Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
The campground itself was great, but our site was too close to the interstate and we could not enjoy a peaceful evening around the campfire due to the traffic noise.
Aug 20, 2013
easy quick check in, just stayed overnight.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice campground. Very Clean!
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great stay. Had requested a large,grassy spot and got just that. Staff was really friendly. The pool was nice. Will return to this campground again.
Aug 19, 2013
whats the use of camping with no fire pit!!!but loved the cable & pool & park. way too close to others!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For the interior sites, we do not have permanent fires, but we always try to provide a portable firepit upon request. Also,on race weekends, campers and sites are tight because we fill up.
Aug 18, 2013
Had a great stay. Close to a lot of attractions.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Our space was too close to the interstate and we had trouble sleeping because of the truck traffic.
Aug 17, 2013
Like arriving at an old freinds
Aug 16, 2013
Had a great time i will be back.
Aug 16, 2013
very enjoyable.
Aug 16, 2013
Great campground and great owners. Will be 5 stars next season when the dog park is in. A larger store and so food would be an added bonus. The large spots, immaculate grounds, and, above all, really nice and friendly owners make this excellent KOA with lots of room to grow.
Aug 16, 2013
Great staff , well maintained
Aug 15, 2013
Great campground,our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and fishing pound.
Aug 15, 2013
On our way from Md to Montana - very nice.
Aug 14, 2013
good one
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Bath house is very clean but could use some updates. Otherwise, the stay was good.
Aug 13, 2013
The KOA is clean, friendly and good amenities. The campsites are very close with no room between travel trailers.
Aug 12, 2013
Great facility. Fun special breakfast and ice cream social! Reasonable pricing.
Aug 12, 2013
Always enjoy staying here - probably the last five years. Well manicured, bathrooms and pool aera always clean, and Wayne, Helen, and staff are always friendly, frequently checking the campground, and asking if everything is o.k. and make sure to ask if there is anything we need. They treat us excellently.
Aug 12, 2013
Had a great time,Wayne and his staff did a great job and it was fun to stay there. I've already got reservations for next year so will be seeing them again
Aug 12, 2013
LOVED THE AREA WITH THE CORN FIELDS ALL AROUND THE KOA. GREAT HOST AND HOSTESS.WILL RETURN IN 2014. YOU CAN NOT GO WRONG STAYING HERE.WAYNE WAS A BLESSING AND AN ASSET TO HIS KOA. THANKS WAYNE.
Aug 12, 2013
Wayne and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We plan on returning every year for the Knoxville Nationals. The only thing that would make it better is if more sites with trees had sewer hookups so we could get a lot for the entire 11 days that has shade as well as sewer hookup. Great RV Park
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. Sites were entirely too small. We reserved the largest site and our camper slide out was so close to the camper on our backside. Also on the other side our awning was only 2 foot from touching the other camper in the other campsite. We didn't have enough room to park our truck on the campsite after unhooking.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Roads need work. Limited staff, had to wait while ]convenience store customers were served. Men's room smelled so strong of urine I almost gaged.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Excellent playground and pool. Super nice people who ran the KOA, very helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Proprietor spent time providing me with an unsolicited patient & kind novice lesson in backing my trailer. EVERYONE who worked here made us feel welcome!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Noisy. Quiet hours not enforced.
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly folks very nice facility
Aug 10, 2013
Clean park, friendly staff. Large pull through spaces could be longer, and more level. Also were very close to the Interstate.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Conveniently located near Iowa Speedway.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice people very helpful lot of freeway noise but ok
Aug 08, 2013
enjoy camping at the Newton KOA. everyone is so friendly!!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Wayne and Helen run a very nice campground. They are hands on managers that work hard to make sure the grounds are clean and everything works properly. We stayed there for 17 days in a 45 foot motor coach while visiting family and doing ancestry research in the area. It has easy access to I-80. The only negative is you hear the constant I-80 traffic. All the positives outweigh this one issue.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground, close to interstate, lots of road noise.
Aug 07, 2013
Campground was just fine but very noisy (next to a busy freeway). Was not happy that when I arrived I was charged $15.00 more than the agreed upon price when I made the reservation. $5.00 per night for each adult in my party. Thought I got ripped off for their mistake. I could understand an upcharge for 1 extra adult but not all in my party. I don't think this is a KOA program.
Aug 07, 2013
l idee des pizza chauffe et livre au vr est une idee geniale
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.