Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
enjoyed my stay at newton KOA the staff was outstanding always available when needed
Jul 29, 2017
This is a great KOA to stay at.
Jul 29, 2017
June and ,Bob were very helpful and friendly. Site was reasonably priced, but extremely tight. Was not able to hook up to the sewer connection as the distance from the water and power hook up would not allow it. Great place to stop if you're traveling along the interstate
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful sites with full hook ups and easy access to I-80. Friendly staff who stopped by several times to make sure we were all set. Highly recommend this o travelers passing thru.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Travelling thru, stayed one night. Great camp.
Jul 26, 2017
Just stayed the one night as we were passing through. Seemed like a very nice campgrounds.
Jul 26, 2017
We were there for just the night. Easy on and off the interstate
Jul 26, 2017
Nice people, complete facilities. However, you should think about widening your spaces to accommodate the proliferation of slideouts on newer rigs, especially with slides appearing on both sides now.
Jul 26, 2017
Lots of shade
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was extremely nice and helpful, pancake breakfast for donations to koa charity was a plus
Jul 24, 2017
Packed people in like sardines. No room at all between rv's next to you. Had to ask people to move truck just to be able to get out in the morning.
Jul 24, 2017
Great friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice and clean campground, Owners nice and helpful!
Jul 23, 2017
Sites are not long enough for the big rigs and roads to narrow Our neighbor had to move his truck so we could pull out. We have a 40 ft fifth wheel and a long bed truck. We were parked between two equally long rigs. Roads are too narrow to accommodate wide turns.
Jul 23, 2017
Everyone was friendly and sites were pretty nice sized and having the raceway closeby was pretty neat also and a close Walmart. All the workers were very friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
nice facility, just noisey next to freeway
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, overall great place to stay
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
The big issue was the septic is uphill to the site. Grey and black would not drain without significant assistance. I didn't pay extra for full hookup to do that. Won't stay there again.
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and well kept camp ground.
Jul 21, 2017
The campground was wonderful. The staff very helpful. The camp has beautiful trees and a wonderful easy on and off the interstate. I would definitely recommend this KOA to my friends.
Jul 18, 2017
Slot of fun stuff to do with our granddaughter. Camp sites are tight when slide outside are open. Not much room for sitting outside to cook or just enjoy the evening.
Jul 18, 2017
Brief stay on way to rally.
Jul 17, 2017
As we have a big rig it was very difficult getting in and out of the space we were assigned. We were grateful to our neighbor who had to move his car so that we could get out.
Jul 17, 2017
We loved our campsite.(#12) The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were very clean and the showers had plenty of room to shower and dress. Though we didn't have children, there seemed plenty for kids to do and room to run. We'll be back next year!
Jul 17, 2017
We did not use any of the facilities - but the campground was clean and well taken care of. Our lot was a back-in lot - with a spacious grassy area, nice fire-pit & table.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
An OK facility, very noisy from I-80 and tight space side to side.
Jul 16, 2017
The easy on and off from route 80 was fantastic! Clean and well maintained.
Jul 16, 2017
Noisey highway traffic
Jul 15, 2017
It was just fine everyone was very friendly
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you Bob and June
Jul 14, 2017
Nice park, tight sites, close to the highway, noisy, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent, other than very narrow lots.
Jul 11, 2017
enterance to the KOA still needs alot of work
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Spotless facility. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Good place but the camp owners / workers are mean and grouchy
Jul 11, 2017
Very handy location !!!
Jul 11, 2017
Although the campground was descent, it was very noisy, which one would expect being located on I-80. But we happened to stay at the campground on race weekend and unfortunately the owners decided that would be a good time to gouge all of their guest by almost doubling the nightly rate. I fail to understand any justification for this by KOA or anyone else, other than the fact that they are avari
Jul 09, 2017
Thank you for everything. if we travel that way, we will stop back in. Brian Edwards. Salt Lake City
Jul 08, 2017
Our site was the worst site we have experienced in over 10 years of staying at KOAs. We had only 2 to 3 inches between our slide out and neighbors awning. Had to walk through neighbors site to access my water and electric. Site was not level. First KOA I have put on my never return list. Pool and people were nice.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly. It was too close to Interstate so it was very noisy. Spots were very narrow.
Jul 08, 2017
Helpful and accommodating
Jul 07, 2017
The initial site we were assigned was WAY TOO SMALL! We couldn't have a fire ring. Our awning practically hit the bump out of the camper next to us. We were staying for 4 nights and after 1 night asked to move. They were very good about working with us to get us an acceptable site. However, the majority of the sites are way too small.
Jul 06, 2017
A little unlevel but legos under tires fixed that. Nice overnight stop. Pool was great on this 90 degree day-fun beach ball provided:). Nice staff
Jul 06, 2017
the people were good, just not my style of camping and way overpriced.
Jul 06, 2017
Have stayed numerous times here and always a good experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals