Newton KOA

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
Bob and his wife were fantastic.It was our maiden voyage as campers and they helped us out tremendously. Bob went out of his way to help me with a repair that I needed to do because he was worried about incoming rain. It was a pleasureable stay and we look forward to staying there again. Thanks KOA of Newton
May 11, 2015
Just to close to the freeway and it felt like we were layered in
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
x
May 09, 2015
Nice people. Very friendly and helpful. Main problem of park is that it is located so close to a very busy Interstate. Made getting a ggod night sleep almost impossible.
May 07, 2015
Clean, relatively quiet, but sites were small and close together.
May 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Nice sites. However the men's restroom was still in the middle of renovations after five years since our last stay there. Also we found it to be very noisy due to its proximity to the freeway.
May 05, 2015
During camping weather, we always stay here when visiting family in Newton and surrounding areas. One thing that would improve the park would be to have the trash bin at the exit instead of near the entrance. You guys are fantastic and always make us feel welcome.
May 01, 2015
Very comfortable nights stay. Clean, Bright Bathrooms. Well lighted office area for late arrivals. Thank you
May 01, 2015
The one and only cabin is very nice. It has a bathroom and cable tv which are bonuses. It is a bit noisy from the hwy 80 traffic, but inside the cabin you don't hear the noise. The owners are very nice and friendly.
Apr 29, 2015
Worked well for my trip
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Narrow but adequate sites. Good power, Excellent service from hosts. Be sure to CALL before getting there as access is a little unless you are briefed by staff. GPS is questionable. Dave O
Apr 21, 2015
Nice place to stay. Have a motorhome and it was nice to have level ground for placement. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rained very hard all day and night so we didn't get chance to enjoy outside. Maybe next time.
Apr 17, 2015
Very close to hwy high traffic noise
Apr 10, 2015
It was great.
Apr 09, 2015
Great help from Wayne when I asked him about certain things for my trip
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice park! Very clean! You just opened for the year and we almost had the park to ourselves
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The grounds were very nice, as was the cabin we stayed in. There was also a nice nature trail and open space adjacent to the campground. However, the campground is right next to the interstate, and the road noise was very loud. It is probably fine for people traveling by RV that need a quick place to stop at off the interstate.
Nov 01, 2014
Nice, clean, and friendly. A regular stop on my annual trips east.
Oct 30, 2014
The cabin was warm, the porch light on and Helen had called to let me know what to do upon my arrival! The cabin was clean and I enjoy my brief stay!
Oct 29, 2014
The stay at the Newton KOA was our first introduction to KOA camping. It was a great experience - we plan on booking a stay next summer.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
WOW what a great campground! our cross country trip found you to be the best KOA.
Oct 22, 2014
Very nice spot--campgrounds well maintained and owners really care!
Oct 21, 2014
all was great. the only thing is that showers are very small but they did work very well. the play ground was awesome. our daughter loved it!!!! the camp staff and owners were all so great!!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We stayed for 2 weeks. Yes there is freeway noise but it's not interable. The staff and owners were very friendly and responsive when we expressed our annoyance with a noisy neighbor. We found the town of Newton to be quite charming with plenty to see and do within an hour drive.
Oct 17, 2014
Very noisy as located next to freeway but nice surroundings.
Oct 16, 2014
Nice site. Poor wifi
Oct 16, 2014
Wayne was of great help and made our stay very pleasant.
Oct 16, 2014
Good for an overnight. Easy access to the interstate. Good pull-thrus. Highway noise is rather loud but didn't keep us awake.
Oct 16, 2014
great staff, friendly, knowledgeable, had a good spot, grounds were delightfully decorated for Halloween, grounds were clean, got a plus 5 rating from us.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Was nice but to close to freeway.
Oct 12, 2014
Great reception in the office. Clean, neat comfortable campground. Will stay again if/when in the area.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Glad I could get in late and set up my tent. I was given a great spot, and everyone was so friendly. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2014
Bathrooms could be upgraded. People that work there very nice.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Everything was good.
Oct 03, 2014
Nicely laid out and well maintained. Very clean restrooms. Noisy nearby interstate.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We have stayed here at least 3times and have always found the facilities and staff exemplary!
Oct 01, 2014
loved the fact that pickup campers and tenters were directly across/from the office making easy access to the restrooms. Also made us feel more secure than other KOAs who placed us way away from everyone.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.