Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Great but need to get the spiders in the roof before entering both restrooms taken care of.
Aug 31, 2015
I feel like you were a bit understaffed. Our fire ring didn't have a grill top, we were starving and we never got the grill top. We got it ourselves. A lot of campers were pulling in and needed help so we took one from a campground not being used. Clean and very courteous emoyees willing to help but could have used a few more to help all the campers. My husband had just had a heaet catherization &
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
EVERY ONE WHO WORKED THERE WAS GREAT!
Aug 31, 2015
Nice people, comfortable stay with clean facilities. Camp sites packed very close together, so you are very aware of neighbours although more than half camp lots remained empty. Overall a good stay and the kids enjoyed it.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Clean kids had fun in pool,dog had fun in pet playground,will return again in future.
Aug 31, 2015
Good. Showers could be cleaner
Aug 31, 2015
Our family had a great time. There is lots to do. The cabins are very nice and comfortable. We had a bee problem and the staff was very nice and efficient to respond to the situation. We were offered a different cabin and that worked out well. All staff was very friendly and makes their guests feel welcome. My kids were having such a great time and did not want to leave. We are planning to return.
Aug 31, 2015
It was a great weekend everything is so clean and staff was very friendly and helpful can't wait to stay there again
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time, clean bathrooms, great staff!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderfully friendly staff! Went above and beyond to help us out! Grounds were neat and well kept! Plenty of activities for everyone!
Aug 31, 2015
It was great! Although we didn't take part in all the activities we thought is was a really nice thing to have. Great location for the falls and to Buffalo for wings. Banana bikes were fun and the pool was refreshing!
Aug 31, 2015
The people next to us played loud music until 1am and started again at 7am. We're here to sleep!!!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Well run facility. The back to back sites were a bit crowded but they are not the only sites available, they were just the one we got. The fact that we would be back to back with another coach (only two feet apart) and the adjoining site's living area was 10 feet from our door should be explained when booking the particular site we picked. Otherwise a nicely run campground, with nice ameniti
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff. Clean, well-taken area. So many things to do. We loved it!
Aug 30, 2015
Excellent campground. Well organized with clean spacious bathrooms. The plain log cabin was well kept and check in was quick and efficient. Staff were friendly and polite. Unbelievably quiet, we had a fire until midnight- quiet time at 10 pm. Went for a walk and didn't realize that others had a campfire until we passed them in our walk. Great stay.
Aug 30, 2015
Your employees were friendly and polite.. Cabins were clean and neat.. Thank you..
Aug 30, 2015
This campground was great. Very well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice place with friendly people!
Aug 29, 2015
Office staff was great! Friendly and helpful with a great attitude. Maintenance and cleanliness of the site is another matter. Patio had not been cleaned or swept in who knows and the patio furniture which we paid extra for was covered in bird droppings. Very disappointing as this was a advertised as a premium site. Should not have to pay >$90 a night and have to clean the site.
Aug 29, 2015
It was my first time ever staying there and it was a wonderful experience. I would definitely come back again! My children can't wait to go back. I love everything about it. There is so much to do there. Thanks for a great vacation!
Aug 29, 2015
Rented a cabin for like 8 people. I had 3 grandchildren , spouse and a daughter. One TV in the small living/dining area .it would have been nice to have a separate TV in the double bed room. No porch when it rained. The pool liner wasnt flat on the bottom of pool. It was floating and bumpy underneath your feet. The biggest disappointment was the jumping pillow pad not working so it was unusable.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
A little expensive. Accommodations for a rv is only 2. Then an additional for your kids. This the only campground that changes me that.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very clean. We were travelling with family and they were able to put us close together.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice park. Staff was very helpful with all questions.
Aug 27, 2015
We had such a great time! We planned to go to fantasy island with my 2 kids and my niece and nephew but truthfully, we didn't even need to go to fantasy island because there was so much for the kids to do right in the camp ground! I would highly recommend KOA to anyone with children! We all had a great time, and the staff there was so helpful and frinendly!
Aug 27, 2015
A little pricey but a great time I would go back so much to do not enough time to do everything
Aug 27, 2015
Nice facility, friendly and knowledgeable staff. The cabins are clean, the campground has everything that could be needed.
Aug 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay!! Nice people and a very clean and quite campground!! Thanks for your hospitality!!
Aug 26, 2015
The deluxe cabin was really clean and great for the 4 adults and 4 kids that stayed there.
Aug 26, 2015
I own an RV rental company in Ohio and decided to stay at Grand Island KOA to observe the entire operation and see if it is a place worth referring to my personal guests who travel to see the Falls. I would definitely tell families to pay the little extra for KOA Grand Island because it was exceptional.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice
Aug 26, 2015
Staff was wonderful and campground was very clean and well kept, but the noise from the 190 was terrible and the excessive screaming from the swimming pool was terrible. Need a large concrete wall on the interstate side and a sign at the pool stating "No Screaming."
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Nice, level sites and clean all over. Sites are on the tight size but it wsa still a very pleasant stay
Aug 25, 2015
Was a very nice stay, but would have liked to know that it was right next to the amusement park before arriving. Staff was very helpful, even checked hours of area stores for us
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful location, clean and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location to Falls and very nice people. Jump pillow broken and one water slide broken-kids disappointed.
Aug 24, 2015
This campground does not have a weekly rate. During the weekends it is extremely full. They really pack them in. But then the bathrooms with all that traffic are only cleaned once a day. I noticed a lot of trash on the grounds, that never got picked up? It is very convenient to Buffalo,NY. But there is a $1 toll every time you enter the island.
Aug 24, 2015
It was a great stay. We had a lot of fun and really enjoyed our stay. We had one problem the first night there and as soon as I spoke to the owners Thursday morning the problem was fixed in no time. We already can't wait to come back next year
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Had a pull thru patio site. Great place to stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Roomy tent site with plenty of shade as requested. Facilities well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Cozy cabins , some carpenter ants. Nice pool and activities for the kids. Bathrooms could use some attention and cleaning. Guests do not obey the10:00 quiet hour , had to call security to quiet some very noisy people down in the middle of the night
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals