Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
Very loud truck traffic noise, got very little sleep.
Sep 05, 2013
JACKIE AND HER FAMILY WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WE RAN INTO PROBLEMS WITH OUR CELL PHONE AND SHE KINDLY LOANED HER PHONE TO US. WE WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS KOA.
Sep 05, 2013
Enjoyed our stay here. Clean pleasant.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice park. Friendly staff. Very close to highway and, therefore, a bit noisy.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a good time.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The highway noise was very loud otherwise a very fun campground. The owners were very nice. The pool was warm and clean.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Escorted you to your site and helped with lineup.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Always enjoy the Newton KOA. Swimming, hiking, and just relaxing.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Pave lots would be better. Plus way to noisy way to close to interstate all you hear we're the trucks
Sep 01, 2013
Kampground workers were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Kampground itself was well kept, clean and sites were level and roomy.
Aug 31, 2013
run down bathrooms
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
My husband & I had the pleasure of staying at the Newton KOA for the Knoxville nationals. It was our first time going to races & our first time in Iowa. What a great first impression!! The owners & staff are wonderful!! Very helpful & friendly!! The campground & facilities are well maintained & very clean! If we are ever in the area again we will definately be camping at Newton KOA!!!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was friendly and the place was clean. We have small kids and they enjoyed the pool and the playground even though it was so what out dated. The Interstate noise is loud so don't expect to sit outside and listen to the birds chirp. Because of location, I think the rates are a bit high. Nice place though.
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice facilities and a great staff.
Aug 23, 2013
Staff was very friendly. The campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I enjoyed the campground, but our site was 100' from I-80 and we heard the trucks all night. The directions lead us 1 mile north, but we ended up on the highway.
Aug 22, 2013
A great place if you like constant truck noise from the Interstate. The grounds are very clean and well kept. The toilet stalls are made for very small people.
Aug 22, 2013
The campground itself was great, but our site was too close to the interstate and we could not enjoy a peaceful evening around the campfire due to the traffic noise.
Aug 20, 2013
easy quick check in, just stayed overnight.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice campground. Very Clean!
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great stay. Had requested a large,grassy spot and got just that. Staff was really friendly. The pool was nice. Will return to this campground again.
Aug 19, 2013
whats the use of camping with no fire pit!!!but loved the cable & pool & park. way too close to others!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For the interior sites, we do not have permanent fires, but we always try to provide a portable firepit upon request. Also,on race weekends, campers and sites are tight because we fill up.
Aug 18, 2013
Had a great stay. Close to a lot of attractions.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Our space was too close to the interstate and we had trouble sleeping because of the truck traffic.
Aug 17, 2013
Like arriving at an old freinds
Aug 16, 2013
Had a great time i will be back.
Aug 16, 2013
very enjoyable.
Aug 16, 2013
Great campground and great owners. Will be 5 stars next season when the dog park is in. A larger store and so food would be an added bonus. The large spots, immaculate grounds, and, above all, really nice and friendly owners make this excellent KOA with lots of room to grow.
Aug 16, 2013
Great staff , well maintained
Aug 15, 2013
Great campground,our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and fishing pound.
Aug 15, 2013
On our way from Md to Montana - very nice.
Aug 14, 2013
good one
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Bath house is very clean but could use some updates. Otherwise, the stay was good.
Aug 13, 2013
The KOA is clean, friendly and good amenities. The campsites are very close with no room between travel trailers.
Aug 12, 2013
Great facility. Fun special breakfast and ice cream social! Reasonable pricing.
Aug 12, 2013
Always enjoy staying here - probably the last five years. Well manicured, bathrooms and pool aera always clean, and Wayne, Helen, and staff are always friendly, frequently checking the campground, and asking if everything is o.k. and make sure to ask if there is anything we need. They treat us excellently.
Aug 12, 2013
Had a great time,Wayne and his staff did a great job and it was fun to stay there. I've already got reservations for next year so will be seeing them again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.