Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
We are new to the camping world. We have much to learn. Everyone was very helpful! The location is beautiful and clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Really nice campground. We will be staying there again.
Aug 18, 2015
We always enjoy our stays at Newton. The campground fits our needs perfectly. The hosts are the very best.
Aug 18, 2015
Check in with a reservation was quick and easy. Campground clean. Staff very friendly!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly and professional. Some sites a little close.
Aug 18, 2015
campsites way to close to each other
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice place to camp! Thanks for everything! We will be back!
Aug 18, 2015
The Newton KOA Kampground sits on the north shoulder of Westbound I 80 and the noise level is terrible!! You need to run 2 air conditioners to sleep at night! Access to your spot after getting parked is dangerous. You have to back down the outbound lane to reach your spot.
Aug 18, 2015
The highway distracted from the otherwise great location.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean and friendly. Will be staying again next year!!
Aug 17, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the campground. The amenities and pool were nice and clean. The staff was always helpful and friendly making for an enjoying experience.
Aug 17, 2015
Pool was nice and clean. We went to the Nationals in Knoxville so we did not spend a lot of time there but it was a good thing our site was so small and cramped. Liked the full hook up but will stay in State Park next year.
Aug 17, 2015
Wish the sights were bigger and had fire rings
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA before and staff is always friendly and helpful. Has lots of shade trees. Just overall very clean and friendly place.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great until...they were rude about our dog..if they are a nuisance then you shouldn't allow them at the campground..or maybe the website should be more clear on rules!!!
Aug 17, 2015
What nice people, and a nice little camp ground. Great if your heading for the Iowa fair, or the raceway.
Aug 16, 2015
Purrfect. Always love your K9 camps & pools.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, awesome friendly people work there. Loved the pool. The parking spots for large RV's were a little too close to each other. We had to roll our shade awning back in every time a new family came so their slide out didn't hit the awning, but NO biggy.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Thank You Koa We had great time Bathroom is clean Breakfast is delicious
Aug 14, 2015
The campground is always clean and inviting - staff is very helpful and friendly. This is our 3rd stay in less than 12 months. We'll be back!
Aug 14, 2015
Staff very nice! Clean and well maintaine!
Aug 14, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 13, 2015
Kampground was nice but our space was very muddy and got all the tires on the RV and the tow vehicle muddy.
Aug 13, 2015
the campground was very nice and very clean. the only problem was the cable witch was very fuzzy. the T.V. channels was better great stay though.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Found camp very convenient and workers helpful
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This camp ground was darling! There is a fun nature trail, and a fishing pond. Everyone was very friending. Unfortunately, it's right next to I80. Traffic noise was so loud we couldn't hear each around the campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry about any traffic noise. Located next to I80 is very convenient to stop through overnight but with it being so close there is some noise. Thanks for stopping
Aug 10, 2015
Staff are very friendly, campground is clean. The sites are extremely small. Uncomfortably small, like I was intruding on the camper next to mine. We won't stay here again because of this
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place, great people, only gripe would be narrow roads and very compact spaces, not a deal breaker, we enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Aug 09, 2015
Traffic noise was terrible. We were located in a site directly next to interstate. Had to run AC the entire time to block out the noise. Would not stay here again unless was the only choice available.
Aug 09, 2015
enjoyed our stay, very nice restrooms, showers, pool. clean grounds. would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful and clean, my family had stayed for one evening and we would have loved to stay a few more, but we had to get back to work. The owners were extremely nice and accommodating. I couldnt ask for a friendlier place to stay!!!! We will definitely be back. Thank you
Aug 09, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The grounds were well kept and clean. The sausage and pancake breakfast was very nice. Nice dog park. Spaces were pretty close. We would come back.
Aug 08, 2015
We really enjoyed this campground. Thx!
Aug 08, 2015
Late arrival. Was concerned that proximity to I80 would be noisy but it was surprised it was so quiet. A nice stay.
Aug 07, 2015
The only negative of this campground is that it is right below I-80; therefore, there is a lot of road noise.
Aug 06, 2015
Plan on coming back next year
Aug 06, 2015
First time we stayed there. The caretakers were awesome towards us and made us feel extremely welcome. Will go back again.
Aug 06, 2015
Good cable reception, good wifi, clean pool.
Aug 05, 2015
when going to the races we always stay at this koa. hosts are friendly and camping area well maintained.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice campground.
Aug 03, 2015
perfect weather great stay
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Many of the campsites are not very far from the adjoining campsites (we couldn't open our awning all the way), but in general it is a very nice campground and the amenities and the service were great! Very friendly and responsive help!
Aug 03, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals