Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Wonderful stay - close to everything, clean- staff was very accomating and friendly. Keep up the good work!
Aug 30, 2013
The KOA itself was great as usual but we did have two complaints. Firstly, there were not enough steps leading down from our cabin. It had only two steps which then led onto a steep hill which was very dangerous to maneuver. In fact I almost fell a number of times and this was made even more treacherous with the amount of rain we had. Secondly there was a leak in the roof.
Aug 30, 2013
I would like to suggest you put more lights and repair roads and campsites, (campsites were extremely muddy). It was raining and dark when we got back from the Falls and while walking to our site I fell and broke an ankle.
Aug 30, 2013
liked how close it is to all attractions but still quiet
Aug 30, 2013
The cost of go carts was a bit high. The bathrooms were clean. Some of the employees were very friendly and helpful (Jim from Mississippi),others not as much. Close to Falls and Fantasy Island.
Aug 29, 2013
Great cabins! Fun pool! Love the bounce pad!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Pricing is on the high side. Sites are too close together.
Aug 28, 2013
very clean and staff very helpful
Aug 28, 2013
Was very surprised in the size of the tent size!!! Small. I have been to other KOA's in NH and the sites are larger and seem more like camping where as this was like my front lawn. It was clean and convient but lacked that camping feeling by far. Luckily for us it was more about Niagra Falls and Canada than the camping experience. Had it been I would have been very disappointed.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Jon was fabulous! My only thing is that I wish the lake was a little bigger because We were very excited to go paddle boating and other things that were offered and then we saw the size of the lake. Also more wooded area would be nice. We were able to switch our campsite to the one next to us where there was one tree but in general more trees. otherwise the stay was lovely and people were great!
Aug 27, 2013
There was a group of about 40 of us and we all had a wonderful time!! Great campground!
Aug 27, 2013
Grandkids had a great time. Staff very friendly
Aug 27, 2013
This was our first stay at Grand Island KOA. The staff was very helpful and polite. We will return!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We had a pleasant stay on a patio site. Our only concern was that another site backed directly to ours. However, management agreed to block that off during our stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
From the time we rolled in, until it was time to pack up and leave the staff was more than helpful and courteous. Will definitely come back again.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful stay we were in the 2 room cabin along the pond. The bathrooms were clean and the kids had a lot of fun at the pool all of the activities were very close which was great.
Aug 26, 2013
liked the cabins very much will return
Aug 26, 2013
My kids and I loved it.. Wanna go back next summer but for 4 day stay in the bigger cbins..
Aug 26, 2013
all sites where we were at were extremely close together. neighbor's sewer line was in our area under our awning. saw this in many of the sites.
Aug 26, 2013
Facilities are great! You need staff on at night to police "quiet times" and dog barking.Our neighbors were partying til 3 am two night in a row. If you have a rule, enforce it. We could not find anyone that late to speak to! please and thank you
Aug 26, 2013
Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Find a cabin near the middle of the park and enjoy the area. Pros: The camp was clean, well maintained. The staff were helpful and friendly. Proximity to Niagara Falls. Cons: Smaller sized campground. More open than shaded. Close to highway and amusement park, can be noisy if in poor location.
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed for two nights in the cabins and loved it!!! There is so much for the kids to do... We didn't want to leave. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We will be returning for a week next summer!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice staff, clean grounds and friendly neighbors!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I enjoyed our time at KOA-Grand Island/Niagara Falls. Staff was very friendly. Nice Sites. Clean Campground.
Aug 25, 2013
just wish that the little pool was heated and a better playground, otherwise it was wonderful all employees were fantastic friendly and extremely helpful..very clean and well groomed grounds !!!
Aug 25, 2013
Great location, fun for children.
Aug 25, 2013
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. there was so much to do at the campsite and not to mention martins fantasy island rght next door ..our 2 1/2 yr old granddghtr loved everything abt it ..her 1st yr camping ...really great time wil definetly be back next year
Aug 25, 2013
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Our kids loved the pool with slides and the pool water was a nice temp, not too cold. The store was nice, variety of items & not too pricey. We spent one day at Martin's Fantasy Island next door, loved the fact that we could walk & to the train stop & get in to the amusement park. I searched a lot for places to stay for our trip to NF and this was perfect!
Aug 25, 2013
Loved the stay, next time will pay more for a better lot.
Aug 24, 2013
We loved the place and the entire staff was outstanding! Our only disappointment was that our cabin wasn't ready at 3pm and considering checkout is at 11, I would have thought that 3 pm was plenty of time?
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The site was nice, shower room was clean. It was very nice setup. Only the complain I could say was that the ground was very hard and it was hard to put the pegs in (there must be rock, stump or some thought of hard stuff ) underneath. I could try to find the spot to hammer down, but it was very hard. Anyway, we liked the place and want to go back again in the future.
Aug 24, 2013
Great facility, we loved it. Very clean and organized Hope they will fix the wifi.
Aug 24, 2013
Excellent, hospitable service. Great time!
Aug 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.