Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay..everything is so convenient.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Good stay. Well run. Clean. Did not enjoy being across from a large group of tenting campers,,music was constant, kids etc.
Aug 04, 2016
We stay in a 6 person deluxe cabin. Everything was perfect.
Aug 04, 2016
Great except for smell of cigarette smoke in deluxe cabin.
Aug 04, 2016
Great location
Aug 04, 2016
Lovely situation there. People very helpful!! Super Service!!! YAHOO
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was clean. Lots of activities. We stayed in a Kabin with a view of the pond and we could not hear the traffic noise. 2 things that I didn't like. We had to walk right in front of someone else's Kabin to access water, and the fine print states that there is a $10 fee per STAY per pet. This is not accurate. The fee is actually $10 per NIGHT, so we were charged $70 for a 7 night STAY.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was an error in charging (the fee is per stay), your credit card has been refunded the difference. Sorry for the confusion.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly And helpful staff our site was spacious and easy to get to we have a 42 ft and also tow we will visit again
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The tent sites were really small and not really very "outdoorsy" in their feel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Restrooms need some cleaning, especially the showers
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Impressed on how clean it was.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great stay. The group tenting area was huge and the pool and restrooms were excellent! Staff was also very helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
OMG! What a surprise! My kids had so much fun they had to interest visiting the falls.... all the want to do is ride bikes, go to the pool and relax...lol The folks at the front desk were amazing! Very knowledgeable, kind, and sweet! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2016
On the way to a funeral in Buffalo New York we had decided to make a mini vacation out of it as we are from Michigan and Buffalo if so close to the Falls. KOA allowed that vacation to be awesome and more! Beautiful campground and facilities. I'm sure I looked funny in the bathrooms curling my hair and putting makeup on but the facilities allowed it and we enjoyed things after the sad day!! TY
Aug 02, 2016
First KOA experience - it was awesome! Easy check-in, quiet campsite, and close to Niagara Falls, which was all we needed!
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great time, great location for all kinds of activities.
Aug 01, 2016
We come there every year, we love it there. We always stay in a deluxe cabin. Trying to get some small ammenities was a little diffacult this year. We ask for extra pillow, and got the third degree we were told there are 4 people and you get only 4 pillows, after asking twice I finally talk to a nice youg lady name Virginia and she got us some extra pillows. Even getting toilet paper was a problem
Aug 01, 2016
we stay here every year the campground is clean the staff is overly friendly and helpful. A+++
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The cabin was sufficient but some concerns on cleanliness. There was some questionable marks in the bathroom but when reported to the front desk they took care of it. Also wish there was more trees in the deluxe cabin area for shade and privacy. Overall fantastic vacation and have already recommended the site to our friends!
Aug 01, 2016
As a tent camper with small children the bathrooms were disgusting. Constantly over flowing with feces. The floors were constantly wet and slippery. I know you have no control over what guest do, but when pool is full or cabins and tents, make that back bathroom a priority. Made phone calls, spoke with employees and it was not thier job or they would look into it.
Aug 01, 2016
This site had the dirtiest bathrooms and showers, the sites were so close together and there were dogs running around without leashes and pooping right in front of us where we were eating would never ever go back.
Aug 01, 2016
Always clean, quite, and friendly! Very family oriented!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Campsites were well maintained. Staff was helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We have been here quite a few times and have always had great service and hospitality. Restrooms clean and have good size.
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Dangerous pits they were not filled in from former fire pits.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This is the only campground that I had to pay extra for 2 children. The price was only for 2 adults. Usually a RV site price includes 2 adults and 2 children. The water pressure was low and the sites were close. Our cable TV was not clear. Not a long drive to the falls though
Aug 01, 2016
Love it there just wish the pool was open later
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The Manger Ginny was absolutely wonderful and an asset to KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
It was a nice experience. the restrooms and bath area are really clean.
Aug 01, 2016
It was an excellent experience. They are super organised. The heated pool needs a new liner or at least glued down, it is a little dangerous.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, possibility to arrive late were appreciated.
Aug 01, 2016
Nothing to complain about! This was a Last minute reservation. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. We will be back! Thank you
Jul 31, 2016
Staff helped us with our tour arrangements. Didn't tell us how wet we were going to get and dress accordingly. Nice pool, good store, all the basics. If you drive, don't forget you have to pay a toll every time you come back to the island.
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Very clean campground, very friendly staff. Kids loved the pools, even the two dogs liked the doggie park. Sites are spacious.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Noisy, not very clean bathrooms. Sites were uneven and required sharing common areas between campers.
Jul 31, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Felt very comfortable and would return!
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground! We were very pleased with all of the facilities. Staff was outstanding!
Jul 30, 2016
we rented a cabin for the week and if everything had been in working order the trip would have been much better, lamps in bedroom didn't work, taking showers was tough being the water got hot and cold within seconds, we arrived and the 1 bedroom door had 2 hinges broken which they came and took door off and brought it back 2 days later and rehung it, was told there were umbrellas for shade at tabl
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals