Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2012
Staying at the Newton, IA was a good experience. We enjoyed it.
Sep 29, 2012
very nice. would like a fenced area for dogs
Sep 29, 2012
nice facility. friendly staff. need cable tv.
Sep 26, 2012
Been staying here off and on for over 20 years, always good.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
The people were wonderful and its easy to find, but the I80 noise was bad.
Sep 24, 2012
The hosts went out of their way to make us comfortable. The cabin was clean and cozy. The interstate noise was a little loud but it didn't interfere with out good time. I'd defiantly stay again. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2012
There internet doesnt work , tv reception was bad i would go to next one off the hwy next time
Sep 21, 2012
Arrived late and left early. Stayed in vehicle due to close proximity to interstate and the noise. I had reserved a tent site.
Sep 21, 2012
We're tenters and they are one that still welcomes tenters with open arms. Great KOA!
Sep 20, 2012
The employees were helpful and kind. The only drawback was the sound of the traffic on the interstate all night long. The location isn't the best.
Sep 19, 2012
Very nice facility and very friendly hosts. Would like to have had more time to spend there.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Lovely park good location for what we wanted friendly staff BUT my 1 complaint is the WIFI I spoke to the staff several times & maybe it was not the parks fault as they said it probably kept going off as somebody was downloading films, does not help me though when I book campsites that have internet as we are from the UK and need internet to keep in touch plus plan our routes and look for campsite
Sep 18, 2012
Too many trees, nice campground
Sep 18, 2012
Okay for a stop over.
Sep 17, 2012
nice clean facility... site was a bit tight and water pressure sunday morning was extremely low... other than that nice place
Sep 17, 2012
I-80 noise was a bit to get used to, but it was like "white noise" after awhile. Otherwise it is remote and wooded. Nice grassy tent site. Good showers and bathroom. Close to town and a Starbucks!
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
The people were excellent extremely pleasant. However this KOA does not come close to equalling the Kampgrounds I am accustomed to when the cost for one night after my discount was $57.07 for little amenities and not sites that you find at KOA's at that price. Having said all that I feel if their prices were more in line with what they offer (in the $35 range) I would rate them more favorable.
Sep 15, 2012
Great people, great service, appreciated late checkout
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Poor WiFi service
Sep 11, 2012
Great staff, pool, clean facilities and activities. Only complaint was that sites are too close together.
Sep 11, 2012
Other than a lot of highway noise, it's a great place to stay! Very clean facilty and very nice people
Sep 11, 2012
Thisis only our second stay at this KOA. Our youngest grandson moved to Ames, Iowa and this is the closest KOA to him.We really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there on our future trips west. The owners are fantastic and the setting is beautiful.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
We had a great time this year as we do every year at this KOA.
Sep 07, 2012
Decent campground for a one nighter.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
The area was really nice, much grassier than the last KOA we stayed at. The site was also a lot bigger. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 06, 2012
We look for KOA sites first when we travel and have always been quite pleased. This site, by far, was the worst KOA we stayed in. The bathrooms were BADLY outdated and the sites VERY cramped. It just isnt up to par with what we've come to expect from a KOA.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Undependable wifi and showers in need of repair.
Sep 06, 2012
The only complaint I have is that KOAs including your is that you never consider where a person is suppose to hang their towels and other clothing when at the wash sink. Why don't KOAs put up hocks between sinks or on the walls by the sinks. Go in your bathrooms and place yourself in a guest position trying to shave or wash up and where are they to put there items?
Sep 06, 2012
PEOPLE WHO THERE ARE FRIENDY AND HELPFUL
Sep 05, 2012
Only problem was electrical. When we left, one blade of my camper plug had gotten hot. Had to wiggle it when first there for ac to work. Problem on pedestal beside us also and friend there 2 weeks prior had breaker keep tripping. Otherwise great place. Very friendly.
Sep 05, 2012
We have stayed here several times in our travels to Iowa and like it very much. It is very easy to get to and get in and out of your site. The staff is very friendly and willing to do anything to help you out. The facilities are very clean. It is a wonderful place to camp.
Sep 05, 2012
I lost a diamond ring there. Otherwise the people were friendly. And I felt safe
Sep 04, 2012
The pull through sites were to close together! Not recommended for longer than an overnight stay!And the quiet time is 10 pm...our neighbors were hollering until 2am....NO SLEEP ALL WEEKEND!
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly people, nice campsites.
Sep 04, 2012
My stay started out right underneath the interstate, but there was no way I could handle the noise for three days. I inquired about a refund, but was given the option to move to a different site which worked out well. The noise from the traffic was much better and I was not charged for the price difference between the two sites. The staff and facilities were very nice and my children had a blast.
Sep 03, 2012
Extreme highway noise and Wifi was ok, but hardly worked.
Sep 02, 2012
Clean campground and friendly staff
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Only one night here in a kabin--great kabin. Lots of interstate noise at night. Glad we weren't in a tent.
Aug 29, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.