Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Everything was so close. Nice clean campground
Aug 01, 2014
There is so much for the children to do there they are certainly not saying I am bored the cabins are lovely we will certainly stay there again a wonderful time was had by all. The staff there are also awesome always smiling and waving and very helpful if you have any questions.
Aug 01, 2014
Nice
Aug 01, 2014
Nice campground- we stayed in one of the big sites with a patio, deck furniture and a gas grill. Our site was really nice. It's close to Niagara Falls and we did day trips to the surrounding area. The staff could be a bit more friendly. The people running the store acted like you were bothering them or weren't there. The pool was nice- a little small and the playground needs updating. It was a lit
Aug 01, 2014
Our stay was good except for the family in the sight next to us. The mother was horrible. She was swearing and hitting her children or she was sleeping while they were running around and they were no more than 3 and 6 years old. We will return though.
Aug 01, 2014
Driveway to cabin was rough. There were holes in the road. Everything else was great.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Great staff. Super clean cabins. Wonderful campground. Would recommend and I would stay again. Thanks
Jul 31, 2014
Our site was and stayed wet for a few days. The pool and the park next door is the best attraction for this KOA. I find the price a bit high to stay here.
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice place.
Jul 31, 2014
We enjoyed the overall feel of the campground. Our kids loved the pool with the slides. We would recommend this Kampground to anyone.
Jul 31, 2014
My wife and I were invited to perform with our country acoustic duo this past Saturday for the hot dog roast. The campground was great. The guests were welcoming and the staff were just amazing. We do travel a lot a found that you can't go wrong with KOA. Great Job Niagara Falls/Grand Island KOA!!!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We had a great stay here! Everyone was very friendly and the facilities were so clean. We'd definitely come again!
Jul 31, 2014
stayed at koa for two nights..firewood was overpriced but I loved the jumpimg pad and pond for the kids. place was very clean.
Jul 31, 2014
We had a nice campsite up close to the office and laundry. That was very convenient. We were so close to our neighbor we could hear them walking around their camper. So I'm sure they could hear us. Very child friendly; very pet friendly! We have a mini Doxi, this is important to us. The campground was close to Niagara Falls (14 minutes). Very close to grocery, fuel etc. loved it!
Jul 30, 2014
Clean camp, dog friendly, quiet at night, staff provided friendly prompt service, clean pool, clean comfortable cabin and amenities were appreciated.
Jul 30, 2014
Campground store/staff were friendly. Tent site was great on cabin creek road. Showers were dirty, but overall great stay!
Jul 30, 2014
KOA Corp is killing the camping experance.
Jul 30, 2014
The staff is friendly and very helpful, especially Corey and Ginny. The cabins are clean and well kept.
Jul 30, 2014
We had a breakdown and had to arrive a day late. When we called they told us we'd have to pay for the night we couldn't get there if we wanted to come in early next day because they were full. We paid and got there early to find many, many open sites -- there was no need for us to pay. We won't be back and we'll tell others!
Jul 30, 2014
The stay was good. My only complaints are the freeway noise at night is a bit distracting and the bathrooms we're quite a hike to get to. There was only two bathrooms at the opposite ends of my campsite and I had to drive to them in the morning and for showers. That was disappointing.
Jul 30, 2014
As always it was wonderful we consider this our home away from home. The staff is always welcoming and friendly. The area is well kept and pool is clean. My only disappointment this time around was the fishing it seemed that the pond was not stocked this year?
Jul 30, 2014
We had a lot of fun!!!!! Thanks
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The cabin was clean and fully equipped. The grounds were clean. Other than the family of vagrants. Her campsite was full of garbage. The pool was alot of fun. My daughter had a great time on the pedal boat. We have already booked for next year.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
very friendly staff, great pools, great and clean deluxe cabin, only 15 min to Niagara Falls. We had a wonderful stay there.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Everything is very open and trees only are around the campground area. No privacy. And bathrooms were HORRIBLY gross and out of paper towel or toilet paper at most times. They had a missing playground that show its there on the map. Just not what excepted from KOA compared to other KOA visits.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and loved the camp ground. The cabin was amazing and so easy to show up and live!!! We thought the lake was nice and the pool with slides is very nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Campground was very nice, only suggestion was grass needed cutting prior to our arrival.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our family rented 2 cabins for the weekend.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We have to say that we were often annoyed by people not respecting our space and cut through our area to go to the restrooms or pool. I know you have it on your rules but perhaps sign's posted in the area would help. Thank you
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campground was clean, the staff friendly and the bathrooms/showers were clean. Was a little noisy but I would stay there again!
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful site and the staff was friendly. Wood prices where high and the wood you sell burns so fast but still enjoyed our stay
Jul 28, 2014
Great spot. Everything was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed a few days in the cabins, the beds were comfortable and the cabins were nice. The pools were clean and felt great. I hate there's not a microwave on site. The bathrooms were clean and the water was hot. The staff is welcoming and friendly enough. We seemed to miss every activity that was planned by the staff. Pretty convenient location. It would be nice to have a dish washing area.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Clean site, friendly staff, close to a clean pool. It was a great week away. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2014
Second time staying here. We've found our home away from home in Niagara Falls.
Jul 27, 2014
The campground was very nice and clean but the internet hardly ever worked and we needed it to plan our trips. Also the person next to our site had his camper parked on some of our site making it tough to park our car.
Jul 27, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. I loved all the activities available for children to do throughout the camp site. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
Internet Wireless service is VERY, VERY slow and hard to log on. For people who have to check with work, it makes it very difficult. Sinks to wash dishes should be outside of bathrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.