Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
I camped in 5 to 6 KOA locations across East coast this summer and this one was the worst among all the palces I stayed. Only positive thing I like about this campground is it is very close to Niagara Falls and other local attractions.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground, little express way noise
Jul 15, 2016
Great KOA but no ESPN which is the only channel my kids wanted to see when we were there. Very close to Niagra Falls.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and loved it. Everything was clean and had everything we needed inside the cabin except ice cube trays. Pool was clean along with the grounds. All of the employees were very nice. Would definitely stay again
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time. The area was clean and the people were friendly. I would definitely come again.
Jul 15, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed at this KOA. Our family loves it, clean restroom, great pool, And of course the banana bikes. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
Loved staying here! Sites were close but that is understandable because of location. Lots for children to do. Staff was super friendly. Thank you for helping us set up tour -- it was perfect. We were able to easily and safely walk to local restaurant for lunch. Highly recommend!
Jul 15, 2016
Great hook ups, and a lot of things for the kids to do. Very close to Niagara Falls.
Jul 14, 2016
We had deluxe patio site 125, and because of the location of the bathroom facility, we had a steady stream of tenters and cabin people constantly walking thru our site. They would walk within a few feet of our motor home or us as we sat on the patio. We spoke to the office about the situation, but the problem continued for our entire 5 day stay. I recommend you turn site 125 into a walkway.
Jul 14, 2016
A very kid friendly park. A bit too noisy for us old folks.
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly staff. All facilities were clean and in good working order. Great time
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice place to stay, wonderful staff
Jul 13, 2016
had great time staff was very good park kept clean, Just one problem wish the back pond had less sea weed so my grand kids could fish there.looking for an open weekend in 2017 to do it again
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at Grand Island KOA. Friendly staff good location for the falls
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
It was very clean, quiet and maintained. I found it a very enjoyable visit.
Jul 13, 2016
it is our 3rd year back. we love it!! This year we brought friends and they were very happy. See you next year
Jul 13, 2016
Fast and courteous service at check in. Clean facilities and easy access to Niagara Falls and the Rainbow Bridge into Canada. If you want to save money on the activities in Niagara Falls but also want a nice and comfortable place to camp, pick this location. I know if we come again this is where we will be staying.
Jul 13, 2016
Good base camp for local sites. Everyone was very nice especially the lady when we checked in. Had a pull-thru site in the back of the park near the road. We were out most of the time so it was no problem. BRs were clean. Site was level. It obviously gets muddy there when it rains. One problem was the water pressure which was poor.
Jul 13, 2016
had a great time!!!!
Jul 13, 2016
The campground was convient for our plans. The amenities could use a spruce up. The banana bikes were fun but the back pool liner was ballooning up from the ground. Staff was excellent!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean well maintained, super friendly knowlegable staff, tour groups pick up on campus, I have spoke highly about this KOA and the short distance from Falls to friends and coworkers this location and staff changed my mind about previous negative experiences with KOA
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was friendly and knowledgable and facilities were clean. The sites are small and there is very little grass for each site. Our awning wouldn't go completely out due to a tree. Our picnic table sat atop our neighbor's sewer connection, and the neighbor on the other side had a fire ring very close to the back corner of our rig. Lots to do in area.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Site required major shimming of jacks which torqued the coach so that the door wouldn't close properly. Unable to change site due to camp ground full.
Jul 12, 2016
great time enhoyed our stay
Jul 12, 2016
We love staying here! Great facilities, great location, accommodating staff!
Jul 12, 2016
Fantastic place for kids..
Jul 12, 2016
Park was very clean. Employees were very nice. Enjoyable stay with beautiful weather. Would come back again.
Jul 12, 2016
clean, roomy , friendly
Jul 12, 2016
This kampground was very nice and very well maintained. I was a little disappointed that at the store we were not asked if we were VKR members, I had forgotten to ask for our discount when we made purchases at the store. Some of the kabins face the wrong way, lacking the privacy that they could potentially have if faced in a different direction. Overall a very nice stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice facilities & friendly, helpful office staff. Fun pool slides & jumping pillow. Road noise high when site is in the last row.
Jul 11, 2016
We really liked the cabin but it does need some maintance.The one bedroom door hinge and handle are broke.Also the lights over the Queen bed don't work.
Jul 11, 2016
Great location for touring Niagara Falls
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent stay! Clean grounds, friendly staff, convenient location for sight seeing!!
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was very very good except for some reason the Internet would kick off at 9:30 PM at night I reported it but they said they never turned it off
Jul 11, 2016
This campground is very nice. The cabin was very suitable for a multiple night stay.
Jul 11, 2016
KOA was nice and clean, wish they wouldn't have closed the pool and jump pad so early. But all in all a great stay and would return again!
Jul 11, 2016
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure:)
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds,extremely clean,staff very helpful and polite, wonderful stay!! Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
IT was very quite, the only thing we thought the sites was to close to each other.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyable!
Jul 11, 2016
Tenting is expensive.....
Jul 11, 2016
Clean and pleasant. Will stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, clean campground with great amenities. Staff was super nice and helpful. Already planning my stay for next year.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The staff at front desk were not friendly. One was very arrogant. There was no shuttle to Niagra!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy