Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Very noisy since so close to I80
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Was there to welcome a new Great-granddaughter, due in October to our family.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed only one night. Very easy to find and personel were very knowledgable and friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
The campground staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 09, 2015
site was very muddy.
Sep 08, 2015
A nice stay. Staff were present when needed and really cared. The campsites were well maintained. It was a very good experience.
Sep 08, 2015
It is a very nice, clean campground. It is close to I-80 so the traffic noise is loud. They place campers in the road so getting around with a large camper is difficult but not impossible.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, I felt very welcomed. The campgrounds were clean including the facilities. The owners and staff seemed that they genuinely enjoyed what they were doing and enjoyed making us happy and comfortable.
Sep 08, 2015
Older facility, sites narrow and close together. Very muddy after heavy rain. Owner and staff outstanding
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice park. Easily accessie if you follow KOA's directions-Ignore your GPS. Level pull thru sites. Helpful staff. Some traffic noise. Great overnight stop
Sep 07, 2015
The Newton KOA is a great Journey' facility. We would stay there in future travels.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice staff, clean grounds
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly people.
Sep 05, 2015
Easy on and off highway because it is next to the highway.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
I didn't use any of the amenities so can't rate those. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean. There was some standing water. The ground might be a little soggy if there were to be a lot of rain, but was fine for me.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean.
Sep 01, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. We were at the state fair and forgot to roll in our awning. One of the staff repaired it and rolled it back up. This is not the biggest or newest KOA's but it is definitely one of the best.
Sep 01, 2015
Good location, friendly staff. enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean. Very nice owners. The only negative is the interstate noise. However, this is a really great place to spend a weekend to explore the surrounding area or just an overnight stop. These owners really care that you have a great experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean & friendly.
Aug 30, 2015
The campground sits right on edge of I-90 expressway. Stupidly noisy. The lot was far from level, both front to back and side to side. Inches of standing water in the grass during the rain. This site is off our list.
Aug 30, 2015
it was very clean,the people were helpful and knowledgable of the area.
Aug 30, 2015
Great people and facility!
Aug 28, 2015
Very Nice people, campsites are way too tight, lots of interstate noise.
Aug 28, 2015
Everything was great, friendly staff, but the I-80 traffic noise was horrible
Aug 27, 2015
area was well kept and would stay there again
Aug 27, 2015
People were friendly but the sites were very narrow and the bathroom floor was pretty dirty. The worst part was the road noise from the expressway.
Aug 27, 2015
Only spent night Just s stop over
Aug 27, 2015
very nice and friendly
Aug 26, 2015
To much noise from traffic. Trash cans to far away fron exit.
Aug 25, 2015
Okay campground, minor parking, issue, put us in wrong space.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was amazing! Very accommodating and will definitely be coming back! Best koa I've stayed at so far! You will not be disappointed
Aug 24, 2015
Just an overnight stay, nice large site, easy in and out. Noise from I-80 to be expected as it is just off the interstate.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
very friendly helpful and mentioned about water pressure problems and loaned us a water regulator
Aug 23, 2015
Although there is a lot of interstate noise, we were not bothered by it - I'm sure some people would be. The women's bathroom floor by the toilets needs a good scrubbing otherwise the restrooms are clean. The campsites are very close together with barely 6 feet of grass between campers. On the positive: the staff was very friendly and it is close to Des Moines as we were attending the state fair.
Aug 23, 2015
Noise from highway was terrible. Even with windows closed we heard highway noise all through the night. Our Camp site was badly sloped and along with the road was rutted from rain.
Aug 22, 2015
Jerry and Mike are wonderful hosts. We stayed there 2 years ago and it was still the pleasant,wonderful KOA. Very quiet and watched the perseoid meteor shower there.
Aug 22, 2015
Great park for an overnight stop. Noisy because it is right by I-80. Run the a/c fans on low & you won't hear the interstate noise. Best wifi we have ever had at any KOA
Aug 21, 2015
A really great park, nice staff, good sites
Aug 21, 2015
The location was next to a freeway, and the road noise was bad.The lighting at the complex was inadequate.It was good to experience this type of setting.
Aug 20, 2015
Not well maintained. Grass needed mowing. Some of the smallest KOA sites we've been on. Couldn't get my cable wire unhooked from box
Aug 20, 2015
zno trash cans in the park; must go to office or TV room to dispose of trash. I wanted to stay for 4 days but was told to leave after two. Park was less than half full daytime and still had a dozen or more empty spaces at night. She refused to let me stay 2 more nights claiming more people were coming at night. I did not believe her but left anyway.
Aug 20, 2015
We are new to the camping world. We have much to learn. Everyone was very helpful! The location is beautiful and clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Really nice campground. We will be staying there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps