Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
We stayed in a motorhome for one night. The staff is professional and very helpful.
Sep 15, 2013
The sites are tight, but the pool is great. Our kids liked fishing in the very clear watered pond and playing ping pong in the rec room.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Nice people, well run campground and best Internet reception we've had in 3 weeks!
Sep 13, 2013
Nice park, easy access and happy to see them putting in a dog park. Would return again if in the area.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Campground was OK. Noise from the Interstate was terrible. Hosts were friendly. No problems except noise from traffic
Sep 12, 2013
We just stayed over one night and then on our way to Montana everything was just as we expect from a KOA
Sep 11, 2013
thanks so much for making our stay with you so enjoyable AGAIN!!! it was very much appreciated that you left the pool open for the last race race weekend! It was great to be able to come back over after the race and jump in the pool to cool off! We love staying there and look forward to seeing everyone again next year. Have a safe fall and winter.
Sep 10, 2013
It was great.
Sep 10, 2013
It was nice. Quiet and very friendly.
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly people and a very clean campground. I would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly staff! Campground was clean and well maintained..
Sep 06, 2013
Wayne and Helen are a wonderful host and hostess. The kampground is well taken care of.
Sep 06, 2013
Nice campground. But to close to the highway for comfort.
Sep 06, 2013
Hosts friendly an d helpful. Very noisy from highway
Sep 06, 2013
Our stay at Newton KOA was great. Owners/ staff were very helpful. Sites are very level. We will stay there again when we are in the area.
Sep 06, 2013
Very loud truck traffic noise, got very little sleep.
Sep 05, 2013
JACKIE AND HER FAMILY WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WE RAN INTO PROBLEMS WITH OUR CELL PHONE AND SHE KINDLY LOANED HER PHONE TO US. WE WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS KOA.
Sep 05, 2013
Enjoyed our stay here. Clean pleasant.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice park. Friendly staff. Very close to highway and, therefore, a bit noisy.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a good time.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The highway noise was very loud otherwise a very fun campground. The owners were very nice. The pool was warm and clean.
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Escorted you to your site and helped with lineup.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Always enjoy the Newton KOA. Swimming, hiking, and just relaxing.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Pave lots would be better. Plus way to noisy way to close to interstate all you hear we're the trucks
Sep 01, 2013
Kampground workers were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Kampground itself was well kept, clean and sites were level and roomy.
Aug 31, 2013
run down bathrooms
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
It was a hot night so I didn't set up the tent and slept under the stars. My hosts were good enough to let me use an electrical adapter so that I could put air in my mattress. (my car adapter was finicky and decided if or when it would operate). I slept well and was awake at the usual time to see the fog that had rolled in.
Aug 28, 2013
The folks here were very nice and helpful.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
My husband & I had the pleasure of staying at the Newton KOA for the Knoxville nationals. It was our first time going to races & our first time in Iowa. What a great first impression!! The owners & staff are wonderful!! Very helpful & friendly!! The campground & facilities are well maintained & very clean! If we are ever in the area again we will definately be camping at Newton KOA!!!
Aug 27, 2013
The pool and facilities were very nice and the staff friendly. But the sound of the traffic from the expressway was a real turn off. I am sorry I probably would not stay again at this KOA for that reason.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice cabin, Enjoed out stay Thank You
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was friendly and the place was clean. We have small kids and they enjoyed the pool and the playground even though it was so what out dated. The Interstate noise is loud so don't expect to sit outside and listen to the birds chirp. Because of location, I think the rates are a bit high. Nice place though.
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice facilities and a great staff.
Aug 24, 2013
The capmground was clean, manicured, and well maintained. Everyone was very friendly. We plan staying with you whenever we travel your direction. Thanks
Aug 23, 2013
Staff was very friendly. The campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.