Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I was a little disappointed to see that the shower house was not cleaned on Sunday morning in the ladies restroom because there were towels left in shower stall and it needed to be cleaned. Also the handicap stall was out of order.Otherwise we loved our stay with you and hope to come back next year and stay longer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bath houses are cleaned after the 11:00 checkout time to allow ample time for guests to use facilities before we close them for cleaning. Thanks for staying!
Sep 13, 2015
Standard is all the same for the campgrounds. Very comfortable and friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
sites are a little tight but otherwise very good. bathroom was clean and staff very friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
helped with placing my camper in a spot that worked with my needs
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
The sites were very close together, hardly enough room to put chairs outside our RV. But the people running were very nice.
Sep 11, 2015
Camp office was open until a reasonable hour allowing me to arrive while it was open and I had a great experience getting set up in my tent.
Sep 11, 2015
Very noisy since so close to I80
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Was there to welcome a new Great-granddaughter, due in October to our family.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed only one night. Very easy to find and personel were very knowledgable and friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
The campground staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 09, 2015
site was very muddy.
Sep 08, 2015
A nice stay. Staff were present when needed and really cared. The campsites were well maintained. It was a very good experience.
Sep 08, 2015
It is a very nice, clean campground. It is close to I-80 so the traffic noise is loud. They place campers in the road so getting around with a large camper is difficult but not impossible.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, I felt very welcomed. The campgrounds were clean including the facilities. The owners and staff seemed that they genuinely enjoyed what they were doing and enjoyed making us happy and comfortable.
Sep 08, 2015
Older facility, sites narrow and close together. Very muddy after heavy rain. Owner and staff outstanding
Sep 07, 2015
Awesome. Love KOA
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice park. Easily accessie if you follow KOA's directions-Ignore your GPS. Level pull thru sites. Helpful staff. Some traffic noise. Great overnight stop
Sep 07, 2015
The Newton KOA is a great Journey' facility. We would stay there in future travels.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff were helpful and accommodating. Grounds were well kept and quiet. Bathrooms clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice staff, clean grounds
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly people.
Sep 05, 2015
Easy on and off highway because it is next to the highway.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
I didn't use any of the amenities so can't rate those. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean. There was some standing water. The ground might be a little soggy if there were to be a lot of rain, but was fine for me.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean.
Sep 01, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. We were at the state fair and forgot to roll in our awning. One of the staff repaired it and rolled it back up. This is not the biggest or newest KOA's but it is definitely one of the best.
Sep 01, 2015
Good location, friendly staff. enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean. Very nice owners. The only negative is the interstate noise. However, this is a really great place to spend a weekend to explore the surrounding area or just an overnight stop. These owners really care that you have a great experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean & friendly.
Aug 30, 2015
The campground sits right on edge of I-90 expressway. Stupidly noisy. The lot was far from level, both front to back and side to side. Inches of standing water in the grass during the rain. This site is off our list.
Aug 30, 2015
it was very clean,the people were helpful and knowledgable of the area.
Aug 30, 2015
Great people and facility!
Aug 28, 2015
Very Nice people, campsites are way too tight, lots of interstate noise.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Everything was great, friendly staff, but the I-80 traffic noise was horrible
Aug 27, 2015
area was well kept and would stay there again
Aug 27, 2015
People were friendly but the sites were very narrow and the bathroom floor was pretty dirty. The worst part was the road noise from the expressway.
Aug 27, 2015
Only spent night Just s stop over
Aug 27, 2015
very nice and friendly
Aug 26, 2015
To much noise from traffic. Trash cans to far away fron exit.
Aug 25, 2015
Okay campground, minor parking, issue, put us in wrong space.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was amazing! Very accommodating and will definitely be coming back! Best koa I've stayed at so far! You will not be disappointed
Aug 24, 2015
Just an overnight stay, nice large site, easy in and out. Noise from I-80 to be expected as it is just off the interstate.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
very friendly helpful and mentioned about water pressure problems and loaned us a water regulator
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals