Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Granted we arrived in the dark, but in the morning we discovered the park was very clean and well managed. The trail was awesome too! Loved the toilet in the cabin a real plus!!
Aug 31, 2016
Everyone enjoyed it. The cabin was very nice. Wish there was easier access to the fishing pond. To many weeds we kept getting our lines tangled when we brought them in.
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time! And the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Our cabin was amazing. Clean, homey & roomy. The hosts were really good people. We plan on staying here next year
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay there as always. Whole staff very friendly and attentive to your needs. Campground very clean and fully stocked. Have stayed here many times and will stay again!
Aug 08, 2016
we had 5 girls stay in the deluxe cabin with loft--it was perfect for our bachelorette party! clean, comfortable, and cozy! we can't wait to return with our families! :)
Aug 06, 2016
We were just passing thru, great place for even just one night! Thank you
Aug 05, 2016
Cabin was dirty! Spider webs everywhere smelled funny. But it got us by
Jul 23, 2016
Stayed in the handicapped kamping kottage. Everything was very nice and couldn't have been better. Wonderfull kabin, had everything you needed. These kabins are great for handicapped people who wouldn't get to do anything without them.
Jul 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay until the very end. The cabin was clean & the playground was nice. My husband had to run into town for 15 mins., so I checked out & thought we'd be able to entertain the kids in the game room until he got back. Instead of talking to me, one of the staff members became stern with my son saying we had to leave immediately when he went to pay for a ping pong ball. Not returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After late check out, you were taking fishing poles to fish in the pond and spend the afternoon in the park per our conversation. We explained check out time to you. Sorry if your child heard our conversation and thought it stern? We have check out time to get park ready for next campers. thanks
Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly. Does have access to a convenient microwave. The cabin had a half bath and cable T.V. - nice!!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed in deluxe cabin, it would be nice if bathroom door locked and stayed shut on its own. Also if the fire ring was on the back side facing park area would have been better. Otherwise nice cabin, enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly place!
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice cabin usually bring camper but cabin stay was awesome! Had a full bath very clean
Jun 06, 2016
May 31, 2016
First time staying at a KOA over the memorial weekend. Kids had a blast, staff was extremely friendly, and camp ground is very well kept.
May 17, 2016
Our visit was very short, arriving later in the evening after dark and departing early in the morning. The grounds looked nice from what we saw in the morning. We stayed in a cabin with half bath - it was very clean and nice, the television being a nice perk. Our only criticism is the traffic noise from the nearby highway; everything else was great.
May 16, 2016
Very great time.
May 10, 2016
Was very clean and the staff was very curtious and friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend it to my too freinds and family.
Apr 19, 2016
Great location. Near numerous biking trails. Really enjoyed our cabin stay. The cabin was clean and cozy. The bathroom / showers where very clean. Our hosts where very helpful and courteous. Especially enjoyed our visit to Pella where we did a windmill tour and enjoyed some local meats and pastries. Rode the trail at Red Rock Lake. Will definatly stay at Newton KOA again.
Apr 15, 2016
Friendly staff, nice cabin
Nov 01, 2015
Excellent facility with very hospitable manager.
Oct 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in the smaller cabin. The whole campground is cute and inviting for all, especially for families. Having a bathroom in the cabin was icing on the cake. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
I booked the deluxe cabin online,upon check in i was given the smaller cabin. I had the conf for the dlx and she said the price i was charged was for the sm cabin. I was charged another $10 for dlx. Also we didnt have hot water in the morn. Realized the propane tank was empty. Office was closed and therefore took cold showers. Had to leave a message at office to return the key in the cabin.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean campground and cabin. A helpful, friendly, and attentive staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Great cabin. Very nice staff!
Sep 23, 2015
Nice clean unit. Lov'ed it!!
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed in the 1/2 bath cottage. Super cute and very clean!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Awesome. Love KOA
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Check in with a reservation was quick and easy. Campground clean. Staff very friendly!
Aug 18, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Wayne and Helen Rose are outstanding hosts, and did a great job in getting one of the new cabins ready for our stay. They went above and beyond what I expected when I reserved it, and made it a great stay.
Jul 03, 2015
A very nice place, nice to be able to move around. The fireflies were fantastic. A little close to the highway.
Jul 03, 2015
was just a quick one night stay, but was very impressed with cleanliness of location and politeness of staff
Jun 15, 2015
weekend getaway. Great time. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Clean campground.
May 09, 2015
May 01, 2015
The one and only cabin is very nice. It has a bathroom and cable tv which are bonuses. It is a bit noisy from the hwy 80 traffic, but inside the cabin you don't hear the noise. The owners are very nice and friendly.
Apr 07, 2015
The grounds were very nice, as was the cabin we stayed in. There was also a nice nature trail and open space adjacent to the campground. However, the campground is right next to the interstate, and the road noise was very loud. It is probably fine for people traveling by RV that need a quick place to stop at off the interstate.
Oct 30, 2014
The cabin was warm, the porch light on and Helen had called to let me know what to do upon my arrival! The cabin was clean and I enjoy my brief stay!
Sep 22, 2014
The cabin was clean & insulated well from the interstate noise. The staff were very friendly. The kabin could use a small table that attaches to wall & cabin set up if inclement weather. Also since no kitchen, a grate should be provided on fire ring. The campground just needs updates, but overall a nice place to stay.
Sep 12, 2014
Very nice grounds but just a bit too close to I-80 road noise. Nice cabin. Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2014
Neat, clean convenient. A bit noisy being next to highway. Cabin a bit over priced
Aug 31, 2014
We love the new deluxe cabins. Better than a motel. Hope more cabins like this become available at other KOA. Thank you
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Clean, polite, but too crowded for me.
Jul 19, 2014
We had a very pleasant communication with the staff and workers. We were helped right away when we asked for help. The pool was great for the kids, especially with the extra plastic toys available. Everything was so clean! It is the second time being there and will likely go again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy