Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
It was a nice stay but the only thing they don't have microwave for the pblic
Jul 19, 2014
Cabins and campers are really to close to each other. The campground over all was very pleasant in appearance and well kept. A little pricy compared to other camp grounds.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
I have never been to campground with such small sites
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time! The park is well kept and the staff are extraordinary. We will be back for sure! Thank you, worth the drive over the border.
Jul 19, 2014
Had a good stay with granddaughter. Internet was poor. Don't think it's right to charge extra for children.
Jul 19, 2014
Friendly staff..easy check In and easy check out. Showers are amazing they are free,clean.and the hot water remains . We enjoyed the heated pool with the slides. the campground areas were clean when we arrived. My family of three were all very happy...thank you KOA.. We are looking forward to coming back ..stay here awesome place..and easy to find the falls .
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The sites next to 190 are unbearably noisy. The men's bathrooms were without toilet paper from at least 7:30 pm Mon Jul 14 until 2:30 pm Tues Jul 15 when I brought it to the attention of a staff member. Additionally a toilet remained stuffed for that period of time. Overall the staff at the office was very friendly and courteous.
Jul 18, 2014
We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We did find the rate for full hookups to be quite expensive when compared to other KOAs. The WIFI was very difficult to log on to and was pretty much useless as it took forever for pages to load. We did have a tour company that picked us up at the KOA and did a nice job touring Niagara Falls attractions.
Jul 18, 2014
I always enjoy but sofa matress too thin. I had wanted cabin L08 i booked in april but didnt get it. Also i forgot to tell you of a huge hanging bee nest near pet play ground just above gate shud be removed in case of it falling on someone. Other than that i enjoyed stay
Jul 18, 2014
This wasn't our favorite stay with KOA. THE TWIN BED MATTRESSES NEVER DID FIT INTO THE BED AND NOONE EVER CAME BY TO FIX THEM. I had asked them to do this. The bathrooms always seemed dirty. We usually see employees driving around- friendly and asking if all is ok- not at this place. And this I can't say for sure- but wondered if there were bugs around that cabin. I have about 20 bites .
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Clean bathrooms and grounds. Nice location short drive to the falls.
Jul 17, 2014
It was nice having a campground right on a public bus route so we could take the bus to Niagara Falls. The small pool at the front of the campground needs some updating. Grass is growing in the cracks of the pool deck and the chairs are dirty and yellowed from age. The kids had fun riding the recumbent bikes.
Jul 17, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA campground and we found it to be very clean and quiet.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Really liked the campground. Had everything we expected it to have with easy access and nice sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2014
This CG was very close to a major highway. The sites near the road have very little room outside your camper. Probably because of the noise.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Lots to do and the crew is fantastic and so polite. Great campground to park at.
Jul 15, 2014
Need better mattresses in the deluxe cabins.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff is very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The campground is clean, well maintained. All facilities are in very nice condition. We will definitely return when we revisit Niagara Falls.
Jul 15, 2014
We camp there 2-3 times a year. Always a great time. Can't wait for next year.
Jul 15, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful, good amenities! Only complaint is that sites are WAY TOO CLOSE TOGETHER !!! NO PRIVACY !!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and very friendly staff. Easy to find and convenient to all the attractions we wanted to see.
Jul 15, 2014
KOA should drop advertising they have Internet or give give an automatic refund of $10 per night when it doesn't work. The employees told me you were replacing Tengonet with another company but KOA was already having problems with them. It is sporadic at best. This has happened at 3 of your campground and this one is corporate owned. I will do my best to tell everyone about this problem.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
as it being our 1st time at your facility, I would like to say that it was 1st class all the way...from the grounds themselves to your professional staff, we had a wonderful time and will definitly be returning in the future. Keep up the good work!!!
Jul 15, 2014
had a great stay. only complaint was the picnic table. it was old adn falling apart. needed to be replaced. luckily we were out each day and did not have to use it.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
loved every minute of our stay. Cabin was very cleaned and well stocked. Workers were great!
Jul 14, 2014
Speeding vehicles and employees on golf carts was an issue. Had 2 toddlers and didn't feel they were safe. Husband had stopped a few vehicles and asked them to slow down. On a couple of different occasions was given wrong information about events at campground start times. A few staff had ignored or was rude to one of my guests staying at campsite. Disappointed!!
Jul 14, 2014
Sites were too close together, High amount of road noise from expressway, WI FI sucked at best . The one positive was the staff. They were very nice and respectful. Way over priced for the accomodations
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Kids loved the water slides.í
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The sites were crammed together. My neighbor's sewer hose was under our picnic table. Same with our hose under the other neighbor's table. Long check-in for no reason other than bad management. People were nice, bathrooms were clean.
Jul 14, 2014
great camping site especially for those to visit Niagara Falls. the only issue is that the outlet is not regular one.
Jul 14, 2014
We always have a great time, and are season pass holders for Fantasy Island. We like the easy accessibility to the park. One thing that I'd like to see changed is later checkout or earlier checkin for the cabins (especially the 1 and 2 BR basic ones). 5 hours seems like a lot of time needed to prepare these for the next guests based on those cabins.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Nice and clean Kamping cabin. The campground has extras that kept the kids happy in between our adventures.
Jul 14, 2014
very friendly; clean; well maintained; love the way they escort you to your camp site. Lots of room to park your camper and truck at your site thank you for a pleasant stay ; will come back again
Jul 14, 2014
The folks were really nice about helping us stay a couple extra days. The downside that it was really noisy. I get having lots of families around, and maybe we should have asked for a different site. I wouldn't recommend this to us older full time RVer's, but it look3ed like great fun for families.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.