Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA! There were plenty of family activities, a great playground with equipment, a game room, a jump pad, a nice fishing pond, and a great nature trail. The staff was super helpful and always offered to deliver anything to is from the store. We had a fantastic time!
May 30, 2017
The Hosts are very pleasant and top notch, the park is beautiful, well adapted for the younger children. Noise is of concern, rumble bars and interstate traffic. The costs are a premium you would expect from a high end facility, parking is very tight, the staff have a continued presence during your stay and are quick to assist in any way needed, they were awesome, to expensive for the end results
May 30, 2017
Nice campground and very nice place to camp
May 30, 2017
Way too much highway noise. Packed in like sardines over the Memorial Holiday. Love the fire pit with grills. Clean. Well kept up. Beautiful playground for kids. Love the dog park
May 30, 2017
Very nice place, well kept. The hosts are great
May 30, 2017
The owners are very nice couple
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
First stop. Very accommodating and friendly. I80 noise is distracting, but not much they can do about that.
May 29, 2017
Love our stay here cant wait to come back to our home away from home with the convenience of being close to home
May 28, 2017
Wonderful people nice campground. Loud traffic from Interstate Hwy. Could not sleep.
May 27, 2017
All hosts extremely helpfull and great with the kids.like the new additional equipment from our stay last year.
May 27, 2017
Very nice staff beautiful grounds but the noise from Interstate is unbelievable. Too bad because so very convenient location. Close to shopping and racetrack
May 27, 2017
Stayed one night it was nice and quiet. People were friendly
May 25, 2017
Nice site. Great doggy area
May 23, 2017
WE WILL RETURN
May 23, 2017
Yes there is noise from the I-80 and you can hear it. Other than that this was an outstanding campground for a pull through. There is a brand new disc golf course and it was a great way to get some fun exercise after a day of travel. Helpful staff, level site, good utilities. Lots of area to walk the dog.
May 23, 2017
Very friendly staff and finally "great" cable. So hard to find nowadays. Stayed in a 40' DP & toad.
May 20, 2017
I would rate this KOA a 5 except for the Highway noise. Take away that noise, which is no fault of the owners, and it's an excellent Kampground. The vegetation (trees & bushes) make it feel like you are really out in the wilderness. Very helpful owners and staff. Next time in the Des Moines area, I would definitely come back.Missed out on a chance to fish their lake because of a tornado watch.
May 19, 2017
The grounds are great, but the noise level from freeway and race track disturbing for early to bed to leave early in am.
May 19, 2017
Great hosts , super helpful , but dogs running unleashed on campground , couldn't use enclosed dog run , people don't want your dogs running up to there's ,there's a reason for leash laws . Campground beautiful, but right along expressway with high volume of noise .
May 18, 2017
Very nice. Easy in/out. Happy friendly folks
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 16, 2017
Wonderful. Nice, pleasant people.
May 16, 2017
Everything was fine but the interstate noise is unbareable.
May 16, 2017
Sites were kinda small. People were very noisy Partying till after11:00pm. Could hear some woman yelling and cursing very loud.
May 15, 2017
Sights too narrow for large units. Pulling out of sites onto roads too narrow. I watched units driving all over the grass. It's an old campground not an RV Park. Need to mow and trim. The staff was extremely nice and polite.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It was fine! I still haven't received a receipt.
May 14, 2017
A very nice KOA. The entrance from the main highway remains rough though.
May 14, 2017
Some of the turns are a little tight for larger RV's particularly if you are towing a car.
May 14, 2017
Great campground
May 14, 2017
Quick stop on way home (Chg.) very quite and slep sound. love it.
May 13, 2017
It's a beautiful park but located right below the I80 and the traffic noise is terrible. It's too bad because the setting is lovely.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Well kept beautiful grounds
May 09, 2017
The only minus was some road noise from the interstate highway. Very friendly staff.
May 08, 2017
Campground lies right next to an EXTREMELY BUSY HWY!!!!! We left a night early, couldn't stand the noise!!!! Couldn't be outside without screaming over the noise! Couldn't sleep at night, due to the noise. We love camping, and love the relaxation, quietness and people in campgrounds. Not in this case! Only time you see people is when they are walking there dogs. Everybody stayed inside!
May 08, 2017
Typical KOA, sites close, but clean. Road noise prevalent as Interstate borders the campground. Safe, clean and comfortable place to stay.
May 07, 2017
Bad hwy noise. We have a big rig and to close to other camper. Staff very nice.
May 07, 2017
Manage was great. Park is nice n facilities were very clean. Noise from interstate 80 was constant
May 07, 2017
Nice camp ground a little close to the highway. Would camp here again for the night.
May 06, 2017
A little close to I-80 but the road noise was not an issue at all. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 06, 2017
Nice spots. Not over crowed spaces very clean. Extreamly nice staff
May 04, 2017
LOTS of freeway noise, sites not level
Apr 29, 2017
Stayed one night. Pleasant campground though right next to busy highway. Very clean restrooms. Would stay again.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice place easy access
Apr 26, 2017
Great patio
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals