Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Reserve: 800-562-0787

Info: 716-773-7583

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Exceptionally clean and well kept cabins. Service is excellent. Please replace Keurig with coffee pot
Jul 03, 2015
We were only there for two nights. I would have loved to stay one more day but when I called the cabin wasn't available. It's a wonderful campsite with so much to do near by ...we lived it will go back
Jul 03, 2015
Our stay was nice. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly! Our only complaint was that our tent site was extremely small for our tent. I had called before hand and requested a site that was large enough for our 8 person tent. We got the same site that a two person tent would have fit perfectly. Overall we were very please though.
Jul 03, 2015
Extremely clean, pleasant and accommodating staff.
Jul 03, 2015
We were sorry we were only able to spend one night. This place was beautiful, offered lots to do, and the staff was extremely friendly. We would definitely stay again if in the area.
Jul 02, 2015
Very pleasant staff. Campground very convenient to shopping, Niagara Falls, Erie Canal. Restrooms and showers convenient and very clean. Wonderful laundry room. Camp site very muddy. Could this be helped?
Jul 02, 2015
We were unfortunate to have come on a day when the rain was so hard it washed us right out of the park. The charge to park our camper overnight was steep and we were disappointed to have to pay for a product unusable. For the price we expected better service. A rain check should have been offered.
Jul 02, 2015
very nice stay
Jul 02, 2015
Loved our stay. My daughter loves your pool with the slides. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful campground and has accommodations for all guests
Jul 01, 2015
first time there and the last time .Thank you
Jul 01, 2015
Nice place will visit again. My sister and I had indicated we are traveling together and requested a spot next to each other which did not happen. Other than that nice place and location.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff not very friendly. Poor layout and to expensive for what you receive. Very clean and close to falls.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff seemed in a hurry to get rid of us. They said (a lie)niagra falls closed at 5pm, so we hurried, didn't ask for a heater, we froze that night as we returned one min after they closed! no internet. overall sucked! we felt like a number, disappointing for a corporate KOA. we left at 6 am couldn't wait to leave!
Jul 01, 2015
This KOA was very clean & well kept & the service was great. Just a little disappointed when we asked if we could extend our stay for the day & pay a little extra & we couldn't because it was a deluxe cabin. However, no one was booked to reserve it that evening.
Jul 01, 2015
Great site & amenities...staff was very helpful with directions and services...have already recommended this KOA to campers we just met in New York.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Loved it! Even though it rained all day one of the days there was still plenty of fun things to do. Very clean facilities and pleasant staff. Booking my next trip now!
Jun 30, 2015
Our stay was excellent, the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Everything was wonderful! The cabin was perfect, my son loved the fishing ponds, the pool was clean and refreshing. The only room for improvement was in the bathroom facilities. They need to be updated. Otherwise, everything else was perfect.
Jun 29, 2015
People were great and very helpful. Park was very clean and a great location to get to multiple local attractions.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great local family mini vacation! We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin that was so nice & clean. It was like being in a hotel, but with the camping atmosphere. The staff was great - very friendly & helpful. We are planning on making this an annual family trip! Highly recommend KOA Grand Island!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place. Seems well run and the amenities are kept up nicely. The tent sites are a little small and parking-lot like. The prices are too high compared to other options.
Jun 29, 2015
Sites were very close. One site had a lot of dirt, and when it rained it was all mud! ot pleasant.
Jun 29, 2015
I loved my stay @ the koa I've been going there for 17 yrs.
Jun 29, 2015
we loved the park and the amenities and its a great location to the falls. my only thought is if you are going to charge $100 a night you should maybe consider widening the sites with gravel because the gravel is 10' wide and the rv is 8' wide so no matter what when you come down the steps you're in the mud and the front part of my site where you park was a swimming pool of muddy water.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, lots to do for kids, very friendly, helpful staff! Right next to small amusement park! very large campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Had an awesome time. Great service and friendly staff
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great campground. Workers very helpful
Jun 28, 2015
We had a lovely time, it was convenient to pick up our tour to Niagara Falls right from the kampground!
Jun 28, 2015
Great staff need someone to do the check in only.
Jun 27, 2015
Trailer sites had plenty of room. Pool was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay and the people at the camp ground.
Jun 27, 2015
TThe Grand Kids loved it.
Jun 26, 2015
My family had a GREAT time at NIAGARA FALLS?GRAND ISLAND/ N.Y. KOA The grounds were well maintained and grassy and the facilities were clean. (what more could you want!)
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly service and atmosphere, very nice bathroom/shower facilities. Great stay all around!
Jun 25, 2015
We rented a cabin that was furnished for up to 8 people. It was one of their newer ones so it was really nice. We didn't use the pull out couch but we looked at it. It had a blow up mattress which is extremely better than a folding matresss. The kitchen is minimally stocked. We didn't do much cooking. It was a great location in proximity to Niagara. We had a had great time.
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean...pool was great
Jun 25, 2015
All staff were friendly, helpful, and professional.
Jun 24, 2015
First time KOA'er, super impressed! Great for the kids, right next to Fantasy Island, and the cleanest campground I've ever seen. My son loved it! We will be back!
Jun 24, 2015
Clean. Helpful . Needs a campground shuttle . Needs to talk to someone about metro pickup in a safer place than a major highway with no place to wait
Jun 24, 2015
clean and plenty to do for children & adults. close to Niagara Falls. If you come to see the sights stay here..Love it
Jun 24, 2015
The tent sites were a little tricky to find a night. But the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 24, 2015
Great location. Nice clean facilities. Courteous and helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a wonderful stay with my family and friends of ours. So much for our small children to do...they were never bored. Great family atmosphere and plan to make it a tradition.
Jun 23, 2015
the staff did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as they could. They did a wonderful job. we are talking about coming earlier and staying longer. Ginny thanks for everything you and your staff did

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.