. Wifi needs work.
Jul 17, 2013
nice spacious sites, easy to navigate in and out. Store open until 10:00pm, most close at 8:00. Close to the Niagara Falls, lots of things to do close by too.
Jul 17, 2013
great place and all the staff were great look forward to going back
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Sites are packed too closely together, are too small, and have little to no shade from blistering summer heat.
Jul 16, 2013
The sites were closer then we would have liked, but the staff was great and everything at the campground was nice. Koas like this make us return to koas time after time.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very poor internet , was unable to connect, long registration process that ended with nothing. Bicycle that were free in other KOA cost 8 $ per hour :(
Jul 16, 2013
we found it a little hard to get to our cabin saturday after the group arrived next to us they had everything blocked so that we either had to walk inbetween the tents or through them in front of the cabin but otherwise was a good time.
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice and well kept park Big rig friendly Will stay again
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This is a wonderful park. campsites are large and everyone is very friendly. When in this area again we will stay here for sure.
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time we use to stay there 5 years ago and it was run rotten so we went to Lewiston we will be back here very friendly and helpful staff especially Ginny the best one yet
Jul 16, 2013
Great facility, nice people. Unable to use internet from site. This is important for travelers in making trip plans.
Jul 16, 2013
easy in helpful staff, pleasant stay
Jul 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time at KOA and in the area.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Clean. Great location. Nice amenities.
Jul 15, 2013
we had lots of fun family loved the pool and fishing.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice and friendly.Just a bit to expensive.
Jul 15, 2013
This is the 3rd straight year we have stayed here. For some reason the kid working couldn't get our 2 cabins right next to each other even though we watched people check in after us and leave before us that could have been moved. Also they need to work on enforcing the quite times. Ridiculous that they had to go to the same cabin3 times after quiet hours to ask them to turn down their music.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a very nice stay this past weekend. Nice staff, nice campground, and nice facilities. Will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Extremely clean and friendly. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable! We camped next to KOA staff John and Tammy. They both went out of their way to make our stay memorable. One of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had an enjoyable fun filled stay!
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful & friendly. Pull thru RV lots very spacious. Our site came with patio furniture and own grill. Even very large motorhomes have no trouble getting in or out of sites and roads are wide. Two pools, jumping pillow, pet area complete with picking-up-poop baggies. Some tent sites were right along the road and campgrounds could use more trees just for asthetic purposes.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We couldn't get out by the allotted time-11:00a.m. as my husband pulled the trailer over for us women and he was working days that day and bridge was extremely busy and you worked it out so we didn't pay for an extra day-really appreciated that-will come back for that reason-surprised at the number of barking dogs around the campsites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.