Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We stayed for 2 weeks. Yes there is freeway noise but it's not interable. The staff and owners were very friendly and responsive when we expressed our annoyance with a noisy neighbor. We found the town of Newton to be quite charming with plenty to see and do within an hour drive.
Oct 17, 2014
Very noisy as located next to freeway but nice surroundings.
Oct 16, 2014
Nice site. Poor wifi
Oct 16, 2014
Wayne was of great help and made our stay very pleasant.
Oct 16, 2014
Good for an overnight. Easy access to the interstate. Good pull-thrus. Highway noise is rather loud but didn't keep us awake.
Oct 16, 2014
great staff, friendly, knowledgeable, had a good spot, grounds were delightfully decorated for Halloween, grounds were clean, got a plus 5 rating from us.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Was nice but to close to freeway.
Oct 12, 2014
Great reception in the office. Clean, neat comfortable campground. Will stay again if/when in the area.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Bathrooms could be upgraded. People that work there very nice.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Everything was good.
Oct 03, 2014
Nicely laid out and well maintained. Very clean restrooms. Noisy nearby interstate.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We have stayed here at least 3times and have always found the facilities and staff exemplary!
Oct 01, 2014
loved the fact that pickup campers and tenters were directly across/from the office making easy access to the restrooms. Also made us feel more secure than other KOAs who placed us way away from everyone.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
It was a nice, well kept park. Big dog park. The 2 drawbacks were too close to the freeway and campsites are close.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
the staff was very helpful and friendly
Sep 22, 2014
Wonderful Thanks Bunches God Bless
Sep 22, 2014
Nice campground. Good restrooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2014
Next to noisy Interstate Bathrooms clean but tight and antiquated. Needs facility renovation. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Sep 21, 2014
Lots of grass! (not much gravel). Shady sites. Facilities well kept, neat and clean. New dog park (why we chose the park) . Great folks. We would choose to stay there again when we come this way!
Sep 19, 2014
Was the best campground by far
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Too close to I-80, for light sleepers like myself it's hard to get to sleep without earplugs.
Sep 18, 2014
Right off I80. Good place for a sleep while traveling on I80. Nice people. Well run.
Sep 16, 2014
Staff very friendly. Restrooms need updating. My site was next to a long term site and I was so close I could not open awning. Site width a problem.
Sep 16, 2014
A little muddy, but that was to be expected after the rain storm that went through, but all in all a nice place to stay.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Clean easily accessible campground. The showers,though somewhat dated, have great pressure and hot water. June and Bob were friendly, helpful and just plain great. Atmosphere was very relaxing and quiet. Beautifully well maintained campground. Thank you
Sep 15, 2014
Nice polite staff, made all feel welcome, even the 4 legged friends got welcomed by all! Would stay again!
Sep 15, 2014
As always the staff were great. Facility was clean and grass was well groomed
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Bob is a very good employee and goes out of his way to make your stay enjoyable
Sep 14, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
In the months we can, (weather permitting) we always stay with you when we visit either Newton or Des Moines... we are aware of the noise of the interstate but it doesn't bother us, apparently our little StarCraft is well insulated. Keep up the good work.... we will be back.
Sep 10, 2014
Sites are way too close together. Cant use awning..Get real.......
Sep 10, 2014
100 yards off busiest trucking freeway in the world. Too noisy!!! Should warn members.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.