Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
We only stayed overnight but was very nice.
Jul 15, 2015
NOISY!!!
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was well maintained and very friendly. Only drawback it is very close to the interstate. I would stay here again.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice
Jul 13, 2015
good playground nice pool
Jul 13, 2015
Kampground hosts Wayne and Helen are very friendly. Bob, campground worker, is the perfect asset to keep your campground running smoothly.
Jul 13, 2015
clean, quiet and friendly. Thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
Nice for an on the way stop. Friendly staff, nice pool and playground. Pretty setting. Lots of highway noise and rv sites are very tight so wouldn't stay for extended periods. Enjoyed it though! Thanks!
Jul 12, 2015
We only stayed for one night, the sites were level and the campground was clean, I do have to say that the stalls in restroom were very cozy, glad I am not a big guy
Jul 12, 2015
wifi unreliable
Jul 10, 2015
Small campground right off the freeway, level sites though things can get muddy with any rainfall. The playground was VERY old and outdated. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2015
Traffic noise. Not able to level my RV, the parking pad was not flat.
Jul 09, 2015
The grass wasn't cut and the sites were small. On the other hand, we were pulling out at 7am and checked to see if the office was open to get propane. It was not, but the owner was driving by and asked what we needed. Even though they weren't open yet, he stopped where he was going and filled our tanks. Very nice, friendly, helpful man.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice hosts. Only issues were road noise and trash canister that was unsafe--too full, unable to place trash, afraid would fall on me.
Jul 08, 2015
Great stay, friendly KOA team, love the pancakes
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Ejoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The space provided would be adequate for an overnight, however quite narrow for a longer stay. Stayed 5 nights. Good cable and best WiFi than most. Staff friendly and courteous. Lots of larger spaces available, however believe they were reserved by locals or repeat customers - traveling from out of state.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time the kids loved it. Thanks so much for a great weekend.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean, nice ammenities. Most spaces are close together. Interstate traffic loud.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice people, nice neighbors camping. Spots are a little close to each other. Almost sideswiped a picnic table pulling in.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the 1am tornado drill, glad they have a shelter on site. Felt like my last deployment, a community of friends making the best of a bad situation.
Jul 05, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time! We loved the clean bath house and fun pool. Very quiet and clean for a totally booked campground. We will be back again.
Jul 05, 2015
The spaces are too close together - this is the only major concern. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a main water line break when we were there. Staff were very nice. Very close to the highway with lots of road noise.
Jul 04, 2015
Thought it was too close to the highway -- very noisy
Jul 04, 2015
This is the 4th year we have stayed at this KOA and have enjoyed every stay. It is a well kept campground and all of the employees are helpful and friendly. Only complaint is that some pet people refuse to use pet area and let their dogs do their business on other peoples sites and DON'T bother to pick it up.
Jul 04, 2015
nice place, real friendly staff
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice staff, always available if needed. Restrooms/showers are well maintained- sites were compact to accommodate the number of sites needed for the racetrack but still enough space to put the awning out!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Had to back out of our pull through need I say more
Jul 03, 2015
Campground clean and close to interstate.Good for overnight stay but freeway noise will deafen you,
Jul 02, 2015
Restroom are clean. Washer and dryer worked well. Basketball court was good, just fix the rim. Need a path to dog park, rocks, etc. shoes got wet every day.
Jul 02, 2015
Well maintained, great staff. Maybe let people know they do a tornado alarm practice Wed mornings.
Jul 01, 2015
helpful, knowledgeable staff! Fun activities
Jul 01, 2015
Site too small for big rigs.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very accommodating staff, extremely welcoming. The park is well maintained. My only suggestion is to have the entrance paved near the highway. It is very bumpy and full of potholes.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Fishing pond was very nice and we caught a lot of sun fish. Our site was a little narrower then we would have liked. It's also very close to the highway so there was a fair amount of traffic noise.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
great staff and good location
Jun 28, 2015
The showers are great! BUT... The campground really needs to work on the sites. It had rained the day we arrived & it was a muddy mess! More gravel on the parking pads would help!
Jun 28, 2015
nice
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was very helpful and were extremely friendly. They made us feel like valued campers. Wjsh we could have stayed longer!!
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly, nice pool, easy to park 30' RV
Jun 27, 2015
very nice staff and we enjoyed our stay. we were traveling and were glad too have a nice place to spend a night
Jun 27, 2015
Upon arriving, we were told that we needed to have a water pressure reducer due to camp site water pressure being over 70 psi. Upon buying a reducer our site water pressure may have only been 10 psi. Very disappointed.
Jun 27, 2015
Sites are small.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.