Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
run down bathrooms
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
It was a hot night so I didn't set up the tent and slept under the stars. My hosts were good enough to let me use an electrical adapter so that I could put air in my mattress. (my car adapter was finicky and decided if or when it would operate). I slept well and was awake at the usual time to see the fog that had rolled in.
Aug 28, 2013
The folks here were very nice and helpful.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
My husband & I had the pleasure of staying at the Newton KOA for the Knoxville nationals. It was our first time going to races & our first time in Iowa. What a great first impression!! The owners & staff are wonderful!! Very helpful & friendly!! The campground & facilities are well maintained & very clean! If we are ever in the area again we will definately be camping at Newton KOA!!!
Aug 27, 2013
The pool and facilities were very nice and the staff friendly. But the sound of the traffic from the expressway was a real turn off. I am sorry I probably would not stay again at this KOA for that reason.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice cabin, Enjoed out stay Thank You
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was friendly and the place was clean. We have small kids and they enjoyed the pool and the playground even though it was so what out dated. The Interstate noise is loud so don't expect to sit outside and listen to the birds chirp. Because of location, I think the rates are a bit high. Nice place though.
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice facilities and a great staff.
Aug 24, 2013
The capmground was clean, manicured, and well maintained. Everyone was very friendly. We plan staying with you whenever we travel your direction. Thanks
Aug 23, 2013
Staff was very friendly. The campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I enjoyed the campground, but our site was 100' from I-80 and we heard the trucks all night. The directions lead us 1 mile north, but we ended up on the highway.
Aug 22, 2013
the cabin was great
Aug 22, 2013
A great place if you like constant truck noise from the Interstate. The grounds are very clean and well kept. The toilet stalls are made for very small people.
Aug 22, 2013
The campground itself was great, but our site was too close to the interstate and we could not enjoy a peaceful evening around the campfire due to the traffic noise.
Aug 20, 2013
easy quick check in, just stayed overnight.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice campground. Very Clean!
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great stay. Had requested a large,grassy spot and got just that. Staff was really friendly. The pool was nice. Will return to this campground again.
Aug 19, 2013
whats the use of camping with no fire pit!!!but loved the cable & pool & park. way too close to others!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For the interior sites, we do not have permanent fires, but we always try to provide a portable firepit upon request. Also,on race weekends, campers and sites are tight because we fill up.
Aug 18, 2013
Had a great stay. Close to a lot of attractions.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Our space was too close to the interstate and we had trouble sleeping because of the truck traffic.
Aug 17, 2013
Like arriving at an old freinds
Aug 16, 2013
Had a great time i will be back.
Aug 16, 2013
very enjoyable.
Aug 16, 2013
Great campground and great owners. Will be 5 stars next season when the dog park is in. A larger store and so food would be an added bonus. The large spots, immaculate grounds, and, above all, really nice and friendly owners make this excellent KOA with lots of room to grow.
Aug 16, 2013
Great staff , well maintained
Aug 15, 2013
Great campground,our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and fishing pound.
Aug 15, 2013
On our way from Md to Montana - very nice.
Aug 14, 2013
Our first stay at KOA and it was a first rate experience. Very nice staff and camp was neat, clean and just a fun place to stay on our way to Glacier.
Aug 14, 2013
good one
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Bath house is very clean but could use some updates. Otherwise, the stay was good.
Aug 13, 2013
The KOA is clean, friendly and good amenities. The campsites are very close with no room between travel trailers.
Aug 12, 2013
Great facility. Fun special breakfast and ice cream social! Reasonable pricing.
Aug 12, 2013
Always enjoy staying here - probably the last five years. Well manicured, bathrooms and pool aera always clean, and Wayne, Helen, and staff are always friendly, frequently checking the campground, and asking if everything is o.k. and make sure to ask if there is anything we need. They treat us excellently.
Aug 12, 2013
Had a great time,Wayne and his staff did a great job and it was fun to stay there. I've already got reservations for next year so will be seeing them again
Aug 12, 2013
LOVED THE AREA WITH THE CORN FIELDS ALL AROUND THE KOA. GREAT HOST AND HOSTESS.WILL RETURN IN 2014. YOU CAN NOT GO WRONG STAYING HERE.WAYNE WAS A BLESSING AND AN ASSET TO HIS KOA. THANKS WAYNE.
Aug 12, 2013
Wayne and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We plan on returning every year for the Knoxville Nationals. The only thing that would make it better is if more sites with trees had sewer hookups so we could get a lot for the entire 11 days that has shade as well as sewer hookup. Great RV Park
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. Sites were entirely too small. We reserved the largest site and our camper slide out was so close to the camper on our backside. Also on the other side our awning was only 2 foot from touching the other camper in the other campsite. We didn't have enough room to park our truck on the campsite after unhooking.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Roads need work. Limited staff, had to wait while ]convenience store customers were served. Men's room smelled so strong of urine I almost gaged.
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.