Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was clean, comfortable and cozy. Services were good and entire campground was well maintained. Would stay again.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
You did a great job for us. We enjoyed our stay. Look forward to coming again.
Aug 01, 2015
phoned ahead that we'd be a late arrival, and upon getting there, found another camper in our spot. The KOA folks found us right away, and we explained the situation, of which they quickly resolved by unfortunately having to wake the other campers. Quick fix though! Helpful staff!! very nice KOA! Used the pool, playground, very nice, hope to visit from IOWA again some day! Thanks!
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great 5 night stay here while touring the falls. We stayed in a deluxe site with concrete patio in the area of the campground near the store. Bathrooms very clean and staff always around cleaning. My only (minor) is issue was the distance to the main pool and Kamp K9 from our site. We ended up driving the kids and dogs around because it was so far. Once there all was very nice and new.
Aug 01, 2015
Reservations and check in was great.. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean camp ground. I enjoyed my stay. Thanks
Jul 31, 2015
some of the staff travel a little too fast around the campground in the golf carts. the campground is very well maintained and clean, cable and internet work very well.
Jul 31, 2015
Big KOA, lots to do, very close to American side of the Falls. This was the only KOA without a ceiling fan in our cabin, it didn't get much less than 80 in the cabin at night.
Jul 31, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay there. Very clean and accessible to everything we wanted to do especaily Fanasty Island of which our grandchildren really enyoyed. Thanks again for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2015
This campsite would be great if you have kids and a dog (we're just a couple). We didn't actually use any of the facilities except the toilets, we were only staying there because it was the cheapest place near the falls but it looked like all the families were enjoying it.
Jul 31, 2015
Great CG. Easy access from the interstate. Had pull through with FHUs, cable and wifi. Staff at check in was very friendly, store well stocked. It's next door to Fantasy Island amusement park. Quite a few amenities close by - drug store, gas stations and restaurants. We didn't like that our site was staggered with the one next to us and our tables and fire shared the same piece of grass.
Jul 31, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff Great location. Nice sites.
Jul 31, 2015
It was a short 1 day stay. Staff seemed welcoming and it was a good overall experience. It costed me around $100 for one night. A hotel might make more sense at that rate.
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground, nice sites and facilities.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The camper cabin was perfect for us, 2 adults, 2 kids... Bathroom/Showers were very nice. Attentive staff, clean campgrounds. Very convenient location to the Falls and other attractions. We'd stay here again!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice area, well maintained campground. We arrived at a very late hour, but it was easy to find our campsite and set up. The pancake breakfast Saturday morning was well worth the $5.
Jul 29, 2015
We absolutely loved your campground. The kids had so much fun in both pools. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Very clean and quite facility. If we ever visit the falls again we will definitely be staying here!
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice and family friendly. Facilities were nice and clean. Laundry facility was great! Overall we had a great experience here!!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great time. Very nice and relaxing. It was the first time we took our kids camping. My only disappointment was that the back bathhouse by the pool, with the water slides wasn't cleaned at all on Monday the 27th. There was no toilet paper in all of the stalls and poop all over the toilet in another.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The Grand Island KOA is a top notch campground! A great home base for trips to Buffalo, Niagara Falls, and into Ontario.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! All the activities were well planned, all amenities were clean and accessible, staff was helpful and courteous.
Jul 28, 2015
We can't fairly rate this campground as we came in late afternoon, when out for the evening and left in the morning. It looks nice, the people were friendly and it seems to be an outstanding park for families and kids. Mini golf course on one side, amusement park on the other and lots of activities in the park itself. If I were a young parent with children I would definitely book a week here.
Jul 28, 2015
The RV section where we parked was very tight. The RV's parked next to us were right on top of us. The pool with the water slides was unsupervised, over crowded, and an absolute free for all. I will not return to this campground or recommend it to anyone.
Jul 28, 2015
We come ever year and my kids love it.The workers are so helpful and kind. Its a great family place. Thanks koa grand island
Jul 28, 2015
Sites very close need more room.
Jul 28, 2015
Fantastic!!! Special thanks to Emily for being so incredibly friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Great well maintained park. Good list of stuff for the kids to do. If I had one complaint it would be that it's the most expensive park I stayed at this year...but if that is the market in the area then I guess I can't complain.
Jul 27, 2015
some maintenance in the shower/restroom would be recommended
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I was very impressed by the KOA campgrounds. The cabin was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms could have been cleaned a little better. There were many stalls that had no toilet paper in them by Sunday morning.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground was very clean Staff was very courteous and helpful Everything was provided for us Very relaxing
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground for kids and families and very close to Martins Fantasy Island! Could not get the wifi to work.
Jul 27, 2015
I loved the cabin we stayed at. It was in fornt of the fishing pond and the bathrooms and pool were right behind it. The only thing that I can say is that the basketball court should have stricter rules as children were playing until late at night and started playing really early in the morning which made our sleep difficult. Other than that, the place was beautiful and really close to the Falls!
Jul 27, 2015
Hello .. I stay with you folks every year usually for two nights in a cabin. This year just didn't do it for us .. I usually go to a different location where our cabin has air conditioner and refrigerator. This had neither. People were not the friendliest and had served people hanging basically on top of our porch. Not satisfied this year.
Jul 27, 2015
They in need of a few updates
Jul 27, 2015
the over all stay was grate, staff was very helpful, camp grounds clean and keep up very well. Shower house could have been cleaned more often.
Jul 27, 2015
It was very nice. However toilets in bathroom didn't work well and very limited space to open and close doors.
Jul 27, 2015
Cabins need more shelve space. But very clean and comfy.
Jul 27, 2015
We only stayed one night and loved it. We will be staying again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, quiet, great for biking. I would give it a five, but they need a life guard at the bigger pool. The slides are busy, and parents do not watch their children. Also many kids under 18 are there without a parent.
Jul 27, 2015
the best service by the employees the minut you arived,clean,nice and friendly place to go
Jul 27, 2015
We had an great time. Our campsite was a bit small but the service made up for this. Will becoming back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing customer service upon check in The camp site and washroom facilities were clean We are definitely coming back great first impression!
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay...we're looking for camping close to the Canadian border and it doesn't get much closer than this. Campground was nice and very clean. I don't have small children but the kids there were having a BLAST in the pool going down the water slides. Would definitely stay again maybe try a cabin next time!
Jul 27, 2015
It was fun. Everyone was nice. Nothing bad to say.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved it

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.