Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
The spaces are too close together. We were in space 18 and had our picnic table right next the the sewer hose of the trailer next to us. When extending our awning it was maybe 18 inches away from the neighboring trailer. Needs more trash cans located around the park. Loved the ice cream socials. If we return we would love to have an outside space just so we could set up our outside equipment.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was clean, shady flat lot, nice pool area. Easy to miss the drive for the Koa if you don't pay close attention.
Aug 07, 2016
WI-FI was out for he first few hours but was fine after that. Needs more lighting in the shower area.
Aug 06, 2016
Only stayed one night. Not much to say. Staff was friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
Can't say enough good things for staff. They were great. Sites quite narrow and our sewer not far from neighbors picnic table. Glad had nice fenced dog run that we weren't too far from.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time. This place has everything and the people are very nice. We will go again soon.
Aug 06, 2016
Sites were a little close together and pretty muddy in area. Nice place to walk our dog. Close to freeway noise.
Aug 05, 2016
Pros: extremely friendly staff, fairly nice setting Cons: interstate traffic noise, pool was greenish, sites were very close together, bathrooms dated - partially updated but exposed pipe area dirty, campground roadways and sites would be muddy in wet weather
Aug 04, 2016
Very Very small slots. we could not even fully open our awning. the facilities were clean and friendly but super small
Aug 03, 2016
The interstate noise was very loud. The facilities at this KOA seem very outdated. The restrooms were rarely cleaned. I would not stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Thanks Newton KOA for another great weekend. I am just blown away with your service to the campers. And as always another great pancake feed. THANK KOA!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone is very friendly and helpful! Thank You!
Aug 02, 2016
the owners were friendly but the camp spots were narrow and short. OK for an overnight stay
Aug 01, 2016
was great
Aug 01, 2016
AGAIN I'M GIVING MY OPINION THE ENTRANCE NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED IT IS VERY ROUGH ON THE CAMPERS HOPE BY NEXT YEAR THIS IS TAKEN CARE OF
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice and well cared for establishment. Would visit again.
Jul 31, 2016
Wayne & Helen are the best hosts!!! We stay at their KOA every time we come back to Iowa! Very clean restrooms/showers, clean swimming pool! We just love this place! Steve & Judy Phipps Soldotna, Alaska
Jul 30, 2016
Reserved a 50 AMP pull through site. Got a 30 AMP pull through site. Obviously the coach that took the 50 AMP receptacle was regular customer. They pulled into the adjacent the wrong way and took my site's 50 AMP service. My wife and I are old an have a need for total HVAC control. The reservation process needs to be fixed. They don't have many 50 AMP sites. A double check needs to be done
Jul 29, 2016
Just stayed overnight but the park was clean and the people where nice.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place with friendly people but freeway noise was loud.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice campground among the trees. Friendly staff and nice pool. But it was right by I-80 and noisy, noisy, noisy. Just sitting out in the evening was stressful and sleeping very difficult. Too bad because it is pretty facility.
Jul 28, 2016
GREAT
Jul 28, 2016
friendly staff. close to the freeway, but lots of grass and trees.
Jul 27, 2016
We came to visit grandkids and friends. Had a nice time as usual.
Jul 27, 2016
Loved the pool, playground. Didn't like was our sewer hole was higher than the base of our camper. So we had to empty our hose every time we used the bathroom.
Jul 26, 2016
Campground sloped and sewer was on high side of campsite so could not drain holding tanks at the site. Campground adjacent to I-80
Jul 26, 2016
I felt like it was a tiny bit expensive, but it was very nice & well cared for. Staff was very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
very nice campground. We had children with us so we very munch enjoyed the playground with the jump pad and the pool.
Jul 26, 2016
The lady at the desk was so kind and accommodating. She had one last spot that was beautiful! It was level, shaded and close to showers and pool. We loved our stay!
Jul 25, 2016
New playground and pool were great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was not huge, but big enough. Picnic table was very nice. Enjoyable park.
Jul 25, 2016
Campground is nice but lot # 31 was to small for my motorhome with 2 slides.. Very narrow lot!
Jul 25, 2016
Sites are very tight and pull throughs are short. Not all amenities accessible.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice place, just spent the night.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Facilities very neat and clean. Excellent campground to spend a night or a week.
Jul 25, 2016
sites are very close/tight
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground. The nature walk was an unexpected treat.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Nice friendly folks
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place was there overnight. Easy off/on I-80 but road noise not too bad. Very friendly!
Jul 23, 2016
Outstanding service and great trailer site. We have stayed here several times and always love our time here. 10 stars!!
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff. Biggest complaint, the pads are so uneven I had to go out and buy more leveling pads for my campers tires.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Large shaded sites,nice staff. Older campground but well-kept. Bring earplugs,though,lots of highway noise,but would stay here again
Jul 20, 2016
Great People. Love the Pancakes.
Jul 20, 2016
The sites are way too close together and the picnic tables only seat 4 people comfortably. The pool is 9' in the middle so not good for small children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! If you ask we can bring another picnic table for a large family. The pool is halfway only 3' deep then on the other side of the rope it graduates to 9' just in the center. Small children play on the other side if non swimmers. Thanks for staying!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals