Niagara Falls / Grand Island KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 716-773-7583

Info: 716-773-7583

Email

2570 Grand Island Blvd.

Grand Island, NY 14072

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
nice clean and safe environment the mattress needs to be replaced not very comfortable sleeping 2 people lay on the bed and the sides go up seemed to be a lot of flies coming from somewhere with the doors shut off a major road which we did not realize way too much road noise also probably the time of year, could not eat outside swamped by bees which wanted to come inside with you
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice campground. Clean and we'll kept. We just like a little more privacy with tent camping. All sites in main road of traffic .
Sep 17, 2017
Checked in on the 15th and had to leave early on the 16th. We weren't happy about the pools not being opened as stated they would be on the website. My kids were looking forward to that. Also coming in at night after being out, and trying to find our cabin was horrendous. Not enough lights on the campground. I had to keep turning on my high beams.
Sep 16, 2017
Clean campground. Close to all the Niagara Falls attractions. The only downside is the highway noise.
Sep 16, 2017
Campground was very clean; staff was great;
Sep 15, 2017
Great campground. Very kid friendly. The manager and the people who work with her are focused on making your camping experience the best it can be. Thanks.
Sep 15, 2017
Wish the pool was still open
Sep 15, 2017
We were passing through and stayed one night. Virginia in the office was very nice and was able to get us a great satellite friendly site. The sites were level with a picnic table. Great location, close to Niagara Falls.
Sep 14, 2017
Easy on-off from xpressway. The check-in was smooth and friendly. Escort to site. Site was FHU PT, level, long enough to fit our tow and more but narrow for our 43' motorhome. Grass and dirt around site making very muddy after rain making it difficult to keep our feet and pet clean. Great dog run with solid green grass/ doggie bags. Lots of room for walks around CG. Easy to get to Niagara Falls.
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was wonderful and so accommodating. Our original site was flooded so they took us to a nicer, flatter spot. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed the stay everyone was great. The staff was helpful in every way. Only negative is the full service back in spots need attention. Gravel is needed to level & raise the site out of standing water.
Sep 14, 2017
We stayed three days to soak in Niagara Falls. The KOA staff were always available and friendly, so there was never any unaddressed need. They pointed out that there is a bus stop right across the road, so we had cheap, good transportation even though we did not have a tow vehicle. The campground is very well laid out and quiet, which was really appreciated. It was a very nice stay.
Sep 14, 2017
Very neat and clean campground. All of the staff that I encountered were very helpful and pleasant to interact with. I thought it was overpriced for the amenities, but maybe the location warranted the price. Only constructive criticism I would offer would be to haul in more rock for the sites that were in my area and level them up. I would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 14, 2017
Only stayed one night but it was excellent. Clean and safe. My only issue is location. Did not enjoy having to pay tolls to get on and off the island.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent stay. It is our favorite campground and much of that has to do with the fantastic workers there. Always friendly and always super nice. Thanks, Matt
Sep 13, 2017
Nice sized sites. Love that they actually take you to your spot. Very friendly staff. Great location to visit Niagara Falls or Buffalo. Would be awesome in the summer with kids! A train picks you up at the campground and takes you right into the amusement park next door.
Sep 13, 2017
Other than sites being a little too close to each other, I have no concerns. It was clean, quiet, with pleasant staff.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very clean and well kept up; friendly staff. Close to Niagara Falls.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice big sites. Folks at the desk were super helpful in telling us about the area and setting us up with a tour.
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful ...
Sep 12, 2017
The spot was nice, it had a picnic table, power box and campfire, but you could hear the busy interstate from the spot. We kept waking up from sirens and semis, that's my only complaint. (This was a tent spot)
Sep 12, 2017
The Grand Island KOA is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Niagra Falls area. Sites are level , restrooms very clean.
Sep 12, 2017
Cabin was nice/clean and area was well maintained. Pleasant office staff. Overall nice experience. Wish they had the pancake breakfast.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
staff were very friendly, campground and bathrooms were very clean!
Sep 11, 2017
Great campground and very well kept. The staff were friendly and professional. We were a bit upset the pool closed early at first but then the weather ended up being poor anyway so we would not have used it anyway. The location is perfect for trips to Niagra Falls or to Buffalo, NY. If ever in the area again we would definitely return.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable. There was easy access to our site, the office was cordial and we were picked up right at the camp for our tours of the falls. What a great place!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
It was great time with family. We had 10 of us enjoyed by all. Cabin was very clean. Everyone was very friendly and and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
I was very impressed with the amenities offered. The bathrooms were VERY clean which is so nice when camping. It was a little odd to be next to an amusement park, which I am sure is nice for families. I believe the only thing thay could be improved was spraying for wasp nests. There was a large amount of wasps/hornets or yellow jackets flying around. I would imagine because of the crab app
Sep 11, 2017
The kids had fun, there was a lot for them to do.
Sep 11, 2017
The deluxe cabin was so clean and cozy! And the décor was perfect. It was a perfect location with the amusement park next door. I couldn't of asked for better camp grounds! Thank you
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice staff, friendly and helpful. Nicely spaced spots, loved proximity to the Falls. Definitely would stay there again!
Sep 11, 2017
The water pressure was very low
Sep 10, 2017
Staff was super nice and helpful. Sites were clean and well maintained. Only issue was the lack of speed enforcement. One guy thought it necessary to do like 20 through the campground everytime he came and left. Other than that, it's one of the best we've stayed at. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 10, 2017
Family had a great time there .they rode the bikes went to the games room and over all had a great time all though the weather was kinda cool so no one got to go in the pool but that is mother nature. The staff was very helpful and pleasant as always and we will be back again next year with the family and may even make it more then once hopefully.
Sep 10, 2017
Very clean. Great place!!!!
Sep 10, 2017
It was great inspite of the rain. Everyone very nice and helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
Highway sounds in the background but not too bad. Nice big pull through sites. Very close to the falls. Convenient grocery store, minigolf and other stuff. I'd stay here again if someone made me go back to Niagara Falls (there's always more relatives who haven't seen it yet...)
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Awesome campground. Very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2017
We had a wonderful experience! Incredibly friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award