Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Nice people running the place but a little too close to the Interstate and its highway noise. Close to town with stores and restaurants - that was a plus.
Sep 13, 2017
Fantastic. Great hosts. Very clean property. We loved everything about it.Did I say fantastic?!
Aug 30, 2017
Very pleased! Everyone is helpful and friendly! We have stayed before and will be back in a few weeks. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
Charming cabin with half bath. Dog play area. Small pond. Lots of grass and paths. Even gas grill. Staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Good location. Staff was helpful and nice.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe camper cabin. We booked late and it was the only lodging available. We weren't hoping to use the deluxe as we are on a tight budget but we are now spoiled for life! The camper cabin was clean, modern and surprisingly spacious. We appreciated having some of the benefits of home like air conditioning and cable TV. The grounds were clean and had lots of fun things to do.
Aug 17, 2017
Amazing, fun place. Quiet and kind fellow campers. The grandkids loved the playgrounds, and sandbox was the best fun. Nature hike was very good, and went a ways, if we chose to walk it. Very very clean grounds. BEST staff! Helpful and kind, and service was wonderful.
Aug 16, 2017
Great time
Aug 15, 2017
I stayed in the large cabin. it was clean when I arrived and check in was very organized. Everybody working there was very friendly and knowledgeable. I have stayed at this KOA for many years and will continue to do so. Campground is very clean and manicured!
Aug 03, 2017
Office staff were very friendly. They worked with me after my reservation was lost. pleasure doing buisness with them.
Jul 25, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised b the fact that a toilet and sink were in our cabin! Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The children loved the pool and playground facilities including a large sandbox area.
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed in the Deluxe cabin. Extremely nice, cabin was furnished with extras than most like pots and pans and even the potholders. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this campground and cabin to anyone. Cabin is fully handicap accessable which makes it great for an older person to still enjoy being out with other campers.
Jul 01, 2017
The couple running it are wonderful!
Jun 26, 2017
Our cabin was lovely, having everything we needed. The staff was all very helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Loved the new cabin. Nice quiet place. Deck is especially nice to sit on
May 28, 2017
One night stay but enjoyed the many conveniences.
May 27, 2017
A great stop over. Had fun doing disc golf and walking around. I would suggest making a hard surface for the Gaga Ball Pit.
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff & felt welcomed. Cabin was good to stay in especially given the thunderstorm that rolled through.
May 11, 2017
May 09, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly and clean!
Apr 13, 2017
It was awesome! Workers were very kind and helpful when we needed it!
Jan 19, 2017
This was one of my favorite KOA stays ever!! Our cabin was updated and had a half bath.
Oct 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean. Stuff for kids to do, pool table, ping pong table, books, swimming pool in season. Owners are very gracious and accommodating. This is my second time here and would definitely stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Freeway noise was bad if you were outside. Would not recommend sleeping in a tent because of the noise.
Oct 10, 2016
Dirty upon arrival. Wife had to sweep the floors before we would let our kids in the cabin. Also wifi didn't work for any of our devices. Spent 2 1/2 hours to be told we need to be closer to the signal. Will not recommend and going to write corporate.
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and it was very clean and spacious. A great value for the money! The deck worked perfect for entertaining and the playground for the kiddos was amazing!
Oct 01, 2016
I had a wonderful time. We rented the cabin, and it was very clean & well kept. The staff was super nice. The nature trail & pond were well maintained. I will be back for another stay!
Sep 23, 2016
We rented the cabin and loved it. It was clean and had everything we needed. Unfortunately there were these little bugs we think were sand fleas and they were terrible. I couldn't imagine being in a tent here. Close to I-80 though, so a great stop for road trips IF you stay in the cabins!
Sep 11, 2016
Granted we arrived in the dark, but in the morning we discovered the park was very clean and well managed. The trail was awesome too! Loved the toilet in the cabin a real plus!!
Aug 31, 2016
Everyone enjoyed it. The cabin was very nice. Wish there was easier access to the fishing pond. To many weeds we kept getting our lines tangled when we brought them in.
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time! And the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Our cabin was amazing. Clean, homey & roomy. The hosts were really good people. We plan on staying here next year
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay there as always. Whole staff very friendly and attentive to your needs. Campground very clean and fully stocked. Have stayed here many times and will stay again!
Aug 08, 2016
we had 5 girls stay in the deluxe cabin with loft--it was perfect for our bachelorette party! clean, comfortable, and cozy! we can't wait to return with our families! :)
Aug 06, 2016
We were just passing thru, great place for even just one night! Thank you
Aug 05, 2016
Cabin was dirty! Spider webs everywhere smelled funny. But it got us by
Jul 23, 2016
Stayed in the handicapped kamping kottage. Everything was very nice and couldn't have been better. Wonderfull kabin, had everything you needed. These kabins are great for handicapped people who wouldn't get to do anything without them.
Jul 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay until the very end. The cabin was clean & the playground was nice. My husband had to run into town for 15 mins., so I checked out & thought we'd be able to entertain the kids in the game room until he got back. Instead of talking to me, one of the staff members became stern with my son saying we had to leave immediately when he went to pay for a ping pong ball. Not returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After late check out, you were taking fishing poles to fish in the pond and spend the afternoon in the park per our conversation. We explained check out time to you. Sorry if your child heard our conversation and thought it stern? We have check out time to get park ready for next campers. thanks
Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly. Does have access to a convenient microwave. The cabin had a half bath and cable T.V. - nice!!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed in deluxe cabin, it would be nice if bathroom door locked and stayed shut on its own. Also if the fire ring was on the back side facing park area would have been better. Otherwise nice cabin, enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly place!
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice cabin usually bring camper but cabin stay was awesome! Had a full bath very clean
Jun 06, 2016
May 31, 2016
First time staying at a KOA over the memorial weekend. Kids had a blast, staff was extremely friendly, and camp ground is very well kept.
May 17, 2016
Our visit was very short, arriving later in the evening after dark and departing early in the morning. The grounds looked nice from what we saw in the morning. We stayed in a cabin with half bath - it was very clean and nice, the television being a nice perk. Our only criticism is the traffic noise from the nearby highway; everything else was great.
May 16, 2016
Very great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy