Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Great stay. My only suggestion is POOL wrist bands and them chech them. The pools was jammed and I spoke with several NON campers there.
Jul 09, 2015
It was ok.
Jul 09, 2015
Requested a site with 50 amp service and got a site with 30 amp service. They pack you in way too tight. You come out your camper door and your neighbor is facing you. No privacy at all.
Jul 09, 2015
This campsite is in a great location for Niagara Falls on Grand Island - quiet and away from the traffic with all the shops needed just down the road. Usual standard of KOA facilities and services. I gave this a low rating because our site was poor - not at all level and with a constant leak at the water connection, and easily the poorest KOA site of our trip to date.
Jul 09, 2015
We all had a great time.
Jul 08, 2015
Camping très bien placé par rapport aux chutes du Niagara. Chalet en très bonne condition, parfait pour un court séjour. Nous regrettons seulement nos voisins trop bruyants mais nous le conseillons fortement.
Jul 08, 2015
spend $400 on a site that was not worth the much. Not much going on at the campground. Had to find things to do for the kids. Will not be visiting this campground again.
Jul 08, 2015
I was given a great deal on camping and parking my trailer. But my trailer was hit and I feel the great deal was not so great as if I was given a space to park in this would not have happened. Staff was not good with handling problems.
Jul 08, 2015
As always, the staff and campers were amazing! We return every year!
Jul 08, 2015
Plenty of activities for kids and very clean! Very satisfied with our trip!
Jul 08, 2015
The bathrooms we exteremly neat and so was the rest of the campground. Very reasonably priced items in the office.
Jul 08, 2015
Great central campground. Staff was wonderful and let us stay longer when my mother got sick. There is only one thing that keeps me from giving this KOA a 5 star rating and that is they did not have a handicapped shower or toilet stall in the women's bathrooms. My mother was able to give my disabled adult sister a shower but with a lot of difficulty.
Jul 08, 2015
Loved it as usual Koa's rick. The site was a little awkward to maneuver late at night because the sites are back to back in some areas.
Jul 08, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Island KOA. The campground is very well kept, we were impressed with the cleanliness and the amenities available for use, including the K-9 playground. Thank you! Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Good location
Jul 07, 2015
The place was well taken care of. Ginny went out of her way to make sure the WiFi was up and operating for all. It was the fourth of July weekend and the place was packed. But everything was awesome
Jul 07, 2015
This is nice KOA. We loved having a super size pull thru campsite. The 4th of July fireworks were visible from many directions from the campground, and martin's fantasy island, which is right next to the KOA did and amazing job with the fireworks. The only thing missing were a heated pool or hot tub, and a little more refrigerated food in the store.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice and clean campground. Very friendly staff. Low voltage alot of the time.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff were very accommodating I had a problem with my site and they handled it fast and professional .
Jul 07, 2015
Had a wonderful time. enjoyed all the amenities offered. Only item that I would say needs some upgrading is the restrooms and showers. toilets were lose and wobbly and showers have a very limited amount of space - hard to move around and dress and keep personal items in a dry space. bench is very small that you must use to place items on. Outside of this- had a great family time.
Jul 07, 2015
Great place and close to the falls. Amusement park next door, gocart and pizza shop on other side. Staff was friendly when we first arrived there was no picnic table after a quick phone call a table was delivered in 10 minutes. Very pleased with our stay!!
Jul 07, 2015
Some of the amenities expected were not provided this year. We were expecting a grill, a patio set & to be allowed to set up a tent on site for the family members that the camper could not accommodate.. I think it needs more bathroom facilities including handicap facilities. Grounds are well kept & the campground is in a convenient area to many attractions.
Jul 07, 2015
We only stayed one night, just passing by, but there was so much to do; we had a great time. I could see vacationing there.
Jul 06, 2015
I've been taking my 2 children here every year for the past 27 years. Now my grandchildren are having a blast here. (Of course my grown children still come)! We always have a great time. Clean park. Amazing activities.
Jul 06, 2015
Manager and staff did a great job, very nice park.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean facilities, friendly staff. Close to Niagara Falls. Maintenance man Jim was great. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the campground!! Very peaceful and quiet!!! Fit our needs!!! Our cabin was great!!!
Jul 06, 2015
This was better than expected! The campground was immaculate. We had one small complaint. There was no real monitoring of outside guests coming in. One of the cabins along the lake had about 5 car loads of guests come use the pool and facilities which made for an already crowded pool even more crowded.
Jul 06, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs I've been to. The wood delivery was very slow and the man delivering acted like I was being impatient since we had to walk to the office twice and ask about the wood. And we had to be careful to choose a bathroom stall with toilet paper. Other than that, it was great!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay - I would recommend this KOA to anyone! The pancake breakfast needs more organization You should consider heating the front pool Maybe it is my oversight but I had no clue all cabins had cable
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed 3 nights, this was our second year doing it and we all had a great time again. We look forward to many more years as this is going to be an annual family event for us. The staff is all very friendly and helpful! Our family loves this koa site and are already planning another trip back in August!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA four times previous to this and never had a problem. This time was different. Some of the staff were unfriendly. Treated my children poorly. The bathrooms were filthy, I was there four nights and saw the bathrooms cleaned once. This is one of the most expensive campgrounds I have ever stayed at and with that you would think it would be well maintained.
Jul 06, 2015
We had an incredible time and will be back.i loved it. cj
Jul 06, 2015
Great Place & Service
Jul 06, 2015
Clean, friendly, great service....much fun!!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice stay. Friendly workers. Only problems we saw were very close sites and people with fireworks even thou we were told we could not have them we saw others have them illegally.
Jul 06, 2015
Checked into cabin 786 on June 30, 2015. Convenient location for a family. On July 1, 2015 I noticed several nails in gravel where we were asked to park our vechile. I let a staff member know . Maintenance showed up with a magnet, at my surprise he collected hundreds of roofing nails. Mind you I had two small children. I was told to park over by the guest bathhouse if I was that concerned.
Jul 06, 2015
nice location. 1)people keep crossing others camp sites. need to sacrifice a spot across from the walkway bridge for people to cut through. this was quite a problem. other wise I liked this KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Numerous amenities to keep our young family active and happy. Staff were helpful and accommodating! Our next camping trip will include a KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Very convenient access to Niagara Falls, USA & Canada. Clean bath houses. Would recommend to others.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a very good 4 days and the kids had lots of fun. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Super busy for the holiday so it seemed difficult for staff to keep up on the rest rooms/shower area. Other than that, wonderful stay!
Jul 06, 2015
My Daughter and her family stayed in our rv and loved the KOA. One grand son loved the fishing pond. Two loved the bounce pillow and they all loved meeting other campers and making friends.
Jul 06, 2015
The 3 of us had a very nice stay .The pool was nice and clean.Bathrooms were well maintained.campground was kept very clean.Having the park right next door was very nice and the train to take us back and forth was helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
We will be back next year!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Easy to get to the falls. Our site was on the other side of a busy busy highway and a challenge for sleeping. Good amenities. Lots of staff around but didn't get the warm fuzziness from them we got at the other KOA campgrounds. Would go back but park closer to the office next time.
Jul 06, 2015
It was the worst! my wife and me had to sleep in car the whole weekend, that freeway you could of told me before my money was excepted. could not believe you dont care about the Racist a few down where i stayed Skin heads for sure and they were even advertising with there confederate flag, how could you not noticed really. My spot was so small i couldnt fit my car.
Jul 06, 2015
We had some other plans and were stuck up with those and hence we reached at camp ground at 1.30am. The counter was closed but we there was a notice that we were assigned a XXX campground. But when we went to the spot, it was already occupied. We tried to call the customer care but no-body responded. We were stuck up for the night and so we had to change our plans and go back home at 2.30am :(
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay .we were celebrating our anniversary & it was amazing... Ty

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.